4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

TSNetRaid
post Sep 14 2008, 12:56 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 13 2008, 01:47 PM)
Anyone know ATE is at what floor@Lowyat?
Here you go bro:

ATE RETAIL CENTER
Lot 2-07, 2nd Floor,
Plaza Low Yat, Jalan Bukit Bintang,
55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Phone: 603 - 2144 8812
Fax: 603- 21447302
Email: info@myate.com

They are also Lian Li distro. Unique casing with good airflow.

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 13 2008, 07:07 PM)
great i just won a prize for being a nvidia user in an ati thread.
thanks netraid.
Correction, for being HELPFUL to ATI users despite owning an NVidia card. Thanks. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
that u gonna ask the distro rclxms.gif hmm, sadly...no..might wanna try lending a 4850GS to test out the problems mention by u guys here..
Please PM me on this. We can loan to you, at RM1000 per day. Ha ha ha... brows.gif

QUOTE(ronho @ Sep 13 2008, 11:22 PM)
hi, netraid...when will give special offer for 3850/3870 cards ?? Raya coming...no special promotion for first year ??   rclxms.gif
Already got mah. See this (middle post): http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+300

Gainward HD3850 with HDMI around RM320 and Gainward HD3870 with HDMI around RM420 only. drool.gif

QUOTE(Sanko @ Sep 14 2008, 12:07 AM)
just for Gainward Fans info, tomorrow coolice, lolhalol and dblooi will be performing LN2/DICE demo in Lowyat Plaza.

And because of Netraid, Gainward card will be featured in the Demo. Thanks to Netraid, so far the most aggressive distro we have ever seen in supporting the overclocking and Lowyat.NET community.
Thank you Sanko, for being the great planner behind your OC team. notworthy.gif So far everything is our own initiatives and expenses. Once we have more activities, we can offer more goodies to Gainward users. Hot games at great prices is one of them.

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 14 2008, 01:04 AM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 14 2008, 03:01 PM

241 posts

Hey guys,

Not to berate or put down any brands but I think you all should really check if the PSU you are buying is really "TRUE POWER". Ask around, Google it and check reviews for the brand/model you have in mind.

PC without display due to insufficient power to the VGA is not so bad, the worse case is those with "barely" enough power that you get display but also all kinds of problems: lags, jagged lines, artifacts, flickers, blackouts and funny sounds (1 Gainward user here has this).

Having said this, beware of new brands like Huntkey. I'm not saying it's bad, although I myself heard many things on this brand from industry sources. I'm just saying do more asking.

All the best.
TSNetRaid
post Sep 14 2008, 04:18 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 14 2008, 03:55 PM)
Frankly, if you're going to get a 4850 GS or a higher powered card. Stay away from Huntkey V-Power 550W. It will make pitch noise according to the FPS. Very very irritating. I tried with a Silverstone ST50F and there's no noise at all.

This Huntkey V-Power is definately not true power. 550W is the peak. I can't find the review for it... but the 80% efficieny is only at 200w or so if I'm not mistaken and it drops down to 70% at max.
Thank you Celciuz for sharing.

Guys,

Take a look at Fudzilla latest review of Gainward HD4870 Golden Sample.

http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...=1&limitstart=0

BTW, for those waiting for the Gainward 4850 Golden Sample, the 2nd batch of stocks will be here next week. Get ready to rock!
TSNetRaid
post Sep 15 2008, 01:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(sirdukes @ Sep 15 2008, 01:12 PM)
anyone had tried overclock 4850 GS ?
Quite a few. See this screenshot: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220

Coolice managed to reach core 780MHz and mem 1175MHz running steadily. Gainward Golden Sample are highly overclockable. icon_idea.gif

Also look at Reggie's Tech Review from the review links below.

TSNetRaid
post Sep 15 2008, 06:19 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wilyap @ Sep 15 2008, 02:41 PM)
so far never try on others pc ... just got the gc yesterday... if turbo w/o restart the gpu clk /mem clk can go up to 750/950MHz only ...
GAINWARD 4870 GOLDEN SAMPLE OWNERS

1. Please switch to Turbo Mode only when your PC is OFF. Or restart your PC is your switch to Turbo Mode when your PC is on for you to get 775/1000MHz.

