8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

[Tutorial]How to Jailbreak Iphone with QuickPwn2.1, The Way To Jailbreak Iphone Version 2.1

TStwinkles
post Oct 17 2008, 08:58 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(reason @ Oct 17 2008, 03:12 PM)
what's with the caller id issue, wilsoncvt? u mean when there's an incoming call, it displays the number instead of the name?

is jailbreaking actually safe to the phone? i can simply use the steps given on the 1st page here right? smile.gif
just follow the instruction on the 1st page...hehe
reason
post Oct 17 2008, 11:53 PM

67 posts

is it true that locked phones cannot be JB-ed? GG man..
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2008, 12:37 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(reason @ Oct 17 2008, 11:53 PM)
is it true that locked phones cannot be JB-ed? GG man..
hmmm... they can still be JB.

but i would like to listen to your rationale instead (as mentioned above)
reason
post Oct 18 2008, 12:42 AM

67 posts

i have nothing to say about it. in fact i was asking.
cos that's one i heard from one of our forumer here =/
so locked phones=>unlocked phones still can be JB.. i feel better now haha
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2008, 12:46 AM

5,786 posts

i was, in fact just curious as well.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 18 2008, 12:46 AM
TStwinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 12:52 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

in case....Locked phone cant upgrade with any latest firmware~~
davidgary73
post Oct 18 2008, 12:56 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Oct 18 2008, 12:52 AM)
in case....Locked phone cant upgrade with any latest firmware~~
What are u saying?????
reason
post Oct 18 2008, 12:59 AM

67 posts

yea what are u saying??? haha don't scare me please!!
TStwinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 01:01 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 18 2008, 12:56 AM)
What are u saying?????
I meant , if your phone is need use with turbosim , then cant upgrade with lastest firmware~
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2008, 01:04 AM

5,786 posts

@ twinkles

without trying to sound offensive here but, i have major difficulties trying to comprehend what you are to project over sometimes. and believe me... i have tried using babelfish altavista as well (well you know to...)

and in my defense, i'm pretty sure that i'm not the only here who goes "huh???!!!".

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 18 2008, 01:04 AM
davidgary73
post Oct 18 2008, 01:06 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@twinkles

Who in the hell wants to use turbosim when u can purchase a proper unlock phone???

Turbo Sim is dumb.

Please, next time explain yourself properly so we don't perceive u wrongly. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 18 2008, 01:07 AM
reason
post Oct 18 2008, 01:10 AM

67 posts

moreover there are quite a few ways out there to unlock a phone as well.. correct me if im wrong
davidgary73
post Oct 18 2008, 01:15 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(reason @ Oct 18 2008, 01:10 AM)
moreover there are quite a few ways out there to unlock a phone as well.. correct me if im wrong
Only 2G iphones has softwares to unlock/JB while 3G does not have any software as of yet to unlock but you can JB a 3G IPhone.
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2008, 01:18 AM

5,786 posts

@ reason

PM one of the seniors here (preferably a male of course because you are currently holding the "special tag") and ask him out for a cup of coffee.

i'm very sure that they will be more than happy to answer all your queries and reservations!

guaranteed!
psyeo
post Oct 18 2008, 07:26 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(reason @ Oct 17 2008, 08:12 PM)
what's with the caller id issue, wilsoncvt? u mean when there's an incoming call, it displays the number instead of the name?

is jailbreaking actually safe to the phone? i can simply use the steps given on the 1st page here right? smile.gif
If it is iPhone Edge. DON'T FOLLOW THE GUIDE ON 1st PAGE.....

@Twinkles, please change ur post title, it is misleading!
and please don't open a new thread just because u received any outdated news that we already know
geo-milano
post Oct 18 2008, 08:57 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 18 2008, 01:15 AM)
Only 2G iphones has softwares to unlock/JB while 3G does not have any software as of yet to unlock but you can JB a 3G IPhone.
if 2G iphone using software unlock, and upgrade it , issit still unlock? Because pwnage for 2.1 din release, i dun dare to upgrade it.
Corvinux
post Oct 18 2008, 10:14 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Oct 18 2008, 08:57 AM)
if 2G iphone using software unlock, and upgrade it , issit still unlock? Because pwnage for 2.1 din release, i dun dare to upgrade it.
Hi geo

basically 2G locked iphone can be unlocked and jailbreak by using winpwn(2.0-2.0.2) and can use Quickpwn for 2.1 firmware.

as i know for 2G firmware, jailbreak and unlocked can be done. There's a few ways yet the one well known of course from dev development group

as for 3G until today there is NO possibility of unlocking via software(Pwnage or Quickpwn) yet you can still jailbreak you iphone. Apple
made things easier by selling an unlocked version of 3G iphone as many of our users locally(Malaysia) are using the unlocked 3G iphone.
It is factory setting unlocked version of 3G iphone and you only need to JAILBREAK to install 3rd party applications in additional to the programs
provided(free one & paid one laa) via iTunes.

I hope this answers the question. If you wanna know how to unlocked the 2.1 firmware, check the pint post in this thread smile.gif

"Sometimes we make mistakes in life, by correcting the mistakes and acknowledging your mistakes does not mean you're weak, but it shows your willingness to learn and to be a betterman"

Have a great day smile.gif

This post has been edited by Corvinux: Oct 18 2008, 10:16 AM
geo-milano
post Oct 18 2008, 10:35 AM

237 posts

Thanks Corvinux for info...
i also using 3G iphone unlocked version and jailbreak successfully.
But for my 2G iPhone(fw 2.0.1, last time upgrade using pwnage, unlock using software method),
I dun dare to upgrade it via iTune because i affraid will locked back the phone back.
As I know Quickpwn doesn't help us create custom firmware, it only provide Jailbreak only.
I had used Quickpwn to jailbreak my 3G iPhone.
Corvinux
post Oct 18 2008, 10:51 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Oct 18 2008, 10:35 AM)
Thanks Corvinux for info...
i also using 3G iphone unlocked version and jailbreak successfully.
But for my 2G iPhone(fw 2.0.1, last time upgrade using pwnage, unlock using software method),
I dun dare to upgrade it via iTune because i affraid will locked back the phone back.
As I know Quickpwn doesn't help us create custom firmware, it only provide Jailbreak only.
I had used Quickpwn to jailbreak my 3G iPhone.
Morning geo

Quickpwn can jailbreak and unlocked 2G iphone for 2.1 firmware. Ive pwned many 2G iphone users of LYN on 2.1 firmware and there is no problem.
Do check THIS WEBSITE (Courtesy of iClarified) on how you can unlocked & jailbreak your 2G iphone smile.gif

If you have anything to ask you can pm me smile.gif
geo-milano
post Oct 19 2008, 10:51 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Oct 18 2008, 10:51 AM)
Morning geo

Quickpwn can jailbreak and unlocked 2G iphone for 2.1 firmware. Ive pwned many 2G iphone users of LYN on 2.1 firmware and there is no problem.
Do check THIS WEBSITE (Courtesy of iClarified) on how you can unlocked & jailbreak your 2G iphone smile.gif

If you have anything to ask you can pm me smile.gif
Awesome...I done upgrade my iPhone 2G to 2.1..working fine.
In between, iTune said my sim card invalid...scare me ..phew..
after jailbreak..everything fine..
Thanks Corvinux

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0224sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:17 PM