155 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

hosiery a.k.a. Stockings, Pantyhose, Tights, etc., talk about anything and everything of it

gnoelhot
post May 11 2010, 06:23 AM

Sharing: Wore a black stockings with garter over a pair of tan color pantyhose to go out. The contrast looks interesting and nice. Was out for 5 hours...didn't realise I have the garter on, and in no way it restrained any movement. It goes to show how a pair of good garter can do wonder...will definitely try it again.
kirashin
post May 11 2010, 11:52 AM

108 posts

haha..din realise huh..well den i guess becoz u wore a pantyhose inside..wun tat be hot??
maysee82
post May 11 2010, 07:40 PM

@gnoelhot,
Are you wearing them under your pants or skirt ? If under pants must be pretty constricting and hot..

May I suggest this one..scottish kilt.. rclxms.gif

It's a pretty respectable formal wear for guys in Scotland
--
This is another brand of pantyhose I came across from china.. looks like a respectable brand.. (my chinese ain't too good, found it with google translate)..
Langsha, I do wish some malaysian shop carries this brand..

at 120D, may appear a bit thick..anyone ever tried it care to comment..
--
ms

This post has been edited by maysee82: May 11 2010, 07:56 PM
gnoelhot
post May 11 2010, 08:25 PM

Not that hot as I tried to be in air-cond. room whole day...except going to and back from work. Anyway, I'm wearing those sheer type with low den, as compared to the higher den type.

Maysee82...hahaha, I don't cross-dress...not my thing. So, under my pants. The kilt is an interesting suggestion..perhaps I can wear it when I'm oversea, then I can wear the pantyhose out in the open, as the weather will be quite cold.
Careful with China brand, they claimed the pantyhose is high den...however, it is not so. Bought once, not even 40den (even though package listed as 120 den). And did not last as long as a good european pair.
kirashin
post May 11 2010, 08:56 PM

108 posts

i kinda looking for higher denier nude color pantyhose..hmm..i will see if tis brand is around..
evilhomura89
post May 12 2010, 05:35 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(gnoelhot @ May 11 2010, 08:25 PM)
Not that hot as I tried to be in air-cond. room whole day...except going to and back from work. Anyway, I'm wearing those sheer type with low den, as compared to the higher den type.

Maysee82...hahaha, I don't cross-dress...not my thing. So, under my pants. The kilt is an interesting suggestion..perhaps I can wear it when I'm oversea, then I can wear the pantyhose out in the open, as the weather will be quite cold.
[b]Careful with China brand, they claimed the pantyhose is high den...however, it is not so. Bought once, not even 40den (even though package listed as 120 den). And did not last as long as a good european pair.[cool.gif
This is expected from China brand i suppose
Cheap price quality not that good

Apparently I saw some brands offering hosiery made of material to keep you cool when it's hot and keep you warm when it's cold...interesting but I can't rmb where did i saw that...mayb it's M&S
evilhomura89
post May 15 2010, 07:47 PM

5,886 posts

Took my courage and went out with natural tan sheer tights today
Well, I doubt ppl noticed it, even if they noticed, they won't care.
Went to places like Times Square, Sg Wang. FRom there I proceed to KLCC for a while and finally went to the Curve. There's this Daiso Japanese shop that sells everything for RM5...got myself two pairs of pantyhose for RM10...quality seems fine to me, can't complaint since it's RM5 only smile.gif
And the good news is, my gf likes to wear dresses and those floaty tops. And got her a pair of stirrup tights; she prefer those that doesn't cover her feet totally.
maysee82
post May 15 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 15 2010, 07:47 PM)
Took my courage and went out with natural tan sheer tights today
Well, I doubt ppl noticed it, even if they noticed, they won't care.
Went to places like Times Square, Sg Wang. FRom there I proceed to KLCC for a while and finally went to the Curve. There's this Daiso Japanese shop that sells everything for RM5...got myself two pairs of pantyhose for RM10...quality seems fine to me, can't complaint since it's RM5 only smile.gif
And the good news is, my gf likes to wear dresses and those floaty tops. And got her a pair of stirrup tights; she prefer those that doesn't cover her feet totally.
rclxms.gif good job .. I am glad that you helped your gf found what she likes. Btw, do you wear shorts with your sheer hose ?

ms
kirashin
post May 15 2010, 11:31 PM

108 posts

daisho?? is it at IOI?? japanese brand pantyhose?? hmm..if like tat..i might rush thr soon..xD..
evilhomura89
post May 15 2010, 11:36 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ May 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
rclxms.gif  good job .. I am glad that you helped your gf found what she likes. Btw, do you wear shorts with your sheer hose ?

ms
Yup...shorts
In fact I think it's quite obvious, but like I said, it's either they wouldn't be noticing my legs or they wouldn't care

@kirashin
well, i'm not sure if it's japanese brand, but it definitely made for the japan market but those are made in china though
but it does fit..like just nice..not too small until cannot fit nicely

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: May 16 2010, 12:05 AM
maysee82
post May 16 2010, 06:03 AM

Funny, first few times I went out in hose, I had the same feeling too. That's why I even complained about my company's dress code. Anyway, I came to understand the fact that hosiery completes a formality of dressing , like suit. Imagine a man comes to meet a customer in suit, but not wearing any socks at all,or no tie at all, does that feel funny too..?
As for me, after a while it become second nature and the tighten feeling below knee and ankle relief aching leg at the end of day.