2. Pirated Windows XP Pro. Very few thought of this: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1600&sec=nation

3. Unstable driver. Try using CCC 8.7 first. Play some games, don't use those benchmarking apps like Furmark. If games ok, then keep 8.7
Make sure correct driver for correct OS version. Also clean your folders and registry, try http://www.ccleaner.com/

4. Download and install Gainward EXPERTool™ 4.0 to control fan speed and temp instead of modifying CCC profiles. Easy to adjust and change on the go. Download here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779908

Thank you everyone for choosing Gainward. notworthy.gif

TSNetRaid
post Sep 16 2008, 08:50 PM

241 posts

GAINWARD PREMIUMS - T-SHIRTS, CAPS, MOUSE PAD

Hey guys, we are talking to Gainward marketing to produce some Gainward T-Shirts, Caps and Mouse Pads for Gainward users here (both ATI and NVidia).

Since they insist on making it in Taiwan, it will be expensive to ship them here. Would you all be interested to pay a nominal fee (from RM5 to RM25) for these items?

Do let us know. Thanks. wink.gif

For those asking for stickers, you may drop by our office (see website below) to collect it anytime. Just call Kelly 016-2264188 and bring along proof (receipt, CD driver, manual, box) that you are a Gainward user.

BTW, how come no response re the games? Nobody wants them? blush.gif

PS. Do you all want me to ask Gainward to reproduce those Gainward models in 3R and 4R size photos for you guys? brows.gif

user posted image user posted image
TSNetRaid
post Sep 17 2008, 07:41 PM

241 posts

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL GAINWARD 4850 GOLDEN SAMPLE & CUSTOM COVER USERS

To all Gainward 4850 GS & CC users who bought their cards from 15th August till 10th Sep 2008:

If you face any black screen problems during usage or gameplay, please inform us and we will swap the card 1-to-1 for you with the latest batch of Gainward 4850 GS. The should solve the problem.

To all regulars here, please help notify users who have this problem re this exchange program. Thank you very much.

Procedure for 1-to-1 exchange:

1. This exchange is only for users with black screen problem. Please be sure.

2. Come to our office (address below) to collect your new card. Call our Technical Dept 03-21488337 before you come. Mention 4850 GS black screen problem card exchange.

NETRAID SDN BHD (674948-U)
Suite 823, 8th Floor, Sun Complex, Jalan Bukit Bintang,
55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (near Low Yat Plaza)

Tel: (603) 2148 8337
Fax: (603) 2148 0337

3. For outstation users, notify us by email to support@netraid.com.my and post the card to us. We will then post back a new card to you once we received the faulty card.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused due to an unstable chip in few cards (not the whole batch). We will make it up to the users affected by this unfortunate incident. notworthy.gif

We want to state clearly that the LATEST batch (Sep 18th onwards) of Gainward 4850 Golden Sample and Custom Cover will NOT have this problem.

THIS EXCHANGE PROGRAM WILL END ON 15-OCT-2008. PLEASE SEND YOUR CARD BACK ASAP.

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 27 2008, 09:52 AM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 18 2008, 11:41 AM

241 posts

TO ALL GAINWARD 4850 GOLDEN SAMPLE & CUSTOM COVER USERS

NOT all 4850 have problems. Only FEW Gainward 4850 GS & CC cards from 15th August till 10th Sep 2008 batch. Please do not worry.

Gainward explained that it's not a faulty chip, but an unstable one, so not many will have this problem.

Just bring back your card to us for an exchange anytime between 11am to 6pm. Outstation users post it back to us.

So sorry for any inconvenience caused. We just want to be safe.

We would like to assure everyone that the latest batch (18th Sep onwards) comes will not have this problem. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSNetRaid
post Sep 18 2008, 07:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Sep 18 2008, 11:56 AM)
Netraid, saturday can or not? smile.gif
YES, can. Please come anytime from 12pm to 4pm. But new batch of 4850 GS will only arrive on Mon or Tue. Shipment delayed. blush.gif
Please come next Tue onwards.

