FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 02:50 AM, updated 17y ago

4,030 posts

Welcome welcome all! rclxms.gif

First timers in Forex, here's a couple of links for you!

www.babypips.com - Best introduction site for forex trading
www.dailyfx.com
www.forexfactory.com

Added on September 11, 2008, 7:05 amUpdate:

Euro dipped below 1.40, Aussie dipped below 0.80, both currency marked new lows against the dollar.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 11 2008, 08:37 AM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 08:27 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Adam.. i think mayb u should put www.babypips.com/school and www.forexfactory.com in ur 1st post to serve as a guidance to those new to forex? when they c this thread at least they know where to go to learn.. T_T euro so choppy last night.. wanted to short but worried it goes up instead
billytong
post Sep 11 2008, 10:23 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Take Profit on Euro short, bank another set of 864 USD.

Now I have a floating short profit of ~9700+ USD @ 3970. Still holding 4802, 4675, 4418, 4178 short.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 11 2008, 10:24 AM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 10:29 AM

4,030 posts

This week no more forex for me; got caught by the surprisingly strong aussie employment number! Ouch! . Reducing the risk on my portfolio. Shorting FKLI instead.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 11 2008, 10:30 AM
billytong
post Sep 11 2008, 10:55 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I think the drop of euro is getting near. We have getting near to pre-subprime value. Shorting will be a little bit tighter now. I am back to scalping short while holding the swing short that is on top.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 11:37 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 10 2008, 07:55 PM)
I think the drop of euro is getting near. We have getting near to pre-subprime value. Shorting will be a little bit tighter now. I am back to scalping short while holding the swing short that is on top.
Good idea Billy. I will not trade today and tomorrow. No luck in my trades today. Back to shorting FKLI. Good luck, see you tomorrow.

dreamZz
post Sep 11 2008, 12:40 PM

Hi All,

I wish to start real account for forex... and i'm looking for micro account..
dunno which reliable and trusted broker is providing tis kind of account..
i ever tried fxcast.com but i can't find the Balance/Amount, Close transaction screen on the demo version...(confusing..)
So i'm looking for any other forex broker that provide micro account....any idea?
howszat
post Sep 11 2008, 01:11 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:29 AM)
This week no more forex for me; got caught by the surprisingly strong aussie employment number! Ouch! . Reducing the risk on my portfolio. Shorting FKLI instead.
Did you have a long position on the AUD? unsure.gif
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 01:50 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 10 2008, 10:11 PM)
Did you have a long position on the AUD?  unsure.gif
Short position, i closed it way too early. But tonight there's two event risk for the dollar. SO i didn't dare to hold it.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 02:03 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz

before u want to start an account, do check out the companies background. Some companies are scams while some are barely meeting the CFTC requirement and they certainly wont when the new CFTC enforcement is out.

As for micro accounts, IBFX is one. If u want more flexibility as in u can buy any desired amount rather then a mini lot (10,000 units), u can try oanda as they allow u to buy even 1 unit =)
normeck
post Sep 11 2008, 02:23 PM

3,158 posts

wah...now version 4...im back!!!...heheheh!!!
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 02:44 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

^^ welcome back normeck..

hows ur account now ?
normeck
post Sep 11 2008, 02:59 PM

3,158 posts

i just top up my margin....if i can clear all the -ve pips..i will withdraw the fund...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 03:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

those -ve pips still floating? slowly recovery dude biggrin.gif i also started live account d ^^ but my account so little funds T_T
kevler
post Sep 11 2008, 03:19 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

alhamdulillah ..i kinda feel relieve now ...i found my rhythm

i'm starting my trade with 32 dolar on 8th Sept ..and i'm focusing my trade only at UJ and GJ

currently my account balance is more than 1 k ..

right now , pair yen is giving more profit ..target sell all the way

kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 03:44 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

USD32 become USD 1k ? u made over 3000% ROI in 3 days?
dreamZz
post Sep 11 2008, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 02:03 PM)
@dreamzz

before u want to start an account, do check out the companies background. Some companies are scams while some are barely meeting the CFTC requirement and they certainly wont when the new CFTC enforcement is out.

As for micro accounts, IBFX is one. If u want more flexibility as in u can buy any desired amount rather then a mini lot (10,000 units), u can try oanda as they allow u to buy even 1 unit =)
Hi Kelvin...u using IBFX? ...it's secure?
kevler
post Sep 11 2008, 04:05 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 03:44 PM)
USD32 become USD 1k ? u made over 3000% ROI in 3 days?
yes sir ... wink.gif

below is my detailed statement

hope my statement able to encourage LYN member to get more profit in forex ..

This post has been edited by kevler: Sep 11 2008, 04:07 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Statement.htm ( 19.7k ) Number of downloads: 549
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 04:07 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz

nope i use oanda =) because of the flexibility of buying/selling any desired number of units.. i do not have much capital and the minimum lots for ibfx/odl/etc is 0.1 lots which is 10k units.. i usually trade with only 3k units.. =)

Added on September 11, 2008, 4:21 pm30 to become 1k is certainly very very impressive.. its considered a superb achievement =)

No offense to u kevlar but ur statement does look like a certain software that buys n sells on a lagging basis.. i do not mean anything bad by that but i've seen statements like that and their accounts get shut down by their brokers because the use of such software is deemed illegal.. the usual signs = maximum loss of -1 pip..

On another note.
if it really is due to ur own personal skill i really respect u because that is certainly a very very good achievement to be able to make 3000% ROI in 3 days. Good luck in ur future forex trading =)

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 11 2008, 04:21 PM
kevler
post Sep 11 2008, 04:41 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 04:07 PM)

Added on September 11, 2008, 4:21 pm30 to become 1k is certainly very very impressive.. its considered a superb achievement =)

No offense to u kevlar but ur statement does look like a certain software that buys n sells on a lagging basis.. i do not mean anything bad by that but i've seen statements like that and their accounts get shut down by their brokers because the use of such software is deemed illegal.. the usual signs = maximum loss of -1 pip..

On another note.
if it really is due to ur own personal skill i really respect u because that is certainly a very very good achievement to be able to make 3000% ROI in 3 days. Good luck in ur future forex trading =)
no prob bro ..previously i'm always loss due to my small capital ..mostly i'm started with 30 dolar and 50 dolar ..but end up with losses . sad.gif

i'm using chaos system (which is created by Bill William) and also elliot wave fundamental wink.gif

i heard 1 guy in forexfactory and he said his friend started with 10k capital and ended with profit 1.7 mil , in a year ...damned envy wink.gif

Gravity
post Sep 11 2008, 04:45 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 11 2008, 04:05 PM)
yes sir ... wink.gif

below is my detailed statement

hope my statement able to encourage LYN member to get more profit in forex ..
KEVLER THE MASTER, mind sharing your experience in forex? where did you learn forex and any tips of investing whistling.gif ? .. respect biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gravity: Sep 11 2008, 04:46 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 04:46 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

^^ kevler.. google "dan zanger".. u should be envying him biggrin.gif
29333% ROI in 1 year lol
dreamZz
post Sep 11 2008, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 11 2008, 03:19 PM)
alhamdulillah ..i kinda feel relieve now ...i found my rhythm

i'm starting my trade with 32 dolar on 8th Sept ..and i'm focusing my trade only at UJ and GJ

currently my account balance is more than 1 k ..

right now , pair yen is giving more profit ..target sell all the way
u start trade with 32 dolar??? juz curious that 32 dolar can open an account...u r using which broker account?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 04:49 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

some brokers allow u to open an account with minimal capital.. oanda for instants u can open an account with them with just $1 ..
dreamZz
post Sep 11 2008, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 04:07 PM)
@dreamzz

nope i use oanda =) because of the flexibility of buying/selling any desired number of units.. i do not have much capital and the minimum lots for ibfx/odl/etc is 0.1 lots which is 10k units.. i usually trade with only 3k units.. =)

On another note.
hi kelvin... ibfx minimum lot's is 0.01(which are 1k) not 0.1... how much is the minimum amount to start an account in oanda? is it meet CTCF requiremnt?
Gravity
post Sep 11 2008, 05:04 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(dreamZz @ Sep 11 2008, 04:53 PM)
hi kelvin... ibfx minimum lot's is 0.01(which are 1k) not 0.1... how much is the minimum amount to start an account in oanda? is it meet CTCF requiremnt?
i think mr kevler broker is fx open and the minimum ammount for standard account is only $25 =.= jst curious, did kevler open a mini or a standard account?
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 05:25 PM

4,030 posts

UJ and EJ, very good choice. biggrin.gif

That two pairs got you lots of pips. Down trend all the way! Massive deleveraging.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 05:42 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz yes oanda meets cftc requirements and is a member of the NFA.. further details please check www.oanda.com
r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 06:08 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 11 2008, 10:55 AM)
agree i take the monthly chart of EU , current it reaching on a 50% retracement.however the strongest support is @ 61.8 retracement @ 1.3299.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 06:26 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

r326196 can i c ur chart with fibo retracement on EU ?

Added on September 11, 2008, 6:37 pmso little movement 1 today >< i'm shorting USD/CHF and it barely moved.. =/

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 11 2008, 06:37 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 06:53 PM

4,030 posts

Any more room for EJ to continue declining?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 07:11 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i thought no more forex for u for this week adam? ><

Added on September 11, 2008, 7:13 pmshorted EU at 1.39406

Added on September 11, 2008, 7:28 pmclosed at +2 pips.. too little movement for me to risk since its already at its fair value price

Added on September 11, 2008, 7:37 pmshort GU 1.75517

Added on September 11, 2008, 7:42 pmclosed GU +8 pips..

Added on September 11, 2008, 7:48 pmGU spiking up like mad... ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 11 2008, 07:48 PM
victor131490
post Sep 11 2008, 08:00 PM

367 posts

wow.mr. kelver jus use a few days only.can get 30USD to 1k USD.
quite envy him oredi. Hehe. notworthy.gif but these few days a.reli quite easy to get profit le. i also get 600 USD but its differ from demo only ma. lols.
i wan to open live account but currently don hav those documents. aiyo. . . doh.gif cry.gif
LMLJ
post Sep 11 2008, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 11 2008, 10:55 AM)
i miss & love the scalping sifu...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 08:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh victor.. no rush in opening a live account.. when first time trading on live account.. the mentality is totally different T_T my first ,.. i think 5 trades were VERY profitable but because of the weak mentality i traded extremely little units..

just closed GU for a further 23 pips biggrin.gif
r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 08:15 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 06:26 PM)
r326196 can i c ur chart with fibo retracement on EU ?

Added on September 11, 2008, 6:37 pmso little movement 1 today >< i'm shorting USD/CHF and it barely moved.. =/
it very easy just go to the monthly chart, draw the fib level 01/11/2005 ( low ) to high point 1/4/2008.

1) @ 50% , it resistance (1/12/2004) ----- > turn support ( last candle ).
2) @ 61% , you see a lot of support candle holding this level

anyway it better hear from his trader

www.win-at-trading.com/fx-analysis-9-7.html

This post has been edited by r326196: Sep 11 2008, 08:22 PM
jebonen
post Sep 11 2008, 08:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(LMLJ @ Sep 11 2008, 08:07 PM)
i miss & love the scalping sifu...
i also miss scalping method.... hu hu

@kevler..
hu hu... u r the man rclxms.gif .... quit envy with u lo... nevermind i try to make 3001% in few days hu hu hu.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

where is MPHPOPULAR....

Added on September 11, 2008, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(dreamZz @ Sep 11 2008, 04:47 PM)
u start trade with 32 dolar??? juz curious that 32 dolar can open an account...u r using which broker account?
lot of broker offering opening acc. with minimum 1usd... smile.gif

This post has been edited by jebonen: Sep 11 2008, 08:19 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 08:20 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. kevler made more then 3000% la >< u count 3000% is only 900 tongue.gif .. he made 3334% ROI

yea where's mphpopular? ><
jebonen
post Sep 11 2008, 08:26 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 08:20 PM)
lol.. kevler made more then 3000% la >< u count 3000% is only 900 tongue.gif .. he made 3334% ROI

yea where's mphpopular? ><
ya lor.. more than 3000%.... kevler also using fxopen for trading...
miss all the broker... no time to trade already... mmuaaaa

#US: Continuing claims in 5 minutes

kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 08:27 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

actually y is US bullish against nearly all the major currencies except JPY ?
jebonen
post Sep 11 2008, 08:29 PM

355 posts

coz jpy not follow US rules..ha ha ha.... i dont know la..he he
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 08:32 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

swt... GU is really .. unpredictable tonight.. passing the daily pivot like hot knife through butter
normeck
post Sep 11 2008, 08:45 PM

3,158 posts

USD news red...are we going to see GBP at 1.70???
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 08:54 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

GU? i thought its already above 1.70 ><

jebonen
post Sep 11 2008, 08:58 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 08:54 PM)
GU? i thought its already above 1.70 ><
from my 2minutes opinion & zero knowledge GU will make 2nd top following tomorrow is friday
probably 1.79~1.8 hu hu.....

bye all terawikh la...

This post has been edited by jebonen: Sep 11 2008, 08:58 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:00 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

haha lets wait and see =)

Added on September 11, 2008, 9:03 pmwalao EJ is still going down.. >< i thought it should be stopping sometime soon

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 11 2008, 09:03 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 09:07 PM

4,030 posts

Shorted EJ @ 148.57. Holding this position open

small-jeff
post Sep 11 2008, 09:07 PM

1,646 posts

got out just in time for EU..phew..Wall Street opening soon, break time again biggrin.gif

tomorrow is the last trading day of the week. if going long with USD (i.e. short EU), be careful. today already entered the 1.38xx region

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Sep 11 2008, 09:10 PM
normeck
post Sep 11 2008, 09:13 PM

3,158 posts

aiyakk.....wrong post...it should be "are we going to see GBP at 170.00???"..
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Adam nice shorting on EJ.. was uncertain so didn't short ><
r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 09:21 PM

103 posts

hi kelvin, i hope u didnt miss my reply b cos i edited my reply

www.win-at-trading.com/fx-analysis-9-7.html
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 09:26 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 06:15 AM)
Adam nice shorting on EJ.. was uncertain so didn't short ><
Thanks, now i wonder if i should leave this position open since i want to go bed badly

kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:38 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

hahah just cash out la..being greedy is the main killer of forex biggrin.gif
normeck
post Sep 11 2008, 09:41 PM

3,158 posts

dont try this at forex.... tongue.gif

kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:41 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

its unable to pierce the daily pivots low.. hmmm

Added on September 11, 2008, 9:43 pmlol normeck.. >< always put stop loss ma .. pity..u would have been a lot richer

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 11 2008, 09:43 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 09:48 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 06:38 AM)
hahah just cash out la..being greedy is the main killer of forex biggrin.gif
laugh.gif I will stay awake for 2 more hrs.

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 11 2008, 06:41 AM)
You are one crazy guy.... blink.gif
r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 09:53 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 11 2008, 09:48 PM)
You are one crazy guy.... blink.gif
i prefer to trade the Main currency , cross currency to volatile for my liking. unless you are really good at trading , then touch cross currency
small-jeff
post Sep 11 2008, 09:54 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 11 2008, 09:48 PM)

careful on the after european market close hor.. unsure.gif
r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 09:56 PM

103 posts

me waiting to short the EU , on 15min chart ABC patten has form and it already broke the support trendline.waiting for it to test the resistance level before shorting
kelvin_tan
post Sep 11 2008, 10:00 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

wah still shorting on EU ><

@adam
good thing u didn't cash.it went down even lower.. ><
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 11 2008, 10:01 PM

4,030 posts

Yah, coz Trichet going to talk later.

Thanks for the tips guys.
hunt17
post Sep 11 2008, 10:02 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 11 2008, 09:41 PM)
huhuh, u have large sum of open position there. imo, it's not good unless u r long term trader

r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 10:11 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 10:00 PM)
wah still shorting on EU ><

@adam
good thing u didn't cash.it went down even lower.. ><

not going for big profit. looking for abt 20pip target
low yat 82
post Sep 11 2008, 10:21 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 11 2008, 09:41 PM)
u r better than me..lol i've cut loss d... all losses amountin to nearly 50% of my capital doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

biggest losses i ever had...

like usual... i never learn... how?? mayb im not a good trader.. T.T
1. overtrade
2.gamblin huge lots
3.wanted to see result in instance
r326196
post Sep 11 2008, 10:35 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(r326196 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:11 PM)
not going for big profit. looking for abt 20pip target
short EU NO @ 13922 SL 13939

Added on September 11, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(r326196 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:35 PM)
short EU  @ 13922 SL 13939 ,, saw a negative divergence
kana stop out.

This post has been edited by r326196: Sep 11 2008, 11:43 PM
small-jeff
post Sep 11 2008, 10:59 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:21 PM)
u r better than me..lol i've cut loss d...  all losses amountin to nearly 50% of my capital  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
biggest losses i ever had...

like usual... i never learn... how??  mayb im not a good trader..  T.T
1. overtrade
2.gamblin huge lots
3.wanted to see result in instance
sweat.gif sad.gif

do a siggy like mine to remind myself everytime before i trade biggrin.gif
normeck
post Sep 11 2008, 11:48 PM

3,158 posts

stop lost is a must la lowyat....that was bad example from me...

