167 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

humanoid86
post Oct 23 2008, 06:59 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 23 2008, 06:50 PM)
i'm lucky aight..well..1st time doing WC setup..

Added on October 23, 2008, 6:53 pm

all are discussed here..anything bout pc..and especially about Gainward GC.. icon_rolleyes.gif
so far i think ur rig spec dont have any prob..with ur setup..i can run 24-7..no prob at all..unless there is faulty hardware..
well i cant wait to get my hands on fc2...it shd be great...(it has 8.5 rating at gamespot,
hopefully gameplay is better den crysis or crysis warhead...and pls dont be too short jst like warhead
but i suppose dis gc shd consume more power den my previous msi88gt running at 24/7...aih..there goes my electricity bill again...up up up
how far can i push my gc...any reference 2 show notworthy.gif ?
serigala
post Oct 23 2008, 07:16 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

safest way to OC ur GC is by using ATI overdrive in CCC(Catalyst Control Center)..enable it and just push ur GC bit by bit..that is the safest way..

just a bit raise in electric bill..it wont hurt..even if u run 24-7 like will it will cost u just extra Rm5-Rm15 in ur bill..

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 23 2008, 07:17 PM
humanoid86
post Oct 23 2008, 07:21 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 23 2008, 07:16 PM)
safest way to OC ur GC is by using ATI overdrive in CCC(Catalyst Control Center)..enable it and just push ur GC bit by bit..that is the safest way..

just a bit raise in electric bill..it wont hurt..even if u run 24-7 like will it will cost u just extra Rm5-Rm15 in ur bill..
i guess i will turn of the hungry beast tongue.gif if im not BTing or so...electricity bills are darn exp nowadays not lk olden days where u can let it run for 24/7
i am quite farmiliar wit rivatuner....i heard some pushed the core to 830...i was suprised wit how the fan act performed...kinda stable....can optimize the temps even at 50% fan speed
i guess it wont be necessary to tune it down rite...since 50% is the default speed...but anything beyond 75% fan speed sure annoys u
owikh84
post Oct 23 2008, 07:41 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(humanoid86 @ Oct 23 2008, 09:21 AM)
brows.gif wut kinda information do u wana noe...well..i havent actually benchmarked it...jst bought it 2days ago...
well its alot quieter den the 512mb version(IMO) performance wise...its able to run crysis in high settings@1680x1050 with rather smooth playable frame rates
as for very high settings...it can still achieve bearly playable frame rates abt 20+ fps on avg,so far im quite satisfied...yet to oc the card...gona get my hands into it later
biggrin.gif BTW any GS 4870 1gb users here?can i noe whch ati catalyst is better///8.7 beta or the latest 8.10 icon_question.gif
Almost same score as my 4850GS 512MB @1680x1050

1920x1080

humanoid86
post Oct 23 2008, 07:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 23 2008, 07:41 PM)
Almost same score as my 4850GS 512MB @1680x1050

1920x1080
alrite thx for the info
serigala
post Oct 23 2008, 08:08 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

this sunday...
i shall oc my rig to 3.6Ghz and scrap the original gainward panel and attach some 12cm fan to blow air directly to my GC mem..will try to break my own barrier..hope i can do more OC than previous 1..i need a lot of luck..want to see how much i can score on 3d mark

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 23 2008, 08:12 PM
owikh84
post Oct 23 2008, 08:31 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 23 2008, 08:08 PM)
this sunday...
i shall oc my rig to 3.6Ghz and scrap the original gainward panel and attach some 12cm fan to blow air directly to my GC mem..will try to break my own barrier..hope i can do more OC than previous 1..i need a lot of luck..want to see how much i can score on 3d mark
Wow, waiting for ur score impatiently. Btw, what's ur current score?
serigala
post Oct 23 2008, 08:36 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

my last oc attemp..sorry..dont have 3d mark at that time coz i just format my rig..

QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 16 2008, 04:01 PM)
As i said before this and promised..here my wc setup picture and some of my OC result..i oc roughly..later i will try to fine tune to get the best result..

