Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 01:07 PM
Guys today I go search for the CQ-40 126AX ..... they said it already replace the new version CQ-40-134AX and is it the same as the CQ-40 126/125AX but the processor is AMD Turion X2 Dual Core RM-72 and 320G HDD ..... also power supply changed into 90V
anyone have this lappie can tell me the heat of the laptop and is it stable when using 2GB 800Mhz RAM x2 ?
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(shady @ Nov 29 2008, 02:09 PM) well that is fine for for me. if you have this model and able too test out different RAM config, I'm happy to compare my results with others. im not defensive, just voicing out my opinions because I have tested them. i notice that you are selling CPU and RAM. as a seller of course i want to sell two sticks of ram rather than one stick even the single stick is faster. no offence in this btw, just to prove that single/dual channel doesnt differ much, pls refer to this link. Tom's HardwareAnyway the slowest component in this system is still the HDD and upgrading to a 7200rpm is better than getting DDR2 800 RAM. Added on November 29, 2008, 1:16 pmJust checked out at HP Online Store. Indeed you are correct, extra 100mhz and 70GB space. Price remains the same. The original power brick for 125AX is also 90W. A bit heavy So future buyers out there i suggest you to wait for 133/134AX ! Just buyed CQ40-134AX XD at lowyat with 4GB 800Mhz Ram XD...... Price RM 2319 Tested for 2GB RAM 800Mhz x2 quite good and 320GB HDD XD so nice just the lappie quite hot =_= This post has been edited by wingster: Nov 29 2008, 01:35 PM
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 01:52 PM
guys need help which software can detect the temperature of the lappie?
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(daymond85 @ Nov 29 2008, 05:48 PM) CQ40-134AX is it same price with 125ax? when it will be out? err it already out and actually CQ40-133AX = CQ-40-125AX (Both Free Dos) same price CQ40-134AX = CQ-40-126AX (Vista Premium and Processor AMD X2 RM-72) same price The difference between the 126AX/125AX and 133AX/134AX is the HDD Processor ....(not sure for the CQ40-133AX processor is using the AMD RM-72) =/ This post has been edited by wingster: Nov 29 2008, 05:05 PM
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 07:21 PM
Guys I have the problem of Recover Disc Creation ......
why everytime when comes in verifying disc section it will hanged up and then it comes out error?
I have wasted 2 of my DVD-R =_=
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 09:09 PM
guys I have the problem on the graphic .... =.= why I play DotA can be so lag ? I already close all the thing and change the graphic settings into high performance but still very lag in Warcraft 3
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(daymond85 @ Nov 29 2008, 10:14 PM) got install driver and direct x? driver already installed but the direct X doesn't installed on the laptop?
wingster
Nov 29 2008, 10:40 PM
installed and changed my laptop now can play smoother but still will lag when cast an animation skills and even attacking a creeps =_=
wingster
Feb 14 2009, 10:06 PM
Need guys help urgently!!!! My laptop CQ40 134AX when in recovery manager running suddenly shutdown and when I start my laptop it shows missing BOOTMGR (Boot Manager) and I have no idea since F11 and F9 also shows BOOTMGR T_T also it cannot access any backup drive and my DVD backup disk is no responce =_=maybe the DVD disk got problem
NOW I was very panic and need to send back to shops tomorrow
wingster
Mar 14 2009, 04:59 PM
I really cannot tahan the laptop heats because too hot X_X (and I using Cooler Master infinite) also not help LoL
also mine laptop discovered a USB voltage overload or some sort makes my external soundcard has the static (bttz...) sound and many little poppy sounds sometimes on internal soundcard
This post has been edited by wingster: Mar 14 2009, 05:00 PM
wingster
Mar 23 2009, 08:13 PM
sweat something wrong for my laptop these days, the CPU percentages will suddenly goes 100% for no reason =_= while I open any software like Microsoft Office, Gaming; CS, Red Alert, DotA causing the lappie lags for almost 20 seconds ..... then return back to normal .. is that virus or Laptop problem?
wingster
Mar 23 2009, 10:29 PM
did somebody knows the problem .... please give me an answer
howcome every game I play will lag a while .... the CPU will raise 100% for no reason .. every had encounter the problem?
wingster
Mar 24 2009, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 23 2009, 11:35 PM) open task manager and click on the CPU tab, it will show the highest CPU demanding process, from there u should have some clues IMO its ur OS problem, could be infected by malware or so the weirdest part comes to here while I check the CPU tab expect games there no any CPU increase =_= by the way it is the temperature causes? While my computer getting lagger, the temperature increase higher O_O !
wingster
Mar 24 2009, 09:13 AM
but before that even my laptop was fine while playing games =_= and doing stuff but these days while I playing games the temperature increase very fast O_O and cause my games lag only, internet and others small applications are fine through = _ =
wingster
Apr 21 2009, 09:23 PM
panic comes to me now ... dunno why my laptop 134AX will ONLY GOES LAG when I go for gaming =.=
it does lag whenever game I was played ...... eventhough I was cooling down my laptop for a few days
wingster
Apr 22 2009, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Apr 21 2009, 10:01 PM) u use too many different mouse. laptop dun like u always plug in plug out his hole. so he is angry now. ---->Microsoft Explorer Mouse (Webbing Usage) | Logitech G9 Mouse (Gaming Usage) one is wireless and one is wired mouse =.= and I dun always plug in and plug out .................................................................... another problem I found, my laptop core temperature is 75 while just starting the computer and goes 95 after half an hour (test from SpeedFan) ... weird +_+ looks like my bloody laptop cooler would not help me =_= so much or is totally shitass .... This post has been edited by wingster: Apr 22 2009, 07:52 AM
wingster
Apr 23 2009, 09:53 PM
omg I almost hate my laptop .... lags lags lags until I mad ....
whenever games I run all lags ...... eventough I dun touch my laptop for a week, once open and play a game for 5 min it lags and temp boost until 100 celcius =_= (only CS:CZ can lag it until mad) I dunno why but it only lags while any games are running .... include CS,Warcraft,Red Alert, Maple .... all of it will goes lags ...... and temperature will goes hot .... something wrong of it is somekind of virus or what =_=
wingster
Apr 24 2009, 09:34 PM
hmm ............. I'm start to know the problem maybe is the temperature problem ..
for example when I startup my computer nor Vista or Win7 the starting temperature was gone to 70 Celsius...!
afterwards whenever games I running, it automatically rise until 95~110 Celsius and cause the game lags for almost a few minutes ....
I tried on Red Alert 3 and CS both lags for 3 minute for every 5 minute =.= and DotA,Maple, RO lags about 1 minute for every 5 minute or more .....
I really cannot figure it out if 100 celsius I touch my laptop is almost insane but it felt warmer when I touch on the laptop surface and the fans .....
Likewise after a many of scanning there comes no problem .... now the only way I can do is to get it back for checking to the HP Tower but will they accept for repair in such type of weird problem =_=
also this problem do comes since I was gotta repair my laptop back at march .....