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 11 2008, 11:48 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 12:19 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 11 2008, 11:48 PM)
huhuh....

btw, look at my sig... hope it will help me.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
r326196
post Sep 12 2008, 12:19 AM

103 posts

normeck have you trade mini first before you trade std lot .
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 12:22 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(r326196 @ Sep 12 2008, 12:19 AM)
normeck have you trade mini first before you trade std lot .
its micro acc laa tongue.gif
r326196
post Sep 12 2008, 12:39 AM

103 posts

big loss , i hope his post is a demo acct only .

previously i also trade quite harzard manner. this is a traing program recommended by other trader which i feel is quite good esp if you are new in trading . http://www.win-at-trading.com

kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 01:09 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

normeck account is a live account ><

Added on September 12, 2008, 1:12 amheh i came back to find my EJ took profit ^^
but the bad side is i was "testing" so i bought only 500 units T_T
profit USD2.50.. but still better then nothing biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 01:12 AM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 12 2008, 05:20 AM

4,030 posts

Closed my short on EJ @ 147.75. Bagged in some pips but missed out on the run up of EJ.

DAMN!!

billytong
post Sep 12 2008, 08:52 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 11 2008, 11:48 PM)

Actually there is a way to trade without SL.

Just take 2 opposite trade immediately if u find urself last position wrong. use those 2 opposite position to wash out all the -ve on previous position then u end up Breakeven or have some profit.
Another way is to take a bigger position on the same side at market retrace to wash the -ve out.

It is the same example of a guy with a leg that is badly injured, instead of cutting(cut losses) the leg to prevent more bleeding, try to take measures to cure the bleeding. That way u can be back to where u started.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 12 2008, 08:54 AM

4,030 posts

Today's trade:

B200825600UXD00 Sell EUR/JPY EUR 50000 150.159 SP 12/9/2008 8:32:58 AM
B200825600V4C00 Buy EUR/JPY EUR 50000 149.903 SP 12/9/2008 8:43:05 AM
B200825600V4Z00 Buy EUR/JPY EUR 50000 149.797 SP 12/9/2008 8:43:32 AM
B200825600V5D00 Sell EUR/JPY EUR 50000 149.863 SP 12/9/2008 8:44:16 AM

kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 09:04 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

wow adam u sure wake up early biggrin.gif
EJ rebounded last night.. but unable to pierce the 150.679 daily pivot =/

TSAdamG1981
post Sep 12 2008, 09:21 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 06:04 PM)
wow adam u sure wake up early biggrin.gif
EJ rebounded last night.. but unable to pierce the 150.679 daily pivot =/
Early bird catches the worm! biggrin.gif

low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 11:42 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

adam is full time trader ma...huhuhu
Gravity
post Sep 12 2008, 01:17 PM

998 posts

u guys use local broker or foreign broker to trade ar?
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 01:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

u guys use local broker or foreign broker to trade ar?

got local broker meh??

btw, any1 can help me valid d countin? it looks temptin as its a busted triangles pattern...

editeed: add pic

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 12 2008, 01:59 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:03 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

dont think there will be a 5th wave.. US news came out negative.. for .. forgot what ><
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 03:08 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 12 2008, 03:03 PM)
dont think there will be a 5th wave.. US news came out negative.. for .. forgot what ><
ya meh? it looks ok to me... i even close 1 of my position too early.. >.<"
its now 1st wave of extention wave 5
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:09 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Short GU at 1.76792.. counting pips biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:11 pmjust now internet lag and my order wasn't placed..if not i'll be losing now >< streamyx sux.. but at sometimes u thank it biggrin.gif lol

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:13 pmany1 thinks EJ will continue dropping ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 03:13 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 03:17 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

im pretty confident wit this 1 as it got busted triangles pattern(wave 4).

now is to try catch d leg of 2nd wave of extention wave 5 ^.^

Gravity
post Sep 12 2008, 03:22 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 12 2008, 01:55 PM)
got local broker meh??
btw, any1 can help me valid d countin? it looks temptin as its a busted triangles pattern...
editeed: add pic

hmm, i heard OSK has their own platform or somethign? tongue.gif correct me if im wrong thx biggrin.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:26 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

osk has forex? thats something new to me..
and for some reason my connection is like shit T_T
hopefully i wont bust this trade sad.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 03:28 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Sep 12 2008, 03:22 PM)
hmm, i heard OSK has their own platform or somethign? tongue.gif correct me if im wrong thx biggrin.gif
where got... their own platform is for klse 1 lar... dunno for now la. last time didnt got for forex leh..

Added on September 12, 2008, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 12 2008, 03:26 PM)
osk has forex? thats something new to me..
and for some reason my connection is like shit T_T
hopefully i wont bust this trade sad.gif
save ur platform inside pendrive, n prepare to go cc if sh!ts happen laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 12 2008, 03:29 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:36 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

LOL... i already closed position at +12 pips.. i'm not risking it in this shitty connection.. i screwed streamyx over n over already... whats wrong with them? =/ i'm now accepting suggestions on which provider is good .. maxis/umobile bla bla bla.. someone please tell me.. the money lost in forex would be nothing compared to the stupid monthly bill of internet..
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 03:38 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 12 2008, 03:36 PM)
LOL... i already closed position at +12 pips.. i'm not risking it in this shitty connection.. i screwed streamyx over n over already... whats wrong with them? =/ i'm now accepting suggestions on which provider is good .. maxis/umobile bla bla bla.. someone please tell me.. the money lost in forex would be nothing compared to the stupid monthly bill of internet..
at least ur's r wired connection.. i use wireless.. algi teruk leh.. T.T dats y b4 i scalp, i'll make sure dat day internet connection stable

huhuh.. u mobile n ezzi can throw away la tongue.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:42 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol... i'm wireless also la >< wireless or not the connection still sucks.. haih T_T i'm quite afraid to continue today anymore ><
Gravity
post Sep 12 2008, 03:45 PM

998 posts

icic, then i guess im wrong... so any recommendation for broker? tongue.gif
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 12 2008, 03:46 PM

4,030 posts

EJ shows signs of turnaround. I got burnt just now. Seems like its going to up a bit. I would wait till 5 pm after the print is released.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 12 2008, 03:47 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 04:00 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@jebonen
Hi, juz back. Sorry, Guess I miss the chance to have a mamak with you. Coz my uncle juz pass away, so I need go back kampung.

@lowyat
Dont overtrades, this is the best key point. I wish you lucks, we all still making effort together.

@kevler
That was a really nice statement. Congrats.

@normeck
I'll posted up my GJ analysis in a minute later. So have a look, I not sure how're you going to settle the -ve pips. But wish you alot of lucks.
mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 04:09 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 12 2008, 04:14 PM

mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 04:17 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ
Where will it be heading now?

kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 04:21 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

GU recovering ? keeps going up ><

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:26 pmEJ unable to pierce R1 of the daily pivot..

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:33 pmShort GU 1.77186

Added on September 12, 2008, 4:33 pmkeep a close watch on EJ guys.. it is unable to pierce the R1 on daily pivot for some time already.. time to make a move? ^^ add to that... the RSI is showing overbought

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 04:36 PM
kevler
post Sep 12 2008, 04:52 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 12 2008, 04:17 PM)
GJ
Where will it be heading now?
i'm still waiting for GJ to go for bearish movement ... but need to wait and hold ..huhu
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:09 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

haha kevlar GJ player.. very volatile.. EJ is about the same y not play EJ? the pip spread much lower.. heh

EJ closed at +5pips sad.gif
GU closed at +4pips sad.gif

TSAdamG1981
post Sep 12 2008, 05:12 PM

4,030 posts

I won't want to short EU, EJ, or GJ for that matter. Saw all three charts showing signs of reversal.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

I read the news they say be prepared for a lower euro from now till the end of the year.. shorting still possible? source from bloomberg

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:26 pmtonight will be one crazy night for anyone touching USD ... 8.30 - 10 pm got 7 news on USD with 4 high impact 2 medium and 1 low..

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:38 pm@adam..
sorry as i'm still new and i wish to learn more.. how do u identify signs of reversal?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 12 2008, 05:38 PM
r326196
post Sep 12 2008, 05:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:12 PM)
I won't want to short EU, EJ, or GJ for that matter. Saw all three charts showing signs of reversal.
frm the monthly chart , i still think EU will still go lower. if you take the lowest swing low to highest swing high. EU already broken the 23.6% retracement. the first support will be @ 13664 , i see a resistance turn support at that level
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 06:10 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 12 2008, 04:52 PM)
i'm still waiting for GJ to go for bearish movement ... but need to wait and hold ..huhu
sifu, help me see my countin correct or not ^.^
kelvin_tan
post Sep 12 2008, 06:58 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

what counting lowyat82?
GU will continue to go up or down? =/ hmmm
mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 07:58 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

For EJ and EU only:-

1) The EJ chart I posted is outdated already. But if you open up your chart and see, you'll see the price already reach the Fibo 161.8 there, another posible of resistance

2) EU facing the trendline resistance.

There's the reason I didn't want to take any short on Eur now coz both EU and EJ having resistance.

Wait for EU to break the trendline to form the bump and run formation, or bounce back by the trendline.

billytong
post Sep 12 2008, 08:11 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(r326196 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:52 PM)
frm the monthly chart , i still think EU will still go lower.  if you take the lowest swing low to highest swing high. EU already broken  the 23.6% retracement. the first support will be @ 13664 , i see a resistance turn support at that level

I am heavy short on EU, thanks to this rise up, but probably Caution and pull the trigger if the bull confirm.

r326196
post Sep 12 2008, 08:28 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 12 2008, 08:11 PM)
I am heavy short on EU, thanks to this rise up, but probably Caution and pull the trigger if the bull confirm.
at what level you short,i have not see my trigger point yet. what time frame you trading. i am on hourly

i find that USDJPY is a safer short option b cos it hit 61% retracement level

This post has been edited by r326196: Sep 12 2008, 08:49 PM
billytong
post Sep 12 2008, 09:08 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

4109,4102 as of now, I hope I wont pull my trigger if the bull is confirm.

Time frame, Daily, 60min, 30min, 15min, 5min, 1min. I look everything b4 I enter my trade.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 12 2008, 09:13 PM
r326196
post Sep 12 2008, 09:17 PM

103 posts

i shorted USDJPY 106.94 will exit at 10670 hit.closed

This post has been edited by r326196: Sep 12 2008, 09:32 PM
small-jeff
post Sep 12 2008, 09:21 PM

1,646 posts

careful on shorting in EU...the bear may have ended
billytong
post Sep 12 2008, 10:06 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I am closing my shorts today for minor profit on the break of 4100 just now, i dont quite like the price action. There is little sigh of strong bear.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 12 2008, 10:08 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 12 2008, 10:08 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

huhu...come bc from goin outside..

guess my countin is wrong.. but y??

all total losses amountin to 52%... lol

i need a break.. T.T
r326196
post Sep 12 2008, 10:15 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 12 2008, 10:06 PM)
I am closing my shorts today for minor profit on the break of 4100 just now, i dont quite like the price action. There is little sigh of strong bear.
agree price action is stalling. by the way it have not break the support trendline.c
mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 11:05 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Still holding my GJ LONG since 189.92.
normeck
post Sep 12 2008, 11:07 PM

3,158 posts

thats mean ur have 200 pips...huhuh!!....

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 12 2008, 11:07 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 11:08 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

+203 pips now. But forgot to tell u something.. That day Monday GJ loss 200+ pips (total of 2lots)

Added on September 12, 2008, 11:13 pmAnd one more thing to add-on.

GJ have recover the volatility, nowaday the GJ is much easier to trade compared to 3 months ago.... Like the GJ movement now.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 12 2008, 11:13 PM
normeck
post Sep 12 2008, 11:16 PM

3,158 posts

just closed 400 pip...now move PO to 191.xx.. /gg
mphpopular
post Sep 12 2008, 11:18 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Means closed your floating???

Added on September 12, 2008, 11:22 pmAnyone wish to explain abit why all the pair juz up like this. I've no idea at all.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 12 2008, 11:22 PM
normeck
post Sep 12 2008, 11:23 PM

3,158 posts

closed my hedging....PO still on to continue hedging...

Added on September 12, 2008, 11:24 pmmaybe bull trap??

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 12 2008, 11:24 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 13 2008, 01:38 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular..
most of the high impact news on USD tonight turned out worst then expected.. 3 high impact worst then expected one better then expected
jebonen
post Sep 13 2008, 02:05 AM

355 posts

@mphpopular
nevermind... maybe next time we can yamcha at melaka, if u balik kampung lo..

@kelvin_tan
all bounce as my 'sengal' prediction yesterday.... hu hu...

nice weekend all
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 04:32 AM

4,030 posts

Not a bull trap, the Fed funds futures is pricing in a 0.25% cut this coming 16. And the Lehman issue is causing more mess. Personally i think it will continue to go up. Just take a look a the weekly bar candle. Shows you a big reversal clue.

Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 13 2008, 05:13 AM
mphpopular
post Sep 13 2008, 05:42 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@jebonen
Yeah, sure still have next time to yamcha together.

Still on hold with my GJ LONG since 189.92, leave it over the weekend to makan some swap... SL at 192.64

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 13 2008, 05:43 AM
normeck
post Sep 13 2008, 05:47 AM

3,158 posts

SL +ve?...thats good...i hope it can reach 203.XX...then i will be happy again...
mphpopular
post Sep 13 2008, 05:51 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Yeah, I setting up a tight SL to see what happen in GJ. At least to secure up my profit. On GJ, if based on weekly chart, it is not a good entry to take for a LONG based on risk reward ratio, or based on technical.

Will post up chart during weekend to explain further. Now wanna kill all mosquito in my room. Keep biting me and make me cant sleep whole night. Tak tahan.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 06:00 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 12 2008, 02:51 PM)
Yeah, I setting up a tight SL to see what happen in GJ. At least to secure up my profit. On GJ, if based on weekly chart, it is not a good entry to take for a LONG based on risk reward ratio, or based on technical.

Will post up chart during weekend to explain further. Now wanna kill all mosquito in my room. Keep biting me and make me cant sleep whole night. Tak tahan.
MPH, are you sure? I see a hammer @ the weekly chart. I think it's more likely a reversal, might even hit the 200 ema, 213 or 50 ema 205

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 13 2008, 06:31 AM
mphpopular
post Sep 13 2008, 06:01 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

This is an DOJI or an HAMMER?

No matter what is it? Next week will be a interesting week for GU, if it form a formation like below, guess it is a good point to go again.

TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 06:03 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 12 2008, 03:01 PM)
This is an DOJI or an HAMMER?

No matter what is it? Next week will be a interesting week for GU, if it form a formation like below, guess it is a good point to go again.
MPH, that's a hammer. If Lehman get's bailed out, financial market will rally again and yen will again depreciate due to more market participants engaging in more risky investments.

mphpopular
post Sep 13 2008, 06:09 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Got your point. Will do some homework over the weekend to see the picture clearer.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 07:05 AM

4,030 posts

Many traders thought the ECB and BoE will cut rates first but its increasingly likely that U.S will cut first since PPI and CPI have cooled down tremendously. The US economic down risk is now more significant than inflation fears. When US feds meet on the 16th, i will believe that their wordings will change, indicating they will cut rates sooner rather than later.

billytong
post Sep 13 2008, 07:26 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 13 2008, 07:05 AM)
Many traders thought the ECB and BoE will cut rates first but its increasingly likely that U.S will cut first since PPI and CPI have cooled down tremendously. The US economic down risk is now more significant than inflation fears. When US feds meet on the 16th, i will believe that their wordings will change, indicating they will cut rates sooner rather than later.

things have changed now, first ECB is assured that they will not be cutting rates this year. Then with the US red data like this, there is a possibility that US gonna run into another round of rate cut which could send euro back to 1.5. I wont be surprise that Next Monday morning open we have a Price gaping like this Monday.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 13 2008, 07:27 AM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 08:31 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 12 2008, 04:26 PM)
things have changed now, first ECB is assured that they will not be cutting rates this year. Then with the US red data like this, there is a possibility that US gonna run into another round of rate cut which could send euro back to 1.5. I wont be surprise that Next Monday morning open we have a Price gaping like this Monday.
You are indeed right Billy. Obviously the status quo has changed. And now the shorts are targeting Merril Lynch to be the next Lehman.
billytong
post Sep 13 2008, 08:43 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I am looking a Eu Dip on this rise to pull out my high short I held for weeks for some big profit. It is time to take this money then letting it to go vanish.
forexlife
post Sep 13 2008, 09:01 AM

my forex trading system, minimum one order can get 20pips... minimum..
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 09:39 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 12 2008, 05:43 PM)
I am looking a Eu Dip on this rise to pull out my high short I held for weeks for some big profit. It is time to take this money then letting it to go vanish.
Yup, money is money; no matter how big or small. Better run before a massive short covering from non retail.
small-jeff
post Sep 13 2008, 10:21 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 13 2008, 08:43 AM)
hm..monday morning might just see a small gap opening higher following with a temporary down move during the early market hour. maybe can exit there...
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 11:26 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 12 2008, 07:21 PM)
hm..monday morning might just see a small gap opening higher following with a temporary down move during the early market hour. maybe can exit there...
Yeah, we might see a gap up GU, EU, EJ, GJ. Hopefully.

dreamZz
post Sep 13 2008, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 11 2008, 05:42 PM)
@dreamzz yes oanda meets cftc requirements and is a member of the NFA.. further details please check www.oanda.com
Hi Kelvin, last time u told me..u using oanda...and i noted oanda do not provide analysis tool like bollinger band, MACD, trendline... am i right?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 13 2008, 03:56 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz

they do... bollinger band, macd, trendline all those got.. in terms of analysis tools, oanda falls behind meta trader4 platform but in terms of tight spreads, oanda is tighter. Do try out the demo account to c if it fits u

Added on September 13, 2008, 4:03 pm@forexlife

If u claim ur system can get minimum 20 pips then u would be rich by now. In forex there is no such thing as a correct system. Please dont give misleading thoughts to others regarding ur so called "godly" system.

