Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 04:21 PM
why everything also me?? i have no idea la!!
i have the program, Speedfan to check the laptop temperatures. there are some settings over there but not sure what are their functions
aaronlim18
Apr 23 2009, 04:23 PM
i think bios u can set the laptop fan speed....auto or max only this only appears on the latest bios ver if i am not mistaken
ic3rock
Apr 23 2009, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 23 2009, 04:21 PM) why everything also me?? i have no idea la!! i have the program, Speedfan to check the laptop temperatures. there are some settings over there but not sure what are their functions Dun angry dude, im sry. Cos i saw u post the ss to show the temperature then i tot u noe how ma,
jerren
Apr 23 2009, 04:28 PM
i've install the latest SpeedFan as well but can control the fan speed at all..
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 04:29 PM
heheh... it's ok
actually i just know little bit.... my expertise is in accounts/tax
ic3rock
Apr 23 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 23 2009, 04:29 PM) heheh... it's ok actually i just know little bit.... my expertise is in accounts/tax Wah piang, juz now say dunno, now say noe a little bit, play with me ar  But better dun adjust la, if adjust the wrong thing, ur laptop can cook turkey.
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 23 2009, 04:35 PM) Wah piang, juz now say dunno, now say noe a little bit, play with me ar  But better dun adjust la, if adjust the wrong thing, ur laptop can cook turkey.  just a little bit and not zero lor.... i still can answer some general questions
banks
Apr 23 2009, 05:52 PM

what is the cheapest price for a HD3450 based cq40 now?
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 06:09 PM
i think is CQ40 133AX RM1750 directly buy from HP under clearance model or CQ40 401AX RM1899 from retail shop
both also free dos and the major difference between them is the 256/512mb ATI HD3450
banks
Apr 23 2009, 06:54 PM

directly buy from HP under clearance model?? so I have to go to hp store to buy? there's 1 at lowyat, right?
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(banks @ Apr 23 2009, 06:54 PM) directly buy from HP under clearance model?? so I have to go to hp store to buy? there's 1 at lowyat, right? PM me your email address, i forward you the mail
WjLye
Apr 23 2009, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 23 2009, 01:36 PM) the model 133/134AX have been replaced by current 401/402AX with higher specs. If you insist on getting the 133/134AX, you may still get it directly from HP for RM1,750/2,000 is that so ? But previously i saw the price for 133/134ax is Rm 2099/ Rm2299. But actaully i dun have big worries cause compaq to me is always not-so-high-price product. Just wanna get more info... Thanks and sorry if wat i asked is mentioned in earlier post. How come price you all mention is so much lower than wat i get from outside ? All IT selling more expensive than HP retail one ar ? That day was at All IT to check out those laptops... i didnt go lot's of place cause i personally is not from KL, went Ikano cause it was Sunday and my brother didnt want to bring me to lowyat -.=" This post has been edited by WjLye: Apr 23 2009, 07:25 PM
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(WjLye @ Apr 23 2009, 07:20 PM) is that so ? But previously i saw the price for 133/134ax is Rm 2099/ Rm2299. So much different in 1 month time. Mind to feed me info on 401/402AX 's price ? And sumthing abt it's spec ? But actaully i dun have big worries cause compaq to me is always not-so-high-price product. Just wanna get more info... Thanks and sorry if wat i asked is mentioned in earlier post. the 133/134AX price, you can call HP to confirm anytime. the 401/402AX specs and price are here
ic3rock
Apr 23 2009, 07:46 PM
If window vista cant support the software i wan to install, wad should i do? Only downgrade to XP?
WjLye
Apr 23 2009, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 23 2009, 07:28 PM) the 133/134AX price, you can call HP to confirm anytime. the 401/402AX specs and price are hereSorry but can i ask the price in the URL, is it in somekind of PC fair or is it discounted price or is it normal pricing where you can get normally at LYP or other IT shop ? *Just noticed that 133/134AX can only get up to 2GB of RAM max, so now gave up on it, now favorite is CQ40 - 402AX, if the price in the URL is the price that we can get normally.
nothingz
Apr 23 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(WjLye @ Apr 23 2009, 07:53 PM) Sorry but can i ask the price in the URL, is it in somekind of PC fair or is it discounted price or is it normal pricing where you can get normally at LYP or other IT shop ? *Just noticed that 133/134AX can only get up to 2GB of RAM max, so now gave up on it, now favorite is CQ40 - 402AX, if the price in the URL is the price that we can get normally. that is the normal price you can get at the retail outlets which sell HP products, usually in pc fair it will be a bit cheaper + more freebies the 133/134AX can support 4gb ram (2x2gb). the '2GB of RAM max' refers to per stick
wingster
Apr 23 2009, 09:53 PM
omg I almost hate my laptop .... lags lags lags until I mad ....
whenever games I run all lags ...... eventough I dun touch my laptop for a week, once open and play a game for 5 min it lags and temp boost until 100 celcius =_= (only CS:CZ can lag it until mad) I dunno why but it only lags while any games are running .... include CS,Warcraft,Red Alert, Maple .... all of it will goes lags ...... and temperature will goes hot .... something wrong of it is somekind of virus or what =_=
jerren
Apr 23 2009, 10:04 PM
when i play CS:CZ with my 401AX, it will freeze for ~5sec after start the game for 1 min [i think it's when the temp goes up dramatically] but after that, the games goes smoothly, nvr hang or lag..
fcuk90
Apr 24 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(jerren @ Apr 23 2009, 10:04 PM) when i play CS:CZ with my 401AX, it will freeze for ~5sec after start the game for 1 min [i think it's when the temp goes up dramatically] but after that, the games goes smoothly, nvr hang or lag.. sometime when playing l4d . it will delay a bit like slow motion for awhile then back to normal .because the temperature too high ?
tplcaik
Apr 24 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 23 2009, 09:53 PM) omg I almost hate my laptop .... lags lags lags until I mad .... whenever games I run all lags ...... eventough I dun touch my laptop for a week, once open and play a game for 5 min it lags and temp boost until 100 celcius =_= (only CS:CZ can lag it until mad) I dunno why but it only lags while any games are running .... include CS,Warcraft,Red Alert, Maple .... all of it will goes lags ...... and temperature will goes hot .... something wrong of it is somekind of virus or what =_= Mostly effected by virus alr. Maple & Warcraft just need simple graphic wont lag 1.