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Sep 18 2008, 12:18 PM)
Tried with FurMark, Yet to try with crysis. Haven't get a copy of the game myself lol cause I'm not interested in that game. I get blankscreen after 5mins of FurMark with MSAA on
FurMark is a software that really stress the GC till max, to simulate extreme load and high temp. So it's not an accurate test for GC under normal condition. Try using your card to play games for few hours and see if any blackouts.

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 18 2008, 12:51 PM)
my 4850gs intermittent got black screen during display full screen when play movie from media player classic software is this consider problem?? as of now no more blank screen in games compare to last time???should i exchange a new card?
Like we said, NOT all cards have problems, and that also not often. So it's really up to you whether you want to exchange it. If you decide yes, we will gladly change it for you with a new card. We just want to make sure you are happy.

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 18 2008, 03:04 PM)
ok guys. i have both xp and vista on my comp. the blackout stuffs i got on the screen were on XP. so far testing games on vista, such blackouts never happened. it's weird. i havent got my psu yet (bought online before netraid announce the unstable thing). like i said, it's weird. i tested assassin's creed, crysis warhead and also half life 2 games like tf2 and so on. on xp, tf2 has several blackouts but not frequent. on vista, i never had any blackouts at all. so far so good. the xp is using 8.7 while on vista, it's 8.8. the 8.8 on xp was worse than 8.7 tho.

tho my only concern is that my comp became so hot just now after several hours of playing crysis. the game hang on loading. i just barely restarted my pc. was on the game from 11 am this morning.
One thing we noticed, blackouts happened more often in XP. Again like what we said, it's up to you. If you decide to change, we will do it for you.
As for your PC temp, remove the side panel and use an electric fan (or switch on aircon) to blow into it. Then play games for several hours and see if any more games hang. If no hanging, then you really need to add more cooling into your PC, or leave your PC side panel open.

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Sep 18 2008, 04:19 PM)
SO, the black out only happen in XP and not in Vista?
Blackouts are caused by MANY reasons. We just want to be safe so we offer the exchange program with a new GC.

That means if your blackouts are caused by Gainward 4850 unstable chip, then it should not happen anymore. But there is NO guarantee blackouts won't happen due to other reasons (unstable/unclean OS, driver, signals, hot temp, bad/broken connectors etc).

Hope everyone understand this.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 18 2008, 04:37 PM)
Oh yes, Netraid the newer stock no problem one is those with a sticker on their fan? for the 4850 GS.
Nope. The next batch will arrived next Mon/Tue with improved chip for both 4850 Golden Sample and 4850 Custom Cover. Nothing to do with sticker on fan. Anyone who bought their Gainward 4850 Golden Sample and 4850 Custom Cover from Sep 18 onwards is OK.

We like to remind everyone that this exchange problem is ONLY for those with blackouts (whether due to our chip or other reasons - impossible to be 100% sure). Gainward will test the returned stock. So please be sure you do have blackouts before asking for exchange.

Thank you everyone for your patience and understanding. notworthy.gif
TSNetRaid
post Sep 20 2008, 09:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Sep 19 2008, 10:54 PM)
Hi guys,
Im looking for a HD4850 GS, can u guys suggest me some seller?
Or can i go straight into NETRAID shop to buy one?
Prefer batch after 18-sep
Gainward cards are available from:

Low Yat Plaza: PC Zone, ATE, Thunder Match, Wawasan

Digital Mall: My Computer System, Octavo, Wawasan IT

Penang: Pristine Wireless http://forum.lowyat.net/PristineWirelessTechnology

LYN resellers: Leh Teck, Moderno, Karom, Zhen Wei and CEX

We sold out of Gainward 4850 GS long time ago. From now on, you will definitely get the new batch no matter who or where you buy from.