Added on September 13, 2008, 5:04 pm@mphpopular
hei.. mind explaining to me whats a hammer n a doji? i read about it somewhere and i forgot what they both signifies.. thanks

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 13 2008, 05:04 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 13 2008, 05:20 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 13 2008, 03:56 PM)

Added on September 13, 2008, 5:04 pm@mphpopular
hei.. mind explaining to me whats a hammer n a doji? i read about it somewhere and i forgot what they both signifies.. thanks
http://www.candlesticker.com/Default.asp

I think this is the suitable site to give you more info on candlestick.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 13 2008, 08:17 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

thanks a lot =) heh
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 13 2008, 11:10 PM

4,030 posts

Here's the one trillion dollar question:

Who's economy is declining more rapidly? U.S, Euro Zone, UK or Japan?

kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 10:37 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

after hurriacane Ike, i think US ><
dreamZz
post Sep 14 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 13 2008, 03:56 PM)
@dreamzz

they do... bollinger band, macd, trendline all those got.. in terms of analysis tools, oanda falls behind meta trader4 platform but in terms of tight spreads, oanda is tighter. Do try out the demo account to c if it fits u
Hi kelvin...do u know where to find it in oanda application? i can't find an option for me to click for showing the bollinger band or pivot chart..where to click it ar? 10s in adv
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 11:37 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz
u c the bottom of the application.. there is a button called add study... everything is there =) i'll upload a screenshot for u soon..

Edit
Here's the screenshot

[attachmentid=592166]

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 14 2008, 11:45 AM

dreamZz
post Sep 14 2008, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 14 2008, 11:37 AM)
@dreamzz
u c the bottom of the application.. there is a button called add study... everything is there =) i'll upload a screenshot for u soon..

Edit
Here's the screenshot

[attachmentid=592166]
Finally i got it...Thank's alot kelvin..u info is highly appreciated.. smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 01:28 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreamzz
no problem and happy pipping =) it does take some time to get used to the oanda platform..

@others
What time does trading resume?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 14 2008, 01:32 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 14 2008, 01:41 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Monday morning 5 or 6am MYR. DIfferent broker got different open time
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 02:58 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

thanks..will be hunting it tonight biggrin.gif
normeck
post Sep 14 2008, 11:34 PM

3,158 posts

gap will happen tomorrow for GJ?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 14 2008, 11:52 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i'm aiming for the USD as tomorrow they gonna announce the fate of lehman holdings.. =)

actually normeck.. y dun u aim for EJ instead of GJ? the spreads in EJ is lower and it is just as volatile..
small-jeff
post Sep 15 2008, 12:08 AM

1,646 posts

hm...the fate of Lehman wouldnt really change the direction of the current trend, nor is it the factor of the turning point. Lehman is down, that's already a fact, and that the credit crunch is not a new story. Now, it's back towards micro and macroeconomics smile.gif ... The unexpected low retails tells another story of the US economy. With lower PPI and lowering commodity prices, the next thing to note on is the export data and manufacturing index. And ofcourse, the Fed will announce the new rate. Inflation vs Growth, which will they pick? biggrin.gif (Personally, i prefer growth biggrin.gif)
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 02:38 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Actually normeck did answer the question a couple of times, normeck love the volatility of the GJ instead of EJ, it apply the same with me, the GJ can make a move of 200 pips in juz a half hour. It is more volatile, but for sure, you bear the bigger risk.

So trade at your own risk. And for my own, I prefer to trade GJ instead of EJ bcoz I found that GJ more easier to trade with. Hehe
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 15 2008, 06:17 AM

4,030 posts

I am going to stop loss on my EJ.. waiting for my brokerage to open up.

Lehman can go kiss my yellow a$$.

Added on September 15, 2008, 6:25 amhttp://www.cnbc.com/id/26706447/for/cnbc/

This means bankcruptcy for Lehman. It's only pending announcment.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 15 2008, 06:25 AM
billytong
post Sep 15 2008, 08:57 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Exit my Shorts with RM12K profit on the dip to 4310 just now. The USD gonna get kill with the cuts, if FED cut we will see 1.45, if someone buying Lehman than we might see the return of bear.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 15 2008, 08:58 AM
kevler
post Sep 15 2008, 08:58 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 15 2008, 08:57 AM)
Exit my Shorts with RM12K profit on the dip to 4310 just now.
perghh...nice trade bro ...congrats
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 09:37 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@small-jeff
yes i agree that it doesn't change the trend overall but it does affect.. as i dont leave my trades open for more than a day (usually 1-2 hours).. that small effect is indeed my source of earning.. here's a link to the news..

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...IkJ4&refer=home
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 15 2008, 09:42 AM

4,030 posts

Lehmann is dead. Merrill got lucky. Either way, it's not a good sign for the dollar if every financial stocks in the US is having a problem.
billytong
post Sep 15 2008, 09:53 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 15 2008, 09:37 AM)
@small-jeff
yes i agree that it doesn't change the trend overall but it does affect.. as i dont leave my trades open for more than a day (usually 1-2 hours).. that small effect is indeed my source of earning.. here's a link to the news..

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...IkJ4&refer=home

Thats the whole idea why I look for a dip and take out all my high level shorts.

We have FOMC interest rate later on Tuesday, they might now plan to cut the rates this time. But what they said from their mouth could damage the market. For example, if they say is giving anyone any sigh of cutting rates are in their mind. You could possibility think the market will buy that believes and send the USD to graveyard again. USD graveyard means Gold, Oil will be back in business. With OPEC cut the oil production, Ike etc. And it also mean the other part of the world will face inflation again.

Secondly Then at the same time the Europe slow down is bad, their economy is slowed, but the last month oil has dropped considerably, which also mean all the bad things will not be as bad as expected. Bad things will be cool down.

Thirdly, The lehman issue is up to the US treasury want to help them or not. From what I am told the US Treasury said they are not helping them, instead Lehman now will rely on other banks like Citigroup, JP morgan, goldman sanch etc to bail out them. If there is no one buying Lehman's Debt, a bankcruptcy from Lehman would signal that the next Bank who might face debt issue will end up bankcrupt also.

If put all this things together, they are not help USD either, which also mean it is time to TP on Swing shorts. I might not be trading b4 the FOMC, Gonna take holiday for a while unless the market shows me good position to take.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 15 2008, 09:56 AM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 15 2008, 09:55 AM

4,030 posts

Same here, skipping this week's trade.
normeck
post Sep 15 2008, 10:03 AM

3,158 posts

today i post some info about my trading...
still trading with caution and play with hedging....

kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 11:37 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Lets hope this is the week for u normeck =) lets hope it rebounds upward.. currently how many lots/minilots r u holding on GJ?
normeck
post Sep 15 2008, 12:13 PM

3,158 posts

just 2 lot only....buy 2 lot, sell 2 lot...

@billy
RM12k...phewww.....nice ...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 12:26 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...rheY&refer=home

looks like merril lynch is safe..

Added on September 15, 2008, 3:25 pmphew.. closed USD/CHF for +13 pips.. nearly hit my stop loss then went down ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 15 2008, 03:25 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 04:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Today is a good day. Morning wake up and take one EG long. And closed with profit +35pips when I home.

Normeck, my GJ long that i keep laz week. That time floating at +300pips. Monday morning closed with +32pips only coz the big gap and hit my SL..
OH SHIT

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 05:00 PM
jack2
post Sep 15 2008, 05:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 15 2008, 04:59 PM)
Today is a good day. Morning wake up and take one EG long. And closed with profit +35pips when I home.

Normeck, my GJ long that i keep laz week. That time floating at +300pips. Monday morning closed with +32pips only coz the big gap and hit my SL..
OH SHIT
Greedy is the cause.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 05:40 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

got burnt by EJ T_T hit my stop lost at 40 pips sad.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 15 2008, 07:49 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 15 2008, 08:57 AM)
Exit my Shorts with RM12K profit on the dip to 4310 just now. The USD gonna get kill with the cuts, if FED cut we will see 1.45, if someone buying Lehman than we might see the return of bear.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

may GOD shower u wit more money.. laugh.gif
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 08:21 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Waiting a good point to short GJ now. Wait and see which point the best.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 08:25 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

GJ still going lower ? any reason for it?
low yat 82
post Sep 15 2008, 08:26 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

close position d for usdcad.. 90pips.. waitin for low risk trade...
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 08:36 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I posted it out earlier. The GJ chart with EW and Fibo one.
billytong
post Sep 15 2008, 08:51 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Wow what a mad day for EU, Lucky I didnt trade. Otherwise will either get big profit or burn. shocking.gif

up 220pips from Friday close, down 400pips then up 80pips again. rclxub.gif EU becoming a GJ.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 08:54 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

LOL... todays not a good day to trade on any currency pair..all of it is crazy..

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:00 pmactually those medium impact news on ff.. do u guys really care bout it ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 15 2008, 09:00 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:04 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Yes. I did care about it. I wont trade during news. Even is medium impact.
low yat 82
post Sep 15 2008, 09:07 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 15 2008, 08:54 PM)
LOL... todays not a good day to trade on any currency pair..all of it is crazy..
lol... wait d dust settle n we go in make soome small killin ^.^
danmooncake
post Sep 15 2008, 09:08 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Everybody getting burn today... bad news on Wall Street.. Expect blood bath on the market everywhere tomorrow.
small-jeff
post Sep 15 2008, 09:12 PM

1,646 posts

@lowyat:
wah...nice 90 pips.. smile.gif

traded earlier EU up move...made 20 only sad.gif ....wanted long...but accidentally shorted, and missed the entry...damn stupid

anyway, anyone has any idea where is the money going?

US - NO NO
Europe - NO
Commodities - NO

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Today, we mourn the lost of Lehman Brothers....
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 09:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@lowyat82

haha i'm trying to regain my losses today.. overall still profitable but today really burnt me kinda bad due to EJ being SUPER volatile in the morning to evening..

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:18 pmwaiting for entry point for EJ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 15 2008, 09:18 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 15 2008, 09:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 15 2008, 09:12 PM)
@lowyat:

traded earlier EU up move...made 20 only sad.gif ....wanted long...but accidentally shorted, and missed the entry...damn stupid

US - NO NO
Europe - NO
Commodities - NO

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

as we hav discuss, d final answer was asia.. i bet it wasnt to malaysia! lol

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 15 2008, 09:13 PM)
@lowyat82

haha i'm trying to regain my losses today.. overall still profitable but today really burnt me kinda bad due to EJ being SUPER volatile in the morning to evening..
well, jus dun lost faith.. if u loss, dats d time u shud leave forex... tongue.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 09:26 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

ahah yeap.. but the money i put in i dun plan to take it out unless it doubles or something =)
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:27 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Trying to regain losses is kind of bad thing for me. Juz treat it as a "must expenses in forex"

Use that opportunity to learn. Only lose trade will let me learn and growth more.
puffy7
post Sep 15 2008, 09:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 15 2008, 09:04 PM)
Yes. I did care about it. I wont trade during news. Even is medium impact.
Bro mph, so normally how long after the news out would be the best time to trade again? How to know when the impact already over?
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:35 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz placed a long on GJ at 189.35. AIm for 40pips for this retracement.

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(puffy7 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:33 PM)
Bro mph, so normally how long after the news out would be the best time to trade again? How to know when the impact already over?
I usually wait for 30m / see the price action lor. The more time you spend on looking chart and doing the forex, you'll understand it better and better.

I hate a lag line, even streamyx nowaday not doing a good job. I try to buy GJ 188.99 and only manage to get it at 189.35. Line is too lag...

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 09:38 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 09:41 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

holy shit EJ is crazy.. i just managed to scalp it ..

@mphpopular
yea losing allows u to learn more. However everyone i'm sure likes to look at their account grow =)
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:42 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Its ok la. I see my micro acc going backward, but my mini account going forward. So i guess it still ok for me, paying small to learn how to profit big. Hehe.
Wish I didn't play with fire today. Trying to play countertrend with GJ, dont like the feel, will close it anytime in order to safe my self.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 09:44 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular better just scalp for today.. or dun touch .. dun wanna get burnt like me T_T.. the market is going up down at crazy volatility.. unless ur stop loss is like 300 pips.. ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 15 2008, 09:45 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 09:52 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

HIt my SL at +1. GJ closed at +1. Guess I'll better to be a good boy and wait for another short. Too scary.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:02 pmJuz shorted EU. Wish I wont overtrade by today. See what happen. Setting a tight SL 22pips.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 10:02 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 10:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

EU going up sad.gif i nearly shorted also..
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 10:16 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Kena SL 22pips for EU. Haha. Too bad.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:18 pmGJ LOng again and juz closed with 40pips. I love the small pips today. Win small small loss small small.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:21 pmNormeck, ask you about this, if we usually trade GJ, will you feel the SL is abit not risk-reward ratio?

For example, if i want to win a 40pips in GJ, I will set a SL around 100pips
But for GU and EU, want to win 40pips, only nid around SL of 30-40pips

Guess is it abit unappropriate for my GJ? Anyone wish to comment on it?

CUrrently all pair is juz moving sideway more than trending? (Image attached)

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 10:24 PM

Attached image(s)
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 10:24 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. nice one for ur GJ

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:28 pmits not that its moving sideways... its we can't catch any trend.. too volatile..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 15 2008, 10:28 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 10:28 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I listen to you and stop trade for today. The market juz not suit me. Heart beat faster than the price movement. Need relax and sit back for a while
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 10:30 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i would liek to thank streamyx for being so unreliable and i missed my short for EU .. was disconnected.. would have been +30 pips sad.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:31 pmEdit
I meant EJ ><

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:35 pmoh now my platform is down... =/

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 15 2008, 10:35 PM
AskDS
post Sep 15 2008, 10:51 PM

369 posts

Check out UJ. This is one pair that hasn't close the gap yet. Where do you think it will be heading to?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 15 2008, 10:52 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

will do so once my platform can connect... i think its down at the moment T_T
puffy7
post Sep 15 2008, 10:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 15 2008, 10:16 PM)
Kena SL 22pips for EU. Haha. Too bad.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:18 pmGJ LOng again and juz closed with 40pips. I love the small pips today. Win small small loss small small.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:21 pmNormeck, ask you about this, if we usually trade GJ, will you feel the SL is abit not risk-reward ratio?

For example, if i want to win a 40pips in GJ, I will set a SL around 100pips
But for GU and EU, want to win 40pips, only nid around SL of 30-40pips

Guess is it abit unappropriate for my GJ? Anyone wish to comment on it?

CUrrently all pair is juz moving sideway more than trending? (Image attached)
How to see this image? where can i get it?

mphpopular
post Sep 15 2008, 10:57 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

http://www.forex-tsd.com/harmonic-trading/...zigzags-34.html

On this page. You can get it there.

Edit:
Woa, the GJ, the upmove. Unexpected value for me. Luckily juz sit here and see only.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 15 2008, 11:31 PM
billytong
post Sep 15 2008, 11:13 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 15 2008, 09:12 PM)
@lowyat:

US - NO NO
Europe - NO
Commodities - NO

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

USD + JPY lah, what else. I beginning to see USD as carry trade already. It seems to be moving out from the USA economy, something like JPY.

Bad US Economy = USD rise? check the stock again. yup Stock unwind = USD rise too. Seems more likely now. The only 2 place to park money safely is USD and JPY.
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 12:04 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 15 2008, 11:13 PM)
USD + JPY lah, what else. I beginning to see USD as carry trade already. It seems to be moving out from the USA economy, something like JPY.

Bad US Economy = USD rise? check the stock again. yup Stock unwind = USD rise too. Seems more likely now. The only 2 place to park money safely is USD and JPY.
i also notice dat...
small-jeff
post Sep 16 2008, 12:15 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 15 2008, 11:13 PM)

hm...dont think money is moving to Japan...UJ still remains bearish since the early August top, with Nikkei continuously heading south..

hm...i was expecting money to move to much safer place like the Switz...Seems like the upmove of EU might just be a correction, if not a bear flag...the only thing that doesnt look bearish..left SMI...

hmm....maybe..buying SMI futures in Wall Street?

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Sep 16 2008, 12:16 AM
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 12:32 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

can any 1 hav alternate countin? or does any1 can prove dat i've wrongly countin?

if my countin is correct, i'll short vry soon... after completin of wave b n when wave c is already on d way..

