GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

TSNetRaid
post Sep 29 2008, 07:46 PM

241 posts

CHEAP GAMES FOR GAINWARD USERS

With regards to the above and this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220

Please take note that we will give discount vouchers for new games like Prince of Persia 3, EndWar, Call of Duty 5 and Far Cry 2 for all Gainward users who bought their cards here. Just be reasonable, don't expect RM39 for new games.

The discount vouchers will be inside Gainward box (Nov 08 batch onwards). We will email the discount vouchers with serial numbers to existing users who want to buy these new games.

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Also please don't ask us discounts for superhot games like Diablo 3 and Starcraft 2. We know these titles will NOT be released anytime soon (think maybe in another year or more). So let's not talk about them now.

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 29 2008, 07:50 PM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 29 2008, 11:36 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 29 2008, 11:17 PM)
This club is growing xD. Maybe Netraid should include a list of members in the first post.
Difficult lar. It's hard to track and post all users. Even in LYN alone we already have many users, not counting those who don't come to LYN.

The good thing is with so many users, naturally we can offer more:

1. Membership Reward Prizes: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320 rclxms.gif

2. Cheap Games @ RM39: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220 thumbup.gif

3. Discounted Latest Games: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1280 icon_idea.gif

4. Premiums for Club Members like Gainward T-Shirts, Caps, Mouse Pads etc.

5. Hot Sexy Models Pics: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+720 drool.gif

Enjoy your membership guys! rclxm9.gif

TSNetRaid
post Sep 30 2008, 11:20 AM

241 posts

Wishing all our Muslim club members SELAMAT HARI RAYA and MAAF ZAHIR DAN BATIN. Have a safe trip home and enjoy all the rendang, lemang, kari and ketupat. Happy Holidays! drool.gif

TSNetRaid
post Sep 30 2008, 06:13 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Sep 30 2008, 04:42 PM)
teck , ur price now ? still sama ka
My friend, no need to ask so much. Just buy Gainward and you will get all the goodies below: icon_idea.gif

BENEFITS OF GAINWARD CLUB

1. Membership Reward Prizes: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320 rclxms.gif

2. Cheap Games @ RM39: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220 thumbup.gif

3. Discounted Latest Games: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1280 icon_idea.gif

4. Premiums for Club Members like Gainward T-Shirts, Caps, Mouse Pads etc.

5. Hot Sexy Models Pics: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+720 drool.gif

Enjoy your membership guys! rclxm9.gif
TSNetRaid
post Oct 3 2008, 10:22 AM

241 posts

How's the Raya celebration everyone? Still in your Kampung? brows.gif

Lol @ Celciuz. biggrin.gif U kelakar betoi lar...

Bila nak RMA nie?

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Oct 2 2008, 06:07 PM)
O ic , thx guys How about overclocking? did ati expert tools included this function?
Download Gainward EXPERToolâ„¢ 4.0 for 4850 and 4870 and try it: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779908

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 2 2008, 05:48 PM)
hmm, gainward for a new brand not bad eh...lol...everyone is debating bout it for now...
Gainward not new brand lar bro. Been around since 1984. Top brand in Europe, esp Germany last 5 years. Recently re-enter the Asia market.
People love them for their custom coolers and extreme overclocking.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 2 2008, 04:33 AM)
anyway, now back to HD4870GS......... can't control fan. argghh. even ExperTool has no effect.

lz to go edit XML profile la.
Are you sure? ExperTool should work in both mode: Normal & Turbo. Except it's set at 50% because Gainward felt that is the min speed to prevent accidental overheating coz from overclocking by lesser-experience users.

Guys, lookout for Goldfries's reviews of Gainward 4850 GS and 4870 GS soon. Both from latest batch. sweat.gif

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 2 2008, 04:40 AM)
sapphire hd 4870 512mb better than gainward or same??? hmmm
Spidey, you asked too many questions which are easily available here (in this thread or LYN) or online. Try to use the SEARCH button to search this thread or GOOGLE it.

The basic thing to do is to look up the official websites of those brands you are interested in, ie. visit Sapphire and Gainward website. From there, you can read the specs then compare them. Once you are familar with the basic differences, you can try to read some reviews for users' opinions and experience. The will cut down all those general questions like above and you can focus to specific ones.

Eg.

General Question: Which 4870 is better, Gainward or Sapphire?

More specific: What brand of 4870 has better cooling, Gainward or Sapphire?

