121 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

sharil_routh
post Sep 29 2008, 09:29 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Nobody needs to explain themselves, just use common sense. The customers should be able to think for themselves and their own gliders.

1. Her gliders are fed the same Slurp as the ones she sells, why would she want to kill her own gliders? Furthermore, why would she want to cause harm to other ppl's gliders?
who knows....i dont know if she do dat. hmm.gif

If she wanted to make profit, won't loyal customers always buy her food and she gets the money regularly? Anyone can google and see gliders live 10 to 15 years, if she made something that could cause harm to them then what's the point of even making it? They live long lives, not like hamsters.
again... profit... customer don expect those poison slurp becoz they think the maker knows everything and doing great.. but u know now.... sad.gif its pathetic ...now  we know its rubbish.

2. The ingredients are mostly composed of organic and human grade ingredients. I have eaten the mix before myself, my gliders have been eating it almost everyday for 2 years. Everyone is still alive and doing very well. They even do better than when on BML.
How we want to know dat u feed ur glider everyday for 2 years.. i dont know you... coz i know u a liar... nod.gif

3. Why send it to Penang? UPM is in Serdang.
i also know UPM in serdang, everybody know....... doh.gif

4. The maker was not there herself during the analysis. The product may have been contaminated, who knows.
why the maker not there...? its her slurp , her responsibility.. dont just do sambil lewa...

5. The black bits are kelp meal, not seeds.
Owhhh... really.... no.... yawn.gif

6. Why all this happen only after she stopped supplying to Pet Shack?
Why must invlolve pet shack... r u being gelabah now becoz of ur mistake and stupidity.. dont blame other becoz of ur unclever mind.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Sep 29 2008, 09:38 PM
NewbieBetta
post Sep 29 2008, 09:37 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

oh my...lucky me,I had just bought 2 container of slurp all this while..
Gr3eN
post Sep 29 2008, 09:44 PM

57 posts

Wah...hot news o...so 'dai wok'!!
Dun argue alr...V juz wan our glider be healthy mah..
In my opinion, there is a need to take tat product to test again as there are still 'some ppl' dun blieve it. Test again to find out the truth la...
Those wan test at Serdang UPM den go Serdang...Those wan go penang den go Penang... Wat is important is the truth and gliders' health..
Oh...bring along the maker oso when going to test so she can know the truth by herself..
sharil_routh
post Sep 29 2008, 09:47 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(Gr3eN @ Sep 29 2008, 09:44 PM)
Wah...hot news o...so 'dai wok'!!
Dun argue alr...V juz wan our glider be healthy mah..
In my opinion, there is a need to take tat product to test again as there are still 'some ppl' dun blieve it. Test again to find out the truth la...
Those wan test at Serdang UPM den go Serdang...Those wan go penang den go Penang... Wat is important is the truth and gliders' health..
Oh...bring along the maker oso when going to test so she can know the truth by herself..
ya.. we also hope like dat.. hope its not like what the news said.... shakehead.gif

For those still have slurp better go for testing by urself not give back to the maker... nod.gif

And sorry if its a fault.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Sep 29 2008, 09:49 PM
bonai
post Sep 29 2008, 09:50 PM

1,254 posts

Why did it take so long for you to reply this stupid nonsense?
Anyway, here's the counter attack..

QUOTE(Reanne @ Sep 29 2008, 09:20 PM)
Nobody needs to explain themselves, just use common sense. The customers should be able to think for themselves and their own gliders.
Karma exists.. muahaha karma exist!

1. Her gliders are fed the same Slurp as the ones she sells, why would she want to kill her own gliders? Furthermore, why would she want to cause harm to other ppl's gliders?
May I know why if the buy 10 free 1 she wont give the '1' from existing stock? Why must she make a new one? Any reason for that? This is suspicious. Is there any difference quality in both?