Added on September 16, 2008, 12:34 am
QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 16 2008, 12:15 AM)
hm...dont think money is moving to Japan...UJ still remains bearish since the early August top, with Nikkei continuously heading south..

hm...i was expecting money to move to much safer place like the Switz...Seems like the upmove of EU might just be a correction, if not a bear flag...the only thing that doesnt look bearish..left SMI...

EU hits d yellow line dat i draw... so i guess its a throwbacks n let trader to get some profit/ to add positions... wether d continuation of up trend is still remain blur.. let d price action tell us ^.^

Added on September 16, 2008, 12:46 amouch.. jus remembered dat wave 4 cant overlap wave 1... is it a must? wat does act mean by overlap??canoot touch?

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 16 2008, 12:46 AM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 12:47 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

BOth got problem in the 4th wave.
Principal of EW:
4th wave cannot be lower than the 1st wave.

low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 12:51 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 16 2008, 12:47 AM)
BOth got problem in the 4th wave.
Principal of EW:
4th wave cannot be lower than the 1st wave.
do u mean cant touch?
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 01:13 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

pg 14 balan robert EW book. I wish you still have the book with you.
I cant upload the page for you now coz of my stupid streamyx. Pay for this kind of services. MIght try to upload for you again by tomoro morning.

The wave 4 cannot lower than the peak of wave 1
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 01:22 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 16 2008, 01:13 AM)
pg 14 balan robert EW book. I wish you still have the book with you.
I cant upload the page for you now coz of my stupid streamyx. Pay for this kind of services. MIght try to upload for you again by tomoro morning.

The wave 4 cannot lower than the peak of wave 1
i still got d e book wit me... will look at it tomolo... now vry sleepy oo...
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 03:43 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

THe EW basic principal.

low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 08:39 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 16 2008, 03:43 AM)
THe EW basic principal.
so any possible count for UJ?

normeck
post Sep 16 2008, 09:03 AM

3,158 posts

@mph

SL aaa...hmmmm...depends on your trading style...look at me...still floating -ve...more than 1k ^^...

GJ better look at higher time frame...and let it flow..
i dont know..but my method for trading GJ changing everytime...if i cannot get profit in smaller time frame..i will change the method to long term method..but it all depends also on how u read the chart....

for example...now im short at 191.xx...cause i see at 4h time frame..my graph show that it will go downtrend...so i let go through the flow....now holding 400 ++ pips... tongue.gif

for -ve floating....i know i was wrong that i did not used stop lost....but i will see it at weekly chart now...it just at the bottom now...still have to wait another 5 weeks?...6 weeks??...depends.... sweat.gif

so i attached here my chart to make it more clearer..

no 1 - 4h
no 2 - weekly

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 16 2008, 09:03 AM

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:13 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Bro, your floating is something I really impressed on you. I really dunno how to do that one. Haha. But yesterday night guess is lucky day. GJ I kept for short until today morning. CLosed with +169pips.

Currently still evaluating how to control SL in GJ, i understand y you didn't put the SL for it. Coz it is too volatile and need room for swing and so on. Even set a SL, the risk reward ratio is very terrible.
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:20 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU

Explanation on candlestick pattern:
http://www.candlesticker.com/Cs28.asp

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:25 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU weekly chart. Daily almost perform the same as GU.

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:47 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ. Plz put an note on the PINK channel only.

But the price was unable to break the FIBO 123.6 laz time, will today break it out?

low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 10:09 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 16 2008, 09:03 AM)
@mph

SL aaa...hmmmm...depends on your trading style...look at me...still floating -ve...more than 1k ^^...

GJ better look at higher time frame...and let it flow..
i dont know..but my method for trading  GJ changing everytime...if i cannot get profit in smaller time frame..i will change the method to long term method..but it all depends also on how u read the chart....

for example...now im short at 191.xx...cause i see at 4h time frame..my graph show that it will go downtrend...so i let go through the flow....now holding 400 ++ pips... tongue.gif

for -ve floating....i know i was wrong that i did not used stop lost....but i will see it at weekly chart now...it just at the bottom now...still have to wait another 5 weeks?...6 weeks??...depends.... sweat.gif

so i attached here my chart to make it more clearer..

no 1 - 4h
no 2 - weekly
u r far better than me... im bad long term trader.. T.T
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 10:18 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Guess everyone have own way of trading. You have one that suit you as well.
Same applies for me, I dunno play hedging at all one.

Just Shorted EU at 1.4254. Hunt for 1.4155
billytong
post Sep 16 2008, 10:18 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 16 2008, 12:15 AM)

Not a single statement I said the money is moving to Japan. I am saying the money flows into USD and JPY now. These 2 currencies have zero relation with their country Economy.
normeck
post Sep 16 2008, 10:20 AM

3,158 posts

i think in micro account it will be ok la...just imagine if u do like this at mini or standard acount?....how to top up margin??...lucky 4k point in micro equal to usd40...still have the money....

mini 4k point???....how much u need to top up??? pengsan woooo!!
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 10:30 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Haha, ya. That why I love to lose in my micro account. And win it back in my mini. Haha. EU just closed wif +16. Sad, hit SL
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 10:51 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Short EJ @148.731

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:00 am@mphpopular.. ur trailing stop... what value do u put ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 11:00 AM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 11:02 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I normally do like this. I adjust the SL to the previous HIGH or LOW of candle. I didn't use trailing SL unless I was on my bed.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 11:08 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

EJ seems to be... stuck at 148.500++ .. @ Fibo S1

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:09 am@mphpopular
>< my platform no OCO and trailing.. so i have to monitor myself.. anyway how do u guys trade long term until 400+ pips? ur SL very high ?

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:11 amcome on EJ... pierce the fibo S1 !!! T_T lol

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:13 amHit my SL.. +13 pips..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 11:13 AM
normeck
post Sep 16 2008, 11:22 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 11:08 AM)
EJ seems to be... stuck at 148.500++ .. @ Fibo S1

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:09 am@mphpopular
>< my platform no OCO and trailing.. so i have to monitor myself.. anyway how do u guys trade long term until 400+ pips? ur SL very high ?

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:11 amcome on EJ... pierce the fibo S1 !!! T_T lol

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:13 amHit my SL.. +13 pips..
for me, i was looking at indicator...what do you mean SL here? take profit?...it depends too...if i dont see any reversal/retracement...then i will let it flow...

kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 11:24 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol i adjusted my SL lower once i'm profitable as i dun want profit to turn into lost..
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 11:25 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Not really, for my Long term trade, my risk reward ratio is always 1:2 and above.

SO if I aim for 400 pips, and my SL is 200pips, I will take the trade, if the SL is around 400pips, then I'll quit from taking the trade.

Where to find SL? above trendline, fibo or others. SO if riskrreward ratio does not suit my taste, i will just ignore.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 11:32 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

waiting for EJ to drop by 147.700..
anyway mphpopular.. what commodities affect yen?
wodenus
post Sep 16 2008, 11:33 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(forexlife @ Sep 13 2008, 09:01 AM)
my forex trading system, minimum one order can get 20pips... minimum..
PMed him, this should be interesting smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 11:35 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. y bother ? nobody responded to him at all tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:36 ambtw.. do post the reply here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 11:36 AM
wodenus
post Sep 16 2008, 12:04 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 11:35 AM)
lol.. y bother ? nobody responded to him at all tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:36 ambtw.. do post the reply here tongue.gif
He went offline smile.gif but yea if I ever get one I'll post it smile.gif
kevler
post Sep 16 2008, 12:38 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

alhamdulillah ...GJ trend still bearish ..

i dont see any sign of bullish yet ...except if the triangle is performed.

if triangle , we can see exact sign of bullish ...expected bullish up to 198.xx
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 12:42 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

kelver what triangle? shotred EJ @148.774 and shorted GU @ 1.79360

Added on September 16, 2008, 12:54 pmGU GU GU please go down tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 1:10 pmGU closed at +3 pips.. too scary..
EJ waiting..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 01:10 PM
kevler
post Sep 16 2008, 01:12 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 12:42 PM)
kelver what triangle? shotred EJ @148.774 and shorted GU @ 1.79360
i'm talking more into Harmonic pattern and wave pattern ..it helps trader to check any sign of bullish/bearish ..

http://harmonictrader.com/price_patterns.htm

kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 01:19 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

EJ closed at +20pips..

Added on September 16, 2008, 1:20 pm@kevler
thanks =) do u have a chart with u? could i have a look at it?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 01:20 PM
kevler
post Sep 16 2008, 01:25 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

this chart is from my friend ...kudos to him

This post has been edited by kevler: Sep 16 2008, 01:28 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 01:34 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Shorted EJ @ 148.740
@kevler thanks for the chart =)
small-jeff
post Sep 16 2008, 01:41 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 16 2008, 10:18 AM)
Not a single statement I said the money is moving to Japan. I am saying the money flows into USD and JPY now. These 2 currencies have zero relation with their country Economy.
ooh..my bad.. smile.gif

relax lar brother..was just asking for opinions...you mean ppl are using USD and JPY to trade just to hedge against their own currencies (i.e. Euro)?

anyway, you have any particular outlook on CHF?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 01:47 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

CHF was quoted as a safe haven on cnbc.. lol.. thats all i can comment ><

Added on September 16, 2008, 1:53 pmClosed EJ for +12 pips.. better play a bit safe after getting burnt yesterday

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 01:53 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 03:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 16 2008, 01:12 PM)
i'm talking more into Harmonic pattern and wave pattern ..it helps trader to check any sign of bullish/bearish ..

http://harmonictrader.com/price_patterns.htm
larry pesavento? thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 3:34 pmhmm... jus wanna share wit whom like to read... this is 1 of d palce where i usual look for e book ^.^

http://www.bizfun.cc/forum/index.php?PHPSE...5df2c&board=8.0

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 16 2008, 03:34 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 03:42 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Today my methodology juz kill me off like that in the ranging of EU and GU.

Both pair dont move,up awhile then down awhile, and keep on hit my sl. Tak tahan. So pain.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 03:52 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

mphpopular.. focus on EJ .. see if it pierces through the FIBO S2 on ur chart biggrin.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 3:53 pmn finally my platform spread cool down... duno y on monday the spread is higher.. =/ by 1-2 pips T_T

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 03:53 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 03:54 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz now is a good price to short EJ. But my line too bad and making me keep on "invalid prices". So only manage to get a 40pips from GJ. But EJ tak dapat.

EU GU today total loss 140pips. I long it go down, I short it go up. Today dont want EU GU jor.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 03:55 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i've only been able to scalp EJ... about 10-25 pips.. cause yesterday get burnt and reluctlant to let it float cause it was showing a lot of resistance at the FIBO S1 u showed in ur graph

Added on September 16, 2008, 4:01 pmScalped EU a bit more biggrin.gif i love oanda.. the spread on EU is 0.9 ^^

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 04:01 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 04:29 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

huhuu... i can see some1 is touchin bc gj n comin bc wit some nice pips ^.^ goodluck.. mayb d GOD showers u wit more profit as well
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 04:55 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol..hows normeck doing now ? since its going down it aint good for him right ?

Added on September 16, 2008, 5:52 pmarghh got burned on EJ again.. 50 pips SL T_T now recovering

Added on September 16, 2008, 6:16 pmrecovered.. +70 pips .. whew T_T too bad i bought a smaller lot..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 16 2008, 06:16 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 16 2008, 06:20 PM

4,030 posts

Bought EJ

1 lot @ 148.57
1 lot @ 148.00
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 06:27 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Heh adam.. u've been missing.. >< welcome back .. u sure a rebound is going to happen on EJ ?
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 16 2008, 06:32 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 03:27 AM)
Heh adam.. u've been missing.. >< welcome back .. u sure a rebound is going to happen on EJ ?
Well, pretty sure. I am GUESSING that FED will cut IR today; and this will be good for global equities. AIG will be saved, the government won't allow it to fail when push comes to shove. Will see about AIG, that i am not too sure.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 16 2008, 06:32 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 06:40 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

its amazing how u could sum it up like that. Its a pity i dont have that much knowledge T_T but how does it link to EJ? pardon me again for my lack of knowledge
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 16 2008, 06:43 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 03:40 AM)
its amazing how u could sum it up like that. Its a pity i dont have that much knowledge T_T but how does it link to EJ? pardon me again for my lack of knowledge
If the FED says something good today, investors might be willing to take on more risk on their portfolio, thus carry trade should briefly rebound.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 06:51 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

wow adam u bought EJ so early when the talk about interest rates is at 2am? 8 hours away ><
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 07:01 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz shorted GJ. Wait and see when to close the price.

Short at 185.63 (clsoed half at 185.31 , another half closed 184.76) , 185.78 (Closed half at 185.23, Closed half at 185.77) and 185.47 (closed all 185.33)

All these trade must be closed before the 830pm news.

Added on September 16, 2008, 7:22 pmThere should be at least more 40pips room to down from 184.90. Still waiting. Scary.

TP is 184.34, will close anytime if saw something strange.

Closed another half. Still got the laz half from185.78. Wait Wait Wait, want go toilet also scare now.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 16 2008, 07:56 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 16 2008, 07:28 PM

4,030 posts

Yeah, too early, now i get burnt. Thinking of cutting loss soon.

Will see the price action. I will cut loss @ 147.10

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 16 2008, 07:38 PM
small-jeff
post Sep 16 2008, 07:36 PM

1,646 posts

hm...even if slightly cut the rates...it wont really make the situation any better. Playing around with the monetary policy wouldnt really help both, the banks and consumers. When either one is suffering, the economy suffers. Wait for Wall Street to open, probably may see continuation down move of USD...
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 07:54 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ now. I'm not sure yet, but this is wat i saw.

TSAdamG1981
post Sep 16 2008, 07:56 PM

4,030 posts

Positive divergence on EJ 1 hr chart.
r326196
post Sep 16 2008, 08:42 PM

103 posts

r ur getting wider spread today

pending to short EU @ 14284 ( 50% retrace )or 14331 ( 61%)

This post has been edited by r326196: Sep 16 2008, 08:47 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 08:43 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 16 2008, 07:01 PM)
Juz shorted GJ. Wait and see when to close the price.

Short at 185.63 (clsoed half at 185.31 , another half closed 184.76) , 185.78 (Closed half at 185.23, Closed half at 185.77) and 185.47 (closed all 185.33)

All these trade must be closed before the 830pm news.

Added on September 16, 2008, 7:22 pmThere should be at least more 40pips room to down from 184.90. Still waiting.  Scary.

TP is 184.34, will close anytime if saw something strange.

Closed another half. Still got the laz half from185.78. Wait Wait Wait, want go toilet also scare now.
wa... go toilet also scare a? heheh

Added on September 16, 2008, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 16 2008, 07:54 PM)
GJ now. I'm not sure yet, but this is wat i saw.
u r correct, but carefull... lwoerline been broken.. but sometimes, d pullbacks is strong. cut loss is d break of upper trendline..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 16 2008, 08:47 PM
billytong
post Sep 16 2008, 08:58 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 16 2008, 01:41 PM)
ooh..my bad.. smile.gif

relax lar brother..was just asking for opinions...you mean ppl are using USD and JPY to trade just to hedge against their own currencies (i.e. Euro)?

anyway, you have any particular outlook on CHF?

Just as what I said b4, the USD and JPY is used as Safe heaven now. But for USD. It is not gonna be the case anymore for now. Cutting the IR will send USD down, but it will not go by much. because Cutting IR means US gov is trying their best to save the financial and housing market which is good for USA economy. So the USD bearish on the IR cut will be short term. While holding the IR will send the Stock tumble again, Hold IR good for USD but bad for USA economy. So it is mix trend also. I have no idea where the USD want to gom and I will not trade no matter how volatile it is. Getting the money from here is like getting a treasure in the ocean with full of sharks.

