how do i go to CPU-Z
Nov 11 2008, 07:19 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Borneo Island |
U have to download it first..google it first..there's a lot of website to download..
Nov 11 2008, 07:57 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Thanks alot
Nov 11 2008, 10:26 PM
93 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 12 2008, 06:23 PM
39 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ampang |
boon.fong
me used value ram also.. overclock my HTT to 250mhz and timing 4-4-4-12 still not get errors in memtest, orthos, prime95, bla3 but beyond 250mhz, cannot boot |
Nov 13 2008, 05:03 AM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
just want to ask is it possible to pair hi performance with value one?cause mine cant boot..aish..
Nov 14 2008, 11:59 PM
189 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Selangor |
wanna ask every body bout my probs... hehe...
i oc my proc e8400 stepping C0.. actually i wanna oc to 4.0ghz but i fail... the highest i get only 3.7ghz... stable until here on orthos test... here my status at 3.7ghz and my rig spec : @ 3.7 GHz FSB 413mhz : vcore, 1.28v.. vdimm, 2.20v.. vMCH (NB), 1.30v.... FSB:DRAM = 1:1.... MCH multiplyer : 2 ram timing : 4.4.4.10 cpu multiplyer : highest 9X.. my rig spec as in siggy.. gigabyte ep45-ds3 ( BIOS F9)... latest BIOS... ram kingston hyperX performance ddr2 800mhz i think this 2 things most important part in oc... my question : 1. it is bcoz my mobo or my proc not so good?? 2. it is my ram holding it back?? or 3. not so lucky in this thing?? |
Nov 15 2008, 02:33 AM
1,058 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Penang , Malaysia |
try to change multi to X8 and fsb to 500.
add abit Vnb to 1.35v and Vcore to 1.3V 1:1 for fsb:dram ratio. see what happen |
Nov 15 2008, 02:38 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
up your vcore. i use 1.36 for my E7200.
btw this is not OCing help thread. |
Nov 15 2008, 05:20 AM
hehe.. sori if a bit off from the topic... just wanna check if my ram get any prob or not... neway, i will try & post the result.. thanks sifus...
Nov 15 2008, 06:36 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
try 400mhz where 1:1 results in 800mhz RAM. see if stable at that speed, which is 3.6ghz.
Nov 15 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 15 2008, 06:36 AM) now, i'm at 3.6ghz and it so stable 24 hours... but when i reach 3.7ghz, like in 24 hours it will reboot... at this clock speed, the ram value is 826mhz ( 9 x 413 )... and ratio is 1:1 FSB:DRAM... i only can push +26mhz more than stock speed... even at 827mhz, it not pass the orthos test for 5 min... |
Nov 15 2008, 01:39 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(yemz88 @ Nov 15 2008, 01:11 PM) now, i'm at 3.6ghz and it so stable 24 hours... but when i reach 3.7ghz, like in 24 hours it will reboot... at this clock speed, the ram value is 826mhz ( 9 x 413 )... and ratio is 1:1 FSB:DRAM... i only can push +26mhz more than stock speed... even at 827mhz, it not pass the orthos test for 5 min... hmmm do this and post the result http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=21038827 and also the voltages and settings u used which are relevant vcore vdimm fsb/vtt nb sb pll gtl Added on November 15, 2008, 1:44 pmhmm pretty good bios http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/mainboard...ep45-ds3_9.html This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 15 2008, 01:44 PM |
Nov 15 2008, 04:27 PM
thanks for the guide bro cstkl1... look like biostar t45 has quite diff in bios setting than gigabyte but i'll try it... there is one diff in my bios than yours... it's GTL... what is gtl?? in my bios dun have this thing... maybe it in diff name i guess.. here what it give in the bios...
cpu PLL, cpu termination, cpu ref, cpu core..... DRAM voltage, DRAM termination, Channel A ref, Channel B ref...... MCH core, MCH/DRAM ref, MCH ref, ICH I/O.... |
Nov 15 2008, 09:24 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
for ure mobo
cpu termination = fsb = vtt voltage cpu ref = cpu gtl mch = nb mch ref = nb gtl mch/dram ref = nb/ddr2 gtl i/o= SB for the skews for channel A and B.. leave it on auto..doesnt make a difference unless ure doing high mhz on the cpu with high speed rams especially when go above 4.4ghz.. gtl calculation for u is this cpu gtl = 0.667 = cpu ref/cpu termination nb gtl = 0.64 = nb ref/cpu termination so i would try this for 3.6ghz set cpu ref to 1.12 what ever the lowest but not lower than this cpu vcore for starters set to the stock vcore for ure proc at 3ghz when u boot.. nb set to 1.212v nb gtl = 0.64 cpu gtl = 0.667 or 0.635 doesnt really matter until u go above 4.25ghz set ure pll to 1.5 and ure sb to 1.5 lowest... ok pll voltage for c2d not really usefull unless ure clocking 4dimms. and always set the pll= i/o volages vdimm leave it at ure rams highest rated vdimm. ok whats the safest vdimm for 24/7 use if ure using a 6 pcb layer .. 2.2v if ure ram is 8 pcb layer 2.3-2.3 because of the unknown factor of ure cable management and airflow in ure casing i advise always use ram coolers... get the dominator ram kit cooler.. its cheap and damn good quality but make sure it doesnt hit ure cpu cooler. as it is quite high. one thing i have noticed with ure mobo is the lowest vtt voltage is 1.2v dont leave any of these voltages on auto pll, cpu, nb, vdimm, sb vtt... vtt dont go further than 1.4v pll dont go further than 1.7v good luck.. oh yeah also forgot ure rams whats the performance level u should set google anandtech rampage formula... good read http://www.anandtech.com/mb/showdoc.aspx?i=3208 performance level = tRD = Static tREAD value (biostar and gaygay) for p45 is + 1 to that of x48/p35.. 400fsb should be this ram at 1200mhz 5-5-5-15 tRD = 6 800mhz 3-3-3-8 tRD = 7 and so on 1066mhz 5-5-5-15 tRD = 6/7 ( ok for this need a bit advance ram clocking with strap 400.. u need to run a pull phase and run some skewing) This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 15 2008, 09:37 PM |
Nov 15 2008, 11:22 PM
wah.... so complicated..
Nov 15 2008, 11:40 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
QUOTE(yemz88 @ Nov 15 2008, 11:22 PM) wah.... so complicated.. TJmax is 100 C so it is ok |
Nov 16 2008, 01:58 AM
| Change to: | 0.0291sec