QUOTE(Stef41 @ Sep 20 2008, 06:25 AM)
Hi Netraid, Hello all
So Question: in your opinion are we also facing the same problem in Europe with this instable chip fitted on some cards between the 15 to 10 sept?
Is there any official com ready to be released by Gainward on this if we are also affected?
Bonjour Monseiur Stephane,

All we know is NOT all 4850 have problems. Only FEW Gainward 4850 GS & CC cards from 15th August till 10th Sep 2008 batch. Presumably the batch in Europe is affected too. Please check with Gainward Europe. Visit http://www.gainward.de/support/support_uk_rma.html

There is no official release from Gainward because the qty affected is too few. Eg. we sold few hundreds here but so far only noticed less than 5-6 people really affected.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2008, 06:53 AM)
Wow, all the way from France. Netraid is gainward distributor in Malaysia, i think all the gainward card are coming from the same factory. Need comfirmation from Netraid also..
YES, all Gainward are manufactured in the same factory now. But we use different retail box for the mainland China market (colorful Chinese Opera face). Gainward is a top brand in Europe, esp. Germany.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 20 2008, 07:02 AM)
Stef41, the newer batch should not have problems IMO. My friend's was rock solid but mine was a little unstable, but since the distro agreed to change so I'll be arranging for it soon smile.gif. Thank god we had a reliable distro here in Malaysia.
We sold out of Gainward 4850 GS long time ago. From now on, you will definitely get the new batch no matter who or where you buy from.

Thanks for your kind words bro. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Stef41 @ Sep 20 2008, 07:33 AM)
Hello,
If you mean "massage"  it's a Good joke...  Also a good idea because you know with this card I'm a bit stressed. Probably Netraid will give 1 card + 1 massage stage for free to all of their favorites (and rich) customers... wink.gif
Ha ha... we try hard to please, but not that hard... tongue.gif Here are some eye candy for you man: http://en.expreview.com/2008/09/05/sex-sel...-lv-bu-hd-4870/

Seriously, you should just contact your local reseller/disty to arrange for return. We can only exchange for local customers here.

QUOTE(Jiraiya1863 @ Sep 20 2008, 07:54 AM)
Anyway is it that easy to replace to a new one just like netraid mentioned? Like that, i also want to change la considering latest batch 18th Sept onwards is better.. Is there any procedures to change it..

Any suggestion on how to check mine ok or not? Any idea to stress it to the max lol? Just tell me what software to use n how to use it..
For exchange procedure, see middle of this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+540

Just see if you have any blackouts when playing games (any type) or running applications. No need to stress test it with any special software.

Blackouts are caused by MANY reasons. We just want to be safe so we offer the exchange program with a new GC.

That means if your blackouts are caused by Gainward 4850 unstable chip, then it should not happen anymore. But there is NO guarantee blackouts won't happen due to other reasons (unstable/unclean OS, driver, signals, hot temp, bad/broken connectors etc).

We like to remind everyone that this exchange problem is ONLY for those with blackouts (whether due to our chip or other reasons - impossible to be 100% sure). Gainward will test the returned stock. So please be sure you do have blackouts before asking for exchange.

Below is an example of blackouts caused by OTHER reasons:

QUOTE(mikegainward08 @ Sep 20 2008, 11:19 AM)
yesterday i update .Net Framework 2.0 security from windows it self. Then i try to run Furmark Stability test with 8MXAA. Just for 10sec. , black screen turn up and PC hang. Luckily i solved that problem ( reinstall the .Net Framework 2.0).

Here is the video i captured with hand-phone. The Furmark Test was run for 2000sec ( 33mins 20secs ).  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

My Webpage
Darksteno, Celciuz, Minmin and Raymones89, please send your cards back for exchange just to be safe. No need to come to our office if you are not free. Just post it to us and we will send back the new card once we received yours.

QUOTE(ronho @ Sep 20 2008, 02:22 PM)
hi, netraid...there are some comments in the 4670 thread that the new 4670 does not support crt ???  please , need to give some info on this....tx
Not that we are aware of. We are selling very well in Europe and other countries. Our Gainward 4670 have 4 ports: D-Sub (CRT), DVI, HDMI & Display Port. We will check with Gainward on this. Thanks for informing us.

QUOTE(Stef41 @ Sep 20 2008, 02:22 PM)
I seleted 4850GS not only for performances but mainly for its new PCB, power management and improved cooling.
Very clever decision. thumbup.gif Most people just noticed Gainward 4850 performance without realising it's cooling and improved power management.

