~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday

cucubud
post Nov 16 2008, 01:16 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 15 2008, 04:11 PM)
How do we do that. She is a student, meaning frequent visit to Celcom centre is out of question. Furthermore I'm the one who going have to bare the petrol cost since she will bug me into sending her there. cry.gif
What is a boyfriend for?

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 16 2008, 12:51 PM)

Wonder if the plan will last till 2022. Mine is until 2017  tongue.gif
If you are 12 years old this year.
chicaman
post Nov 16 2008, 02:33 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

I doubt so, time flies, this plan should last for a few years only. Probably by that time it already has some other technology to replace the current one and remember, CELCOM HOLDS RIGHTS TO CHANGE ANY OF THEIR PLANS ANYTIME THEY WANT~
-Teddy-
post Nov 16 2008, 03:11 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 02:33 PM)
I doubt so, time flies, this plan should last for a few years only. Probably by that time it already has some other technology to replace the current one and remember, CELCOM HOLDS RIGHTS TO CHANGE ANY OF THEIR PLANS ANYTIME THEY WANT~
Second that. I doubt Celcom can survive with UOX's rate when everything rises near future, especially petrol.
ksc_3688
post Nov 16 2008, 03:19 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 16 2008, 03:11 PM)
Second that. I doubt Celcom can survive with UOX's rate when everything rises near future, especially petrol.
right now, petrol price is dropping bro...so lets enjoy till the price naik again
chicaman
post Nov 16 2008, 03:40 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Nov 16 2008, 03:19 PM)
right now, petrol price is dropping bro...so lets enjoy till the price naik again
Its not only that factor, he is just giving an example. It relies on many factor. Sometimes they introduce a plan just to bait people to join them, after they had enough people, they will change plan.

One of the most famous telco who like to do that is DiGi. Look at MTV powerpack, Fuuyoh, etc. They have been changing plan every year.

Celcom did it as well. The very very first time celcom introduced 3 different plan for prepaid (i forgot already and it was like 5 years ago) and they keep changing different plan.

So in future UOX might just change to some other plan smile.gif
-Teddy-
post Nov 16 2008, 03:45 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 03:40 PM)
Its not only that factor, he is just giving an example. It relies on many factor. Sometimes they introduce a plan just to bait people to join them, after they had enough people, they will change plan.

One of the most famous telco who like to do that is DiGi. Look at MTV powerpack, Fuuyoh, etc. They have been changing plan every year.

Celcom did it as well. The very very first time celcom introduced 3 different plan for prepaid (i forgot already and it was like 5 years ago) and they keep changing different plan.

Just hope that they would not force change our existing plan, just like how Digi allow its user to remain with the MTV powerpack.
chicaman
post Nov 16 2008, 04:00 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
Just hope that they would not force change our existing plan, just like how Digi allow its user to remain with the MTV powerpack.
Yeah, but now DiGi got SuperSMS change from MTV powerpack also nvm lol...

I made up my mind, DiGi is for SMS using SuperSMS plan, while for Voice call I will use UOX, mean while if I want to talk for a long long time, I use Happy.

Cheers biggrin.gif

I still got an unactivated Hotlink, probably activate it and port to Celcom using my sister's name whistling.gif
-Teddy-
post Nov 16 2008, 04:08 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 04:00 PM)
Yeah, but now DiGi got SuperSMS change from MTV powerpack also nvm lol...

I made up my mind, DiGi is for SMS using SuperSMS plan, while for Voice call I will use UOX, mean while if I want to talk for a long long time, I use Happy.

