HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 01:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Diamond user can invade TP TT? tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 02:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Sounds great but how should we make it?
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 03:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Do you want to create one on another day or shall we merge the TT venue? tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 06:16 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Lol.. I want to see female PDA user.
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 10:07 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 13 2008, 06:48 PM)

Added on November 13, 2008, 7:58 pmthere is a new rom update. is it for us?
I only see a hot fix uploaded yesterday by HTC. No new official ROM.

Hot Fix for H.264 live streaming issue in HTC Touch Pro
When using Streaming Media to play videos, the device can only play 10 minutes for H.264 format and then it will stop playing.
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 01:32 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 13 2008, 10:40 PM)
That HotFix was out quite some time ago wasn't it???
Really? It was dated 12th November.
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 01:27 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No lah. The difference is never significant.
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 03:07 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Nov 14 2008, 03:18 AM)
Today went to tmn tun maxis wanted to get a touch pro, tested 2 units but both also got a yellowish LCD, after that went klcc but same thing the unit also look very yellowish compare to my friend TP and my diamond, just wanna chk with all the TP owner is your LCD look yellowish? is it normal?
It depends on batches of stock. Different batch uses panel from different manufacturer. For example, my dopod 838 pro LCD is yellowish while my friend's 838 pro LCD is reddish. It came that way, not a defect and there is nothing to worry.
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 08:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 14 2008, 04:42 PM)
true, it's depends on batches.....that's why i opened up 10 brand new units [ still sealed at that time ] and power on it to see the screen before end up buying my current unit!  sweat.gif

[ TP 'yellowish' screen is not that bad as compare with some TD 'yellowish' screen ]
Phew, fortunately my diamond is looking white enough to me.
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 08:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It's not noticeable unless we compare the devices. Not yellowish enough to be shown on cameras.
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 08:51 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Not that bad lah. Only those particular will look into it seriously. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 16 2008, 05:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 16 2008, 03:27 PM)
haha..bro Old newspapre, how you know she is the 1st female TP user? there may be some hiding in this thread le... brows.gif

Q: anyone tried the extended batt?
Are you the hidden?
mengsuan
post Nov 17 2008, 08:50 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Lol. Isn't that going to be ugly with T3D?
mengsuan
post Nov 17 2008, 12:28 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Nov 17 2008, 12:08 PM)
hey. any of u know . how much does a htc pro headset cost? new one
What is the headset model?
mengsuan
post Nov 17 2008, 01:15 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I just sold a new HS S200 @ RM70. HTC is still selling at RM88.
mengsuan
post Nov 20 2008, 01:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

For the ring delay, download Diamond Tweak program. It has the registry edits for it.
mengsuan
post Nov 21 2008, 11:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Nov 21 2008, 10:43 AM)
I have a problem ,
Most of the time my TP seems to exit all applications instead of minimizing it so I can get back to it later on .

Any idea's why ?
Check your HTC X-close application. Is it set to close or minimise?
mengsuan
post Nov 21 2008, 03:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Sounds interesting. UGPM.
mengsuan
post Nov 21 2008, 06:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Hehe.. Less competitor. So I might be the buyer of the batteries.
mengsuan
post Nov 21 2008, 09:35 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I did send a PM to you earlier today to enquire about the price. Did you receive it?

0.0249sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:45 AM