QUOTE(flavius89 @ Sep 20 2008, 04:25 PM)
Hello everyone, I'm from Romania, and also i have similar problems with this GS card (black screen's for a few seconds). I sent the card to the waranty, and I don't know what card I should get instead of that  (the same model?, but without this problems I hope, or a 9800gtx+, which is not soo fast like a 4850 GS?)
So I ask you guys how to detect a bad card from a good one?
Hi Falvius,
Just keep playing games and using your PC like you normally do. No need to do anything special. See if you have blackouts during gaming or usage.

But take note that blackouts are caused by MANY reasons. Since you experience many black screens very fast, our opinion is that your card is affected. But it's just our view. Please contact your local distributor and Gainward Europe to verify your problem. Visit http://www.gainward.de/support/support_uk_rma.html

QUOTE(Jiraiya1863 @ Sep 20 2008, 06:18 PM)
Already tested Furmark MSAA 8x @ 1280 x 960.. Fan speed 100% temp +- 70C..
30min running without any problem, is it enough to say that my GC is ok?..
YES, looks ok. No need to try so hard to look for problems. Not all cards affected. Read above.

Thank you everyone for sharing and being patience and understanding. notworthy.gif

Our next Membership Rewards gifts will be announced soon. rclxm9.gif
TSNetRaid
post Sep 23 2008, 02:12 AM

241 posts

MEMBERSHIP REWARD WINNERS:

Continuation of this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

Items: FREE Digisound MP3 Player with Megabass Earphone drool.gif

Winners on 23-Sep-2008 to 30-Sep-2008
1. Celciuz - for being helpful despite having problems himself rclxms.gif
2. Jepertine90 - for your enthusiasm on Gainward 4670 even though not launch yet
3. Pikacu - giving accurate info & good help
4. Picksickrick - being helpful
5. Viperiii - being helpful
6. Leh Teck - for the "inspiring" pics. brows.gif
7. Hahn87 - for sharing superb pics of his awesome rig

This is still ongoing till 30-Sep-2008 so please keep posting. We will add more interesting prizes in Oct. drool.gif

CONGRATS to the winners and please PM us for details on how to collect your prizes. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 21 2008, 09:21 PM)
Netraid, Nvidia Gainward can come and collect the sticker anot? I'm sure you remember me biggrin.gif
Hi Kar Hoe,

Long time no see. Kar Hoe is a user of Gainward's best 9600GT model: Gainward 9600GT-1GB Golden Sample. Sure you can come take the stickers anytime, just call me okie.

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Sep 22 2008, 07:19 PM)
erm...even if we get 4670?and...what games can we get?(discount i mean)^^thx
See here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220

We are negotiating discounts for the latest games like Call of Duty 5, Prince of Persia 3, Splinter Cell 5, EndWar and many more...

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Sep 22 2008, 07:30 PM)
but when 2 card is almost same...we get the 1 with better service..^^?
Thank you bro and everyone here. notworthy.gif

To Stef41, merci boku monsieur. Wishing you all the best with your new card. PS. I love Mass Effect too, esp the romantic scenes. brows.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 23 2008, 11:49 PM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 23 2008, 02:44 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Jiraiya1863 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:36 AM)
I've already tweaked the fan to 100% still got the same prob.. It's surprising that 7600GT worked while HD4850GS the game won't even start.. Before installing the codec, click on Crysis icon and there goes bluescreen n my pc reboot.. After installing codec it didn't reboot but behave better when it blackscreen for a moment then back to desktop n pretending like nothing happened..

I'm not a Crysis fan not even any 1st person shooter game.. Just wanna see how's the graphic n just wanna test the GC performance.. Too bad for Crysis maybe gonna get other game this weekend.. I know that Crysis is crazy but the game not even started n yet no graphic settings tweaked.. It's good to know that somebody concerned n forwarded this matter to Gainward n i hope they will come with any solution if it's caused by GC..
Crysis should work with 4850. Pls try on other FPS games like COD4, Stalker, Bioshock etc. Is your copy "ahem" legit?

Jiraiya1863, Darksteno, Celciuz, Minmin and Raymones89, please send your cards back for exchange just to be safe. No need to come to our office if you are not free. Just post it to us and we will send back the new card once we received yours.
TSNetRaid
post Sep 23 2008, 11:50 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 23 2008, 02:21 AM)
Congrats to the winner.
BTW can a previous winner win again???
Refer to this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320
YES, past winners can win again, NO limit. Depending on your contributions to this club. icon_idea.gif
Just keep on contributing, sharing and helping others. Watch out for the names of all winners by 30-Sep-2008.

