Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
blacksun
Aug 19 2009, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(jazz77 @ Aug 13 2009, 05:28 PM) if i use the maximum memory for e66 will it give me problems like the phone will always hang due to max memory?? then why the f did nokia wants to design such a phone which can take max. memory of 8gbm while hang?
jazz77
Aug 31 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(blacksun @ Aug 19 2009, 07:40 PM) then why the f did nokia wants to design such a phone which can take max. memory of 8gbm while hang? HOW THE F AM I SUPPOSE TO KNOW CAUSE MY FRIEND TOLD ME THAT IT CAN HANG.. ASK ONLY WHAT???
lksing78
Sep 4 2009, 04:30 PM

Anyone got their hand in the red edition yet.. or i'm the only slow pok one
hyuga9
Sep 17 2009, 03:08 PM

hi..i bought e66 recently..the prob that i have is it cannot connect to my email through nokia messanging..when i try to connect it said 'unable to connect to server'.when i setup email 4 the 1st time it can connect..but then after i restart the hp it suddenly cannot connect...why aa~???
fiqqq
Sep 17 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 24 2009, 03:35 PM) got e66 from ncc and still battery life dun last even a day... full charged morning n nite already 1 bar left.... or nite time half full next morning no alarm = battery dead... why?? bought 2 weeks ago.. sent NCC changed camera module... what you meant by camera module?
arthur5011
Sep 23 2009, 09:55 PM

hey guys.. just to check with you all.. my sister bought a ap E66, at first the phone has chinese font function. but after upgrade the latest firmware.. the chinese font all gone.. is there any way to install the font back? or where can i get the firmware with chinese font..
thanks ahead
blacksun
Sep 24 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(jazz77 @ Aug 31 2009, 12:59 PM) HOW THE F AM I SUPPOSE TO KNOW CAUSE MY FRIEND TOLD ME THAT IT CAN HANG.. ASK ONLY WHAT??? i am using 8GB memory from sandisk. working fine no problem. you only have ur self to blame as u heard onlY! i am answering your answer only, get so personal? Added on September 24, 2009, 1:33 pmQUOTE(arthur5011 @ Sep 23 2009, 09:55 PM) hey guys.. just to check with you all.. my sister bought a ap E66, at first the phone has chinese font function. but after upgrade the latest firmware.. the chinese font all gone.. is there any way to install the font back? or where can i get the firmware with chinese font.. thanks ahead u have no more chinese then! This post has been edited by blacksun: Sep 24 2009, 01:33 PM
arthur5011
Sep 25 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(blacksun @ Sep 24 2009, 01:32 PM) i am using 8GB memory from sandisk. working fine no problem. you only have ur self to blame as u heard onlY! i am answering your answer only, get so personal? Added on September 24, 2009, 1:33 pmu have no more chinese then! er,, what you mean by that? anyway can i find the chinese firmware?
yvliew
Oct 5 2009, 04:31 PM
i have problem installing themes.. E66 cannot use normal N series theme that are available for download???
it says certificate error
Added on October 6, 2009, 6:57 pmany tips on using nokia E66?
This post has been edited by yvliew: Oct 6 2009, 06:57 PM
ahsam1212
Oct 10 2009, 11:02 AM

Any new E66 user who recently bought this unit? Other than the poor battery life, any other complain? Poor battery life can last for 2 days of usage? Really wanted more feed back from users as i planned to get it. TQ
aloy5415
Oct 11 2009, 12:56 PM

waaahhh... E66 is perfect for me. but the battery life is sucks. bought this model 31 August 2009. to yvliew, before install that themes, u need to : go to Installation>App. Manager>Option>Settings>Software Installation>Option>All
yvliew
Oct 12 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(aloy5415 @ Oct 11 2009, 12:56 PM) waaahhh... E66 is perfect for me. but the battery life is sucks. bought this model 31 August 2009. to yvliew, before install that themes, u need to : go to Installation>App. Manager>Option>Settings>Software Installation>Option>All  yeah i found tat out eventually.. do u guys have camera problem with this phone?? I just got mine over a week ago..battery life.... no comment yet because i've been playing alot with the GPS.. But if call only, should last more than 2 days.. I've tried one day without usage of gps.. end of the day.. only 1 or 2 bar gone.. take a look at the pic.... how come so bad?? this is full size but cropped on 1 part...
MetalBaron
Oct 12 2009, 08:53 PM
i need help, im not a E66 user, but my girl is, asking how to us hands-free speaker. any sifu can help, how to locate the button & so on...thanks
yvliew
Oct 14 2009, 03:13 AM
when u call.....there is a Loudspeaker button u can press.... its the right button...
ahsam1212
Oct 14 2009, 03:11 PM

I've installed Best torch to use the flash light as torch light, but it's not functioning. Any idea? Miss my torch light in SE...
Added on October 17, 2009, 12:02 amDone with my torch, s60spoton. But the light is not bright. Seems this nokia e66 is not so active. Really like this phone, but the battery life is really lousy.
This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Oct 17 2009, 12:02 AM
seale_navy
Oct 17 2009, 11:17 PM
hey i cant see my imei number after keying *#06#? can anyone assist me on this issue?
eyesee
Oct 19 2009, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Oct 17 2009, 11:17 PM) hey i cant see my imei number after keying *#06#? can anyone assist me on this issue? There is a startup issue with the phone. You need to add a bit of delay after restarting the phone. Can do this by turninig on Pin code. When the phone ask for PIN, don't enter it immediately, wait about 20-30 secs before entering the pin.
seale_navy
Oct 19 2009, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(eyesee @ Oct 19 2009, 11:08 AM) There is a startup issue with the phone. You need to add a bit of delay after restarting the phone. Can do this by turninig on Pin code. When the phone ask for PIN, don't enter it immediately, wait about 20-30 secs before entering the pin. thanks , the issue has been resolve. However i have a new problem, I just perform a hard reset and my windows live messenger is gone. I cant find the link to download it anymore. Pls help?
eyesee
Oct 19 2009, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Oct 19 2009, 02:48 PM) thanks , the issue has been resolve. However i have a new problem, I just perform a hard reset and my windows live messenger is gone. I cant find the link to download it anymore. Pls help? you can download it from ovi store. run download! and install ovi store.
seale_navy
Oct 19 2009, 05:26 PM
I tried going to the ovi store, but they do not have windows live messenger anymore. Its either expired or what not. I didnt know performing hard reset will delete my whole application. Either way i am going to Nokia Care Centre try to ask them to reinstall the firmware again.