Very specific: How much better is Gainward 4870 Dual Fan & Tri-Heatpipe compare to the Reference 4870 Cooler?

If you are lazy, perhaps you can start by visiting all the links below. Most of the answers to your questions are there.

Next round of membership rewards coming soon! More goodies added. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Oct 3 2008, 10:29 AM
TSNetRaid
post Oct 4 2008, 02:12 AM

241 posts

To Spidey Sam,

Please STOP spamming this thread. Do some reading before asking general questions non-stop. You are preventing others from reading or gaining relevant info here. People will get stop coming here if all they see are your general questions pages after pages. Please be considerate and think of others, don't post non-stop. Think before you post. shakehead.gif doh.gif

Try to use the SEARCH button to search this thread or GOOGLE it. icon_idea.gif

If you are lazy, perhaps you can start by visiting all the links below. Most of the answers to your questions are there.

TSNetRaid
post Oct 4 2008, 02:26 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 4 2008, 02:17 AM)
ok ok..... =.=!!!!!
To Spidey Sam,

Do NOT post general questions or one line remarks here. You have been spamming and hogging the last 4-5 pages in this thread. We suggest you either:

1. Do your own research or homework (see earlier reply).
2. Start your own Q&A thread so that people can answer your general questions.

This served as FINAL WARNING to you to stop occuping space in this thread. Nothing personal, but we want to keep this thread with beneficial information to Gainward users. Please be considerate or we have no choice but to report you! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Oct 4 2008, 02:30 AM
TSNetRaid
post Oct 4 2008, 02:50 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 4 2008, 02:35 AM)
OK lar y so lan si lar.... just want 2 know more info also me....
want know tis gainward is it better than other gc ar.... dont have much review so i ask lor
You did not even bother to read my reply. I told you to READ THE LINKS BELOW more than 3 times!! All the info is below!! vmad.gif

You are not only lazy, you are also stubborn and inconsiderate of the posting space here. doh.gif

Hilmigiah, I appreciate your assistance but we cannot have one person occupying 4-5 pages of thread with very general questions and silly unrelated/irrelevant comments, taking up precious space meant for others to read, share and contribute.

Spideysam, one more general question or silly comment, you will be reported. You obviously do not understand what is being considerate nor respect our request above. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Oct 4 2008, 02:55 AM
TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 01:27 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 4 2008, 12:55 AM)
I can't comment on which is better, but when I bought it, it's really bang for bucks.
I wanted to get a normal 9600GT, searched around LYN, then I found XFX selling quite cheaply, so I PM bro lehteck, he suggested I get Gainward.
I'm like, apa brand ni, tak pernah dengar, but after reading the comments and some googling as well as how Gainward is linked to Palit, I am really interested with the card.
Furthermore, it had double slot cooler, factory OC'ed and massive heatsink with heatpipe.
I actually never know what is Golden Sample until I took my PC to the pc shop to RMA the power supply and one guy saw and said "Eh, this one Golden Sample ah, nice stuff eh"
So I took this opportunity to ask about Golden Sample and then I realized that I bought a great card  rclxms.gif
Great story bro!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Oct 4 2008, 07:13 AM)
1440x900
i played 1st crysis ok with that settings
Welcome to the Club bro. Enjoy your Gainward HD3870. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 4 2008, 09:41 AM)
if you're on 19" wide-screen LCD, then of course 1440x900 la. smile.gif that's the max it can go.

anyway using 4850GS, love it. the fan is silent and exptertool can control it.
Thanks Goldfries, for all you help. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 4 2008, 07:35 PM)
4870 1GB proven faster than 512MB version at higher reso biggrin.gif

the link : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1801&hl=gtx+260
QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 4 2008, 07:45 PM)
If you are comparing HD4870 512MB and HD4870 1GB power consumption,

1GB version only consume ~0.5 watt more than 512MB version at idle,

while ~0.5 watts more at load (according to the benchmark).
Thanks bro. Once again, reliable and accurate info. rclxms.gif You are on the run for Membership Reward prizes again... icon_idea.gif

Some benchies to show 1GB faster and better than 512MB:

http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...ic-card-review/

http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...=1&limitstart=1

Please do not worry about being OFF TOPIC. As long as it helps Gainward owner (recommended PSU, CPU, RAM, etc), it's all good. thumbup.gif Feel free to chat about ANYTHING, like how to get the tel no. of Gainward sexy models... brows.gif

Seriously guys, we are ok as long as you do not spam or post in an annoying or inconsiderate manner. Remember, this is YOUR club. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Oct 5 2008, 03:47 AM
TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 03:16 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Oct 5 2008, 02:46 AM)
Sifus, I've got a small question here. Am I eligible for an exchange for the blackout issues on 4850GS older batch? As previously stated weeks back I can only run furmark for 3-5mins then the blackout appear sweat.gif which requires me to force restart my pc in order to get my display back. I only have bioshock and COD4 in my pc to test the games. It seems to be alright though. thanks notworthy.gif
YES, please come to exchange it asap, or send it back. The last day is 15-October-2008.

