188 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

kimganner
post Nov 16 2008, 01:43 AM

149 posts

thanks for the invite to the TT session guys, but i can't make it cos i'm actually in S'pore...maybe next time, if coincide with my infrequent visits home to KL. smile.gif

btw, what's the ideal resolution for wallpaper images for this phone?
gavind87
post Nov 16 2008, 01:58 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Is there anyway I can make the phone ask me first if it can use the 3G data connection . I find it that lets say the wifi drop in the middle of my youtube session perhaps , it jumps ont ot he 3g connection and I won't know since the app is in full screen .

another thing , when syncing windows live mail , it only uses the 3g , won't use the wifi unless I turn on Airplane mode and on the wifi . anyone experience this ?
AoiNatsume
post Nov 16 2008, 03:41 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

don't laugh at me... after owning the TP for a couple of week... ive only noticed today that i can actually press the side of the round button as arrow navigation sweat.gif
New_kid
post Nov 16 2008, 03:59 AM

21 posts

I need help cry.gif ... I deleted some games installed by PDAexpert de people using the add/remove program through WM device centre from my com but the icons still exist in my games folder in my TP... how to get rid of em? The icons cannot use dy but still there...

If the TT session is in Sunway, i might be able to go...
dadarouch
post Nov 16 2008, 08:56 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Nov 16 2008, 01:43 AM)
thanks for the invite to the TT session guys, but i can't make it cos i'm actually in S'pore...maybe next time, if coincide with my infrequent visits home to KL. smile.gif

Erm, for QVGA its 240x320. I think VGA is a lil bigger than that

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Nov 16 2008, 03:41 AM)
don't laugh at me... after owning the TP for a couple of week... ive only noticed today that i can actually press the side of the round button as arrow navigation sweat.gif
flex.gif its a navigational button cum select button.

QUOTE(New_kid @ Nov 16 2008, 03:59 AM)
I need help cry.gif ... I deleted some games installed by PDAexpert de people using the add/remove program through WM device centre from my com but the icons still exist in my games folder in my TP... how to get rid of em? The icons cannot use dy but still there...

go to the start menu file in Windows and delete it manual. Just be patient while opening the Windows folder, might be very slow.
maxtek
post Nov 16 2008, 09:37 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(New_kid @ Nov 16 2008, 03:59 AM)

You mean in the Windows Programs Menu or the TFlo Programs menu???

Come for the TT Session yo~! Vote for your location and also RSVP~! wink.gif
Baronic
post Nov 16 2008, 10:00 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Nov 16 2008, 01:43 AM)

aw, maxtek and oldnewspaper would be crushed brows.gif

480 x 640
New_kid
post Nov 16 2008, 11:26 AM

21 posts

Dadarouch... U saved my life!!! thx for the advice...
dadarouch
post Nov 16 2008, 01:00 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(New_kid @ Nov 16 2008, 11:26 AM)
Dadarouch... U saved my life!!! thx for the advice...
lol, no problem dude
maxtek
post Nov 16 2008, 01:39 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 16 2008, 10:00 AM)
aw, maxtek and oldnewspaper would be crushed  brows.gif

480 x 640
Hey hey... Har-low! What you mean crushed huh? laugh.gif

We're just trying to bring the spirit of Touch Pro owners together yo~! wink.gif
bearbearhong
post Nov 16 2008, 03:27 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 15 2008, 10:13 AM)
congrats and welcome here girl! [ being the 1st female TP user ] rclxms.gif

to solve your issue use THIS software.....

@Baronic - go away, go away.....dun 'disturb' her....let me handle all her issue...LOL  tongue.gif
haha..bro Old newspapre, how you know she is the 1st female TP user? there may be some hiding in this thread le... brows.gif

Q: anyone tried the extended batt?

mengsuan
post Nov 16 2008, 05:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 16 2008, 03:27 PM)
haha..bro Old newspapre, how you know she is the 1st female TP user? there may be some hiding in this thread le... brows.gif

Are you the hidden?
gavind87
post Nov 16 2008, 05:49 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Nov 16 2008, 03:41 AM)
same here , but damn hard to press lah , always get the END CALL button instead of RIGHT and HOME key instead of LEFT . Frustrating when using Phone Keypad to sms
kimganner
post Nov 16 2008, 06:14 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Nov 16 2008, 05:49 PM)
same here , but damn hard to press lah , always get the END CALL button instead of RIGHT and HOME key instead of LEFT . Frustrating when using Phone Keypad to sms
yeah...the d-pad buttons are kinda hard to press. i rather use the keyboard's arrow keys end of the day. much easier & nicer feel.
maxtek
post Nov 16 2008, 06:41 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Nov 16 2008, 05:49 PM)
I faced the same issue ever since I got the TP... I thinkthe D-Pad is just too stiff to be navigated.. laugh.gif But I seldom use that part unless I wanna zoom in or out on something, I wanna keep it fingerprint free... laugh.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 16 2008, 08:03 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 16 2008, 03:27 PM)

You the hidden? age? single? hawt? lawl
maxtek
post Nov 17 2008, 12:57 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 16 2008, 08:03 PM)
You the hidden? age? single? hawt? lawl
No la dadarouch, you're the "hidden" gal... That cute girl picture you posted on your DP long time ago... That's you right? laugh.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 17 2008, 01:10 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 17 2008, 12:57 AM)
No la dadarouch, you're the "hidden" gal... That cute girl picture you posted on your DP long time ago... That's you right? laugh.gif
lol *flashes finger* Nola smile.gif thats my gf biggrin.gif
funnyman
post Nov 17 2008, 07:32 AM

242 posts

hi guys ..

one quick question ..

how do i add "Task" on the home page? currently is standard with time, calender and call history.

is it even possible?

dadarouch
post Nov 17 2008, 07:55 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Nov 17 2008, 07:32 AM)
hi guys ..

one quick question ..

how do i add "Task" on the home page? currently is standard with time, calender and call history.

is it even possible?

settings -> personal -> Today -> items. then select tasks as to put it on your today's screen

188 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:20 PM