duno wanto try or not

haha

This post has been edited by megatron007: Sep 24 2008, 11:53 PM
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 11:57 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Sep 24 2008, 11:44 PM)
red cliff clobber 3kingdom anytime....story wise..
ty~ hehe
arj
post Sep 25 2008, 12:00 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Sep 24 2008, 10:44 PM)
guys, just dun the comparison between TF-UK and TF-US version.

TF-UK version PQ=5 & AQ=3
TF-US version PQ=4 & AQ=5

big difference on the AQ compare between US pressing and UK pressing, louder and more oomph on the True-HD. any guys dun the same comparison. wonder this applies to all Amazon-UK bluray. rclxub.gif
I don't have the US version but it's definitely sounds a bit weaker compared to my HD DVD version. All the action scene lacks "OOMMPHHH!" First I thought this happens to my copy only since there have been reports of people not satisfied with the AQ here and there. I wouldn't have bought the UK version if I knew about this earlier sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Sep 25 2008, 12:01 AM
rthj
post Sep 25 2008, 12:04 AM

1,048 posts

but 3 kingdom is still quite entertaining

callmevil
post Sep 25 2008, 12:24 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 25 2008, 12:00 AM)
I don't have the US version but it's definitely sounds a bit weaker compared to my HD DVD version. All the action scene lacks "OOMMPHHH!" First I thought this happens to my copy only since there have been reports of people not satisfied with the AQ here and there. I wouldn't have bought the UK version if I knew about this earlier sweat.gif
u kno wat to do arj... Off to the Sales thread~ haha
TSedvpc
post Sep 25 2008, 05:31 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

Iron Man Blu-ray Recalled; Possibly Delayed

Paramount The forums are lit up this morning with news that the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'Iron Man' has been recalled. A few weeks back, some of those receiving review copies reported trouble playing the disc in their Blu-ray players. Apparently, there is an authoring problem with the disc, and distributors have been issued direction to send back all product.

According to those distributors, Paramount is doing everything possible to get enough replacement discs to retailers in time for its September 30th release date, but it may not be able to meet the demand. If Paramount can't get enough titles onto retail shelves, they may delay the title until October 7th.

Online retailers like Amazon are likely to ship first-come, first-serve, so make sure you have your pre-order in now if you haven't done so already.

source : blu-ray.com

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 06:32 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 25 2008, 05:31 AM)
Iron Man Blu-ray Recalled; Possibly Delayed

Paramount The forums are lit up this morning with news that the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'Iron Man' has been recalled. A few weeks back, some of those receiving review copies reported trouble playing the disc in their Blu-ray players. Apparently, there is an authoring problem with the disc, and distributors have been issued direction to send back all product.

According to those distributors, Paramount is doing everything possible to get enough replacement discs to retailers in time for its September 30th release date, but it may not be able to meet the demand. If Paramount can't get enough titles onto retail shelves, they may delay the title until October 7th.

Online retailers like Amazon are likely to ship first-come, first-serve, so make sure you have your pre-order in now if you haven't done so already.

source : blu-ray.com
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Haish, pagi pagi dah post bad news sad.gif

My to buy list rclxub.gif After selling my left kidney tongue.gif

aiman04
post Sep 25 2008, 07:06 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

I can't buy the Matrix trilogy. I only love the first movie. The second was so-so and the third is even worse. Really hope they'll release individually soon. biggrin.gif
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 07:39 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 25 2008, 07:06 AM)
I can't buy the Matrix trilogy. I only love the first movie. The second was so-so and the third is even worse. Really hope they'll release individually soon. biggrin.gif
But, but, you cant just watch the Matrix without knowing the real ending tongue.gif
megatron007
post Sep 25 2008, 07:49 AM

4,000 posts

morning guys...seems like IRON man too hot & further more delay huh

hmmm

Added on September 25, 2008, 7:51 ammorning poison....tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Sep 25 2008, 07:51 AM
mpyw
post Sep 25 2008, 07:57 AM

3,603 posts

sigh...watch another DVD last night....with still lots of BD unopened.....tongue.gif
but it's a chick flick...wife wanna watch...boh pian...tongue.gif
shahreza2000
post Sep 25 2008, 08:06 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 25 2008, 07:49 AM)
morning guys...seems like IRON man too hot & further more delay huh
hmmm

Added on September 25, 2008, 7:51 ammorning poison....tongue.gif biggrin.gif
IRON MAN too hot to handle.... panas2... burned the player...lol

aiman04
post Sep 25 2008, 08:18 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 25 2008, 12:00 AM)
So the lossless Dolby TrueHD is weaker than the lossy Dolby Digital Plus? hmm.gif

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 25 2008, 07:39 AM)
But, but, you cant just watch the Matrix without knowing the real ending  tongue.gif
I'm happy with the ending of the first one. What happens next doesn't matter. laugh.gif tongue.gif
kkChan
post Sep 25 2008, 08:45 AM

171 posts

Oh my!! this one also in your to-buy list: blink.gif
Dude Where's My Car [Blu-Ray] [Blu-ray] - John Toles-Bey; Blu-ray
kianwee
post Sep 25 2008, 08:53 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Sep 25 2008, 08:45 AM)

Oh my!! this one also in your to-buy list:  blink.gif
One Man's Meat Is Another Man's Poison, that is definitely poison to me.

aiman04
post Sep 25 2008, 09:05 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 25 2008, 08:53 AM)
One Man's Meat Is Another Man's Poison, that is definitely poison to me.
That ghey kissing scene is the highlight. laugh.gif
megatron007
post Sep 25 2008, 09:16 AM

4,000 posts

anyone got RED cliff oledi

aiyooo...heart big small big small now sad.gif
arj
post Sep 25 2008, 09:21 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 25 2008, 08:18 AM)
So the lossless Dolby TrueHD is weaker than the lossy Dolby Digital Plus? hmm.gif
I don't think it's a TrueHD issue because Jediknight compared both Transformers US and UK, both TrueHD and found that the UK version sounds weaker as well...

Need to find a copy of Transformers US version to do the comparison myself hmm.gif
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 09:24 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Sep 25 2008, 08:45 AM)

Oh my!! this one also in your to-buy list:  blink.gif
Sweet, now what does it say on my back?

Dude, whats on my back?

And it just goes on user posted image
And then?

And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, user posted image
This post has been edited by corez: Sep 25 2008, 09:24 AM
jep
post Sep 25 2008, 10:13 AM

1,182 posts

Stephen Chow as Green Hornet sidekick

Sos: http://www.star-ecentral.com/news/story.as...0273&sec=movies

rclxm9.gif

124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top