hosiery a.k.a. Stockings, Pantyhose, Tights, etc., talk about anything and everything of it

evilhomura89
post May 3 2010, 12:14 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ May 3 2010, 12:01 AM)
Haha , I read that, free size only.. hmm.gif

Though  I have no experience  on the hose shown, free size could mean many things.. also not cheap either.

ms
yea..RM30 is kinda pricey for some brandless fashion tights...
anyone know where can I find tamara pantyhose? and what's the differences between tamara and peavey?
kirashin
post May 3 2010, 01:05 AM

108 posts

not sure though.. i m looking for support as well..
evilhomura89
post May 3 2010, 01:12 AM

5,886 posts

@maysee and kirashin
have you tried the watsons or guardian home brands support pantyhose?
but those doesn't come with cotton crotch
kirashin
post May 3 2010, 01:39 AM

108 posts

= =" nahh i will pass..unless they hv XL..
evilhomura89
post May 3 2010, 08:47 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ May 3 2010, 01:39 AM)
= =" nahh i will pass..unless they hv XL..
lol..too bad they don't and never will (one size - free for all)
what's your height? i suppose all the free size won't fit?
kirashin
post May 3 2010, 10:56 PM

108 posts

180??
maysee82
post May 4 2010, 12:15 PM

Without cotton crotch, will pass that. I even stay away from sheer to waist, feels a bit unsafe..

ms
gnoelhot
post May 4 2010, 01:07 PM

maysee, why unsafe? I read that with cotton crotch, one can forgo the panty. One of the challenges with pantyhose compare to stockings is the need to be clean and hygienic.
Just read your question about funky wear, try put on a pair of garter belt stocking over a pair of nude/ tan color pantyhose. The stockings should be darker color in order to provide contrast.
I like STW, it feels so good because of the smoothness.

Btw, FYI ppl, just found out that the brand Falke quality is as good as Wolfird, without the price burden. Will try to get one to try.

Added on May 4, 2010, 1:08 pmbtw, you won't be able to get cotton crotch with those cheap local brand.

This post has been edited by gnoelhot: May 4 2010, 01:08 PM
maysee82
post May 4 2010, 08:04 PM

usually I skip panty with those cotton crotch design. Without it is almost completely bare with sheer to waist, also lack absorbency . I do keep my modesty on guard when wearing skirt.

Sheer to waist is good for wearing very short skirt, or shorts . I guess I could opt for french cut style knit in panties (cost more $$$). I visited car show before and some of lady model knew well about wearing STW for their "micro" skirt. At least it did not show some funny looking darker band, actually some model are quite "blurr" also, wearing hose with the darker top part ,a bit under-sized and get pull down showing the darker parts, when they are posting for photo. I could almost tell most wear thong under the STW. Some "ham-sap" guys are always on the look out for "under-skirt" short.
For some Japanese ones, they have much better sense about hose wearing, usually sheer to waist and very shiny, some girls even opted for bare leg too.

Wearing double layer ? Maybe will think about that for fancy dress clubbing. I have seen girls wearing a color hose under fishnet ,looks pretty cool. Attract quite a bit of attention too ! smile.gif

For the benefit of those not knowing what I was talking about, this is knit in panties with french cut style. (from Hanes)

ms

This post has been edited by maysee82: May 4 2010, 08:05 PM
gnoelhot
post May 4 2010, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(maysee82 @ May 4 2010, 08:04 PM)
usually I skip panty with those cotton crotch design. Without it is almost completely bare with sheer to waist, also lack absorbency . I do keep my modesty on guard when wearing skirt.
I see what you mean...ya, the crotch design should be good enough to function as panty.
There is also a never-ending debate out there...do you wear panty over the tights, or underneath it? There is no definite answer, it is a matter of prefrences. Of course, the alternative way is go without panty as you mentioned. One can also considered crotch-less design pantyhose...good for going to the washroom, and perhaps intimate session tongue.gif
Under-skirt shots...hahaha, you will see plenty of those during the car show I guess...or even some model on the stage at Sg. Wang modelling some clothing.

Maysee...just out of curiosity, do you wear any tights/ stockings if you wear trousers?

On the STW or the darker band (which you most lilely got it from those cheap brand, or support type), I agree with you. People should pay attention to it. It is kind of a turn of, when you see a nice pair of legs clad in nylon....on looking further up, you see the darker band. I think the problem for these people are they tends to put on as their job require for it, they never think about the aesthetics. Just like wearing a pair of nylon on open-toe heel...I find it a fashion faux-paux. As evilhomura and you mentioned...perhaps people should try on those tights worn by Hooter, Tamara or Peavey. Very professional look.