Cheers biggrin.gif

I still got an unactivated Hotlink, probably activate it and port to Celcom using my sister's name whistling.gif
That's one good idea rclxms.gif MTV powerpack RM5 per month for unlimited sms. SuperSMS, assuming you're sms to Digi only, can use up to 50c per day for sms-ing. One month already RM15. I'd rather stay with MTV powerpack.
chicaman
post Nov 16 2008, 04:12 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 16 2008, 04:08 PM)
That's one good idea  rclxms.gif MTV powerpack RM5 per month for unlimited sms. SuperSMS, assuming you're sms to Digi only, can use up to 50c per day for sms-ing. One month already RM15. I'd rather stay with MTV powerpack.
MTV allow to other telco as well?
-Teddy-
post Nov 16 2008, 04:27 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 04:12 PM)
MTV allow to other telco as well?
Don't think so. That's why assuming both are sms-ing to Digi only. If I want SuperSMS I'd rather get a new number.
Roy33
post Nov 16 2008, 04:50 PM

35 posts

im lazy to search the forum and dig thru the whole thread, but i need help.

i just change to UOX last month, from digi. but the thing is, i have no idea how to use celcom. as in, for digi, u type *126# for the balance check. but for celcom, wat is the number?

in short, i wan to know the equivalent of

*126#
*128#

in celcom
chicaman
post Nov 16 2008, 05:00 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

*124# is for Balance checkin just like *126# in DiGi
Roy33
post Nov 16 2008, 05:08 PM

35 posts

how about *128# of digi?

i wan to disable the auto balance notifier of celcom. but i dunno how
Dr_PhysiC
post Nov 16 2008, 09:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Roy33 @ Nov 16 2008, 05:08 PM)
how about *128# of digi?

i wan to disable the auto balance notifier of celcom. but i dunno how
It's *118#

and for the auto balance, i'm afraid u can't turn it off. Celcom consultant told me that.
wilsonjack228
post Nov 16 2008, 11:36 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

1. hi , my sis just register for S.O.X , is this a 3G-sim card or non-3G ? hmm.gif
thanks .
2. Can i change to U.O.X using my current Xpax prepaid number ? notworthy.gif
-Teddy-
post Nov 17 2008, 12:24 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:36 PM)
1. hi , my sis just register for S.O.X , is this a 3G-sim card or non-3G ?  hmm.gif
    thanks .
2. Can i change to U.O.X using my current Xpax prepaid number ?  notworthy.gif
1. Mine is 3G. Just check and see if it can receive 3G signal. At the back of the sim card frame, there's some fine prints, and it says "Usage of this Xpax prepaid (3G) SIM Card is governed by the..."

Check if yours is having the same.

2. No idea, some say it's possible some say otherwise. So far if I'm not mistaken nobody successfully switched from Xpax to UOX, so I assume it's still not possible.
szaku89
post Nov 17 2008, 01:09 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Anybody know how to get GPRS settings ? Celcom site is very confusing, I cant find any settings there.
epool86
post Nov 17 2008, 09:03 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 03:40 PM)

its a Xplore, Xceed, and Xcel, then they change it to Xpax.. then after that they introduce Xpax-U, then rename it to UOX and add new plan called SOX, and the latest one is BLUE prepaid..

by the way, they still can charge us rm3/month access fee, and another rm3/month for 8pax fee at anytime if they think they can't survive with UOX/SOX anymore.. they targeting one milion uox/sox users by year end..

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 17 2008, 01:09 AM)
Anybody know how to get GPRS settings ? Celcom site is very confusing, I cant find any settings there.
try check this http://myblog.qubixdesign.com/2008/11/15/c...phone-settings/
bL4cK_73dDy
post Nov 17 2008, 12:34 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(bL4cK_73dDy @ Nov 15 2008, 08:32 PM)
hi, anyone know how to disable voicemail?
i cant find it in the menu *118*
someone please guide me  cry.gif
anyone please?
greyPJ
post Nov 17 2008, 12:54 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

For celcom user press ##002# to deactivate the voicemail(if u already apply for deactivate the voicemail by calling helpline)

Activate back celcom voicemail press:
*61*17(your last 7 digit celcom number) - Voicemail when not answer
*62*17(your last 7 digit celcom number)- voicemail when phone off/no coverage
*67*17(your last 7 digit celcom number)- voicemail when busy

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:55 pmhttp://bbs.buysell.net.my/bbs/archive/index.php/t-3000.html

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Nov 17 2008, 12:55 PM

99 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM