Android Phone (G1)
kennyshan
Dec 12 2008, 07:22 PM
a question here, is this phone come with a stylus pen? where is the slot?
Added on December 12, 2008, 7:43 pmok.. i guess it is like heat sensitive which is similiar to iphone
This post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 12 2008, 07:43 PM
kennyshan
Dec 12 2008, 07:58 PM
yup.. i juz googled about it.. it is using heat sensitive and dun need a stylus as well.
i will be getting one by tonight, will test it out and see how it goes
kennyshan
Dec 12 2008, 08:08 PM
yup, not yet on my hand la.. cant wait to have it.. mau test sama sama?
kennyshan
Dec 12 2008, 08:31 PM
Im an iphone lover also.. iphone forever  see my avatar haha.. will update here soon after testing it out
kennyshan
Dec 13 2008, 04:54 PM
I've got my G1 on hand  so far the 3.2mp autofocus is quite impressive, even can snap a little tiny font.. the user interface is quite smooth and user friendly. very easy to operate and wont be complicated like winmobile.. i havent test out the applications yet, need wifi connection.. there are several IM like gmail,live messenger,yahoo.. i believe it will be more fun if u have an unlimited data access. btw, the speaker is loud enough even in a noisy environment.. at the first, i thought the phone is ugly but i believe u will change ur mind after seeing the real item
kennyshan
Dec 13 2008, 05:19 PM
Yes, have u tried out the live messenger yet? is it working?
kennyshan
Dec 13 2008, 05:29 PM
hehe.. I believe this is a phone that u wont regret to buy it. after u have it on hand u will feel it, it is really as good as it said! btw, i have one set for sale.. for any interested party can proceed here for more info LINK : HTC Google G1 AndroidThis post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 13 2008, 05:30 PM
kennyshan
Dec 14 2008, 05:23 PM
I have juz tried out its gps function. So far its using google maps and the tracking is very accurate and stable. But it needs either wifi or gprs data usage to get it works. There's a gps receiver which is built in but I think need to install 3rd party software to get it works without data usage. The browser is the most impressive part for me, qwerty keyboard is easy to operate, a lot of free software for download in android market store, the ui is very friendly, camera is good too! Having fun wit it
kennyshan
Dec 15 2008, 03:52 PM
Yes.. Im sure there is 100% satisfaction after u try the phone out.. u will find it is a very cool gadget.. the cpu performance is the fastest i ever used.. no offense k.. i've been an iphone lover and using iphone for more than a year.. this android baby is really more stable and faster than iphone  for the pictures.. u may click on my signature below.. i am selling one This post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 15 2008, 03:52 PM
kennyshan
Dec 15 2008, 04:08 PM
Yes. it will work outdoor too.. ur currect location will be shown as a blue dot and keep on moving at the same time with ur vehicle.
U can manually set it to agps or use gps satelite signal.. the google earth is very detail but on the spot voice navigation is not available yet becos google earth will only route u the way to ur destination but no voice guide while travelling
kennyshan
Dec 15 2008, 04:33 PM
nope.. mostly concerned on phone specific and mobile phone garage sales only as this is part of my job  i have my rest time too.. but different with urs maybe
kennyshan
Dec 16 2008, 12:19 PM
TS is no longer here? I guess there is many useful tips and freeware available and also discussion bout this phone everywhere.. mind to update more info
kennyshan
Dec 17 2008, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Dec 16 2008, 11:54 PM) current available android phone is only by HTC izzit? any other mobile phone makers already launched their android phone? The Australian manufacturer Kogan announced today the Kogan Agora and the Kogan Agora Pro based on the Android OS. The duo will start shipping in two months. Both handhelds pack 2.5-inch TFT touchscreens, QWERTY keyboards, and 3G support in a neat Blackberry-esque package. Source : http://www.gsmarena.com/kogan_agora_is_the...ne-news-700.php
kennyshan
Dec 17 2008, 10:07 AM
The phone can view chinese even on browser, but input is not available yet, maybe need to wait for firmware update.
Its not something like unlock or jailbreak, after activate the phone with code the phone will work like normal, can download freeware
kennyshan
Dec 17 2008, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Fresh Gear @ Dec 17 2008, 10:20 AM) I did a simple review on the G1 phone about a month back... lots of pix taken and some sample pix from the phone too. I even included a emulator of Android for those who have not tried the OS before. Take a while to load tho.. Google G1 Android Phone Review  Nice job u have done  Added on December 17, 2008, 2:15 pmQUOTE(stevenlys @ Dec 17 2008, 02:13 PM) Activate the code through what? LIke iphone using Itunes to unlock the sim? Too bad nope chinese input yet? The activation code have to get from T-Mobile, not sure how it works. Yes, only can view chinese. juz like iphone previous firmware version, when it comes to 2.0 then can type chinese font. This post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 17 2008, 02:15 PM
kennyshan
Dec 18 2008, 04:44 PM
between 3g iphone n google g1 i will choose iphone design but prefer g1 android OS and qwerty keyboard
kennyshan
Dec 19 2008, 02:54 AM
how much are they selling? I believe it will be not cheap as mine
kennyshan
Dec 22 2008, 03:39 PM
it is advised to subscribe to unlimited data access to explore the fun of g1.. i hope there is a app can totally turn the gprs off like bossprefs act in an iphone.. i worry the app running background and cost a sky high bill.. i found the opera browser in the android market, is it better than the default one? the default one so far so good for me but compared to safari.. the absent of multi touch of android browser is a disappointment. well this is the technology of apple itself, so for me the safari browser is still the best among handphone category. well. for the android performance, it is a real surprise, try it and u will know it
kennyshan
Dec 22 2008, 05:34 PM
I think digi monthly unlimited data access is quite cheap now.. 3g connection will be available next year
time to mnp haha
kennyshan
Dec 23 2008, 12:30 PM
my one also RC30.. wats the difference? any disadvantages? Added on December 23, 2008, 12:31 pmQUOTE(FaLLeN-786 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:53 AM) i`m going to digital mall today to buy g1...which shop sells the g1? what about the firmware? is it rc30 or 29? whether its fully unlocked or using turbo sim? i wanna buy but kinda scared a bit becoz no warranty.sumemore dunno mms,internet all can play or not since the phone is for US market. digital mall. there is a stall at 1st floor selling g1.. u may look for it.. price above RM2150 u should consider nicely as someone is selling cheaper here This post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 23 2008, 12:31 PM