U all shall see how i amazingly (and also recklessly) void my GC warranty .ok for me la..coz if i damaged this 1 i can buy a new 1(gainward GS also..or maybe the HD4870x2^_^)..

My WC setup

Here the close up of my GC in Rig

The GC..i take it out..see how i cut the original fan panel(totally destroyed any chance for RMA) ..and still let the 2nd fan intact for chip cooling purpose..also put zalman heatsink with 3M thermal tape on GC ramchips..

and here some OC part..

Setting

Crysis Benchmark result (1680x1050,High Setting,Win XP SP2,8xAA..3xRun at Daytime)

Temp,Clock speed Monitoring

any1 have OC more than i did?any guide for me so i can OC more..coz for now even my temp still stuck below 54c..i want to OC moar!!
This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 23 2008, 08:38 PM
humanoid86
post Oct 23 2008, 08:39 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 23 2008, 08:08 PM)
this sunday...
sweat.gif dats reli risky...but u gota take the challenge....no pain no gain icon_rolleyes.gif
be sure to update us wit the scores
serigala
post Oct 23 2008, 08:44 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(humanoid86 @ Oct 23 2008, 08:39 PM)
sweat.gif dats reli risky...but u gota take the challenge....no pain no gain icon_rolleyes.gif
be sure to update us wit the scores
if this card kaput..i'm gonna get 1GB version or X2 icon_rolleyes.gif
Lacus
post Oct 23 2008, 08:58 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw serigala, did u happen to do CF b4?
serigala
post Oct 23 2008, 09:03 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

yup..i did..but dont have time to test it fully..i just cf it to test my PSU..game a bit then give the gc back to my friend..p45 chipset cf is not something to talk about..
cf with gigabyte hd4870 onl.y..still wondering if cf gs version and both on turbo mode.. brows.gif
very tempting.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by serigala: Oct 23 2008, 09:09 PM
Lacus
post Oct 23 2008, 09:17 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ooh,well..i think netraid was referring to someone else i guess...wanna look for someone that did CF b4...Hmm,most likely is the owikh84 i think that netraid was referring to.
serigala
post Oct 23 2008, 09:22 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

if some1 who did a review here..maybe it was owikh..
blackhawk69
post Oct 23 2008, 09:40 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(shafeex03 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:06 AM)
My new Gainward 4870 GOLDEN SAMPLE!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 2:11 amExpertool reporting 60'C without playing games!!
dam...so admire you, can have this baby with you...please share usage experience... rclxms.gif
owikh84
post Oct 23 2008, 10:05 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 23 2008, 09:17 PM)
ooh,well..i think netraid was referring to someone else i guess...wanna look for someone that did CF b4...Hmm,most likely is the owikh84 i think that netraid was referring to.
QUOTE(serigala @ Oct 23 2008, 09:22 PM)
if some1 who did a review here..maybe it was owikh..
keke.. I only got chance to play with CF 4870GS+4850 normal. The 3DMark06 score was like CF 4850+4850 though.
I don't think got chance to CF 4870GS cos I'll go for 4870x2 only if planning to upgrade (in future lar, now pokai d sweat.gif )
celciuz
post Oct 23 2008, 10:20 PM

14,037 posts

Play FC2 until dizzy ._., meh this game doesn't suit me. >.< Nothing like COD series sad.gif.
_707027_
post Oct 23 2008, 10:24 PM

1,104 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2008, 10:20 PM)
Play FC2 until dizzy ._., meh this game doesn't suit me. >.< Nothing like COD series sad.gif.
i see then. got 30 hours of single player gameplay, sure enuff to make u puke laugh.gif
post Oct 23 2008, 11:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

srigala , I dont see your proc have any problem for 4.5g~4.7g smile.gif
dont worry , make it 500x9 , cl4-4-4-4 @ 1:1 ( if ur ram can do ) and oc kaw kaw your 4870.

I can guess... wonderful result rclxms.gif good luck
8tvt
post Oct 24 2008, 12:02 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2008, 10:20 PM)
what? still like that? i think they need to change the view..
last time on far cry me also kena..

167 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:42 AM