See here for details: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1180

TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 03:54 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Oct 5 2008, 03:43 AM)
OH okay thanks! notworthy.gif Will come over by then =)
Most welcome, just doing our part to ensure everyone's happy. Btw, look for our technicians below to exchange your card. drool.gif brows.gif

TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 06:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Oct 5 2008, 04:16 PM)
Better don't anything to the card
Gainward is very strict about RMA sweat.gif
see at their website first
Thank you for bringing this up. YES, Gainward is strict re warranty so please be aware of this before doing anything to your card. sweat.gif
See this: http://www.gainward.com/support/support_uk_warrranty.htm

We on our part will try our best to claim warranty for you, just be patience. In any case, our warranty claim is very low, few pcs from few thousands sold.

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Oct 5 2008, 03:51 PM)
Can anyone post a link about the new 4850 GS? Thanks, appreciate lots.
For feedbacks re new improved 4850 GS, read pages 60 to 63 from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1180

There will be an official review from Goldfries on the latest batch of Gainward 4850 GS and 4870 GS coming soon. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 5 2008, 04:51 PM)
the new batch ATI4850GS is good in cooling with the stock heatsink...so you don't have to worry about the gc heat...
Right on, see these links: thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1180

http://www.geeks3d.com/?p=1480 (even the first batch of Gainward 4860 GS is already cool)

Temp of Gainward 4850 GS vs HIS 4850 IceQ4 Turbo vs Sapphire 4850 Toxic:

TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 09:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Oct 5 2008, 08:21 PM)
But the Kelebihan of Gainward is got great chicks as models, lower prices for original games, gifts for being active in this thread, and extremely awesome after purchase service from Netraid that I respect alot  notworthy.gif
Thanks bro for the kind words.

Just wondering how many of you all choose Gainward 4850 GS & 4870 GS because of the:

1. Performance: factory overclocked core & mem. Gainward has the fastest 4850 atm.

2. Cooling: covered fansink with nickel plated heatpipes for 4850 GS and dual fans + 3 heatpipes for 4870 GS.

3. Unique features: 4870 GS with display port and dual BIOS for you to set 2 speeds, improved power supply, Expertool OC & fan control with temp monitoring etc.

We know in Europe the main reason Gainward 4850 GS was a super hot seller is because of the performance (factory-overclocked core & mem).

What were the main reasons you guys choose Gainward? (remind me of the love scene where the girl ask the guy why he choose her over others brows.gif)

TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 09:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 5 2008, 09:33 PM)
LOL!!! i think i gonna switch soon. why choosing gainward? good distro, good feedbacks from forumer, good reviews on GS cards and the best of all, HOT CHICKS!!!!!eeeh, i wonder can ask them to come over tongue.gif..to promote the card at malaysia XD...
They will be visiting you tonight........ in your dreams........ laugh.gif tongue.gif

TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 10:35 PM

241 posts

OK guys, I will be leaving for Bangkok for business tmr. There will not be any updates till Thu.

Here are few contacts if you need any assistance:

Technical Dept: 03-21488337

Sales or 4850 Exchange Program: Kenneth 016-3358337 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1180

General, Membership Reward Prizes & Cheap Games: Kelly 016-2264188 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220

Please keep our Club in order and dun party too hard!! tongue.gif

Some videos for you guys...

TSNetRaid
post Oct 5 2008, 11:43 PM

241 posts

@ Celciuz, yes you can call Kenneth anytime. Please standby your GDExpress tracking no.

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 5 2008, 11:22 PM)
somehow i feel this thread is turning into girl discussion thread... tongue.gif
eh lacus..u also getting the T_Rad2 rite? if you know who have it ady pm me k? haha...i think that's the best cooler for 4800 series so far smile.gif
For all those considering to upgrade to a different cooler, if you want lower temp then it's understandable. But please understand Golden Sample series is radically different from the reference models. Meaning if you change cooler so that you can OC further, you will still be limited due to the reference design, limited power etc.