Ar...french cut style...they are very sheer, and need to be very careful when wearing them. The design is very nice...but interestingly perhaps it comes in useful during the naughty session wink.gif

I have done some research on Japanese hosiery. It almost like they supply to their own market, and they have very nice and interesting design. Quality is as good as those European brands. You can buy it from their online page, but it will be costly. In fact, even if you buy it in Japan itself, it is not cheap either. One thing I like about Japanese brand is their design is so soft and delicate. Looks like I'll need to make a trip to Japan soon biggrin.gif
kirashin
post May 4 2010, 11:16 PM

108 posts

those without the band on the pantyhose?? hmm..cant find it anywhere..it quite sheer as well..
evilhomura89
post May 4 2010, 11:21 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(gnoelhot @ May 4 2010, 11:15 PM)
I see what you mean...ya, the crotch design should be good enough to function as panty.
There is also a never-ending debate out there...do you wear panty over the tights, or underneath it? There is no definite answer, it is a matter of prefrences. Of course, the alternative way is go without panty as you mentioned. One can also considered crotch-less design pantyhose...good for going to the washroom, and perhaps intimate session tongue.gif
Under-skirt shots...hahaha, you will see plenty of those during the car show I guess...or even some model on the stage at Sg. Wang modelling some clothing.

Maysee...just out of curiosity, do you wear any tights/ stockings if you wear trousers?

On the STW or the darker band (which you most lilely got it from those cheap brand, or support type), I agree with you. People should pay attention to it. It is kind of a turn of, when you see a nice pair of legs clad in nylon....on looking further up, you see the darker band. I think the problem for these people are they tends to put on as their job require for it, they never think about the aesthetics. Just like wearing a pair of nylon on open-toe heel...I find it a fashion faux-paux. As evilhomura and you mentioned...perhaps people should try on those tights worn by Hooter, Tamara or Peavey. Very professional look.

Ar...french cut style...they are very sheer, and need to be very careful when wearing them. The design is very nice...but interestingly perhaps it comes in useful during the naughty session wink.gif

I have done some research on Japanese hosiery. It almost like they supply to their own market, and they have very nice and interesting design. Quality is as good as those European brands. You can buy it from their online page, but it will be costly. In fact, even if you buy it in Japan itself, it is not cheap either. One thing I like about Japanese brand is their design is so soft and delicate. Looks like I'll need to make a trip to Japan soon biggrin.gif
Do let us know if you're going to Japan...can tumpang beli biggrin.gif

@kirashin
do you meant the sheer to waist (STW) or waistband-less?
There are two types of STW, one is completely STW and the other is STW but there's T brief?
user posted imageuser posted image
kirashin
post May 4 2010, 11:26 PM

108 posts

yea tis..looking for it..but most have the band..T brief?? hmm..look interesting..as for pantyhose under trouser...i wear it under my jeans..well..we dun wanna get too flashy nw..oh well..i did once see guys wear dem walk around the mall in shorts..i was amazed though..nobody saw it..it was sheer..but was veli shiny..of coz i knew..it easy to see pantyhose from no pantyhose..for me tat is..haha
evilhomura89
post May 4 2010, 11:42 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ May 4 2010, 11:26 PM)
yea tis..looking for it..but most have the band..T brief?? hmm..look interesting..as for pantyhose under trouser...i wear it under my jeans..well..we dun wanna get too flashy nw..oh well..i did once see guys wear dem walk around the mall in shorts..i was amazed though..nobody saw it..it was sheer..but was veli shiny..of coz i knew..it easy to see pantyhose from no pantyhose..for me tat is..haha
only ppl who wears it themselves will notice if other ppl are wearing it especially if it's not distinct like wearing black colour
kirashin
post May 4 2010, 11:45 PM

108 posts

well i guess that true...but i juz dun hv the guts yet..haha
evilhomura89
post May 5 2010, 12:09 AM

5,886 posts

did u rmb seeing how was his leg? is it shaved?
oh wait...that guy u saw, was it a normal guy or a very 'feminine' guy?

"guys" that i saw wearing pantyhose openly in msia are mostly lady boy. that's the reason why most ppl tends to think any guy who wears pantyhose or other female accessories are either gay or transvestite
all we want to do is wear it openly like a man
kirashin
post May 5 2010, 12:17 AM

108 posts

= =" sry to disappoint u though..haha..lady boy..haha..was workin tat time..and yes it shaved..
evilhomura89
post May 5 2010, 02:03 AM

5,886 posts

i found an interesting eco-related article
used pantyhose can be used to help clean up the recent oil spill
http://www.ecouterre.com/17091/lend-your-l...leanup-efforts/
maysee82
post May 5 2010, 11:46 AM

@evilhumora,
finding nice innovative process from unusual place. smile.gif

@gnoelhot,
yeah, I do. But pants and skirt I tailor made usually has lining. Or those I bought usually comes with lining. Static sometimes made the skirt stick to my stockinged leg , looks funny especially in air-con area with more static. But not much of problem. I usually prefer skirt, more freedom of movement and cooling too.

Wao, those T-design certainly is something. I do not think I dare to wear them without panty. Definitely safety pant is needed over it. I think is nice for dancing, or clubbing with very short skirt where the dark band do not show easily. I prefer those darker ones that act like panty. Shorts I usually wear is not too short to the extent of showing the dark band (ie. daisy dukes), If I do wear one, will sure look for those STW and definitely with panty.

ms
kirashin
post May 5 2010, 11:02 PM

108 posts

hmm..ones wit panty huh..seem cool haha..oh well..u noe it kinda sexy to see shorts in dark pantyhose or nude looking once..i saw it several times..it still kinda cute and cool..but no one do it..not without a tights at least..

155 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:59 AM