129 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

metsatsu
post Oct 30 2008, 06:00 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:43 PM)
fit a akasa neo with the 4870...
idles at 60C and load 70-80C.
hmm gud or bad temperature?

Added on October 30, 2008, 5:45 pmfit a akasa neo with the 4870...
looks pretty good to me, as long as the load temp is not more than 80, then it should be fine. but it really depends on what u expect from the akasa neo though. did u oc your 4870?

btw, ur using your hp to post this message eh? brows.gif

Added on October 30, 2008, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(Fuji-San88 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:43 PM)
i see...
so i just go for 4870X2 then...and sell my 4850..
that's enough rite...? rclxm9.gif
bro, your psu is erm....

HD4850 CF is just ngam ngam for your dear little psu, unless you don't mind trial and error if u know what i mean

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Oct 30 2008, 06:02 PM
S4PH
post Oct 30 2008, 06:09 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

4870x2 so xpensive cant afford,i guess a 4850x2 is more bang for bucks what bout power requirements u guys will the 4850x2 suck more power than a single 4870?
metsatsu
post Oct 30 2008, 06:29 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 30 2008, 06:09 PM)
4870x2 so xpensive cant afford,i guess a 4850x2 is more bang for bucks what bout power requirements u guys will the 4850x2 suck more power than a single 4870?
yeah definitely. just google it
superpc
post Oct 30 2008, 06:33 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

i am using antec 550W true power II, is that not enough?
how to check vcore for my 4870?
fan speed already at 100%, loading 3dmark at 73C max
OmniAtlas
post Oct 30 2008, 06:51 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:30 PM)
revision 2 does comes wit 2 fan which u can clip on the heatsink.
i dun remember, it teks 2.5 o 3 slots..............
2.5 slots??!! thats crazy. thats pretty much all the slots on my motherboard. are you sure?

--
2 slots for the heat sink, 2.5 with the fans?

Added on October 30, 2008, 6:58 pmArctic Cooling Accelero S1 VGA Cooler
Submitted by Mike Chin on Wed, 2007-12-26 00:22. Cooling
Viewing page 2 of 6 pages. Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
PHYSICAL DETAILS

There's no ignoring the size of the S1 — it's much larger than the card(s) it was designed to cool. Pictures just don't do it justice — when you actually have it in your hand and realize you can't wrap your fingers the entire width, you'll be in awe. But is the S1 too big? The height won't be an issue for most as it only obstructs one extra expansion slot. Lengthwise, the S1 measures 21.5cm (~8.5"), but it doesn't extend all the way the edge of the PCI covers — it sits about 1cm away. In effect it's about the same length as most modern high-end video cards. That leaves only the width, which extends past the edge of the video card by approximately 4cm. In my Antec Solo, the S1 is only a few millimeters longer than my Scythe Ninja and I reckon any case with a 120mm fan in the back will be wide enough to accomodate the S1. The area beteween the edge of the expansion cards and the side panel in most tower cases typically goes wasted so its only logical to take advantage of this space.

http://www.silentpcreview.com/article793-page2.html

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Oct 30 2008, 06:58 PM
superpc
post Oct 30 2008, 07:03 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

sommore testing reveals memory problem, was able to pass vantage with 800mhz GPU and 900 mem, scaling to 950 memory failed...
Lacus
post Oct 30 2008, 07:04 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw S1 already sold out in malaysia so long bro..totally cannot find already..fans are sold separately and is very expensive -.- just found out..moderno still selling!!! get it while it's available biggrin.gif well yeah,uses 2 slot without fan. jz make sure a 120mm fan is blowing at it will do, or mounting a fan is better?

This post has been edited by Lacus: Oct 30 2008, 07:08 PM
tech3910
post Oct 30 2008, 07:04 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 30 2008, 06:51 PM)
2.5 slots??!! thats crazy. thats pretty much all the slots on my motherboard. are you sure?