A good example would be max OC for 4850 reference is around 680MHz while Gainward 4850 GS can hit 780MHz, without Vmod or any hardmod.

In view of Gainward strict warranty policy and location of warranty stickers, please think twice before you change coolers.

This will be my last post till next Thu. Thanks and Goodnite.
TSNetRaid
post Oct 9 2008, 10:31 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 8 2008, 09:48 PM)
As I've said, there are some that are stable to run at 700MHz. If all of the first batch faulty, then something is really wrong with Gainward.

Anyways, anybody here still using the first batch 4850GS and is problem free? The only one I can recall is the one coolice had and OC-ed as well (that one looks like a real good card though, did 780MHz I think on stock voltage?)

Most of the guys here with first batch either changed their card, or is waiting to change.
Hi Guys,

I'm back. First of all, only less than 5% of the first batch has blackouts based on our records. So only a very small qty is affected.

Secondly, afaik most users managed to reach at least core 750MHz without any Vmod. So this card is highly overclockable.

Thirdly, it's not the handpicked chips that allows 4850 GS to perform at core 700MHz & mem 2200Mhz but Gainward innovative and expert R&D team.

Lastly, we are very sorry for the delay in replacement cards. notworthy.gif The cards should be available on Mon. Please call Kenneth 016-3358337 to arrange for the exchange.

TSNetRaid
post Oct 9 2008, 07:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 9 2008, 03:40 PM)
Well, I guess good R&D done on the card still has problem due to unstable chip isn't it? R&D is important, but the chip itself is also important. Good R&D + unstable chip still = problematic card.
Else what caused some of the first batch 4850GS to fail?
YES you are right bro. This are one of those rare times where the chips are NOT faulty, but unstable. Meaning it's very hard for Gainward to detect it during manufacturing QC. Furthermore, only a small qty is affected.

Sometimes components suppliers attempt to make more money by mixing items not according to specs with the OK items. Eg. 80 chips follow specs, 20 chips below specs. It is very hard for a manufacturer to control and detect everything. In fact, Gainward told me they fired the supplier of the unstable chip and change to another one. That is why you get improved version on 2nd batch.

Manufacturing is a complex process so please don't assume it's as simple as "selecting" chips.

Now for all those who are wondering, so far we have received and exchanged a total of 14 pcs only, with 2 still haven't exchange yet. So total of 16pcs 4850 GS with unstable chips from few hundreds sold. Can you see how small this issue is?

We are sorry for not being able to do instant exchange at the moment because our sales succumbed to pressure from our dealers to sell them the balance 4850 GS due to crazy demand. I was not here to stop them. For this, we are very sorry. notworthy.gif

Nevertheless, come Mon those 2-3 persons should be able to get their replacement. Please call Kenneth 016-3358337 to check. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Oct 9 2008, 07:03 PM
TSNetRaid
post Oct 12 2008, 01:17 PM

241 posts

WE ARE MOVING - NETRAID NEW ADDRESS

To all valued dealers, customers and friends,

Please take note that effective 1st November, 2008, our new office will be located in the address below:

NETRAID SDN BHD
2nd Floor, Kompleks Penchala,
No.50 Jalan Penchala, Seksyen 51
46050 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.

TEL: 603-77812987
FAX: 603-77813877

All handphone numbers will remain the same.

PS. We share the same building with Scanart Data System (distro of Abit, Galaxy, GeCube, Fuji Xerox, CNet, Asus and etc) and SDS Distribution (distro of Gigabyte, Sunbeam, Tuniq, Deepcool).

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Oct 13 2008, 02:59 AM
TSNetRaid
post Oct 12 2008, 11:55 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 12 2008, 10:23 PM)
That 4870GS cooler is confirmed way better than that of 4850GS & Vortexx.
That's y I dun wanna keep the cooler.  tongue.gif
Welcome to the Gainward club bro. Been watching your posts for sometime, you are a knowledgeable user. Thanks for selecting Gainward. thumbup.gif

For all those interested, here are the full presentation details for Gainward 4870 GS: http://www.netraid.com.my/Gainward-HD4870-...lden-Sample.pdf

user posted image user posted image

Bro Celciuz,

We are very sorry for the delay in your card. notworthy.gif YES, stock just arrived on Friday 4pm. Please call Kenneth tomorrow to arrange for your exchange.

Thank you for your understanding and patience. icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0670sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:26 AM