Kmaru's Log, Road to Olympia...... NOT yet

TSKmaru
post Sep 19 2008, 03:39 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 19 2008, 03:40 PM)
I wanna ask an honest question. When I suit to the spandex suit when I lift, I feel.....weird, really quite dumb. And when we have a meet between Melaka and Johor, and we have to wear the suit and lift, I feel really awkward having them stare at me before a lift.

Do you feel the same, wearing in your version of a posing suit and dancing to a particular beat while flexing your muscles to the crowd? I've always wanted to ask bodybuilders this.....and if fcuk ups happen like in my signature where they get the song wrong....what happens next?
Actually I've never like to give presentation or sing on the stage, Ill get stage fright but doing what I love to do I feel so relax. Try to imagine this hundreds of people are watching you in your posing trunk and what do you feel, to me I don't feel any, not even feeling a little shy walking around the shopping center almost full naked.

About the f**k up part happen, It happen to me before at my first competition ever, it was last year and it wasn't the song. I was trying my best to pose for Front Lats spread and I had pull my trunk to high up and guess what ? I had shown 1 of my balls out to everybody and even my friend took a picture of that and show it to me.. LAME ass

pizzaboy
post Sep 19 2008, 03:55 PM

9,495 posts

I won't even take off my clothes in public unless I really must. Most also during training or at pools with close friends, so walking on stage almost fully naked.....erh....I'll kill myself before that happens.

What really disgusts me is guys that just go to gyms for a few weeks only and want to wear sleeveless shirts and everytime they have an opportunity, they take off their shirts. Pukimak, tengah bbq pun boleh say "Eh hot la, I need to take off my shirt...."
I've been lifting weights (Albeit not for looks) for 2 years and had many years in sports, and I can daringly say I've NEVER bought and worn a sleeveless shirt in public places. Roll up got la, if it's bloody hot.

Oh god.....how much more narcissistic can you get....

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Sep 19 2008, 04:07 PM
kikikilly
post Sep 19 2008, 03:58 PM

183 posts

Yeah lame asses indeed .. Anyways no biggy god gave you those be proud !

This post has been edited by kikikilly: Sep 19 2008, 03:59 PM
TSKmaru
post Sep 19 2008, 04:27 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 19 2008, 04:55 PM)
I won't even take off my clothes in public unless I really must. Most also during training or at pools with close friends, so walking on stage almost fully naked.....erh....I'll kill myself before that happens.

What really disgusts me is guys that just go to gyms for a few weeks only and want to wear sleeveless shirts and everytime they have an opportunity, they take off their shirts. Pukimak, tengah bbq pun boleh say "Eh hot la, I need to take off my shirt...."
I've been lifting weights (Albeit not for looks) for 2 years and had many years in sports, and I can daringly say I've NEVER bought and worn a sleeveless shirt in public places. Roll up got la, if it's bloody hot.

To be honest, when Im in the big gym such as Fitness first or True Fitness, I don't even wear singlet. Unless its close to competition because after finishing every set I need to hit a pose to practice. Most of the time Ill be wearing big T-shirts and long sleeve.

One more thing in big gym most people want to be seen, and if you notice their gym cloths cost more that their 1 year membership... NVM la, let them and if they feel happy about it let them
John91
post Sep 19 2008, 06:44 PM

1,193 posts

Wearing long sleeves comfortable meh? Don't like the heat, and I find it restricting. But then again my gym's air cond very cacat, and hardly anyone goes, so I wear singlets for workouts.

Lol, people wear what also kena kutuk.
TSKmaru
post Sep 19 2008, 06:59 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 19 2008, 07:44 PM)
Wearing long sleeves comfortable meh? Don't like the heat, and I find it restricting. But then again my gym's air cond very cacat, and hardly anyone goes, so I wear singlets for workouts.

