121 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

ï£¿ï£¿Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

TripleH
post Dec 8 2008, 10:12 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(eball88 @ Dec 8 2008, 10:02 PM)
guys did i touch have wifi???
Whaa..u touch yourself??? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Check apple site http://www.apple.com/ipodtouch/specs.html
Maverick Wil
post Dec 8 2008, 10:18 PM

303 posts

LMAO

Added on December 8, 2008, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(eball88 @ Dec 8 2008, 10:02 PM)
guys did i touch have wifi???
You can also find out more by reading the pinned threads esp the "iPhone User Guide" & the "README Before Posting".

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 8 2008, 10:21 PM
Snyy
post Dec 8 2008, 11:00 PM

Alyssa
595 posts

guys, I just got my 2G Iphone it is from UK. I insert my SIM card it said it is Invalid Sim Card. I wonder can I get my phone work if I follow the this tutorial?

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1880

I not sure what is the firmware version? Does it matter?
Masamune
post Dec 8 2008, 11:47 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

iPhones from UK is locked..
Go to settings/general/about to check ur firmware version...

Then u can actually follow this topic at page #1..
There got all the info u need..
Straight away upgrade to fw 2.2 if i were u..

jensen
post Dec 9 2008, 01:16 AM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

hi hi those sifus...
i m still in doubt that if i m using firmware 1.1.4 now & i wish to upgrade to 2.x.x, so all that i need to do is just follow the instruction?

is that any other thing i need to do in advance?
TripleH
post Dec 9 2008, 02:00 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Dec 9 2008, 01:16 AM)
hi hi those sifus...
i m still in doubt that if i m using firmware 1.1.4 now & i wish to upgrade to 2.x.x, so all that i need to do is just follow the instruction?

is that any other thing i need to do in advance?
I followed the guide on first post by davidgary73. I'm on frimware 2.2 now. thumbup.gif
Snyy
post Dec 9 2008, 03:27 PM

Alyssa
595 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Dec 8 2008, 11:47 PM)
iPhones from UK is locked..
Go to settings/general/about to check ur firmware version...

Then u can actually follow this topic at page #1..
There got all the info u need..
Straight away upgrade to fw 2.2 if i were u..
erm. I cant check the firmware version. because it said my sim card is invalid. does the firmware version really matter? Can't I just follow the guide update to latest 2.2 FW then JB, unlock it?
frozzbyte
post Dec 9 2008, 06:51 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@Snyy
Please read here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/836942 to determine your phone status. Then you can know if it can follow the guide to JB or unlock. Firmware version is important if your phone is not officially unlock version.

Please do read more on the pinned thread. It's there for a reason and do not do something in a haste or you might regret it later. READ READ and READ sumore.
aster|xx
post Dec 10 2008, 01:28 AM

Hello guys. I bought an iPhone 3G (Singtel set). I've read so many blogs n website bout JB. Everything went well except for the QuickPwn22-1 file. After i've updated my phone with the latest firmware (2.2) i wanted to extract the QuickPwn file but it had fail with a message saying "Application failed to initialize properly" I've re-download the file from several website and still the same results. I even try it with a different computer! sad.gif Is possible that the file is corrupted? Ur opinion is much appreciated.

Thanks!
kcherng
post Dec 10 2008, 01:54 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(aster|xx @ Dec 10 2008, 01:28 AM)
Hello guys. I bought an iPhone 3G (Singtel set). I've read so many blogs n website bout JB. Everything went well except for the QuickPwn22-1 file. After i've updated my phone with the latest firmware (2.2) i wanted to extract the QuickPwn file but it had fail with a message saying "Application failed to initialize properly" I've re-download the file from several website and still the same results. I even try it with a different computer!  sad.gif Is possible that the file is corrupted? Ur opinion is much appreciated.
Thanks!
Hi, apparently you have created your forum account just to ask this question?

Btw, I am same with you, just bought an iphone 3g (singtel set), like 3hours ago.

Not yet done my quickpwn, even update firmware to 2.2

Tomolo will try the job. Good luck to us =)
aster|xx
post Dec 10 2008, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(kcherng @ Dec 10 2008, 01:54 AM)
Hi, apparently you have created your forum account just to ask this question?

Btw, I am same with you, just bought an iphone 3g (singtel set), like 3hours ago.

Not yet done my quickpwn, even update firmware to 2.2

Tomolo will try the job. Good luck to us =)
Haha. No la. I've been reading LYN for ages! but didn't register. Hmm i'm still wondering wat's wrong with the file? unsure.gif
=Hanxz=
post Dec 10 2008, 02:26 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

if your friends have a mac lying around, using a mac is always better smile.gif
pwnage tool all the way
kcherng
post Dec 10 2008, 10:03 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Dec 10 2008, 02:26 AM)
if your friends have a mac lying around, using a mac is always better smile.gif
pwnage tool all the way
hi.
you are saying, using a mac to pwnage is better than using windows to quickpwn a singtel set, am I right?
but how to do the backup thingy?

I have some questions, hopefully someone can guide me:

1) can a mac sync with multiple iphone 3g?
2) can an iphone 3g sync with multiple windows?
3) can an iphone 3g sync with both windows and mac?

xTraVagaNza
post Dec 10 2008, 10:29 AM

184 posts

Hello guys. I bought an iPhone 3G (Singtel set). I've read so many blogs n website bout JB. Everything went well except for the QuickPwn22-1 file. After i've updated my phone with the latest firmware (2.2) i wanted to extract the QuickPwn file but it had fail with a message saying "Application failed to initialize properly" I've re-download the file from several website and still the same results. I even try it with a different computer!  sad.gif Is possible that the file is corrupted? Ur opinion is much appreciated.
Thanks!
read page #1.
download quickpawn from there..cos there are issues that other website giv u download quickpawn but not the real one?sumthing like that. whistling.gif
jensen
post Dec 10 2008, 01:04 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(TripleH @ Dec 9 2008, 02:00 PM)
I followed the guide on first post by davidgary73. I'm on frimware 2.2 now. thumbup.gif
so u r using iPhone 2G version rite?
if i were to upgrade it, is it all my data inside will gone? hmm.gif

g3n0c1d3
post Dec 10 2008, 02:28 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

Added on December 10, 2008, 2:30 pm
Thanks!
if u want the firmware files, i can email it to u... just PM me kay?

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 10 2008, 02:31 PM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 10 2008, 03:09 PM

303 posts

Email? The file is huge bro.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 10 2008, 03:41 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Dec 10 2008, 03:09 PM)
Email? The file is huge bro.
well can send via IM right? if he still wants it lah... i got the 2.1 FW for both 2g and 3g and same goes for 2.2Fw

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 10 2008, 03:41 PM
TripleH
post Dec 10 2008, 03:52 PM

380 posts

Why so susah to email or send from IM? First post got link ma. Took 20 minutes per firmware to download.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 10 2008, 04:08 PM

6,497 posts

he had some trouble downloading.... i only offer help...
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

121 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:45 AM