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 23 2008, 02:46 AM)
COD5? can preorder from you? tongue.gif
We dun sell games, we offer lots of goodies only for club members. Existing Gainward users (any models) can ask us for the games discounts vouchers to be redeemed in many stores that carry those hot games. Watch out for the official announcement here on the latest games we offer to Gainward club members.

QUOTE(Jiraiya1863 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:56 AM)
I ran Furmark with 8xAA @1280x960 for half an hour n it did run smoothly.. Let me try other games 1st as ur recommendation.. BTW for exchange, how long will it take once u get the card.. Do u need to investigate 1st or once received, the new one will be posted.. Itu macam kalau tadak rugika bro?.. FYI, my copy is not that "ahem" legit lorr.. Could it be the cause?
We won't check, if you dropped in like Minmin today, we will exchange for you immediately, or if you post, we exchange it once we received your card. No waiting.
But Gainward will check those exchanged cards once we sent them back to Taiwan. So if some cards have no problems (no blackouts) after Gainward tested them, then it will look BAD on us for exchanging too many cards. sad.gif

Yes, we rugi. But please don't worry bro, this is a precaution to ensure customers satisfaction. So we will bear all the expenses for this exchange program.

"Ahem" games by itself is not problematic, but sometimes contained incomplete data files, worms, viruses or malware. Be careful. Make sure your PC have good & updated anti-virus.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 23 2008, 09:21 AM)
hahn87, play Crysis Warhead until the ice part where you meet up with Eagle Team. I started to get blackscreen there onwards. Earlier parts of the game no problem at all. Probably cause surrounding all ice stressing the GC? =/
Aiyoh bro, just come exchange the card lar. New batch, improved chip. And collect your Free Digisound MP3 player. No need to test test so much... doh.gif

QUOTE(flavius89 @ Sep 23 2008, 04:45 PM)
Again, I ask you guys, how can we detect a good card by a bad card (those black screen's speaking...) , but without test the card into a Pc.
Maybe with same special numbers of SN ?
And other question, how much OC can suport an hd4850 Gs?
Can  it hold 800/2400mhz?
Coolice managed to reach 780/2350. Show us a user who can beat that scores (with proper screenshot and GPU-Z validations) without any mod or using 3rd party cooler.

Congrats to Coolice for winning the MSI overclocking competition recently!! rclxms.gif

We sold out our Gainward 4850 GS long time ago. Every Gainward 4850 GS on sale now is from the NEW batch with improved chip. thumbup.gif

Hi Hahn87,

You just won a Free Digisound MP3 with Megabass earphone from us. rclxms.gif Please PM us to collect your prize.

See here for details: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 23 2008, 11:56 PM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 24 2008, 12:03 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 23 2008, 11:53 PM)
so Hahn87 is a late winner eh.
better post my rig pic then.
Haha, well don't go assuming how we reward club members. Hahn87 is not rewarded for just posting pics of his rig. It's the WAY he present and share pics of his rig: the parts, components, PSU, casing etc. which we believe will help less experience users to customize their own rig, giving them ideas how to mix and match, and overall help them to build a decent gaming PC. rclxms.gif

Dun presume too much bro, or this thread will end up with pics only. brows.gif

Anyway, the 2nd batch reward program is still ongoing till 30-Sep-2008. So c'mon peeps, help make this club exciting. icon_idea.gif

TSNetRaid
post Sep 24 2008, 12:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 24 2008, 03:56 AM)
urm.. lets say... i wan to purchase an original game.. i have to get a voucher from netraid then purchase from someone else?
then who would be the someone else.. since i am in penang i would like to know. rm38 for original game very tempting... better than those pirated games which sells for 10 bucks per DVD =.=
or izzit possible to have netraid purchase and send over? just wondering
Please read this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220 and this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

We have these games in our office now. Quickly place your order!

Games for all Gainward ATI & NV users @ RM39 only: drool.gif

Full Retail Packs

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

More hot titles coming.