As for CHF I have no studies of CHF, however I do believe that CHF will have a mix type of trend, Bearish from Eurozone, bullish on CHF as Carry trade.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 16 2008, 09:01 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 08:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz shorted GJ again. Hunt for 184.59. Retrace at fibo61.8

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 16 2008, 09:00 PM

r326196
post Sep 16 2008, 09:09 PM

103 posts

i think i will stop all trading first , market now going up and down.can get stop out easily
billytong
post Sep 16 2008, 09:11 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

this is exactly what I am trying to tell u guys, if u open a position now with +50-100pips profit.... after tonight 2am it might be -50pips or more. u want a sleepless night? noway! doh.gif
r326196
post Sep 16 2008, 09:14 PM

103 posts

looking now spread are bigger and price going whip saw, unless trading are trading on longer time frame, if not better to be safe. start trading mayb after 9.30 when US open to have a judge the direction

This post has been edited by r326196: Sep 16 2008, 09:15 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:25 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Today market not really nice to trade, especially the ASEAN session. Even for now, EU and GU still up 10minute down 10minute. Tak tahan.
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 09:31 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 16 2008, 09:25 PM)
Today market not really nice to trade, especially the ASEAN session. Even for now, EU and GU still up 10minute down 10minute. Tak tahan.
dun worry... we'll wait n see...

mphpopular
post Sep 16 2008, 09:38 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ short at 184.99 (Closed half 184.59, Closed half at 184.98), 184.66

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 16 2008, 09:48 PM
r326196
post Sep 16 2008, 09:38 PM

103 posts

reminder dun force a trade when there it not safe to do so
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 09:40 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

read my sig!! laugh.gif

hehe

TRADE WAT U SEE N NOT WAT U FEEL!!
NO BIG LOTS!!!
TRADE SAFELY AKA WAIT FOR CONFIRMATIONS!!
NO MORE GAMBLING!!

wanna go out buy ciggy leh..
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 10:07 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol lowyat.. sticking to ur principles eh biggrin.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 10:12 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 10:07 PM)
lol lowyat.. sticking to ur principles eh biggrin.gif
i had to do dat.. hpe i can maintain it eery day at not for 2-3weeks.. then forgot, then starts to gamble T.T

jus a reminder..

d downtrend target is from usd60-80

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 16 2008, 10:13 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 10:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. i got burnt super badly today.. my income up down up down up down T_T .. got burnt on EJ again.. recovered 90% but remaining 10% is a lost.. ><
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 10:18 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 10:13 PM)
lol.. i got burnt super badly today.. my income up down up down up down T_T .. got burnt on EJ again.. recovered 90% but remaining 10% is a lost.. ><
if u felt confused, rest for today..

or better still, go relax.. like watch hamsap dvd tongue.gif thumbup.gif doh.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 16 2008, 10:43 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

hahah yea.. today in one trade.. it wiped out my entire profit for the week ><lucky gained it back.. staying away from it for now.. anyway .. any of u .. when peak times ur platform kicks u out? =/
low yat 82
post Sep 16 2008, 11:04 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 16 2008, 10:43 PM)
hahah yea.. today in one trade.. it wiped out my entire profit for the week ><lucky gained it back.. staying away from it for now.. anyway .. any of u .. when peak times ur platform kicks u out? =/
kicks out? wat does it means?sometimes, execution abit slow lor.. lol

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:51 pmhuhuh... seems like EU down it will go..too bad... not avid lover of EU.. guess i giv it a pass since tomolo is wednesday n most of d time seems like UJ always goes down.. mayb EU will go up... we'll look wehter got any new opportunity to short it..

ridin usdcad.. let see this time my coountin is ok or not ^.^

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 16 2008, 11:51 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 12:02 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i missed so many opportunities due to me going out T_T GU would have been a free +30 pips T_T
tanta2008
post Sep 17 2008, 07:31 AM

Guys, i am new here, have been using demo account to trade for 2 months and i think i am ready for real money. I know that i need to open a foreign account (e.g paypal etc) and TT to it and TT out for withdrawer, but this TT process incurr quite a high charges, Can someone show me the best way to deal with this foreign paypal account from deposit and withdrawer pespective ?
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 17 2008, 08:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Hehe... i just started on demo about 2 days now. Being guided slowly by my friends. I'm playing eur/usd... Any general tips?
normeck
post Sep 17 2008, 09:31 AM

3,158 posts

i just disappointed cause i didn't watch my trade last night...i just let it flow, now this morning i see only 100++ pips...should closed it when 500 pips yesterday....sighhhhh....cannot closed now...my indi tells me that it will go down again ....

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 17 2008, 09:32 AM
kevler
post Sep 17 2008, 09:33 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

this news influence the world economic , especially Lehman's bancruptcy

•U.S. Stocks Fall Most Since 9/11 as Lehman, AIG Stoke Global Credit Crisis •AIG Seeks Funds From JPMorgan, Goldman After Fed Balks at Government Loan•Hewlett-Packard to Cut 24,600 Jobs After EDS Deal, Sees $1.7 Billion Cost •Washington Mutual Is Cut to Junk by S&P on Mortgage Losses: Shares Decline•Asian Stocks Extend Global Rout on Lehman Bankruptcy, AIG, Oil's Decline •AIG's Rating Lowered Three Grades to A-, May be Downgraded Again, S&P Says•Oil Falls to Seven-Month Low as Lehman's Collapse Adds to Demand Concerns •Houston Struggles to Recover From Hurricane Ike as Midwest Hit by Floodingini

now i'm started to read business news NST ....damned
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:05 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

man EJ and GJ sure moved a lot last night.. did u hold ur position in EJ adam?

Added on September 17, 2008, 11:45 am@tanta2008
u dont need a foreign account.. u can just TT ur money from maybank..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 11:45 AM
howszat
post Sep 17 2008, 12:17 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 17 2008, 09:31 AM)
i just disappointed cause i didn't watch my trade last night...i just let it flow, now this morning i see only 100++ pips...should closed it when 500 pips yesterday....sighhhhh....cannot closed now...my indi tells me that it will go down again ....
Trailing stop loss would have helped in this case?
normeck
post Sep 17 2008, 12:20 PM

3,158 posts

for my case...i should monitored it...i dont want it hit my trailing stop..and go down again...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 12:28 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

but normeck..what about ur other floating bids? u longed them right? so if GJ continues going down wont those -ve pips be worst?
howszat
post Sep 17 2008, 12:36 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 17 2008, 12:20 PM)
for my case...i should monitored it...i dont want it hit my trailing stop..and go down again...
Trailing stop loss (unlike normal stop) follows the movement so you can't hit it until it reverses?
normeck
post Sep 17 2008, 12:38 PM

3,158 posts

ok..let think this way...if GJ continued going down..that means the economy was bad isn't?...if the economy was bad...will the economist/bank just watch it going down?...then there will be some action to make the economy better..remember kevler post the chart?...will it go to 198?...if it touch 198...then i will closed it..and accepted it as a stop lost.....thats it..

IF

GJ continued going down...just hedging it..and wait another 1 year to clear it...^^

Added on September 17, 2008, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 17 2008, 12:36 PM)
Trailing stop loss (unlike normal stop) follows the movement so you can't hit it until it reverses?
im hedging now....trailing stop will kill my margin...^^

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 17 2008, 12:41 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 17 2008, 12:57 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap... yesterday usdcad hit my SL... T.T
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 01:09 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Ya, I understand you normeck, juz do your another trade and let the hedging be.

My GJ LONG closed at 3 pips. Too faz jor.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 01:59 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

today is a boring day sad.gif moving sideways
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 02:08 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Still ok for me. Manage grab another 43pips from GJ. I start to gain back my confidence on GJ, juz still figuring how to set SL, that is my major problem to deal with GJ. One loss manage to take away my 4 win trade profit.
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 02:22 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

How long will the trendline on HOLD.

Not going to trade jor. Is time to take my afternoon nap and wait for UK open

kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 03:31 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

shorting EU and GU.. lets see where this goes.. dun wanna touch EJ for a few days
kevler
post Sep 17 2008, 03:33 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 17 2008, 03:31 PM)
shorting EU and GU.. lets see where this goes.. dun wanna touch EJ for a few days
i hope your short on EU and GU is true ...as i saw EU is bullish now ...damned and i'm still holding my EU trade ..fakapster
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 03:34 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

kevler.. could i c ur analysis? i'm based on a few indicators n pivot thats all..

Added on September 17, 2008, 3:37 pmclosed GU with 17 pips.. waiting EU .. gaining 17 pips now

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 03:37 PM
kevler
post Sep 17 2008, 03:37 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 17 2008, 03:34 PM)
kevler.. could i c ur analysis? i'm based on a few indicators n pivot thats all..
check this out ...from dailyfx

kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 03:39 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

closed EU with 26 pips biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 3:40 pmelliotwave? >< nvm i made my profit d biggrin.gif i'm just a scalper heh..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 03:40 PM
kevler
post Sep 17 2008, 03:40 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

yerp ...i saw the EU bearish ..but AFAIK , it just a retracement abit

nice job on scalping , kelvin wink.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 03:42 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh i enter at pivot points.. and then look at RSI / Stoch to comfirm it.. and sometimes if uncertain.. the 50 sma helps a bit biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 3:45 pmoops... closed my GU a bit too early..its sliding down !!

Added on September 17, 2008, 4:24 pmi think stop for today la.. dun wanna get burnt like yesterday and end up having to look at the pc just to look for opportunities to regain my losses..

Added on September 17, 2008, 4:24 pmbtw kevler whats AFAIK? ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 04:24 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 07:17 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

ANyone can let me know, is it US session juz open by 7 in malaysia time??? or it should be 9pm in malaysia?

As i knew, NEW york open at 8am EST whereby is 9pm in malaysia.

SO let me know which one is correct.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 17 2008, 07:19 PM
choice
post Sep 17 2008, 07:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 17 2008, 07:17 PM)
ANyone can let me know, is it US session juz open by 7 in malaysia time??? or it should be 9pm in malaysia?

U.S. Markets open in 2 hours and 8 minutes from now.

This post has been edited by choice: Sep 17 2008, 07:25 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 08:32 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular
from what i know it opens at 9pm malaysia timing
jack2
post Sep 17 2008, 08:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Anyone who has fund in FXCM is urged to withdraw all the funds....

You see their today's rollover interest for some pairs... Buy or Sell you need to pay interest

For GJ buy, you need to pay $13.50 per 0.1 lot........MYGOD

This post has been edited by jack2: Sep 17 2008, 08:35 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 08:40 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

my god? do u have a screenshot or a link to allow us to see it?

on a side note.. where is GU and EU headed?

Added on September 17, 2008, 8:50 pmi'm bored...
scalping for extra few cents just for kicks >< buy and sell 200 units heh

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 08:50 PM
jack2
post Sep 17 2008, 08:51 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 17 2008, 08:40 PM)
my god? do u have a screenshot or a link to allow us to see it?

on a side note.. where is GU and EU headed?
I lazy to screenshot it.... I was told by the support that the banks charge them interest for both...

See this email my friend received.

福汇财务稳健,雷曼破产影响甚微;
涉及资金不足6百万
亲爱的客户:

2008年9月15日(星期一),雷曼兄弟控股(Lehman Brothers Holding Inc.)申请破产保护。作为主要的投资银行,雷曼兄弟与全球数千家金融机构维持业务关系,申请破产时列出的债权人超逾10万个,其中包括福汇集团(FXCM)。雷曼兄弟所欠福汇集团(FXCM)的总负债少于6百万美元。

重要资料:

* 雷曼兄弟未持有任何福汇客户的资金,破产不会对福汇客户造成影响。
* 直至目前为止,雷曼兄弟欠福汇集团(FXCM)约510万美元。
* 即使出现最恶劣情况,福汇无法收回任何雷曼所欠的资金,有关亏损对于福汇影响仍然甚微。福汇财务强健,雷曼欠款相当于福汇资本不足5%。
* 福汇集团(FXCM)的流动资产(不计算客户资金的现金)超逾1亿2,500万美元。

福汇相信集团大有可能全数收回510万美元欠款。控股公司雷曼兄弟控股宣布破产,但附属公司没有宣布破产。雷曼所欠福汇的资金存于雷曼一家独立受监管实体Lehman Commodities Corp.的独立账户。基于资金的存放,福汇集团(FXCM)相信可以收回510万美元。

福汇一直奉行管理严格而且较保守的财务政策;信誉良好的财务机构结束有时难以预测,但妥善的风险管理对于减低同类事件的影响十分重要。这次事件的潜在损失相当于福汇资本不足5%,大约就是福汇一般在两个星期的盈利。

在全球零售外汇业务中,福汇是资产负债状况最强健的其中一个集团。根据福汇所知,集团是唯一定期公开财务数字的美国注册外汇交易成员。集团并邀请其他外汇交易成员效法此举,公开雷曼兄弟破产所涉及的风险
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 08:52 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

>< someone plz transalate that for me lol.. who issued the letter? fxcm ?
jack2
post Sep 17 2008, 08:56 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 17 2008, 08:52 PM)
>< someone plz transalate that for me lol.. who issued the letter? fxcm ?
Yes, it is issued by them.

The letter is on Lehman Brothers Holding Inc's bankruptcy matter and claiming they won't be affected since the debts represents 5% of their total assets.

The debt owing is believe can be recovered and even it is irrecoverable, it won't affect them.... blahhhhhh
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 09:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. fxcm sux big time.. but in terms of banks.. wonder how safe r the banks in US at the moment >< my funds are in JP Morgan Chase

Added on September 17, 2008, 9:23 pmhaih blardy streamyx everytime at 9pm i get disconnected until the next morning.. gonna complain to mcmc

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 09:23 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 09:35 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I just have a quick trade from EJ and closed with +20pips. The DT is too wild and where will the retracement, wondering???
jack2
post Sep 17 2008, 09:40 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Today market is gila.. better don't trade... I close shop now.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 09:43 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol..last night was even worst.. u c EJ .. there was a movement of 300 pips within one hour.. >< i made my profit in the afternoon.. so for now i'll call it a day
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 09:45 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

The EJ retracement kuat oh... Luckily I run fast fast.

Expect retrace to 147.70

EDIT: Is 149.70 biggrin.gif LOL

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 17 2008, 10:06 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 10:08 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

somehow oanda keeps kicking me out of their servers at this kind of time.. wonder why.. =/

@mphpopular..
how did u come to a conclusion the retracement is up to 149.70 ? i still dunno how to do that kind of analysis
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 10:17 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Using Fibonanci, actually it does not always right, juz a matter of try and error. If it passes thru the point, I will take that there is no more retracement for me.

Juz to confirm with you guys, I cant find the info I wan in google-ing. So I gonna raise my hand over here.

FIbo important level include of

0.0 , 23.6 , 38.2, 50.0 , 61.8, 78.6 ,100.0, 123.6, 161.8

23.6 not so powerful

61.8 and 78.6 more powerful

PLz check is it all the level is correct cause I'm quite not sure with the 23.6 and 76.8 and 123.6 or 127.2 ???

Answer is 127.2, others is correct.

Edit:
I start to hate the requote from our live account. Demo nvr happen such a word called, requote. But in real trade, the requote, keep on pops out, or "would you like to buy at new price". I HATE IT.

I should give non-mt4 broker a try, to examine how is their execution speed.

How's the execution speed for oanda, fxcm and others? Any good trading platform to let me try? I wanna have a zero requote problem.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 17 2008, 11:39 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 10:59 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. @mphpopular mine doesn't even requote.. if ur lagging ur DEAD !! lol..

Added on September 17, 2008, 11:12 pm@mphpopular..
i doubt u will like oanda as the analysis tools isn't as good as mt4.. their pip tend to be tighter but it depends on timing (since u like GJ, lowest they go is 5.5 but it can go up to 10 at times and EU is as low as 0.9).. the execution is fast as long as ur internet is fast and no requote

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 11:12 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 11:12 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Haha, yours should be like this : Look at right bottom, "disconnected"

I'm done for today, start act as gamble jor. I gonna shut down my trading platform. All the trades were closed out too early, and that is without reason. Manage to get 5pips from EU and lose 2pips to EJ. Should hold hold hold EJ short for longer period, guess I dont have confident to hold since It was juz a gamble trade.

EDit:
Might giv Oanda a try. But still will using mt4 as analysis tool, only use oanda to take trades, will try have some time to check their demo first by next week.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 17 2008, 11:14 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:14 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

haha ya la.. stupid streamyx .. i'm really pissed with them actually .. its money.. =(
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 11:18 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

IF EU manage to closed below 1.4757, guess is a good point to short again. But I gonna sleep now. So nitez.

Edit: Is 1.4157

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 17 2008, 11:19 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:18 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular
whats your broker ? better check if its compliant with the new cftc proposal.. some are barely reaching the minimum
jebonen
post Sep 17 2008, 11:20 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 17 2008, 07:17 PM)

from what i know.. 8pm.. he he biggrin.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:21 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol .. u mean EJ? heh nitez mate
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 11:23 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@kelvin
I meant EU. Now I waiting is it the candle is closed below it in 15m chart. If yes, gonna short it.

@jebonen
US market start at 9pm in malaysia. Thanks for your info. I also not sure with the 9pm but my frenz in singapore told me about that. Wish he is right.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:25 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

1.4757???? EU is at 1.41 now >< how did it get to 1.4757?

Added on September 17, 2008, 11:26 pmlol nvm.. u edited ur post ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 17 2008, 11:26 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 11:29 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I edit my post jor. Is 1.4157. GOing to short it within 1 min.

TP around 1.4108

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 17 2008, 11:29 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:31 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i'm focusing on EJ.. its hitting the final resistance on daily pivot.. and thats around the fibo 123.6 in ur EJ chart
mphpopular
post Sep 17 2008, 11:35 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Feel glad my chart was useful. But change the Fibo to 127.2. It was my mistake on earlier on whereby put in the wrong Fibo number.

Goodnight bro. Is time to sleep jor.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 17 2008, 11:37 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh i look at ur charts pretty often and i'm trying to learn how to draw them.. thanks a lot bro and good night..
kevler
post Sep 17 2008, 11:40 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

if EU able to break the support 1.4073 , it can be go lower
kelvin_tan
post Sep 18 2008, 01:10 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

biggrin.gif i just closed EJ for +80 pips.. sad thing is i was testing market and i only bought 500 units ><
mphpopular
post Sep 18 2008, 01:27 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Guess the market juz go the opposite way, insanely.

Jump up by my PC alarm, wao, the trend is so insane. Luckily my EU short have closed at TP.

Wish there is others who see it. Gbp pair having the most big impact whereby goes up madly.

Edit::
Guess the EJ does rebound at FIBO 127.2 perfectly.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 18 2008, 02:21 AM
mphpopular
post Sep 18 2008, 02:28 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ.