Lol, people wear what also kena kutuk.
As what I say just now, If you feel comfortable and happy..
TSKmaru
post Sep 19 2008, 11:41 PM

1,005 posts

0830 - 1 bowl of honey oatmeal with peanut butter
- 8 egg white

1200 - 1 EAS whey 100% (pre-workout)

1230 - workout (cardio)

1310 - 3 tab of Universal Nutrition BCAA

1340 - 1/2 chicken breast + pasta + veggies

1630 - 1/2 chicken breast + pasta + veggies

1900 - 1/2 chicken breast + beef + pasta + veggies

2215 - Clay pot tofu + 1/2 chicken breast + beef +veggies

2400 - 1 1/2 scoop of Mass Milk

All of my pasta today is not home made same goes for the clay pot tofu, run out of pasta. The pasta that I bought taste like crap. Who make thousand island as pasta source. I've use the EAS protein because I was extremely hungry and I was suppose to workout at 1130 but than this morning there's a few things to do. I don't usually use protein shake before workout.

CARDIO - Cross Trainer

50% - 60% target hearth rate only for 25min

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Sep 19 2008, 11:45 PM
Neek
post Sep 20 2008, 12:51 AM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 19 2008, 03:55 PM)

I think those guys just wanna feel good about themselves. kinda give themself some motivation or "reward" for their hard work.
so the "its hot" is just a lame excuse to remove shirt.
for the newbies, training is not yet a habit. and some of them need a certain "reason" to stay motivated. I guess the desire/passion/focus for training is not there.

thousand island as pasta sauce? gross... they think cos it taste nice they can just toss it with anything.. just like mayo... geeze.
perhaps the idea started when dominos pizza started putting that on their seafood pizzas.
yeeck
post Sep 20 2008, 01:34 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Sep 19 2008, 04:27 PM)
To be honest, when Im in the big gym such as Fitness first or True Fitness, I don't even wear singlet. Unless its close to competition because after finishing every set I need to hit a pose to practice. Most of the time Ill be wearing big T-shirts and long sleeve.

One more thing in big gym most people want to be seen, and if you notice their gym cloths cost more that their 1 year membership... NVM la, let them and if they feel happy about it let them
Hmm...this reminds me of guys walking around FF wearing tight singlets and tight boxers (yup...boxers!..as in underwear)...sheesh.
xy2610
post Sep 20 2008, 02:29 AM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 20 2008, 03:34 AM)
Hmm...this reminds me of guys walking around FF wearing tight singlets and tight boxers (yup...boxers!..as in underwear)...sheesh.
Ooops! I could be one of them sweat.gif
TSKmaru
post Sep 20 2008, 10:38 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 20 2008, 02:34 AM)
which FF branch, if its the curve I believe I know who is he too...
TSKmaru
post Sep 21 2008, 10:05 AM

1,005 posts

SATURDAY 20 Sept 08

0830 - 1 bowl of Oats with peanut butter
8 egg white

1200 - 1 whole meal tuna sandwich + 1/2 chicken breast + veggies

1430 - 1 whole meal chicken sandwich + 1/2 chicken breast + veggies

1700 - 1 whole meal egg sandwich + 1/2 chicken breast + veggies

1830 - 1 1/2 Scivation whey

1920 - 3 tabs of Controlled Labs Green Buldge

1930 - workout

2030 - 1 scoop of Whey Pro

2120 - 1/4 chicken from Kenny rogers + 1/2 chicken + veggies + mash potato (no source) + potato + pasta salad

0130 - 2 scoop of Mass Milk

Sorry for the late update guys, came back late last night. Went out pubbing but did not consume any alcohol just hang out with old friends

