Android Phone (G1)
kc_soo
Dec 12 2008, 03:12 PM
ha~ just tried out this phone in Digital Mall yesterday~ a very nice phone with smooth OS~ is the smoothest OS i ever tried after iphone (sometimes iphone lag too.. hehe~ those who used know this issue..)
Price in digitalmall is RM2199. Lelong.com.my got seller sell at RM2050. hopefully the price drop more so that i can have it~ (must get it cheaper since it is without warranty in malaysia)..
Conclusion: I LOVE this phone~ hope that more and more applications available especially application that able to open microsoft office files and RMVB~ haha~
from soo
kc_soo
Dec 12 2008, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 12 2008, 07:22 PM) a question here, is this phone come with a stylus pen? where is the slot? Added on December 12, 2008, 7:43 pmok.. i guess it is like heat sensitive which is similiar to iphone didnt see the stylus when i test it~ lol~ btw~ i dun think it need stylus~ from soo
kc_soo
Dec 13 2008, 05:21 PM
yeah~ agreed wat kennyshan said~ before i look at the real item i got the same view as him too~ after look and tried it~ i felt that it is quite nice looking and nice to hold and use too~ haha~ hope to heard more improvement from the coming android phone.. at least multi touch and then add on a flash light for the camera..
from soo
kc_soo
Dec 15 2008, 04:04 PM
kennyshan~ the google maps in the G1 can function with the integrated GPS receiver to use the driver gps navigation function?? i mean not just check the map when u sit down at a place but the map itself will keep on update your current position while u r driving~
from soo
kc_soo
Dec 15 2008, 04:17 PM
haha~ thankx for your replied~ u looks like 24 hours online in this forum~ lol
from soo
kc_soo
Dec 17 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Fresh Gear @ Dec 17 2008, 10:20 AM) I did a simple review on the G1 phone about a month back... lots of pix taken and some sample pix from the phone too. I even included a emulator of Android for those who have not tried the OS before. Take a while to load tho.. Google G1 Android Phone Review  Appreciate your work~lol~ nice job~ from soo
kc_soo
Dec 19 2008, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 19 2008, 02:02 AM) this not in KL yet right? selling at certain shop edi~ from soo
kc_soo
Dec 19 2008, 03:33 AM
Digital Mall selling at RM2199
kc_soo
Dec 22 2008, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Dec 22 2008, 12:42 AM) just got G1 oledi!!! now still venturing it!! a lot of question to ask but dunno where to ask  anyway, this phone is superb!! in terms of quality, it quite solid but due to sliding mechanism, it tend to be have a little bit sound, but its bearable. trackball was fantastic!! super sensitive!! OS so far easy and understandable (i'm quite noob in complicated phone) definately no regret at this moment  Cheers~~ haha u got the black or white version 1? from soo
kc_soo
Jan 1 2009, 09:58 PM
haha~ long time didnt read this thread but it is surprise that so many ppls interested with the gphone~
hope that someone will create a thread to teach and show all the info that gphone noob needs to know (like iphone thread created by davidgary73)
from soo