Another case of bump and run, but is inverted bump and run.

Try only focus on the 3 trendline.

1st minor trendline broken. Now goes for 2nd one.

billytong
post Sep 18 2008, 10:54 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 17 2008, 11:25 PM)
1.4757???? EU is at 1.41 now >< how did it get to 1.4757?

Added on September 17, 2008, 11:26 pmlol nvm.. u edited ur post ><

His mistake will come true soon enough, the EU will return to there soon. With the condition in USA right now I dont see why EU wont make back to 1.5.

DO NOT Long any USD. ALL the USD are in trouble now.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 18 2008, 01:25 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh going against the trend will make u die eh? anyway other pairs are also crazy this whole week.. extremely volatile

Added on September 18, 2008, 1:32 pmShort EU @1.43843

Added on September 18, 2008, 1:37 pmClosed EU .. +18 pips

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 18 2008, 01:37 PM
small-jeff
post Sep 18 2008, 01:49 PM

1,646 posts

most money is going to a safer place... the T-Bill, and gold...with banks not borrowing money to banks, trading will be rather difficult. Anyone trading on those index futures? biggrin.gif How i wish my broker has that option sad.gif At times like this, forex is just too dangerous...hope banks will get settled down next week
caspersky
post Sep 18 2008, 02:06 PM

517 posts

hi guys, i have just started a forex practice account yesterday. What currency pairs you guys normally trade? I'm hoping to learn something from you guys. smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 18 2008, 02:23 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@caspersky
hi.. in terms of trading pairs everybody has their preference however the hot pairs would be Euro/USD as the spread is lowest on this pair and the volatilty is nice..

Added on September 18, 2008, 4:31 pmswt my platform ..somehow during demo nothing of this sort happened... GU - 30 pip spread.. GJ - 25 pip spread.. wtf ?

Added on September 18, 2008, 5:58 pmshort EU 1.44680.. lets c if it pays off

Added on September 18, 2008, 6:08 pmburnt T_T

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 18 2008, 06:08 PM
caspersky
post Sep 18 2008, 08:53 PM

517 posts

@kelvin_tan

hi, as i'm currently in australia i'm thinking to try on AUD pairs, but according to what you say it seems Euro/USD would be a good pair to play on as well. I simply bought AUD/USD and loss few thousands haha, now buying AUD/JPY trying to recover.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 18 2008, 08:55 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

caspersky
visit www.babypips.com/school to learn about how to trade first.
bearbrick
post Sep 18 2008, 09:28 PM

363 posts

Any goodwebsite for forex trading?
new to forex here
kelvin_tan
post Sep 18 2008, 09:46 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@bearbrick
go to www.babypips.com/school

Added on September 18, 2008, 10:19 pmtoday i became a victim of extremely volatile market sad.gif the market was so volatile that it went n touch my SL and then closed at a much lower position.. ><

Added on September 19, 2008, 2:09 amfinally learnt my lesson to not be afraid of losing instead accept it as a lesson.. i stop cutting loss all the time (trailing stops 8-10 pips from current pips) and recovered what i lost today with +75 pips from EJ.. this has been one heck of a week to have my 10 days total profit reduced by 50% in just 2 trades today. I'm staying away from the GJ pair forever. The EJ will do just fine.. to others.. good luck pipping =)

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 19 2008, 02:13 AM
normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 08:50 AM

3,158 posts

GJ victim again....huhuh!!...
low yat 82
post Sep 19 2008, 09:46 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 19 2008, 08:50 AM)
GJ victim again....huhuh!!...
normeck, u use b4 harmony tradin rite?

how good issit?

im feed up d need to monitor d screen lookin for break of pattern bla bla bla... wanted to find 1 system dat been proven n save time..
normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 10:12 AM

3,158 posts

yeap ..i have try it...the problem that i faced when using harmony trading....was...when we should enter position?...using Fibo?...we can discuss about it...
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 10:15 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

How only considered proven?

What did I encounter is, every methodology does a very good job in entry, the problem is came to the exit part.

Exiting the trades at the right time is the most important I guess. You'll encounter back the very same question when you goes to another methodology.

I holding 3 methodology currently, but for the all 3, I face the same question, where to exit trades. Even when I tried to change to other methodology, finally I goes back to my original 3 bcoz I faced back the same question. I guess is better for me to stick back to my methodology and keep modify it until it bcome the best for me rather than go to new methodology and start over again.

But makes your methodology simpler, your life will be easier as well. And try use bare eye to see the chart which is clean and clear from any indicator to exit trades, juz use the price action, I found out it is very useful and of course does makes you lose alot before you are good in it.

NOTE:
Personal experience only, not applicable for all, juz for sharing purposes.

EDIT:
Normeck,
Today morning I saw GJ 4H top resistance line going to broken, does it breakout? Wish it does, dont like to have GJ get stuck in this range. Want short or want long also worry.

Added on September 19, 2008, 10:21 am
QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 19 2008, 10:12 AM)
yeap ..i have try it...the problem that i faced when using harmony trading....was...when we should enter position?...using Fibo?...we can discuss about it...
Ya, if you did see about the harmony pattern, you need to understand the FIBO sequences to make trades.

Good advantages in harmony pattern compared to indicators trading is, indicators is lag of time. Using harmony patttern, you might able to have a 1:3 risk reward ratio bcoz your SL was set above the harmony pattern, if it touch your SL meant the harmony pattern was a fake on or something wrong or got red news.

ENtry mostly you need to plot chart properly with all the FIBO count, and enter at the end of the pattern or breakout (Abit similiar to EW trading for me).

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 19 2008, 10:21 AM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 10:24 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

victim of both GJ and EU .... EU suddenly spiked up like mad.. moved 100 pips.. sad.gif then move back down by 200++ pips.. sad.gif
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 10:35 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 19 2008, 10:24 AM)
victim of both GJ and EU .... EU suddenly spiked up like mad.. moved 100 pips.. sad.gif then move back down by 200++ pips.. sad.gif
I guess the GJ is today morning 3am that spike out?

kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 10:53 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

nope.. GJ was last night (roughly 8.30pm).. GJ was because of it hit my SL.. it was foolish to set a SL at 50 pips on GJ as it is so volatile.. for EU... lets say its bad luck as my short was right on the money but my SL isn't big ... (50 pips again)

Added on September 19, 2008, 10:56 amShort EJ a LITTLE too early.. would have made additional 10 pips.. it hit ur fibo and unable to break out.. we'll c.. heh.. to add to that..it has hit a double top on the 1 hour chart

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 19 2008, 11:01 AM
normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 11:11 AM

3,158 posts

ok ...now im practicing Fibo...im short just now at GJ...take profit at 23.XX...will see what happen...

kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 11:13 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@normeck
happy pipping biggrin.gif my account too small to touch GJ >< i can't bear the losses..
low yat 82
post Sep 19 2008, 11:15 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 19 2008, 10:12 AM)
oo good.... wats ur msn o?

i jus start study by today...
my capital has been reduced, therefore, accordin to my plan, i MUST revise my tradin plan again..
T.T

enter position, well, if u r good in candlestick, then use it.. i dunno how to use it, so i'll use chart pattern at smaller TF..

but d problem is, larry pesavento never stated wats d normal fibo it will hit... he jus show patterns which will ignite bulish or bearish moves..
kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 11:15 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

biggrin.gif EJ on the way down.... +15 pips now.. set SL to +1pip.. protect my capital first.. do u guys do this actually? because i tend to notice sometimes it hits ur SL and then continues its trend..

Added on September 19, 2008, 11:17 am@lowyat82
hei lowyat.. share with me from whatever website ur reading about this harmony trading.. i need more knowledge

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 19 2008, 11:17 AM
normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 11:33 AM

3,158 posts

i mean we can discuss in this forum.. smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 11:36 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

oops EJ triggered my SL.. +10 pips..
normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 11:43 AM

3,158 posts

lets discuss how to read chart (TA)

from the picture that i have attached....when we just miss the train..what should we do?

1- we open buy with STOP LOST maybe got reversal?
2- we open sell (counter trend)...with STOP LOST cause from the chart it still uptrend...

so..what was "peranan" fibo here?

kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 12:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

EJ hit daily pivot and going down down down !!! biggrin.gif managed to short at 151.889 smile.gif

Added on September 19, 2008, 12:26 pmagain hit SL .. +24 pips

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 19 2008, 12:26 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 12:34 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

NOrmeck, plz post how your fibo is drawn. I cant see how to fibo is drawn bcoz I only manage to see very little portion of your chart.

Normally, When a trend is down. then we saw the trend has signal the reversal. Then we draw the FIBO from the top of the DT to the bottom of the DT. then we'll see how much the price will retrace to, before it continue its DT again.

normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 12:50 PM

3,158 posts

correct me if im wrong...

TF h4

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 19 2008, 12:56 PM

mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 12:53 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

One simple case to show. I using FIBO to do trades bcoz it offer a good risk reward. Besides, I didn't take on every retracement, I need price action to tell me what to do next.

DO not blame me for the chart, cause I was not with my mt4. I tried my best to explain jor.

Try post up the larger portion of your chart.

EDIT:
Juz saw your post.
For FIBO, we're not using the current trend to determine, but the previous trend. IF for your case, you should drag from the previous high to the low.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 19 2008, 01:02 PM

victor131490
post Sep 19 2008, 12:54 PM

367 posts

cry.gif quite volatile market tis week.
Make me lost 4 trades out of 5.Hope i can make better one today.
Hit my SL quite often.
normeck
post Sep 19 2008, 12:55 PM

3,158 posts

TF H4
kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 12:57 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i am stopping for today.. i dun wanna burn all my profits d..
@mphpopular.. mayb a better explanation on fibo when u are on ur mt4? coz i'm still unsure am i drawing it right. i only draw it from the swing low to the swing high..

Added on September 19, 2008, 12:58 pmoh yes.. another question.. what time frame is suitable to draw the fibo? because drawing it on the monthly chart on mt4 will be taking mayb around 8 years time frame .. isn't that a bit too long? lets say my SL is 50 pips my TP is 85 pips, what time frame would u recommend ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 19 2008, 12:58 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 01:05 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I do it on this way.

DONT FOLLOW THE CHART BLINDLY, for learning purpose only.

Added on September 19, 2008, 1:10 pmACtually profesion did tell us that in forex, always the price pattern, FIBO, EW and also those nontime lag tools is more effective in LONGER TF.

A good setup does takes years to form. I nvr go until monthly. THe most I went is into weekly. MOnthly is too far for me, my equity is not enough for it.

Usually for a small TP and SL, i using a 15m chart.
When I use it? During the time after a big UT or DT, then I'll finding out the retracement. BUt I wont trade for the retracement cause is danger to go against the trend. Unless it broke the 100.0 level. Then I'll take that no longer have any retracement, and I'll follow the trend to 127.2 or 161.8.

NOTE:
Must make sure you clear on the market major trend.

@kelvin
Today evening going to SEremban for a trip with frenz, guess only able to touch my mt4 by next week. Paiseh.

And need more profesion on FIBO to teach me also, I still in learning phase as well.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 19 2008, 01:10 PM

kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 01:17 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

(deleted)

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 19 2008, 01:18 PM
small-jeff
post Sep 19 2008, 02:18 PM

1,646 posts

hm...just to add a little opinion on fibo. I notice most draw their vertical fibo using a rather small extream high/low. Though it's not to say it's not good, but some times can be rather misleading. Usually, to fully utilise fibo, both vertical and fan, it's best to draw from the true extream high/low, may it be years away. Then, when the gap between each level if it's too great, only look for smaller high/low, usually seen on consolidations. These are prices where people would actually remember, since fibo is about history price.

just my 2 cents biggrin.gif

here's how i would draw on GJ, if i would trade on it.

zzdanNzz
post Sep 19 2008, 06:00 PM

17 posts

hi there, new to this forex thingy, wanted to ask, is www.fxcm.com trustable?
or any of u can recommend me a trustable and good broker site?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 19 2008, 06:18 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

fxcm is rubbish .. their latest "fees" is crazy... trustable broker would be oanda.com .. or u could ask others that use a mt4 broker..
zzdanNzz
post Sep 19 2008, 06:21 PM

17 posts

wat fees?
oanda software fast response?
others who use mt4, or anyone that use both, which is better?
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 06:34 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Try use urself, onnly yourself know what you want. Test out OANDA, IBFX.com. Test this both and see what the difference.

@kelvin
This is the EU that you mention? The double top? IF it is true, we need to wait for a breakout of neckline.

Goneraz
post Sep 19 2008, 07:59 PM

432 posts

hi all sifus... have u guys heard of Regal international before? Is it a good brokerage? reason i am asking is because my wife wanna work there.
zzdanNzz
post Sep 19 2008, 08:10 PM

17 posts

hmm, for oanda.com
do they have platform software?
issit available for fxgame acc?
low yat 82
post Sep 19 2008, 08:51 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 19 2008, 06:34 PM)
Try use urself, onnly yourself know what you want. Test out OANDA, IBFX.com. Test this both and see what the difference.

@kelvin
This is the EU that you mention? The double top? IF it is true, we need to wait for a breakout of neckline.
hmm,... but in 4hr TF it does looks vry solid.. double pipe

anyway, i'll wait any good pattern to see wats position to open...
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 09:00 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ floating with +190pips. So spiky move. Guess will close it soon.

Edit: Trade CLosed

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 19 2008, 09:05 PM

low yat 82
post Sep 19 2008, 09:16 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 19 2008, 09:00 PM)
GJ floating with +190pips. So spiky move. Guess will close it soon.

Edit: Trade CLosed
good for u... gj kills me yesterday T.T

m now tradin eu.. shortin

protectin 5pips at min... hopin my countin this time is correct... wave 5 extention!! giv it to me!!
mphpopular
post Sep 19 2008, 09:21 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ might sound worse now. The major trendline juz broken. If by the end of today close, or the daily candle close, the breakout is more than 3%. Guess there's a posibility to held the bump and run case, an inverted one.
low yat 82
post Sep 19 2008, 09:29 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wa lau... close d...
chewboss
post Sep 20 2008, 12:31 AM

24 posts

could someone introduce a good demo to practice forex? thanks.....
kelvin_tan
post Sep 20 2008, 01:41 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular.. the double top was earlier.. i made some shorts and ran already. turned out it wasn't a double top ><

for others that want a good platform i am using oanda and i wont say that its excellent but its quite good to me due to the speedy execution.. no requotes..
mphpopular
post Sep 20 2008, 08:51 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

This is what I do by Fibo. Juz for learning purpose. I do this in rush, so dont take it into trade. I was in rush of time. But guess this spell out how i drag my FIBO. Wish this helps, normeck.

This is another person view on GJ by using quite number of FIBO count.
http://www.forexfactory.com/showpost.php?p...ostcount=116081

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 20 2008, 08:52 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kelvin_tan
post Sep 20 2008, 06:42 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

ahh so thats how fibo is drawn =) the FF chart looks complicated >< anyway mphpopular.. elliot wave.. how accurate is it ? since i notice u always spot elliot wave..

Added on September 20, 2008, 7:23 pmi received some weird PM from bonescythe.. any of u received it also?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 20 2008, 07:23 PM
normeck
post Sep 20 2008, 09:31 PM

3,158 posts

i received it too...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 20 2008, 09:59 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

and did u reply to him? i msged an admin pending admin reply..
low yat 82
post Sep 21 2008, 01:32 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 20 2008, 09:59 PM)
and did u reply to him? i msged an admin pending admin reply..
heheh... same here as well ^.^ but i malas reply him tongue.gif

wow...m still learnin how's does d indicator's for ZUP works... quite difficult for newbie... damn....

@normeck, do u noe how's DT mode works? i still tryin to find out how it works leh.. T.T

small-jeff
post Sep 21 2008, 01:34 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 21 2008, 01:32 AM)
heheh... same here as well  ^.^ but i malas reply him tongue.gif
wow...m still learnin how's does d indicator's for ZUP works... quite difficult for newbie... damn....

@normeck, do u noe how's DT mode works? i still tryin to find out how it works leh..  T.T
wah..bro..just done clubbing? biggrin.gif

dont depend too much on indicators ler...no good...IMO... smile.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 21 2008, 01:54 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 21 2008, 01:34 AM)
wah..bro..just done clubbing? biggrin.gif

dont depend too much on indicators ler...no good...IMO...  smile.gif
nop... readin ab larry pesevanto's pattern n d indicator T.T

hmm... i think this 1 shud b ok since its actually derived from d 'golden section'

moreover, these system n pattern has been longed tested..

edited;

now, i need to understand y d proggramer use certain no n couple it wit chart pattern..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 21 2008, 01:59 AM
AskDS
post Sep 21 2008, 11:46 AM

369 posts

Hmm, who is this larry pesevanto fella that you guys are talking about?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 21 2008, 12:24 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

haha yes i'm interested also.. u guys studying others trading styles? what about ur own trading style ?

Added on September 21, 2008, 1:37 pm@zzdanzz
scroll back a few pages n read. apparently a user posted that fxcm is charging $13.50 per 0.1 lot ordered on the GJ pair.

