rooted one get ur cupcake much earlier than us wooo... doh.gif
grazy
post May 7 2009, 02:35 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 7 2009, 02:29 PM)
rooted one get ur cupcake much earlier than us wooo... doh.gif
Aiyah! Dun be like dat lah!! ^^)
Those cupcake(s) for rooted Droid are not official from T-Mobile!
They are from HTC/Magic (leaked rom) itself, so not tasty as T-Mobile/Google's one. tongue.gif

ben5173
post May 7 2009, 02:40 PM

199 posts

Can we get the update? T-Mobile customer..means we are not able to get it?

grazy
post May 7 2009, 02:53 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(ben5173 @ May 7 2009, 02:40 PM)
Can we get the update? T-Mobile customer..means we are not able to get it?
Nope, you will not getting the update .......

^^; JOKING lah! U will get it from OTA google as long as you are not rooted.
If dun want to wait too long for OTA, manual update can be done once the official cupcake is out.
ben5173
post May 7 2009, 03:12 PM

199 posts

argh....i tot tat was real! u scared me!!
lol
thx for the update.

This post has been edited by ben5173: May 7 2009, 03:25 PM
lek_e30
post May 8 2009, 01:26 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

still have three more days to wait!!!!
St@nZ
post May 9 2009, 11:12 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 8 2009, 01:26 PM)
still have three more days to wait!!!!
It ok lek_e30, U don't have to wait. Just root ur G1 and update to JF heheheehe biggrin.gif
samt
post May 9 2009, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 23 2008, 02:20 PM)
I'm a Maxis user, so the following Android G1 settings are for Maxis MMS, WAP, 3G setting:

Settings --> Wireless Controls --> Mobile Networks --> Access Point Names -->

In your APN:

Name: Anything
APN: unet
Proxy: <blank>
Port: 80
Username: maxis
Password: wap
Server: 202.75.133.49
MMSC: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
MMS proxy: 202.75.133.49
MMS port: 80
MCC: 502
MNC:12
APN type: <blank> (if MMS or 3G still not working, try change to "default' and reboot G1)

Hope this Maxis settings works for you all ^^)

Batt running out, now have to charge with external batt, bulky.

Updated on 16/2/2009: For rooted G1 with jf1.43h firmware, issue on blank https page solved  laugh.gif 
Hi all,

Just got my G1 phone and although am signed up to the Maxis 3G plan I cannot seem to connect to 3G. Tried the settings above (even tried APN type as default but still no 3g icon). When I change APN to 'net' I am able to get an Edge icon. Can someone share any other Maxis 3G APN settings that work for their G1?

grazy
post May 11 2009, 07:30 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(samt @ May 9 2009, 01:22 PM)
Hi all,

Just got my G1 phone and although am signed up to the Maxis 3G plan I cannot seem to connect to 3G. Tried the settings above (even tried APN type as default but still no 3g icon). When I change APN to 'net' I am able to get an Edge icon. Can someone share any other Maxis 3G APN settings that work for their G1?
Still having the 3G issue? cool2.gif
ben5173
post May 11 2009, 07:37 AM

199 posts

bummer....i have the same issue face by schrodinger_cat
how to solve it?
suddenly no sim card found...but still work on my old phone.
sim card is beyond prepaid 64k.
any help?
rclxub.gif

tested with my frends digi 8yrs old prepaid..working fine...wats wrong with my card?

This post has been edited by ben5173: May 11 2009, 07:45 AM
samt
post May 11 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(grazy @ May 11 2009, 07:30 AM)
Still having the 3G issue?  cool2.gif
yup still stuck on edge... tried using my friends celcom 3g sim and it works as soon as I change the apn to celcoms setting. 3g icon comes up so.....anyone?
grazy
post May 11 2009, 09:54 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(samt @ May 11 2009, 09:49 AM)
yup still stuck on edge... tried using my friends celcom 3g sim and it works as soon as I change the apn to celcoms setting. 3g icon comes up so.....anyone?
Have you tried slotting ur maxis 3G sim on their gadgets?

If still dun have 3g services, better caller the center. smile.gif

QUOTE(ben5173 @ May 11 2009, 07:37 AM)
bummer....i have the same issue face by schrodinger_cat
how to solve it?
suddenly no sim card found...but still work on my old phone.
sim card is beyond prepaid 64k.
any help?
rclxub.gif
tested with my frends digi 8yrs old prepaid..working fine...wats wrong with my card?
May be your sim contact (golden part) is dirty, try clean it abit and reinsert and see!

