im waiting for samsung android . smile.gif
lost123
post Jun 9 2009, 09:28 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jun 9 2009, 08:02 PM)
is htc magic sold in Malaysia now ?

i think it is.. coz it was juz launched last friday or saturday.. but im pretty sure its still hard to find shops that have it..
lek_e30
post Jun 9 2009, 11:51 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jun 9 2009, 08:02 PM)
is htc magic sold in Malaysia now ?

samsung android??
lost123
post Jun 10 2009, 12:04 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jun 9 2009, 11:51 PM)
samsung android??
samsung android is the I7500..

goodness knows how long it will take for it to be released here.. goes the same for all future android fones like the HTC hero..
phonefreako
post Jun 10 2009, 12:52 PM

20 posts

Hey grazy, i want to thank u again for this little tutorial u gave me.

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 6 2009, 07:31 AM)
Heard that the Qmat method is quite sensitive to the brand of the SDcard.
Have you tried others SDcard?

And make sure the card is formatted to FAT32 hor.
--------------------------

ok, let try the manual way....

in you TE (terminal emulator)

type:

cd sys
cd class
cd mmc_host
ls (* this step is just to make sure your card has been registered to G1, after "ls" you should see some folders like mmc0 or mmc1)
cd mmc1
ls (* you will see some folders again, the last one should be mmc1:XXXX)
cd mmc1:xxxx
cd cid
cat cid (* write down the whole string)  icon_rolleyes.gif

Come back let us know the outcome ya!! ^^
I'm now able to try the different roms.
I tried JF's, The Dudes', Cyanogen, Google Ion, Ravange-Ramjet and currently on Hero 1.4 with apps2sd working! rclxm9.gif

Thank u again notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

grazy
post Jun 10 2009, 01:01 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 10 2009, 12:52 PM)
Hey grazy, i want to thank u again for this little tutorial u gave me.
I'm now able to try the different roms.
I tried JF's, The Dudes', Cyanogen, Google Ion, Ravange-Ramjet and currently on Hero 1.4 with apps2sd working!  rclxm9.gif

Thank u again  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No prob man!! ^3^
Glad I could help.

WoW, terror you, evaluated all the mod-rom edy heh! Good for ya!
But be reminded not to run the SuperHero (beta) yet ya! Still 'quite' buggy.
Currently, the JACHero is the best Hero in the market, however the gigi biru still not working yet. I need the gigi to transfer files ^^;
phonefreako
post Jun 10 2009, 01:14 PM

20 posts

Haha...me excited noob! Kekke...almost bricked my g1 yesterday, luckily i found a way to flash it back!
Haha...yeah, i saw the superHERO beta1. But from what i read, it was super buggy.
Hero 1.6 is out but the download link doesn't work.
Hey, what's ur gtalk add?
can i add u?
grazy
post Jun 10 2009, 01:25 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 10 2009, 01:14 PM)
Haha...me excited noob! Kekke...almost bricked my g1 yesterday, luckily i found a way to flash it back!
Haha...yeah, i saw the superHERO beta1. But from what i read, it was super buggy.
Hero 1.6 is out but the download link doesn't work.
Hey, what's ur gtalk add?
can i add u?
Sure. Feel free to add me: whlooi@gmail.com
lek_e30
post Jun 10 2009, 04:43 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

dun forget abt me!!! happy to see many androidee status on my gtalk!!

lekseng3133@gmail.com

Added on June 10, 2009, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:04 AM)
samsung android is the I7500..

goodness knows how long it will take for it to be released here.. goes the same for all future android fones like the HTC hero..
thx for the hint... i just found out that there will be HTC lancaster and memphis!!!

one of them with qwerty also!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Jun 10 2009, 04:56 PM
kira89
post Jun 10 2009, 10:28 PM

147 posts

hey guys, any of you know where else i can download cyanogen latest rom? I've tried download it from his website but its damn slow.. Thanks for any help given smile.gif
grazy
post Jun 10 2009, 10:37 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(kira89 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:28 PM)
hey guys, any of you know where else i can download cyanogen latest rom? I've tried download it from his website but its damn slow.. Thanks for any help given smile.gif
Get from his site is much more reliable!! ^^; You wouldn't know has he updated/patched the latest secretly or not!

kira89
post Jun 10 2009, 10:47 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 10 2009, 10:37 PM)
Get from his site is much more reliable!! ^^; You wouldn't know has he updated/patched the latest secretly or not!
yeah, i guest you're right.. tongue.gif but the download speed is below 1k right now.. in a week time i won't have it like this unsure.gif
grazy
post Jun 10 2009, 11:10 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(kira89 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:47 PM)
yeah, i guest you're right..  tongue.gif  but the download speed is below 1k right now.. in a week time i won't have it like this  unsure.gif
Gosh! Thatz awfully slow!! Better go to startbuz download it.... ^^p
davidmak
post Jun 11 2009, 03:52 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 10 2009, 11:10 PM)
Gosh! Thatz awfully slow!! Better go to startbuz download it.... ^^p
Or from the office kekekekekekeke brows.gif
phonefreako
post Jun 11 2009, 07:18 PM

20 posts

guys, have question for u.
i'm currently on hero, and after 2 days of testing it, i find it too slow for practical use. yes, it's visually eye catching but it also lags.
So i'm thinking of going back to the dudes rom.