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 21 2008, 01:37 PM
normeck
post Sep 21 2008, 02:52 PM

3,158 posts

i dont reply his email

and what is DT?
junkeat
post Sep 21 2008, 04:40 PM

171 posts

hi..i'm currently a student would like to know how forex work...any guide from u all..i read thru all 20 pages..u all really expert.. if could teach me how to play forex i will be more appreciate.. thank you
low yat 82
post Sep 21 2008, 06:14 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Sep 21 2008, 11:46 AM)
Hmm, who is this larry pesevanto fella that you guys are talking about?
wa lau... go google lar... d other except in this field is scott carney

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 21 2008, 02:52 PM)
i dont reply his email

and what is DT?
hm... DT mode is something like triple 3 screenin... where u actually plot all d zup from diffrent TF into 1 chart..

QUOTE(junkeat @ Sep 21 2008, 04:40 PM)
hi..i'm currently a student would like to know how forex work...any guide from u all..i read thru all 20 pages..u all really expert.. if could teach me how to play forex i will be more appreciate.. thank you
hmm... go babypips.com 1st...
mongcharchar
post Sep 21 2008, 10:59 PM

Hi all,

Been wanting the try Oanda the past 2-3 days. But somehow the website has really slow response doh.gif . Is this normal, or is it something to do with my browser. I am using Mozzila.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 22 2008, 12:55 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

They are having a maintenance thats y its slow.. u may wanna try it again today..
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 22 2008, 01:16 AM

4,030 posts

Hello guys,

Sorry for being away, was focusing on my equities instead. Anyways, i am ready go back in and purchase euro/yen. Maybe waiting for some retracement before going long.

I have a bad feeling that oil will go up soon to 115-120 range; maybe its because stupid US government is bailing everyone out @ wall st and main st. 11.3 trillion dollar debt?? Damn, the USD is so grossly overvalued.

low yat 82
post Sep 22 2008, 09:32 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

shorted gj for 206pips ^.^

well, guess from now on i'll concentrate more on this pair as its more volatile..

still got long way to go in order to cover all losses... T.T
kelvin_tan
post Sep 22 2008, 10:38 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@lowyat82 nice.. heh what a way to start ur morning biggrin.gif

Added on September 22, 2008, 10:43 amso little movement today.. usually once market opens in the morning.. the move is.. 100-200 pips instantly.. but somehow today so little movement sad.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 22 2008, 10:43 AM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 22 2008, 11:20 AM

4,030 posts

Market still wait & see mode. But eventually the bailout will happen, euro & yen crosses will all shoot up. USD become toilet paper.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 22 2008, 03:24 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

today market barely moving.. sad.gif
staying out until US open

Added on September 22, 2008, 9:07 pmstill so little movement... ><

Added on September 22, 2008, 10:21 pmplaying with extremely small units on the EU .. playing 1k units and scalping from there.. >< bored lol

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 22 2008, 10:21 PM
small-jeff
post Sep 23 2008, 12:09 AM

1,646 posts

just a little thought on the TA for EU. Usually in Fibo, the move from 38.2 to 50.0 is rather violent. The price has just hit 38.2..after some minor correction, expect it to rush into the 50.0 level, but expect some resistant at the 50.0 fan, where it might for a triangle, pendant, or bull flag. It would be better to wait until it breaks the 50.0 fan resistant first.

Added on September 23, 2008, 12:11 am
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 22 2008, 03:24 PM)
today market barely moving..  sad.gif
staying out until US open

Added on September 22, 2008, 9:07 pmstill so little movement... ><

Added on September 22, 2008, 10:21 pmplaying with extremely small units on the EU .. playing 1k units and scalping from there.. >< bored lol
huh? it has moved 200 pips since i sat down at 7pm today...still not enough???

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Sep 23 2008, 12:11 AM

TSAdamG1981
post Sep 23 2008, 12:24 AM

4,030 posts

I am long 1.4486, 1.4570, 1.4643 as i believe usd will weaken tremendously upon the approval of the bailout legislation. Not to mention, oil might hit 115 this coming thursday. biggrin.gif

small-jeff
post Sep 23 2008, 12:30 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 23 2008, 12:24 AM)
I am long 1.4486, 1.4570, 1.4643 as i believe usd will weaken tremendously upon the approval of the bailout legislation. Not to mention, oil might hit 115 this coming thursday. biggrin.gif
wah..rich guy biggrin.gif careful a pullback bro...
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 23 2008, 12:36 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 22 2008, 09:30 AM)
wah..rich guy biggrin.gif careful a pullback bro...
Thanks..good luck to you all. cool2.gif
AskDS
post Sep 23 2008, 01:07 AM

369 posts

Nice trade. Look for peak at around 1.4778 before it retrace. I got out too early as I am tired and has no mode to follow it.
ricky88
post Sep 23 2008, 01:52 AM

41 posts

i-City is prepared to offer FREE Conference Room Facilities for Forex / Futures Trading Workshops with Wireless Super Broadband at NO COST.

Meeting rooms also available for traders to trade using Super Broadband for FREE.

Would anybody be interested?

www.i-City.my

This post has been edited by ricky88: Sep 23 2008, 01:53 AM
jebonen
post Sep 23 2008, 03:16 AM

355 posts

i think all major currency on d track now... just follow the trend

good luck all...!!
billytong
post Sep 23 2008, 08:38 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I am looking for a pull back to long. Seems harder to find it since 4460s.

This whole thing is what I have been keep saying when the USD make all the nice bullish move in the past weeks. However, I do believe there is some Europe bank that follow the same fate as US bank, just that they have been covering their problems pretty well up. I am not very sure when their gonna burst out from the dark. Just be careful with ur longs high up here.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 23 2008, 08:52 AM
normeck
post Sep 23 2008, 09:17 AM

3,158 posts

im on leave for forex....now stuck at SELL 189.94...zzzz.....
billytong
post Sep 23 2008, 10:45 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 23 2008, 09:17 AM)
im on leave for forex....now stuck at SELL 189.94...zzzz.....

then u have to pray USA economy go deeper and Dow jones crash down 300-500points and the world follows it. At this moment I think it is possible but if US Treasury comes out any kinds of "stimulus" plan to save their economy and look "promising" then ur short might be in trouble.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 23 2008, 11:54 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

200 pips on GJ or what? coz i dun touch the GJ pair anymore due to being burnt ><

Added on September 23, 2008, 1:03 pmlooks like kevler's chart on GJ retracement up till 198 is right on the money..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 23 2008, 01:03 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 23 2008, 01:15 PM

4,030 posts

Closed all long positions for Euro. Bail out talks might be delayed as Democrats are desperate to help homeowners.

zzdanNzz
post Sep 23 2008, 02:08 PM

17 posts

hmm, i realize that oanda dun provide transfer to RM,
so how do we retrieve the funds if we want to?
wat bank is recommended?
kelvin_tan
post Sep 23 2008, 02:19 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

open a foreign currency account.. i asked maybank n they say any incoming funds will be automatically be changed into RM
kevler
post Sep 23 2008, 03:04 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

retracement would happen

Chart = GJ 1hour

Added on September 23, 2008, 3:48 pmchart = UJ 4hrs

i saw Down trend

Only 2 consecutive trends are down,
starting with the Minor wave degree, interesting for active traders, and most conservative targets are already reached. Minimally 2 consecutive trends down are required to go Short.
The more wave degrees get in line and turn down the higher the probabilities.

This post has been edited by kevler: Sep 23 2008, 03:48 PM
billytong
post Sep 23 2008, 04:09 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 23 2008, 01:15 PM)
Closed all long positions for Euro. Bail out talks might be delayed as Democrats are desperate to help homeowners.

Nice job. the USD superbull is obviously a manipulation due to low liquidity. Right now the price action with the bad euro data, it seems dont really hurt the euro drop, this is something we see like the olden days euro.

I still think there is a potential we gonna hit 1.5 soon.
kevler
post Sep 23 2008, 04:22 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 23 2008, 04:09 PM)
Nice job. the USD superbull is obviously a manipulation due to low liquidity. Right now the price action with the bad euro data, it seems dont really hurt the euro drop, this is something we see like the olden days euro.

I still think there is a potential we gonna hit 1.5 soon.
maybe this analysis will help us all to swim EU market wink.gif

Chart = EU 1hour
Current trend = Uptrend

Only 2 consecutive trends are up,
starting with the Minuette wave degree, interesting for very active daytraders, and most conservative targets are already reached. Minimally 2 consecutive trends up are required to go long.
The more wave degrees get in line and turn up the higher the probabilities.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 23 2008, 04:23 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i dun really understand by "The more wave degrees get in line and turn up the higher the probabilities." .. care to explain?
kevler
post Sep 23 2008, 04:27 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 23 2008, 04:23 PM)
i dun really understand by "The more wave degrees get in line and turn up the higher the probabilities." .. care to explain?
it means , if more wave count reveal in the chart , more chances we able to see in the next market move wink.gif

try to learn basic wave first ..then u will know how to surf the market wink.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 23 2008, 04:30 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh i'm still a newbie tongue.gif anyway care to share with me a website about this wave thingy ? i only know elliot wave and i dont think its relevant to what u are explaining ><

Added on September 23, 2008, 5:03 pmbeen holding my long on EJ for longer then i would have liked.. its staying at +15 pips to -15 pips area... and EU seems to be going down .. sad.gif i longed it ..

Added on September 23, 2008, 5:50 pmclosed EJ with a 0.1 pip gain.. too risky to hold..

Added on September 23, 2008, 6:40 pmClosed EU with +77 pips biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 23 2008, 06:40 PM
howszat
post Sep 23 2008, 08:33 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 23 2008, 03:04 PM)
retracement would happen
Chart = GJ 1hour
Looks like it's still deciding where to go next...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 23 2008, 09:01 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

the market today.. somehow no clear sign of where it is going for most currencies..
kevler
post Sep 23 2008, 10:21 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 23 2008, 08:33 PM)
Looks like it's still deciding where to go next...
right now . GJ is sideway ...from what i see on the chart ..it will retrace , expecting more 100 pips

p/s trade what u see on the chart , not what u think .. it will reflect your judgment wink.gif . Write it down biggrin.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 23 2008, 10:24 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh kevlar.. hows ur account now? managed to pull another 3000% ? biggrin.gif u'll be filthy rich if ur 1k manage to do that ^^
kevler
post Sep 23 2008, 11:09 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 23 2008, 10:24 PM)
heh kevlar.. hows ur account now? managed to pull another 3000% ? biggrin.gif u'll be filthy rich if ur 1k manage to do that ^^
still ok , but not active like i did before ...sometimes i need to have a break from work ..so that i'm able to focus on charting and wave count biggrin.gif
jebonen
post Sep 23 2008, 11:26 PM

355 posts

hai all.. long time not post any SS...Attached Image
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 12:21 AM

4,030 posts

I wouldn't place any big trades this week; in fact it be safer to stay on the sidelines since there's an impasse @ capitol hill.
liangko
post Sep 24 2008, 03:56 AM

129 posts

Just wonder anyone here come across Forex website called "Avafx"? My friend recommend this to me and I doubt its reliability and don know whether it's trustable or not.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 10:58 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

yes i've heard of avafx during my search for a good broker.. but i'm not sure about its reliability.. u want reliability 1st thing to do is check if they are registered with cftc and nfa.. next is check their net capital requirement.. reliable ones should exceed a minimum of 15million

Added on September 24, 2008, 11:12 amshort both EU and EJ on speculation it will weaken.. bought extremely small units to test market

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 24 2008, 11:12 AM
bulkbiz
post Sep 24 2008, 11:57 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Hello there,

My trade today,

EUR/JPY
Sell: 154.45
T/P: 152.55

Currently still 155.xxx

The trend is down trend, hope can profit. Normally you guys hold how long for intraday? A few hours?
howszat
post Sep 24 2008, 12:54 PM

2,932 posts

Avafx demo account is for 21 days only. Considering other demo accounts are unlimited, I didn't go any further after their first email mentioning the 21 days.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 01:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

intraday ? hold as long as possible la biggrin.gif.. keep adjusting ur SL
bulkbiz
post Sep 24 2008, 01:22 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 01:13 PM)
intraday ? hold as long as possible la biggrin.gif.. keep adjusting ur SL
Thanks, still holding. Don't know have to wait until when.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 02:07 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

r u on demo or on live ? u sound very impatient >< relax.. just adjust ur SL.. or use trailing stop.. that way u wont have to worry.. i short EJ as well.. bu my position isn't as good as yours..

Added on September 24, 2008, 2:09 pmhit my SL... earned 5 pips sad.gif

Added on September 24, 2008, 2:21 pmbulkbiz i think ur SL has been hit right now? ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 24 2008, 02:21 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 02:49 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Sep 23 2008, 10:22 PM)
Thanks, still holding. Don't know have to wait until when.
Rule number 1, CUT LOSS, and protect your capital at all cost.

Bought GOLD futures @ 884.75

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 24 2008, 02:49 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 02:52 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

wow adam >< gold.. ouchie.. i thought mt4 platform also offers gold/silver ?
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 02:54 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 23 2008, 11:52 PM)
wow adam >< gold.. ouchie.. i thought mt4 platform also offers gold/silver ?
I can't find it though? Do yours have it?

Yeah, GOLD is the only REAL asset i can trust right now. Screw the USD.

Watch for nymex and gold to rally tonight.

r326196
post Sep 24 2008, 02:59 PM

103 posts

this offer gold

http://www.odlsecurities.com/usa/index.html
liangko
post Sep 24 2008, 03:03 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 10:58 AM)
yes i've heard of avafx during my search for a good broker.. but i'm not sure about its reliability.. u want reliability 1st thing to do is check if they are registered with cftc and nfa.. next is check their net capital requirement.. reliable ones should exceed a minimum of 15million

Added on September 24, 2008, 11:12 amshort both EU and EJ on speculation it will weaken.. bought extremely small units to test market
how and where to check whether they are registered wiith cftc and nfa? Thx.
billytong
post Sep 24 2008, 03:05 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 24 2008, 02:54 PM)
I can't find it though? Do yours have it?

Yeah, GOLD is the only REAL asset i can trust right now. Screw the USD.

Watch for nymex and gold to rally tonight.

I am shorting the Eu for the German ifo for mini profit. gonna run and get out b4 tonight mayhem.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 03:09 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 24 2008, 12:05 AM)
I am shorting the Eu for the German ifo for mini profit. gonna run and get out b4 tonight mayhem.
Yeah, you might get couple of pips there, and like you said tonight will be dramatic mayhem when everybody rushes to commodities.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 24 2008, 03:10 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 03:32 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

adam i'm using odl for my mt4.. yes they offer gold n silver.. >< oanda also offers them

@liangko
google cftc and nfa.. then go to the website n check

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:39 pmwhat mayhem r we talking bout actually? bernanke speech?

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:53 pmrecovering from a bad burn on the EJ (-53pips ) .. T_T .. i need to improve my timing of entry..
now +40 pips with EJ with a slightly bigger lot.. 3288 units..

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:57 pmClosed EJ with +45 pips..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 24 2008, 03:57 PM
billytong
post Sep 24 2008, 04:03 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Pack my bags & run away with my Eu short for 80pips profit, gaming mouse sure works tongue.gif (just kidding) that 463x area was quick dip. I will be fainted if streamyx disconnect that time.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 24 2008, 04:10 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 04:09 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 24 2008, 01:03 AM)
Run my Eu short with 80pips profit, gaming mouse sure works tongue.gif (just kidding) that 463x area was quick dip. I will be fainted if streamyx disconnect that time.
LOL!!!!!!!!!! brows.gif

Streamyx sucks...that's one of my biggest fears..
kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 09:48 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

anybody shorted EJ and is still holding is in for a treat biggrin.gif it just spiked downwards nicely heh.. unable to pierce the 38.2 fibo on the daily chart.. probably should short it somemore
billytong
post Sep 24 2008, 10:03 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 09:48 PM)
anybody shorted EJ and is still holding is in for a treat biggrin.gif it just spiked downwards nicely heh.. unable to pierce the 38.2 fibo on the daily chart.. probably should short it somemore

Pray dow jones/ wall street crash, if not u crash. laugh.gif Wall street should be crashing soon. smile.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 24 2008, 10:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

how does dow jones correlate ar? i never knew ><

Added on September 24, 2008, 10:15 pmright on the money smile.gif EJ is going down down down

Added on September 24, 2008, 10:18 pm@!#$%@#$%$$! hit my SL !!! earned but it aint enough sad.gif oh well.. today has been a crazy day.. burnt on EJ n also recover and gain on EJ..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 24 2008, 10:18 PM
jebonen
post Sep 24 2008, 10:36 PM

355 posts

eu gu downtrend sustained for couple of hour... than goin UT track again.
just from my "sengal kira2",,hu hu.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 10:53 PM

4,030 posts

Made money on GOLD on the way up. You guys are watching CNBC? Congress ask Ben if 150 billion is enough? hahaha

DOW JONES GOING DOWN!

small-jeff
post Sep 24 2008, 11:06 PM

1,646 posts

hahaha..arent they asking for 700bil? then reduce to 500bil? yeah...listening now...

wah...these 2 days...trading during speech is very difficult...luckily i just closed my short on EU...aih...sit here whole day...earning lilttle little...capital not enough...makes it more difficult...

it recoils worse than ak47... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Sep 24 2008, 11:07 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 11:09 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 24 2008, 08:06 AM)
hahaha..arent they asking for 700bil? then reduce to 500bil? yeah...listening now...

wah...these 2 days...trading during speech is very difficult...luckily i just closed my short on EU...aih...sit here whole day...earning lilttle little...capital not enough...makes it more difficult...

it recoils worse than ak47... sweat.gif
Yeah, most likely EU and commodities going to rally....market these days very irratic. If Congress approves for less than 700 billion, the market will take it the wrong way and hence DJIA will crash along with worldwide markets. (Even Congress is lack of confidence 700 billion will solve the crisis.) biggrin.gif rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif
small-jeff
post Sep 24 2008, 11:18 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 24 2008, 11:09 PM)
Yeah, most likely EU and commodities going to rally....market these days very irratic. If Congress approves for less than 700 billion, the market will take it the wrong way and hence DJIA will crash along with worldwide markets. (Even Congress is lack of confidence 700 billion will solve the crisis.) biggrin.gif  rolleyes.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
haha...and he says that pumping out $700bil wouldnt cause inflation...hm..worse to worse, money would just head to t-bill and gold...

you trade on commodities? how much is your initial capital?

closing my platform...after 3 hours, it gone back to the consolidation zone...too tiring to scalp tongue.gif

Added on September 24, 2008, 11:20 pmbut honestly, isnt providing fiscal stimulus better? now they're like helping wall street more than the ppl...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Sep 24 2008, 11:20 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 24 2008, 11:40 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 24 2008, 08:18 AM)
haha...and he says that pumping out $700bil wouldnt cause inflation...hm..worse to worse, money would just head to t-bill and gold...

you trade on commodities? how much is your initial capital?

closing my platform...after 3 hours, it gone back to the consolidation zone...too tiring to scalp tongue.gif

Added on September 24, 2008, 11:20 pmbut honestly, isnt providing fiscal stimulus better? now they're like helping wall street more than the ppl...
I speculate on mini gold. Either way, Congress is in a bind. IF Congress fails to rescue, Wall St crashes. If congress does rescue, how much will they approve ? 700 B, 500 B, or 150 B? Who knows at this point.

