Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
eyesee
Oct 19 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Oct 19 2009, 05:26 PM) I tried going to the ovi store, but they do not have windows live messenger anymore. Its either expired or what not. I didnt know performing hard reset will delete my whole application. Either way i am going to Nokia Care Centre try to ask them to reinstall the firmware again. it's there. I just checked. maybe it's easiler to use ovi store from PC.
seale_navy
Oct 19 2009, 09:53 PM
http://store.ovi.com/content/70D5AA4F79EF0...lated%2Bcontent I got the link here, but it does not allow you to load the software. I tried sending it to my phone , it send me a link ,then I tried loading the link and found out the download button is inaccessible. For the moment I will be using nimbuzz. Attached thumbnail(s)
thepro91
Oct 20 2009, 12:11 AM

just a suggestion, if the battery of e66 suck that much, why don't you all buy a new battery with higher mAh rating?will it help?im planning to get e66 or e71. but not sure which one has a better battery performance.
waynekoowy
Oct 21 2009, 09:53 AM
gosh.. bad battery life.......
aloy5415
Oct 29 2009, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(thepro91 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:11 AM) just a suggestion, if the battery of e66 suck that much, why don't you all buy a new battery with higher mAh rating?will it help?im planning to get e66 or e71. but not sure which one has a better battery performance. can be like that?
wilberpang
Nov 1 2009, 05:17 PM

Anyone know how much does it cost to changed the full housing?
Original and AP?
x5452_r
Nov 21 2009, 01:40 PM
hey do anyone know a good video player for symbian s60 v3 or specifically for E66?
kelvin_87
Nov 28 2009, 12:16 PM
[kelvin_87] [10-11-2009] [AP Set] [RM930] [Black] [The Prettiest Bussiness Phone I've ever had!! ] add me in the owner list!!!
skyer
Nov 28 2009, 10:53 PM
One noob question: May I know how to go to Next Line in T9 input?
I used to use SE phones...
bingozero
Nov 29 2009, 12:39 AM
E66 have a latest firmware V400.21.013 release by nokia
kelvin_87
Nov 29 2009, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 29 2009, 12:39 AM) E66 have a latest firmware V400.21.013 release by nokia  really? cool!! so did u updated your firmware? any improvement Nokia had made? Added on November 29, 2009, 1:50 amQUOTE(skyer @ Nov 28 2009, 10:53 PM) One noob question: May I know how to go to Next Line in T9 input? I used to use SE phones... look for more symbols, find the L shape arrow sign which look like 'enter' sign. That is the next line input This post has been edited by kelvin_87: Nov 29 2009, 01:50 AM
bingozero
Nov 30 2009, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ Nov 29 2009, 01:48 AM) really? cool!! so did u updated your firmware? any improvement Nokia had made? I didn't update it since I don't have E66 in hands. If you want to update it, don’t forget to backup your data before the update.
andrwo
Dec 3 2009, 05:16 PM
Hi all, Suddenly out of blue, i discovered the whole LCD got a crack line across the whole diagonal and half the screen is off, and there is discoloration where the crack is, looks like the liquid leaked out. It was just sitting in my pocket. It's still under zitron warranty (< 1 yr old), afraid i had a bit of chipping from months earlier when i dropped it. Will they fix it or accuse me of wrecking my phone? If they decide to charge me, does anyone know how much it will be? Didn't know the phone can be so easily damaged..  sure don't make phones like they do last time. Cheers.
king_coolice
Dec 6 2009, 05:38 PM

how to play add music to the playlist?? when i expand my mp3, it always loading loading and keep loading.. it just wont stop loading..
paulcj
Dec 6 2009, 10:28 PM

dude, i need help here! i sign up a digi internet for my e66 but i cant connect my laptop to internet via my phone! any1 knw?
enix2000
Dec 17 2009, 12:36 PM
do e66 really drain battery life?
comparing to my e71..
~funeralofheart~
Dec 20 2009, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(paulcj @ Dec 6 2009, 10:28 PM) dude, i need help here! i sign up a digi internet for my e66 but i cant connect my laptop to internet via my phone! any1 knw? using Nokia PC Suite,connect ur phone then choose PC Suite Connection,Internet---Should b OK la bro
s@ni
Dec 26 2009, 06:40 PM
sent my newly bought "used" nokia e66 to zitron jalan imbi.. screen blinks  Added on December 26, 2009, 6:41 pmoh btw, zitron set doesnt need to show any proof of purchase  give them the hp and they will check it This post has been edited by s@ni: Dec 26 2009, 06:41 PM
capt1986
Dec 30 2009, 03:08 AM

helo 2 all E66 users..im plang to buy 1..hw bad is d bateri life? hw many days it cn tahan?? tq
kelvyn
Dec 31 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(capt1986 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:08 AM) helo 2 all E66 users..im plang to buy 1..hw bad is d bateri life? hw many days it cn tahan?? tq Depends on your usage. On standby, can last me a few days. Average calls, can last me at least 2 - 3 days. If you use the Garmin GPS, it will drain the battery very fast. So, better to get a car charger. Overall it is a good phone. Hope this helps you in deciding