If she wanted to make profit, won't loyal customers always buy her food and she gets the money regularly? Anyone can google and see gliders live 10 to 15 years, if she made something that could cause harm to them then what's the point of even making it? They live long lives, not like hamsters.
What the hell is the point of this sentence??!!

2. The ingredients are mostly composed of organic and human grade ingredients. I have eaten the mix before myself, my gliders have been eating it almost everyday for 2 years. Everyone is still alive and doing very well. They even do better than when on BML.
Do you want me to bring up those gliders owner whose glider has problems? They've been eating slurp..

Because Penang's Lab only can check whether got poison or not. What's with UPM?

4. The maker was not there herself during the analysis. The product may have been contaminated, who knows.
Even the sender wasn't there. Thank god the maker isn't, or else she would change to sample. huh...

Whatever is in that, they produce cyanide. End of story.

6. Why all this happen only after she stopped supplying to Pet Shack? Trying to kill competition?
What's with Pet Shack. Thank god Pet Shack not selling anymore. How bout I drag the pet shop you're working into this? Would you like it?

Reanne, you cannot hide the truth anymore. This info has to be spread out. Your points isn't strong enough and no proof at all. You were the who suggested this and now see how you react.

Btw, where's Hun? We want to hear from her. We don't want Reanne..

This post has been edited by bonai: Sep 29 2008, 10:02 PM
ecmdtan
post Sep 29 2008, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(littlesaint @ Sep 29 2008, 08:48 PM)
but imo for ppl who feed their gliders with the slurp should blame theirselfs abit for actually buying a unguarenteed and untested product correct o not, but most of the blame goes to the maker of course for actually selling it and telling ppl that its good, but in reality its actually killing our gliders slowly
QUOTE(ecmdtan @ Sep 29 2008, 09:21 PM)
There are no guarantee's in life.  Everything we do is built on trust.  Personally, I don't think the maker of slurp is purposely wanting to poison our gliders.  Think about it.. for what purpose would the maker of slurp want to poison our gliders?

Ever since reading the this topic, i have done some research.  It seems certain fruit seeds contain cyanide.  Most likely the maker of slurp just used the whole fruit and blend, and nvr bother to remove the seeds.  From what i read also, cyanide can nvr be removed from the body, So unfortunately, the cyanide will remain forever in out sugar gliders, and over time can cause health problems.  In humans, I read that, if you eat a whole lot of apple seeds, it can be harmful to you.  What more for our gliders when their bodies are so small.

So while i don't think it is done purposely,  I think people will find it very hard to trust slurp again.  Personally, and this is me only, I don't think i will ever feed my gliders slurp again.  I just hope my gliders will be okay in the future.
Hi Reanne,

As I said in the glider kopitiam thread, I dont think the maker of slurp did this on purpose. And yes, it is possible for the slurp that was tested may have been contaminated some how, but i find it unlikely. The best way to find out the truth is if you have some existing orange carotene flavour slurp (the same flavour that hazzy sent to the testing lab) is to send it to the lab yourself.

So i do hope tee_jay will send his slurp to the lab to get it tested.
bonai
post Sep 29 2008, 09:59 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(ecmdtan @ Sep 29 2008, 09:50 PM)
Hi Reanne,

As I said in the glider kopitiam thread, I dont think the maker of slurp did this on purpose.  And yes, it is possible for the slurp that was tested may have been contaminated some how, but i find it unlikely.  The best way to find out the truth is if you have some existing orange carotene flavour slurp (the same flavour that hazzy sent to the testing lab) is to send it to the lab yourself.

So i do hope tee_jay will send his slurp to the lab to get it tested.
If we want to talk about possibilities, there are just so many...

It's possible that the sample sent is not slurp
It's possible that the report is fake
It's possible that the sender bribe
It's possible that this that that...
So many...