How to buy:

1. Come to our office (next to Low Yat Plaza): http://www.netraid.com.my/contact_1.htm

2. For outstation users, please PM us and we will arrange courier to you.

3. Please bring along receipt, box, driver CD etc. to show that you are a Gainward user (any models).

The discount vouchers will be for NEW games like Prince of Persia 3, Splinter Cell 5, EndWar and Call of Duty 5 for all Gainward users who bought their cards here. Just be reasonable, don't expect RM39 for new games. The discounts vouchers will be inside Gainward box (Nov 08 batch onwards). We will email the discount vouchers with serial numbers to existing users who want to buy these new games.

TSNetRaid
post Sep 25 2008, 09:03 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 24 2008, 11:44 PM)
when did u buy it???
i thought those 'blackout' only affecting 4850 gs card aje.........
QUOTE(shafeex03 @ Sep 25 2008, 12:29 AM)
Yerp.the problem happen when im swith to turbo!
GAINWARD 4870 GS IS FINE

To all Gainward 4870 GS users, this card does NOT have any problems related to blackouts during gaming. So if you do encounter blackouts, it's probably due to other reasons (improperly installed drivers, games, OS, loose connectors etc).

Please try to use the latest CCC 8.9 for 4870 GS. Also, switch up to Turbo Mode only when your PC is OFF.

Gainward Crossfire Connector/Bridge

Crossfire connector or bridge at RM30 to all Gainward users only.

To purchase, please PM us and show us your proof of Gainward ownership (receipt & pics).

How to buy:

1. Come to our office (next to Low Yat Plaza): http://www.netraid.com.my/contact_1.htm

2. For outstation users, please PM us and we will arrange courier to you. Add RM10 for courier fee.

Call Kenneth 016-3358337 or Kelly 016-2264188 for more info.

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 24 2008, 08:51 PM)
I just replaced my 4850gs today. but because i had problem getting the card out of my mobo, i went to netraid's office along with my rig. i returned back home, my pc cannot enter the windows. to my surprise, my sata (main hdd) not detected on bios. i do a lot of thing including putting the hdd on external, also not working. i suspect there was short circuit on the hdd or something (my main xp hdd, other drives fine). perhaps, jatuh or rosak during travelling. i dont know. so currently i am on new hdd, installing back vista on it. my fukken 500gb files gone dy. so sad ;_;
Hey bro,

Sad to hear your HDD kaput. See if you can use these programs to recover your data & files:

http://www.download.com/R-Studio-Data-Reco...4-10061966.html

http://www.download.com/VirtualLab-Data-Re...cdlPid=10801131

Hope it works. All the best. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 25 2008, 09:16 AM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 26 2008, 06:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 04:46 PM)
tell you guys something...

i just got myself Colin McRae's DiRT....it's a rally game...maxed out the graphic....play 10 mins terus the rig power off... =.= ...

i honestly think it's cuz its getting too hot...cuz when i tried to switch power on back straight after it turned off...kenot..wait 1 min...then baru boleh..

enter XP the CCC shows the heat was 76C ... sigh... any good custom cooler to recommend? sweat.gif

i think it's also due to the fact that i maxed out everything tongue.gif
p/s : if it's not due to heat ... could it be caused by psu not enuff juice? zzzz....damn blur now
Hey bro,

I dun think it's due to heat, like the guys said: 76C to 90C till fine. Personally, I know overclockers who played till over 100C and still card didn't burn. But of course we don't recommend it lar for long term maintenance.

Normally if too hot, PC will hang, flicker, artifacts or lose display (blackout). But it will not power off. Suggest you use either 3DMark06 or Furmark and stress your GC then see is your rig power off. If not, then most probably it's due to your PSU not insufficient power.

Unless you are using Gainward Expertool under safe mode settings and your rig is hot internally. Then Expertool will auto-shutdown your PC when it gets too hot.