--
2 slots for the heat sink, 2.5 with the fans?
the heatsink alone already 2 slot, right?
metsatsu
post Oct 30 2008, 07:12 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(superpc @ Oct 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
i am using antec 550W true power II, is that not enough?
how to check vcore for my 4870?
fan speed already at 100%, loading 3dmark at 73C max
the best method is to use digital multimeter. but obviously only if u know how to use it. or u can always use RBE to to check your vcore in the bios. tongue.gif
owikh84
post Oct 30 2008, 08:11 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:43 PM)
fit a akasa neo with the 4870...

I heard Akasa Vortexx NEO is not good for 4870.
For some reasons the cooler is kinda worse than ATI ref cooler.

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 30 2008, 05:49 PM)
no matter how high i oc my gpu my amd x2 is bottlenecking my 4870 huhuhuhuhuhu  cry.gif
It did happen to my 5000+BE last time. nod.gif
OmniAtlas
post Oct 30 2008, 08:21 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 30 2008, 07:04 PM)
btw S1 already sold out in malaysia so long bro..totally cannot find already..fans are sold separately and is very expensive -.- just found out..moderno still selling!!! get it while it's available biggrin.gif well yeah,uses 2 slot without fan. jz make sure a 120mm fan is blowing at it will do, or mounting a fan is better?
so going to low yat will be a waste tomorrow?? what cooler do they sell there???

can you guys recommend a cooler that I can buy. thanks.
tech3910
post Oct 30 2008, 08:24 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 30 2008, 08:21 PM)
so going to low yat will be a waste tomorrow??  what cooler do they sell there???

can you guys recommend  a cooler that I can buy. thanks.
try twin turbo.
i'll say best dual slot solution.................. thumbup.gif
OmniAtlas
post Oct 30 2008, 08:32 PM

946 posts

two fans..isn't it loud??

Added on October 30, 2008, 8:35 pm-- nope, can't do, takes up 3 slots:

The only big drawback from Accelero Twin Turbo is that your video card will take up three slots on your computer, not only two. This may prevent you from installing a second video card on your system. We will talk more about this on the conclusions.

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/630/2

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Oct 30 2008, 08:35 PM
Lacus
post Oct 30 2008, 08:37 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, u still nv tell us which mobo r u using. and will u b actually using another graphic card?
owikh84
post Oct 30 2008, 08:41 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 30 2008, 08:37 PM)
well, u still nv tell us which mobo r u using. and will u b actually using another graphic card?
Ur ThermalRight Trad2 still not reach ar? hmm.gif
lotiman2003
post Oct 30 2008, 08:44 PM

1,367 posts

I love the Trad2. Lately, thermalright cooler is great.
OmniAtlas
post Oct 30 2008, 08:55 PM

946 posts

one graphics card. i only have 2 slots to spare. i need passive/silent cooling

please recommend a cooling option that is available in low yat. thanks.
tech3910
post Oct 30 2008, 08:58 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 30 2008, 08:32 PM)
two fans..isn't it loud??

Added on October 30, 2008, 8:35 pm-- nope, can't do, takes up 3 slots:

The only big drawback from Accelero Twin Turbo is that your video card will take up three slots on your computer, not only two. This may prevent you from installing a second video card on your system. We will talk more about this on the conclusions.

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/630/2
bro, i'm using twin turbo.......................
i can still fit another card bellow it in crossfire....................tell me, how is dat 3 slot..............

it might tek 1 - 2cm more space den reference cooler, but its definitely not 3 slot & u definitely hav room for crossfire.
QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:44 PM)
I love the Trad2. Lately, thermalright cooler is great.
3 slots (wit fan), right?
OmniAtlas
post Oct 30 2008, 09:01 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:58 PM)
i can still fit another card bellow it in crossfire....................tell me, how is dat 3 slot..............

it might tek 1 - 2cm more space den reference cooler, but its definitely not 3 slot & u definitely hav room for crossfire.

hm, i need the extra slot for a sound card.

btw, what temps are you getting and what is your noise level?
lotiman2003
post Oct 30 2008, 09:05 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:58 PM)

Should be 3 slot.

129 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:23 AM