Are we gonne start riddling about possibilities now?
When what we should do is hold or stop this product when there's rumors about it..
So now we've got a proof saying that the slurp is poisonouos.. No proof saying that it's safe..

p/s- i dont think it's a rumor... IT"S TRUE! gliderSLURP is poisonous..

smoking is bad...
let's bring a pack of ciggarettes to check it..
I dont believe the health ministry coz maybe the ciggy they sent before is contaminated..

This post has been edited by bonai: Sep 29 2008, 10:02 PM
NewbieBetta
post Sep 29 2008, 10:04 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

okok jangan argue..those who still have slurp with different flav can send it into lab for further testing,for me..I run out of it like 1month ago..lol well I will directly buy calcium powder which are made for glider now..no more this & that home made stuff
beardiekid
post Sep 29 2008, 10:06 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Sep 29 2008, 08:40 PM)

Gizmo :Wahh.. what dis all about... me being poison?? no way!! Is the maker feed their glider wit the slurp also, or not? or maybe she do proper slurp just for her glider, but not for other gliders... is the maker want to kill us!!!  Arghh!!! What wrong with the maker...i knew it the slurp will be like this and become more watery nowadays,  dats  why i dont like it very much.... lucky my papa not buying any slurp now..
Is the maker still admit herself as pet lover, i dont think the maker deserve it... just drop the 'title', give to more qualified people.

That's just making a really stupid post, she feeds the slurp to her gliders. It's just plain stupid that she'll give you guys shit slurp and give her gliders proper slurp? That's just bullshit man.

From what i know iv'e been friends with hun for a long time and i have learned that she is an animal lover. Seriously dude, you made a dam stupid post =.="
bonai
post Sep 29 2008, 10:09 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Sep 29 2008, 10:06 PM)
That's just making a really stupid post, she feeds the slurp to her gliders. It's just plain stupid that she'll give you guys shit slurp and give her gliders proper slurp? That's just bullshit man.

From what i know iv'e been friends with hun for a long time and i have learned that she is an animal lover. Seriously dude, you made a dam stupid post =.="
proof please.. we know hun too..

you coming here from nowhere and accusing people, that's just bullshit man..

go back to where you belong..

hey hey, someone calling up for back up I see.. muahahaha... karma exists!!
NewbieBetta
post Sep 29 2008, 10:15 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

damn..all calcium & vitamin is out of stock now...from what had been posted in garage sales

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Sep 29 2008, 10:16 PM
bonai
post Sep 29 2008, 10:18 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 29 2008, 10:15 PM)
damn..all calcium & vitamin is out of stock now...from what had been posted in garage sales
haha.. chill bro.. sms me anything ok.. i'll try to get it for you.. can't promise but will try..
hazzy
post Sep 29 2008, 11:02 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Sep 29 2008, 09:20 PM)

6. Why all this happen only after she stopped supplying to Pet Shack? Trying to kill competition?
this has nothing to do with pet shack.
its between me and the maker, and nothing to do with u or else, ure the one who make it?
i post it here, to share. not to argue with u.
i have no time to play with u. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hazzy: Sep 29 2008, 11:07 PM
^MochI^
post Sep 29 2008, 11:20 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

bonai- oh boy... dont ur gilders look superb cute....
Jamien
post Sep 29 2008, 11:56 PM

2,647 posts

Guys, just to inform you, when we were at Fluff 2 weeks before, Hun opened up a container of carrot carotene slurp for my Frey and Dakota to try. They take it just fine. Out of the same container, she fed her own gliders, Kapi and Kiah as well as any glider present on that day. If it is really poisonous as you all say, she won't feed it to her own gliders. But she did. So conclusion is, it is not poisonous.

Also, I brought my own slurp that I bought from Pet Shack. Both Hun, me and Reanne tasted the slurp I bought. Yes, with our own mouths. We also tasted the container she just opened for all the gliders to share. Yes, again with our own mouths. If it is poisonous why will she put it in her mouth. So conclusion is again, it is not poisonous. In fact it is very edible and taste nice.