My initial capital is 10,000 usd.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 24 2008, 11:41 PM
bulkbiz
post Sep 25 2008, 12:58 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 02:07 PM)
r u on demo or on live ? u sound very impatient >< relax.. just adjust ur SL.. or use trailing stop.. that way u wont have to worry.. i short EJ as well.. bu my position isn't as good as yours..

Added on September 24, 2008, 2:09 pmhit my SL... earned 5 pips sad.gif

Added on September 24, 2008, 2:21 pmbulkbiz i think ur SL has been hit right now? ><
Hit my SL....lost bad....anyone who buy EUR/JPY sure earn big bucks....darn it.....
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 02:03 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Sep 24 2008, 09:58 AM)
Hit my SL....lost bad....anyone who buy EUR/JPY sure earn big bucks....darn it.....
These are the lessons you paid for. Learn it and be wiser. When the trade is against you, cut loss and rethink on your previous trade.

mousepad87
post Sep 25 2008, 05:41 AM

1,008 posts

I buy GRB/USD at 1.7550.. to bad im set my SL to high already sell it at 1.7540.. now 1.8463...

If I keep it till today and sell it now. is that mean I will earn $4656 if I trade total of $50G USD?
victor131490
post Sep 25 2008, 08:40 AM

367 posts

can anyone explain,y the graph oni got little movement. very small movement oni. blink.gif
the candlestick all kecik kecik.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 10:04 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mousepad87
there is no IF in forex.. if if if.. if only i knew the future i would be rich ...

@bulkbiz
y did u losE? u didn't adjust ur SL to be +1 pip after the trade went ur way?
kevler
post Sep 25 2008, 10:09 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

i saw EU,GU,UJ,UCAD,AU,NZUSD is sideway now ..i can't see any good movement right now sad.gif
bulkbiz
post Sep 25 2008, 10:22 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

any good trades today? mind to share? hehe
r326196
post Sep 25 2008, 10:24 AM

103 posts

now it better to look at higher timeframe e.g 4 hourly for direction , then trade on hourly chart.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 10:26 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol... too early to say..but i wouldn't long any USD.. USD is in deep shit..
i just longed GU at 1.85558.. lets c where this goes.. i think it will hit the 50% fibo on the daily chart

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:40 ambiggrin.gif GU heading the way i want it to go.. now modify SL to +1 pip.. ^^ going out for breakfast now.. happy pipping guys !

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:41 amkevler... what about EJ ? I'm seeing an uptrend but correct me if i'm wrong..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 10:41 AM
bulkbiz
post Sep 25 2008, 11:07 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 10:26 AM)
lol... too early to say..but i wouldn't long any USD.. USD is in deep shit..
i just longed GU at 1.85558.. lets c where this goes.. i think it will hit the 50% fibo on the daily chart

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:40 ambiggrin.gif GU heading the way i want it to go.. now modify SL to +1 pip.. ^^ going out for breakfast now.. happy pipping guys !

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:41 amkevler... what about EJ  ? I'm seeing an uptrend but correct me if i'm wrong..
Wao kelvin, fat lunch today....1.85909 oredi, may I follow your next trade....

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Sep 25 2008, 11:07 AM
kevler
post Sep 25 2008, 11:31 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 10:26 AM)

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:41 amkevler... what about EJ  ? I'm seeing an uptrend but correct me if i'm wrong..
i saw uptrend too ..but need to be careful as i saw bearish movement on EJ 1 hour chart

but

for EJ 4hour chart , more interesting ...the movement is uptrend , and expecting going to 165.xx , or more specifically , rallying to Wave 2

once the market break 158.xx , i will start to buy on EJ ..huhu smile.gif
billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 11:36 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 24 2008, 11:40 PM)
I speculate on mini gold. Either way, Congress is in a bind. IF Congress fails to rescue, Wall St crashes. If congress does rescue, how much will they approve ? 700 B, 500 B, or 150 B? Who knows at this point.

My initial capital is 10,000 usd.

IMO, any move whether 700B or 150B is USD -ve.

150B and buy all the bail out plan will be USD -ve in short term. But probably will be good for USA in long term. It shows the US gov is buying the debt on those bankcrupt bank @ the dirty cheap price. From the investment point of view in long term. It is good but the market will lose its confidence due to il-liquid thus Dow jones crash or USD -ve.

700B is not a good price to buy those bail out. You dont buy things above market value to bail out. It is pure stupidity. Bankers take risk over leverage themselves and now they are in trouble and expect the tax payer to absorb the cost and buy their worthless asset @ billions of dollars? It is ridiculous. Members @ the Capitol hill like Ron Paul did point the root cause of the problem. The housing is correcting to the "actual" price base on the market value. But the FED & treasury is trying to fix the price @ above market value and expecting the market to buy those. if that 700B didnt work out, I am very sure the USA will end itself as world economy power, then we will be looking for china burst after that.

Bernanke & Paulson must be study economics from the backyard. Are they really dumb or what? When these people actually learn? rclxub.gif

Again putting US treasury into deeper debt only means printing more USD. We all know printing more USD is very USD -ve.

As for EU there has been talks about putting pressure on ECB to cut rates. So the EU is a mix data right now. I have yet to see a large bank failure in europe. I looking to see one of this event happen either end of 2008 or 2009.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 25 2008, 12:20 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 11:51 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

dammit was out for breakfast... from +40 pips become +5 pips T_T

Added on September 25, 2008, 11:57 ami'm not trusting any USD movements for some time..
longed EU 1.47052

Added on September 25, 2008, 12:00 pmdaily chart for EJ is showing resistance for a few days at the 38.2 fibo.. once it goes through i'm going to long it..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 12:00 PM
kevler
post Sep 25 2008, 12:03 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 11:51 AM)
dammit was out for breakfast... from +40 pips become +5 pips T_T

Added on September 25, 2008, 11:57 ami'm not trusting any USD movements for some time..
longed EU 1.47052
i saw bullish movement on EU market ...expecting to completing subwave-5 within wave 5 , once it break 1.4895 , it will go further up 1.5085

p/s god's will
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 12:11 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

heh.. i saw it too..but lets not hope its our day eh? biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 12:13 pmkinda sad my about my GU trade though.. could have retired for the day as my target profit of 1% on current account was achieved ><

Added on September 25, 2008, 12:25 pmEU going up.. SL at +1 pip biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 12:28 pm... hit my SL already...

Added on September 25, 2008, 12:32 pmlong again on EU

Added on September 25, 2008, 1:03 pmbeing hesitant when u see something positive sure sux ! i missed my EJ entry..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 01:03 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 01:10 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 24 2008, 09:03 PM)
i saw bullish movement on EU market ...expecting to completing subwave-5 within wave 5 , once it break 1.4895 , it will go further up 1.5085

p/s god's will
Yes, you are right. IF EU doesn't break 1.46, it is consider very bullish; especially in these volatile and illiquid market.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 01:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

finally it moved upwards.. waited so long .. >< missed my EJ entry T_T !!! hesitantcy is the mother of most screwed up things in terms of forex for me.. >< sure i've been saved once or twice being hesitant but i lost more then 10 good trades due to being hesitant..
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 01:19 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 10:12 PM)
finally it moved upwards.. waited so long .. >< missed my EJ entry T_T !!! hesitantcy is the mother of most screwed up things in terms of forex for me.. >< sure i've been saved once or twice being hesitant but i lost more then 10 good trades due to being hesitant..
I long 1.4727, TP at 1.48

billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 01:26 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

We are in the tight range of 4730 to 4600. Nothing will happen until that 700B issue resolve or something happen in Europe.

Basically the scalping plan is short the 4730s, TP and buy when it enters the 46xx range.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 25 2008, 01:29 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 01:29 PM

4,030 posts

Euro breakout is approaching.
billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 01:35 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

No worries, I cut my short @ BE @ 30 smile.gif
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 01:44 PM

4,030 posts

New home sales is the key here; might cause euro to rise quickly.

Added on September 25, 2008, 1:55 pmAnd durable goods.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 01:55 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 02:36 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

my long on EU and EJ is paying off after it stayed negative for 1hour+ >< anyway adam how long ur gonna keep ur position ? until tonights release ?
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 02:39 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 11:36 PM)
my long on EU and EJ is paying off after it stayed negative for 1hour+ >< anyway adam how long ur gonna keep ur position ? until tonights release ?
Until it hits 1.50

kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 02:46 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

wow? whats ur SL ?

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 02:46 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 02:59 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 11:46 PM)
wow? whats ur SL ?

jebonen
post Sep 25 2008, 03:06 PM

355 posts

hu hu as i expect yesterday... GU & EU goin on UT track again..
today ss..Attached Image
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 03:07 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

nice.. i sold both my EJ and EU already.. both of it made 3% of my account already.. i dun dare to SL 100 pips >< my account isn't big enough.. anyway do u cover ur position once u gain lets say 30pips? would u change ur SL to +1 pip ?
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 03:17 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 12:07 AM)
nice.. i sold both my EJ and EU already.. both of it made 3% of my account already.. i dun dare to SL 100 pips >< my account isn't big enough.. anyway do u cover ur position once u gain lets say 30pips? would u change ur SL to +1 pip ?
I am going to add one more long for EU.

Added on September 25, 2008, 3:24 pmNow 1.47, very cheap to buy euro, wait till the new home sales and durable goods order print is released...

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 03:24 PM
billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 03:26 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Looking for a long here too, my short is taken out @ BE. sad.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 03:26 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

my EJ... i longeed it again and set SL to +1 pip and it got hit T_T
billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 03:37 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

this is the 4th time I got disconnected form streamyx. doh.gif I am not playing the game especially longing euro @ 47xx.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 03:51 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

got burnt on the EU after i tried to long it again..now longing it at the daily pivot..
billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 03:56 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

There is a very significant risk of long EU above 4700, the fire @ Eurozone is burning and anytime ECB might cut rates. We dont have a clear trend under these market condition. EU is flip floping according to what happen in the world. Who come out bad news first will decide the short term trend.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 25 2008, 03:57 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 04:05 PM

4,030 posts

Event risk for USD

a) Unemployment claims

b) Durable goods

c) New home sales

d) Senate hearing

billytong
post Sep 25 2008, 04:10 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

This week should be USD risk, but next week I will be looking to short the euro again. Trichet effect on euro, u and I also know. hehe biggrin.gif

4723short barely close @ 09. sweat.gif

Again my line is not good today, I am staying sideline.
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 04:13 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 25 2008, 01:10 AM)
This week should be USD risk, but next week I will be looking to short the euro again. Trichet effect on euro, u and I also know.  hehe biggrin.gif

4723short barely close @ 09.  sweat.gif

Again my line is not good today, I am staying sideline.
I'm not scalping, i am just letting it run. I still believe EURO will hit 1.48-1.50 this week. Maybe i am wrong. smile.gif

jebonen
post Sep 25 2008, 05:06 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 25 2008, 04:13 PM)
I'm not scalping, i am just letting it run. I still believe EURO will hit 1.48-1.50 this week. Maybe i am wrong. smile.gif
maybe u not wrong adam... it can be... and i pretty sure UT sustained till end of this month.. but should be small/slightly DT.
Tomorrow Friday.. be caution EU GJ... anyhow anything can happen. he he tongue.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 05:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

hopefully.. i got burnt earlier by the sudden DT of EU.. now regaining.. overall today still profitable ^^
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 05:27 PM

4,030 posts

It's a volatile market, the fact that EU didn't manage to break 1.47 means it's very bullish. As you notice the bottom keeps on increasing. So either way we going to have a huge breakout favorable to EU unless Congress does something bullish for the dollar.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 05:31 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i'm buying more n more long on EU as we speak.. >< keep finding nicer spots to enter.. god willing EU goes up.. i missed my chance on GU when it hit my SL.. would have made a lot more.. now EJ with +30 pips and still holding.. c if it retraces to 50% fibo

Added on September 25, 2008, 5:39 pmhitting the 1.47 mark for EU.. will it pierce ?

Added on September 25, 2008, 5:40 pmthis doesn't look good.. pierced 1.47 mark..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 05:40 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 05:41 PM

4,030 posts

Hope not, because i will cut my losses and stay on the sidelines. We'll see.

Added on September 25, 2008, 5:43 pmI see a lot of buying at 1.4694-1.47 zone.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 05:43 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 05:43 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i also hope not >< i longed the EU T_T hope it doesn't hit my SL.. if it does.. there goes my todays profit..

Added on September 25, 2008, 5:43 pmback at 1.47.. whew ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 05:43 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 05:47 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 02:43 AM)
i also hope not >< i longed the EU T_T hope it doesn't hit my SL.. if it does.. there goes my todays profit..

Added on September 25, 2008, 5:43 pmback at 1.47.. whew ><
The 5 minute 200 EMA is acting as a support. So far so good for the euro, the bottom has been tested 3 times and we kept the bears out.

kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 05:54 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

my first time trading the news.. lets c if it pays off.. usually i close all my positions before news
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 05:56 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 02:54 AM)
my first time trading the news.. lets c if it pays off..  usually i close all my positions before news
Are you sure you can handle the volatility? Very risky game you know.

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:10 pmECB council member says "NO ROOM FOR RATE CUTS"

http://www.cnbc.com/id/26880351

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 06:10 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 06:20 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

well i am prepared to lose it.. but my SL isn't big.. 55 pips.. ><

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:22 pmand partially because i know the news for US isn't going to be excellent with the condition they are in .. home sales will drop again.. and with the market like that.. unemployment also

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:26 pm1.47 on EU is being tested again..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 06:26 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 06:33 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:20 AM)
well i am prepared to lose it.. but my SL isn't big.. 55 pips.. ><

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:22 pmand partially because i know the news for US isn't going to be excellent with the condition they are in .. home sales will drop again.. and with the market like that.. unemployment also

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:26 pm1.47 on EU is being tested again..
Get ready to run. It's testing the bottom more than i would like.. It's becoming a descending triangle.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 06:34 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 06:33 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol adam.. what point r u running ?
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 06:36 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:33 AM)
lol adam.. what point r u running ?
Cut loss. I will stay on the sidelines biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:36 pmIt's going further down.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 06:36 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 06:36 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i will wait a bit...

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:40 pmdamm its really extremely volatile.. wonder if i can take this until 8.30pm..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 06:40 PM
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 06:47 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:36 AM)
i will wait a bit...

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:40 pmdamm its really extremely volatile.. wonder if i can take this until 8.30pm..
Good luck, i will purchase some equities instead biggrin.gif

kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 06:49 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

hit SL... =(
victor131490
post Sep 25 2008, 06:49 PM

367 posts

got some profits from selling GU. 60pips. oni USD$100.
hey most of u using wat broker?i think almost time for me to graduate from demo. wink.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSAdamG1981
post Sep 25 2008, 06:52 PM

4,030 posts

Kelvin, that's why when i tell you i am running you should run liao mah...
kelvin_tan
post Sep 25 2008, 07:01 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

haha i thought differently >< learnt my lesson the hard way ..
r326196
post Sep 25 2008, 07:04 PM

103 posts

if you look at 15min for EU , there a head and shoulder formation

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2162sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:24 PM