For nice coolers, take a look at Moderno PC superb choices: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/750189

Maybe sell off your reference and go for Gainward 4850 Golden Sample lor... tongue.gif See this: http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/1607/16/g...card/index.html

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 26 2008, 06:23 PM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 26 2008, 07:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2008, 07:31 PM)
Frankly I thought is the PSU having compatibility issues with the GC, but since aric_68 said his is alright... that means maybe mine's faulty  cry.gif
Told you so loooooooooong time ago... brows.gif

Dun lar test test try to repair it sendiri. Got swap swap oso dun want. brows.gif

So when coming?
TSNetRaid
post Sep 27 2008, 09:58 AM

241 posts

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL GAINWARD 4850 GOLDEN SAMPLE & CUSTOM COVER USERS

To all Gainward 4850 GS & CC users who bought their cards from 15th August till 10th Sep 2008:

If you face any black screen problems during usage or gameplay, please inform us and we will swap the card 1-to-1 for you with the latest batch of Gainward 4850 GS. The should solve the problem.

To all regulars here, please help notify users who have this problem re this exchange program. Thank you very much.

Procedure for 1-to-1 exchange:

1. This exchange is only for users with black screen problem. Please be sure.

2. Come to our office (address below) to collect your new card. Call our Technical Dept 03-21488337 before you come. Mention 4850 GS black screen problem card exchange.

NETRAID SDN BHD (674948-U)
Suite 823, 8th Floor, Sun Complex, Jalan Bukit Bintang,
55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (near Low Yat Plaza)

Tel: (603) 2148 8337
Fax: (603) 2148 0337

3. For outstation users, notify us by email to support@netraid.com.my and post the card to us. We will then post back a new card to you once we received the faulty card.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused due to an unstable chip in few cards (not the whole batch). notworthy.gif

We want to state clearly that the LATEST batch (Sep 18th onwards) of Gainward 4850 Golden Sample and Custom Cover will NOT have this problem.

THIS EXCHANGE PROGRAM WILL END ON 15-OCT-2008. PLEASE SEND YOUR CARD BACK ASAP.

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Sep 26 2008, 09:45 PM)
Just exchange my card to the newer batch  rclxms.gif
the temp seems cooler even though its not copper heat pipe(maybe nickel plated) thumbup.gif
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2008, 09:59 PM)
...if it is silver color pipes... most probably nickel plated.. better le, prevent oxidation biggrin.gif. the pipes look like 4870gs'?
YES guys, it is nickel plated, same like Gainward 4870 GS. We already said the latest Gainward 4850 GS is an IMPROVED version, cooler and faster. icon_idea.gif
Gainward are well-known for overclocking & customizing graphics cards. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 27 2008, 10:00 AM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 29 2008, 06:45 PM

241 posts

With reference to this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

More attractive prizes have been added. We will rotate the prizes for those who won again (2nd or 3rd time...)

MEMBERSHIP REWARD WINNERS:

Hot Prizes: drool.gif
1. Digisound MP3 or MP4 Player with Megabass Earphone
2. Panasonic 8X DVDR 10pcs Pack
3. Panasonic Splash Pouch with Speaker
4. Ennyah CR3212M Digital Camera

Winners on 13-Sep-2008
1. Lolhalol - most helpful
2. Lacus - most helpful
3. hilmiangah - proud & helpful Gainward NVidia owner

Winners on 23-Sep-2008 to 30-Sep-2008
1. Celciuz - for being helpful despite having a problems himself rclxms.gif
2. Jepertine90 - for your enthusiasm on Gainward 4670 despite not even launch then
3. Pikacu - giving accurate info & good help
4. Picksickrick - being helpful
5. Viperiii - being helpful
6. Leh Teck - for the "inspiring" pics. brows.gif
7. Hahn87 - for sharing superb pics of his awesome rig
8. Dark Steno - for really testing his card, and buying many games on offer.
9. Lacus - being consistently helpful, won again - Panasonic 8X DVDR 10pcs pack

CONGRATS to the winners and please PM us for details on how to collect your prizes. rclxms.gif

To others, thank you for sharing and helping here. Since this is a ONGOING program, please keep posting and who knows, you might be the next winner soon.

Remember, there is NO limit, past winners can win again! drool.gif

Membership Reward is different from Gainward premiums such as t-shirts, mouse pads, caps and etc. As for sexy models being printed on the t-shirts, that is being considered right now... brows.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 29 2008, 06:45 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0549sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:50 AM