Android Phone (G1)

lek_e30
post Nov 22 2008, 09:21 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Nov 21 2008, 01:04 PM)
less demand. no one dares to be white mouse...

good news for me though.. if it keeps droppin~ hahahahhahaha
good action!!! me too!!!

btw, if buy from US set, is it locked? or anyway to unlocked it??

my fren might come back from US, maybe tumpang him to buy it...
grazy
post Nov 29 2008, 07:27 AM

457 posts

This baby is fantastic and the applications are very promising. However the battery really a headache.

Any idea where to get some extended batt? ^^)
LaskarCinta
post Dec 7 2008, 12:41 AM

?
1,651 posts

Good News For Anyone Interested With G1!

Android Dev Phone 1

The Android Dev Phone 1 is a SIM-unlocked and hardware-unlocked device that is designed for advanced developers. The device ships with a system image that is fully compatible with Android 1.0, so you can rely on it when developing your applications. You can use any SIM in the device and can flash custom Android builds that will work with the unlocked bootloader.

The device currently costs $399 (USD) (including free shipping in the US), and will be available for purchase in 18 international markets, including the US, UK, Germany, Japan, India, Canada, France, Taiwan, Spain, Australia, Singapore, Switzerland, Netherlands, Austria, Sweden, Finland, Poland, and Hungary.

so need to apply to be Android Developer (with $25 fee), and then can get developer version of G1 (unlocked bootloader).

yeah this should be intended to be developer's phone, but why not right? plus with the custom back.

SOURCE

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Dec 7 2008, 12:42 AM
mitodna
post Dec 7 2008, 10:21 AM

14,039 posts

I am sure we can get AP set very soon for this.smile.gif
lek_e30
post Dec 7 2008, 11:02 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

the price when reaching here, is it around that?? doubt that
LaskarCinta
post Dec 7 2008, 07:54 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Dec 7 2008, 11:02 AM)
the price when reaching here, is it around that?? doubt that
yup, that should be the price for developer account (hence u can only buy 1 per developer account).
currently the contract ones from T-Mobile is $179 (locked).
lek_e30
post Dec 8 2008, 03:52 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Dec 7 2008, 07:54 PM)
yup, that should be the price for developer account (hence u can only buy 1 per developer account).
currently the contract ones from T-Mobile is $179 (locked).
the fees is one time payment? wonder got anyone here done this deal or not??
kc_soo
post Dec 12 2008, 03:12 PM

511 posts

ha~ just tried out this phone in Digital Mall yesterday~
a very nice phone with smooth OS~ is the smoothest OS i ever tried after iphone (sometimes iphone lag too.. hehe~ those who used know this issue..)

Price in digitalmall is RM2199. Lelong.com.my got seller sell at RM2050.
hopefully the price drop more so that i can have it~ (must get it cheaper since it is without warranty in malaysia)..

Conclusion: I LOVE this phone~ hope that more and more applications available especially application that able to open microsoft office files and RMVB~ haha~

from soo
Seaedge
post Dec 12 2008, 04:56 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Nov 29 2008, 07:27 AM)
This baby is fantastic and the applications are very promising. However the battery really a headache.

Any idea where to get some extended batt? ^^)
how bad is it? every day charge? or lagi cepat than 1 day...?
ashlyne
post Dec 12 2008, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Dec 7 2008, 12:41 AM)
Good News For Anyone Interested With G1!

Android Dev Phone 1

so need to apply to be Android Developer (with $25 fee), and then can get developer version of G1 (unlocked bootloader).

yeah this should be intended to be developer's phone, but why not right? plus with the custom back.

SOURCE
real nice casing of G1 ~ blush.gif
kennyshan
post Dec 12 2008, 07:22 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

a question here, is this phone come with a stylus pen? where is the slot?

Added on December 12, 2008, 7:43 pmok.. i guess it is like heat sensitive which is similiar to iphone

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 12 2008, 07:43 PM
kc_soo
post Dec 12 2008, 07:56 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 12 2008, 07:22 PM)
a question here, is this phone come with a stylus pen? where is the slot?

Added on December 12, 2008, 7:43 pmok.. i guess it is like heat sensitive which is similiar to iphone
didnt see the stylus when i test it~ lol~
btw~ i dun think it need stylus~

from soo
kennyshan
post Dec 12 2008, 07:58 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

yup.. i juz googled about it.. it is using heat sensitive and dun need a stylus as well.

i will be getting one by tonight, will test it out and see how it goes
panasonic88
post Dec 12 2008, 08:01 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 12 2008, 07:58 PM)
yup.. i juz googled about it.. it is using heat sensitive and dun need a stylus as well.

i will be getting one by tonight, will test it out and see how it goes
i see you're selling one over the Garage Sale. laugh.gif
kennyshan
post Dec 12 2008, 08:08 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

yup, not yet on my hand la.. cant wait to have it..

mau test sama sama? biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Dec 12 2008, 08:13 PM

37,028 posts

i am loyal to Apple iPhone tongue.gif

(Faster leave here before the Android fans beat me up)
kennyshan
post Dec 12 2008, 08:31 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

Im an iphone lover also.. iphone forever biggrin.gif

see my avatar haha.. will update here soon after testing it out
Seaedge
post Dec 13 2008, 02:23 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i found out in Lowyat plaza... G1 is a cold cold item.. hehehehhe.. tak banyak org beli...
LaskarCinta
post Dec 13 2008, 08:26 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(ashlyne @ Dec 12 2008, 05:06 PM)
real nice casing of G1 ~  blush.gif
yup, the dev version looks kinda cool.
and it's an added bonus for people that wanna develop software on android platform.
kennyshan
post Dec 13 2008, 04:54 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

I've got my G1 on hand biggrin.gif

so far the 3.2mp autofocus is quite impressive, even can snap a little tiny font.. the user interface is quite smooth and user friendly. very easy to operate and wont be complicated like winmobile..

i havent test out the applications yet, need wifi connection.. there are several IM like gmail,live messenger,yahoo.. i believe it will be more fun if u have an unlimited data access.

btw, the speaker is loud enough even in a noisy environment.. at the first, i thought the phone is ugly but i believe u will change ur mind after seeing the real item smile.gif

81 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:18 AM