Plus the container of slurp that you sent for tests is carrot and carotene right? There is no apple in that slurp. So how come there will be apple seeds and poison? The sensible conclusion is that there is a mistake and that is not slurp. Unless carrots started growing apple seeds.

Above is my own experience. There were people at Fluff that day as well who would recall all I say happen. Please judge on your own what you think is true.

And when I met Hun some time ago, I saw her lugging 2 big plastic bag full of good grade apple juice that has no sugar and no preservatives. On her own. It is definitely too much for 1 family's consumption and it is definitely for her slurp. If she is really heartless enough to "poison" gliders everywhere, why waste time and buy good grade apple juice to put in her slurp? Just any lousy juice on sale will do wat. But there she was with the good grade apple juice. I was one of the people who helped her carry her juice someways. So not only me can prove la.
electroyid
post Sep 29 2008, 11:59 PM

292 posts

oh damn..!!!
damn i chck this thread a bit late...
i juz gave my glider sum slurp...!!!
izit damn true..??!!!
aaarrrr.....!!! im damn piss off...
i cant go n sent my slurp coz it finish alrdy...
but who ever wana go n sent for testing... im willing to support a bit for the testing... let me know...!!!
Jamien
post Sep 30 2008, 12:10 AM

2,647 posts

Are there any dead gliders... Most members here used to give slurp to their gliders. We don't have any dead gliders from poisoning yet. Where is the logic in this. Sigh...

If you want to send for testing please get one from pet epicture or fluff and send la for your own info.
electroyid
post Sep 30 2008, 12:21 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 30 2008, 12:10 AM)
Are there any dead gliders... Most members here used to give slurp to their gliders. We don't have any dead gliders from poisoning yet. Where is the logic in this. Sigh...

If you want to send for testing please get one from pet epicture or fluff and send la for your own info.
dats y laa...
i canot judge it juz by hearing 1 side...hv to hear both side...
n have to go n chck my self rite...
for wat u said earlier kinda trustworthy infoalso... hmm...
wat do u think bout it xtually...???
well im an independent side...
Jamien
post Sep 30 2008, 12:33 AM

2,647 posts

I am on neither side and both. My Frey gets slurp and my hamsters get smoothie. I get for them whatever is good for them because I simply love animals. I want them to live long.

I am a reasonable person. Give me cold hardcore proof and I shall believe. As I relate my reasons on top, I suspect the sample sent for testing was contaminated.

I just cannot see why Hun will leave poison in her slurp when she knows that apple seeds have cyanide. She always stress for us to throw away seeds before feeding our gliders. It makes no sense.

So I have thought about it long and still think it's not possible lor. Give me a good flawless reason and I shall believe.

Hun sold countless containers of slurp. More than 500. But there are still no complains of cyanide poisoning. And Hun consults a vet when she experiments and makes a product. Surely the vet knows better.

So nope, I don't believe slurp is poisonous.
saramic
post Sep 30 2008, 12:41 AM

236 posts

I am not siding with anyone here nor am I finding faults.

Cyanide was found in slurp. It may not be in all the slurps that have been produced. So happens that the one that was sent in had it.

It could be from negligence or an over sight.

Jamien, if you eat cyanide in a small dose, it will not kill you right away. It will take months even years for any effect to take place as cyanide can not be removed from ones body. Unless you take high dosage then I'll say sayonara to you.

There is a huge difference between a human's size & gliders so it is very clear that all of us are concerned.

Now it would be a huge relief if we know what goes in a slurp as cyanide is found in everyday food like coffee, almonds, peaches, alfalfa sprouts, flaxseed etc.

Flaxseed for example. It produces a cyanide-like glycoside which is rendered inactive once in our digestive juice.

Humans may be able to sustain it but gliders?

So please know your facts.

This post has been edited by saramic: Sep 30 2008, 12:47 AM

121 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:38 PM