Workout - Middle / Flat Chest

DIPS[/B
]
1 x bw x 30
1 x bw x 30
1 x bw x 25

[B]Cable Cross over

1 x 7.5kg x 15 ES
1 x 12kg x 12 ES
1 x 10kg x 1 0ES

BB Bench Press

1 x 20kg x 15 ES
1 x 30kg x 12 ES
1 x 35kg x 5 ES

DB Press

1 x 60lb x 12 ES
1 x 67lb x 10 ES
1 x 67lb x 8 ES

DB Fly

1 x 25lb x 12 ES
1 x 25lb x 10 ES
1 x 30lb x 6 ES
1 x 25lb x 8 ES

Sited Chest Press

1 x 25kg x 30
1 x 20kg x 30
1 x 15kg x 25
pizzaboy
post Sep 21 2008, 11:47 AM

9,495 posts

Seriously I've never seen anyone do weights this light before and manage a physique like yours.........
TSKmaru
post Sep 21 2008, 01:10 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 21 2008, 12:47 PM)
Seriously I've never seen anyone do weights this light before and manage a physique like yours.........
Hem.. Maybe one day you will, try to go and have a look at some competitive bodybuilder trains, such as Azlisham or maybe Wong hong... Its not really about the weights that we carry but it's how we carry the weights. For example most of the ppl here can do dead lifts 120kg - 150kg for 6 reps rite, but when I observe how Azlisham squat and Wong hong dead lift is just like a baby weights but not all the time. Certain time they do heavy but most of the time is just ok ok... Injuries is the last thing that we want to have "prevention is better than cure". How many ppl here have injuries I bet tons, its because ppl believe that carrying the weight heavy will make them grow.

It is true that to grow we need to do hypertrophy, but before doing that we must first be condition enough. As for me if let say my work out for Saturday is chest, I'm just gonna use chest, there will be no triceps involve maybe a little as a secondary muscle to support. I just want to wake up the next day and just feel the sore at my chest not at other places.

pizzaboy
post Sep 21 2008, 09:59 PM

9,495 posts

I'm fully aware of the tear not strength thing, but I've always been a strength advocate so looks was always second...maybe third...or forth....heck it wasn't anywhere in my list of importance actually

just......find it different that people especially men who choose looks over strength.
TSKmaru
post Sep 22 2008, 12:11 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 21 2008, 10:59 PM)
I'm fully aware of the tear not strength thing, but I've always been a strength advocate so looks was always second...maybe third...or forth....heck it wasn't anywhere in my list of importance actually

just......find it different that people especially men who choose looks over strength.
Oh yeah, I forgot your a power lifter... Different people have different goal..
TSKmaru
post Sep 22 2008, 12:28 AM

1,005 posts

0930 - 1 bowl of honey oat with peanut butter
- 8 egg white with 1 yolk

1200 - pasta + 1 chicken breast + veggies

1330 - 1 scoop of N.O Surge

1400 - workout

1540 - 3 Tabs of Universal Nutrition BCAA

1610 - 1 scoop of Whey Pro

1630 - Pasta + 1 Chicken Breast + veggies + 1 whole meal pita bread

1915 - 2 Popiah + 1 1/2 Chicken breast + 1/4 beef murtabak

2200 - 1 Dragon Fruit Juice

2400 - 1 serving of Mass Milk

Today Have to follow family Buka puasa, so have to act like puasa and eat some cheat food.... At night went to follow family to KLIA, cousin going to Moscow so there's no clean food at KLIA, so I had to drink fruit juice..

Sunday

Lower Back + Lat and Shoulder

Lower Back

1 x 20KG x 15 ES
1 x 40KG x 12 ES
1 x 50KG x 10 ES
1 x 60KG x 03 ES ( Something happen during the 3rd reps )
1 x 40KG x 10 ES

Lat Pull down

1 x 40KG x 15
1 x 50KG x 12
1 x 60KG x 10
1 x 70KG x 10

Rear Delt Cable

1 x forgot the weight x 15
1 x forgot the weight x 12

DB Lateral Raise

1 x 25lb x 12 ES

Smith Machine Shoulder Press

1 x 15kg x 12 ES
1 x 25kg x 12 ES
1 x 30kg x 08 ES

TSKmaru
post Sep 22 2008, 08:54 PM

1,005 posts

MONDAY - Off day

0900 - 1 scoop of Whey Pro

1000 - 1 bowl of honey oat with peanut butter
- 8 egg white

1300 - Pasta + 1 chicken breast + veggies

1500 - Pasta + 1 chicken breast + veggies

1830 - Pasta + 1 chicken breast + veggies

2100 - Pasta + 1 chicken breast + veggies

2230 - Clay pot tofu

2300 - 1 1/2 scoop of Mass milk

x0angelus0x
post Sep 22 2008, 09:39 PM

303 posts

You eat like a madman eventhough you're on your off day. Your fridge must be stuffed with a lot of chickens.
LostInTr4nmission
post Sep 22 2008, 10:29 PM

92 posts

You're not studying or working? It seems you manage to have all your meals at home?

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:30 PM