[Tutorial]How to Jailbreak Iphone with QuickPwn2.1, The Way To Jailbreak Iphone Version 2.1

Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 08:59 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

bro

your thread is a duplication of http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913 smile.gif
bear in mind pwnage, quickpwn and winpwn are from the same developers
inside pwnage & winpwn there is quickpwn too, all you need to do it to toggle it smile.gif
yes quickpwn is the fastest way but sometimes fast doesnt mean best

nevertheless its a good effort of you to share with fellow members thumbup.gif

hv a nice day
Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 03:31 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Sep 21 2008, 10:18 AM)
@Corvinux

This is the way that using windows to jailbreak iphone...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913

this is using mac to jailbreak...
Im share with those person didnt have mac computer = same like me T_T
Hi twinkles,

Im sorry if you took it wrongly but i do believed if you read it thro the thread there is quickpwn for windows smile.gif
Im a heavy Windows user as well and being doing my part of helping members old or new in this thread.
I did duplication before and when i was told, i closed it down immediately. No worries man you effort is very
much appreciated.

Its not easy to please everybody in everything. Spoon feeding others wont do any good except it would create
more problem. In this world a lot of things are made easier and how easier it would have to be. By having
a little effort, such as using the search button, or google with the right question or even having the thought
of searching for the answer to the questions, would be a valuable experience for the person. We all once a
newbie before and we learn thro research, discussions, forums, meetings to gain valuable lessons.

Dont get me wrong, im not here to flame nor to say bad things. Ive said earlier the effort is appreciated eventho
its a complete copied from iClarrified. At least you took the time and paste it here in this thread notworthy.gif !! Its an
effort that not many willing to do! Most are as said...love spoonfed. sad.gif

Have a good day smile.gif

"By helping others, you actually helping and learning yourself"
Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 06:23 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Sep 21 2008, 05:34 PM)
@Corvinux
Doesn't matter , hehe , im just sharing the things here smile.gif
nod.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif
Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 08:04 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(kirz @ Sep 21 2008, 08:00 PM)
2g
kirz just read the 1st post on this thread...wat you seek is there wink.gif
you just need to believe!! we believed in you!! you can do it!

Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 08:12 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(kirz @ Sep 21 2008, 08:08 PM)
hi, d u mean the instruction to jb 3g iphone? mine is 2g, same?  sweat.gif
oopps my bad..i was in the wrong thread! laugh.gif sorry bro!

as mentioned by Master Gengstapo..go to this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913

Sifu Gengstapo..how r u?
Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 08:15 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 21 2008, 08:13 PM)
walao wehh, what sifuu? just low rank rookie here tongue.gif

me kinda fine, thanks for askin'..  thumbup.gif
we need to check how r u doing sifu..if ure sick or not well we all worried..the Winterboard/Summerboard Sifu
sakit worrying wooo cheers.gif bro!
Corvinux
post Sep 21 2008, 08:19 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(kirz @ Sep 21 2008, 08:18 PM)
Tq to both sifu.
icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif hope you get it hv fun kirz pwning ya phone smile.gif
Corvinux
post Sep 22 2008, 09:46 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(kirz @ Sep 22 2008, 09:13 AM)
Prob solved. It requires MS.Net Framework to run Quickpwn.  icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Welcome to the club wink.gif
Corvinux
post Oct 11 2008, 09:16 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 10 2008, 06:05 PM)
@divinemist

No worries. Have a pleasant day ahead and a good weekend.

Cheers
Indeed! A good weekend you would have sifu Davidgary with your new Baby! rclxm9.gif
owh Happy Birthday Sifu Davidgary73!!
A new toy and a new man smile.gif notworthy.gif bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif cheers.gif wish.gif
Corvinux
post Oct 18 2008, 10:14 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Oct 18 2008, 08:57 AM)
if 2G iphone using software unlock, and upgrade it , issit still unlock? Because pwnage for 2.1 din release, i dun dare to upgrade it.
Hi geo

basically 2G locked iphone can be unlocked and jailbreak by using winpwn(2.0-2.0.2) and can use Quickpwn for 2.1 firmware.

as i know for 2G firmware, jailbreak and unlocked can be done. There's a few ways yet the one well known of course from dev development group

as for 3G until today there is NO possibility of unlocking via software(Pwnage or Quickpwn) yet you can still jailbreak you iphone. Apple
made things easier by selling an unlocked version of 3G iphone as many of our users locally(Malaysia) are using the unlocked 3G iphone.
It is factory setting unlocked version of 3G iphone and you only need to JAILBREAK to install 3rd party applications in additional to the programs
provided(free one & paid one laa) via iTunes.

I hope this answers the question. If you wanna know how to unlocked the 2.1 firmware, check the pint post in this thread smile.gif

"Sometimes we make mistakes in life, by correcting the mistakes and acknowledging your mistakes does not mean you're weak, but it shows your willingness to learn and to be a betterman"

Have a great day smile.gif

This post has been edited by Corvinux: Oct 18 2008, 10:16 AM
Corvinux
post Oct 18 2008, 10:51 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Oct 18 2008, 10:35 AM)
Thanks Corvinux for info...
i also using 3G iphone unlocked version and jailbreak successfully.
But for my 2G iPhone(fw 2.0.1, last time upgrade using pwnage, unlock using software method),
I dun dare to upgrade it via iTune because i affraid will locked back the phone back.
As I know Quickpwn doesn't help us create custom firmware, it only provide Jailbreak only.
I had used Quickpwn to jailbreak my 3G iPhone.
Morning geo

Quickpwn can jailbreak and unlocked 2G iphone for 2.1 firmware. Ive pwned many 2G iphone users of LYN on 2.1 firmware and there is no problem.
Do check THIS WEBSITE (Courtesy of iClarified) on how you can unlocked & jailbreak your 2G iphone smile.gif

If you have anything to ask you can pm me smile.gif

0.0214sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:22 PM