The hosiery I am wearing do carry a hint of shine, but if someone snaps a picture flash, it reflects light pretty well, I think the high content of lycra does the trick.

ms
gnoelhot
post May 16 2010, 01:09 PM

good for you. Congrats for taking the step. There should be more adventures I guess.
As long as the tights are not shiny type, it will not be too obvious.

Btw, wolford london's online is having sales for patterned design. Check it out.
evilhomura89
post May 16 2010, 02:03 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ May 16 2010, 06:03 AM)
Funny, first few times I went out in hose, I had the same feeling too. That's why I even complained about my company's dress code. Anyway, I came to understand the fact that hosiery completes a formality of dressing , like suit. Imagine a man comes to meet a customer in suit, but not wearing any socks at all,or no tie at all, does that feel funny too..?
As for me, after a while it become second nature and the tighten feeling below knee and ankle relief aching leg at the end of day.

The hosiery I am wearing do carry a hint of shine, but if someone snaps a picture flash, it reflects light pretty well, I think the high content of lycra does the trick.

ms
Yes, it's gonna be very funny
Especially when he sits down, then the trousers will reveal some bare ankles, like this:

@gneolhot
thanks for informing regarding the patterned tights sale...
at the moment i'm not really into patterned tights as it's kinda hard to match my clothings

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: May 16 2010, 02:05 PM
maysee82
post May 17 2010, 06:36 AM

The hose I am wearing is about this..

leggs sheer energy active support.. is sheer, looking at it directly, against light shining on it,gives a little reflection, I thought the effect is pretty sweet though I am not into opaque style. Also very smooth and glide under pants as well and never too thick until I cannot breath.

Also. some of matt finishing do not usually has this shine effect. The cheapo type need no mention at all, shows up pretty well when it has a run.

ms

This post has been edited by maysee82: May 17 2010, 06:42 AM
evilhomura89
post May 17 2010, 09:05 PM

5,886 posts

does anyone know the differences between gloss opaque and velvet opaque tights? explain please

gloss - http://www.figleaves.com/uk/product.asp?pr...e=&colour=Black
velvet - http://www.figleaves.com/uk/product.asp?pr...e=&colour=Black
evilhomura89
post May 26 2010, 07:52 PM

5,886 posts

this thread is dead again?
maysee82
post May 27 2010, 10:35 AM

Busy lately with works.

Regarding "glossy" = shiney appearance , I think it has higher lycra contents.
Velvet , my guess is no gloss appearance, also feel maybe different.

By the way, I am eying this brand.. a bit more expensive but was told pretty lasting and has the proper crotch and panty design, .a friend that was ex-flight attendant with SIA told me.. only problem is, it has only tan color..

Futuro..

evilhomura89
post May 28 2010, 03:51 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(maysee82 @ May 27 2010, 10:35 AM)
Busy lately with works.

Regarding "glossy" = shiney appearance , I think it has higher lycra contents.
Velvet , my guess is no gloss appearance, also feel maybe different.

By the way, I am eying this brand.. a bit more expensive but was told pretty lasting and has the proper crotch and panty design, .a friend that was ex-flight attendant with SIA told me.. only problem is, it has only tan color..

Futuro..

but where can you get'em?
lingzy
post May 29 2010, 12:34 AM

Hello everyone! Thanks to evilhomura89 who introduced me this thread. Hmm... I'm not sure if anyone actually own any open toe tights?

For e.g. this:

http://www.mytights.com/us/falke-shelina-toeless-tights.html

But I am eyeing this already... and it's in my list... brows.gif

This post has been edited by lingzy: May 29 2010, 12:35 AM
evilhomura89
post May 29 2010, 03:03 AM

5,886 posts

@lingzy

you might wanna try Charnos Simply Bare No Toe Tights ( http://www.uktights.com/product/983/charno...e-no-toe-tights ), the price is like a quarter of the price of falke toeless tights.
By the way, did u realise that purchasing from UKtights is much more cheaper than Mytights. I did a comparison n I was shocked to see the price differences of the PP Natural series.

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: May 29 2010, 03:03 AM

155 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:37 PM