If no luck, then better have it check-in to the center also lor! ^^

This post has been edited by grazy: May 11 2009, 10:34 AM
lek_e30
post May 11 2009, 03:02 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(St@nZ @ May 9 2009, 11:12 AM)
It ok lek_e30, U don't have to wait. Just root ur G1 and update to JF heheheehe biggrin.gif
dark side approaching me sweat.gif sweat.gif

latest update: my extd batt cover cracked!!! doh.gif doh.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 5:41 pmops today officially got cupcake oledi oh!!!!! wonder when will it reach my G1

This post has been edited by lek_e30: May 11 2009, 05:41 PM
grazy
post May 12 2009, 07:42 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 11 2009, 03:02 PM)
dark side approaching me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
latest update: my extd batt cover cracked!!!  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 5:41 pmops today officially got cupcake oledi oh!!!!! wonder when will it reach my G1
Aiyoh, think T-Mobile changed their mind again, now only roll our the Cupcake at the end of this week, Fri/Sat lor sad.gif

- T-Mobile Forum
lek_e30
post May 12 2009, 10:42 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ May 12 2009, 07:42 AM)
Aiyoh, think T-Mobile changed their mind again, now only roll our the Cupcake at the end of this week, Fri/Sat lor sad.gif

- T-Mobile Forum
what is their purpose of keep changing the release date huh?? last minute enhancement?? or oledi got bug in their new firmware doh.gif doh.gif
St@nZ
post May 12 2009, 03:19 PM

47 posts

I was wondering what 'radio update' for cupcake is for. Do I have to /recommended to do the update. Anyone here did the radio update? Pls share if they are any advantages or disadvantages. Tq.

grazy
post May 12 2009, 03:28 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(St@nZ @ May 12 2009, 03:19 PM)
I was wondering what 'radio update' for cupcake is for. Do I have to /recommended to do the update. Anyone here did the radio update? Pls share if they are any advantages or disadvantages. Tq.
Ok, normally the official OTA will come the radio patch together. So it will update the phone along with the firmware.
For rooted droid, the firmware and the radio patch has been separated out for the sick of the size.
So it is recommended to update the radio patch as well to gain full improvement from the firmware.

The latest Cupcake rom is 2.22.19.26I (officially from HTC, and also for UK cupcake).

Have you done update ur radio patch? ^^)

St@nZ
post May 12 2009, 07:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ May 12 2009, 03:28 PM)
Ok, normally the official OTA will come the radio patch together. So it will update the phone along with the firmware.
For rooted droid, the firmware and the radio patch has been separated out for the sick of the size.
So it is recommended to update the radio patch as well to gain full improvement from the firmware.

The latest Cupcake rom is 2.22.19.26I (officially from HTC, and also for UK cupcake).

Have you done update ur radio patch? ^^)
Haven't update yet. Thats why i was asking here. Anyway, gonna update now. drool.gif I'm using JF updater bcoz its easy and fast. biggrin.gif

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ok its done. rclxms.gif My rom version is now 2.22.19.261. Will post here if I notice any significant improvements. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 12 2009, 07:48 PM
grazy
post May 13 2009, 06:45 PM

457 posts

Hmmm.... yesterday the line was bad, hogging 3G and wifey can't MMS either, so called Maxis and find out they are upgrading their 3G services in my area. Quite happy about it.

But after today afternoon heavy rain, my droid can't sent out SMS (can receive though), I have full bar 3G signal and able to surf, check the Market and tether. The 3G speed is *feeling* much faster now maybe Maxis done their upgrading or just placebo but the 3G signal looks stronger. blush.gif

Problem: I still can't SMS out, i can receive & send MMS, surf net with 3G/EDGE, receive SMS but just can't send out SMS.

So in case you have this problem try this:

Download Anycut --> shortcut to ' phone info" --> open up the shortcut --> go down to SMSC --> key in "the centre code" --> click update

Maxis SMSC is +60120000015.

Actually this SMSC should by default read it from the simcard, but somehow I don't know whether Maxis changed it during the upgrade or due to my complaint they reset the account.

However hope this helped somebody at least. Cheers. ^^;

81 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:35 PM