Grazy, i noticed that u were testing his 1.3 right? How is it so far?

Anyway, my question is,
1. when i flashed HERO, i also ran the auto lucid script and hero speed up script. Will i have to use auto lucid again for the dudes rom?

2. what happens to my apps2sd? do i have to do it all over again or can i just flash the dudes and after that start downloading apps from the market and all the apps will be transferred to my ext2 automatically? if not, what should i do?

Thank u in advance guys!
grazy
post Jun 11 2009, 08:08 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 11 2009, 07:18 PM)
i'm currently on hero, and after 2 days of testing it, i find it too slow for practical use. yes, it's visually eye catching but it also lags.

Anyway, my question is,
1. when i flashed HERO, i also ran the auto lucid script and hero speed up script. Will i have to use auto lucid again for the dudes rom?

2. what happens to my apps2sd? do i have to do it all over again or can i just flash the dudes and after that start downloading apps from the market and all the apps will be transferred to my ext2 automatically? if not, what should i do?

Thank u in advance guys!
Ha..ha... guess our G1 is not ready for the current Hero rom yet! ^^0

Ok, for me the Dudes rom is fast and unique. The dev know what he is doing and there are plenty on his to-do list. So constant update make my Hybrido happy.

Practically, Dudes rom is supporting Unionfs system by default, it will detect the SDcard whether got ext2, if it has, it will mount on it and all your previous installed apps automatically be detected and reappeared in the rom. For future downloads also it will be installed to the SDcard.

Also try to get Apps2sd ver.2 from maximus. It helps to see how much memory on your ext2. and the internal memory as well. Pretty handy.

I have no experience on Lucid script, but I don't think it is not necessary to run the script on Dudes rom.

*PS: Just follow the instruction on the first page of XDA Dudes thread. And you will be fine. biggrin.gif
*PS2: Remember to do a wipe before applying new rom from different clans.

This post has been edited by grazy: Jun 11 2009, 08:11 PM
davidmak
post Jun 11 2009, 09:46 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 11 2009, 07:18 PM)

Anyway, my question is,

Thank u in advance guys!
Yes, the hero ROM is pretty slow on the G1. But mainly because of its insufficient RAM (192MB vs 288MB). I guess through some optimizations, it'll eventually be practical enough for G1. Right now its Google ION all the way!
grazy
post Jun 11 2009, 10:18 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 11 2009, 09:46 PM)
Yes, the hero ROM is pretty slow on the G1. But mainly because of its insufficient RAM (192MB vs 288MB). I guess through some optimizations, it'll eventually be practical enough for G1. Right now its Google ION all the way!
Very true, in fact Google Ion is the most responsive and fastest rom I ever applied. Just pity that no dev follow it up after Haykuro released it.

Now almost all the current modded roms got the updated Dalvik VM from Ion. Just no dev improve this build. Kasihan her ^^/
phonefreako
post Jun 12 2009, 12:22 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 11 2009, 08:08 PM)
Ha..ha... guess our G1 is not ready for the current Hero rom yet! ^^0

Ok, for me the Dudes rom is fast and unique. The dev know what he is doing and there are plenty on his to-do list. So constant update make my Hybrido happy.

Practically, Dudes rom is supporting Unionfs system by default, it will detect the SDcard whether got ext2, if it has, it will mount on it and all your previous installed apps automatically be detected and reappeared in the rom. For future downloads also it will be installed to the SDcard.

Also try to get Apps2sd ver.2 from maximus. It helps to see how much memory on your ext2. and the internal memory as well. Pretty handy.

I have no experience on Lucid script, but I don't think it is not necessary to run the script on Dudes rom.
*PS: Just follow the instruction on the first page of XDA Dudes thread. And you will be fine.  biggrin.gif
*PS2: Remember to do a wipe before applying new rom from different clans.
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 11 2009, 09:46 PM)
Thank u so much for the help guys!
i'm on my way to flash to dudes.

btw, grazy, i saw on the themes section on xda, that there's a really nice theme for the dudes rom. have u tried that? it's called ANDROID PLUS if i'm not mistaken. just wondering if u've ever tried it and 1 more thing how would u install a theme? sorry for my noobnesss! Haha! I'm learning everyday from u guys.
grazy
post Jun 12 2009, 07:12 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 12 2009, 12:22 AM)
Thank u so much for the help guys!
i'm on my way to flash to dudes.

btw, grazy, i saw on the themes section on xda, that there's a really nice theme for the dudes rom. have u tried that? it's called ANDROID PLUS if i'm not mistaken. just wondering if u've ever tried it and 1 more thing how would u install a theme? sorry for my noobnesss! Haha! I'm learning everyday from u guys.
Same as how we update our modded rom: update.zip ^^)

81 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:51 PM