121 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

kelvin_faye
post Sep 29 2008, 03:45 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

De lonely aka DL : U better get a small cage for travelling if u wana go outstation ya, better make sure u travel during their sleep time, less stress for them. So, its in the morning time u have to travel.. Very far izit? Bring some fruits [sweet ones], mealworms n water.. Give to him/her during the journey in intervals ya.. Learnt my lesson well that day when my Letika gone bye bye.. Huhu cry.gif
De LoNelY
post Sep 29 2008, 03:46 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 29 2008, 03:43 PM)
better don't stress ur joey oh. cos suggie not like hammi or other small animal. they are more sensitive n can be very stress...

if u really need to go. better u change an other day to pick ur joey home.
coz tomorrow after PEt shack ill be picking up my joey ..
then straight to PD .. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
^MochI^
post Sep 29 2008, 03:46 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 28 2008, 11:43 PM)
Oh no, Mochi, I'm so sorry about Cheetah. Hope you find him soon...

Keep your house closed up and check at night. Surely after a few days he will come out looking for food mar.

sad.gif I really hope you find him... Poor you and poor Cheetah...

Please don't give up. Maybe he hid somewhere and dunno how to get out or dunno how to go back into your glider room.
Thanks for ur comfort. smile.gif

QUOTE(tee_jay @ Sep 29 2008, 12:06 AM)
mochi, sorry to hear about ur cheetah...

but to me, this is careless... not more than that....

not responsible toward ur babies....

sad to hear this thing happen...

gd luck on finding cheetah....
Yes i admit, im careless. My bad. I already Repent. sad.gif

QUOTE(electroyid @ Sep 29 2008, 12:50 AM)
hmm... alot of "prison break" huh... hmm...
hope u try my method..put some fruits n see if ther is any bite mark... if have... then she will still be inside ur house...~~
i tried... cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(atim @ Sep 29 2008, 01:13 AM)
kelvin_faye here ya..

Mochi : Sorry to hear ur loss glider.. Hope dat cheetah will find his way back ya!
Thanks.. smile.gif

QUOTE(bonai @ Sep 29 2008, 03:36 AM)
are you trying to promoting or what?

wrong thread!

please do it at your sales thread.. u know the rules too..
anyway, felt sorry for mochi.. how hard it is to loose something you love..
Yes.. Its hard. cry.gif

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 29 2008, 08:45 AM)
MOCHI!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif   

omg omg omg. . . try to find inside ur cupboard ma??? might hide inside some shirts pocket???

cry.gif  cry.gif  did hugo and percy tot cheetha its a toy or ??
I tried all i can.. shirts pockets,dirty clothes,closets,cabinets,behind sofa,under bed,underneath dining table,dustbins, even toliet bowls and the drainer. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

They felt excited when saw cheetah.. but even if they play with cheetah they also wont eat it mah.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 29 2008, 08:49 AM)
I said i rest my case because i see no point in arguing with u
U and ur stubborness... Talking bout out of topic, who started it by bringing up the promotion thingy when no1 else complaining?
Anw lets juz move2 pm, as u said keep this thread informative lulz

Another night passes, wonder if Mochi found cheetah yet
Poor lil thing, hope u can find her back as soon as possible
Of all the above msgs.. i think i dun have to say already..

anyway is it u tat added me in friendster huh?

Added on September 29, 2008, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Sep 29 2008, 03:46 PM)
coz tomorrow after PEt shack ill be picking up my joey ..
then straight to PD ..  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
see u there. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Sep 29 2008, 03:47 PM
De LoNelY
post Sep 29 2008, 03:51 PM

401 posts

hahaha ok ok smile.gif

^MochI^
post Sep 29 2008, 03:55 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

dun 4get my things. smile.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 29 2008, 03:56 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 29 2008, 03:46 PM)
Thanks for ur comfort.  smile.gif
Yes i admit, im careless. My bad. I already Repent.  sad.gif
i tried...  cry.gif  cry.gif
Thanks..  smile.gif
Yes.. Its hard.  cry.gif
I tried all i can.. shirts pockets,dirty clothes,closets,cabinets,behind sofa,under bed,underneath dining table,dustbins, even toliet bowls and the drainer.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

They felt excited when saw cheetah.. but even if they play with cheetah they also wont eat it mah.
Of all the above msgs.. i think i dun have to say already..

anyway is it u tat added me in friendster huh?

Added on September 29, 2008, 3:47 pm
see u there.  smile.gif
Lolz isnt it obvious?
RyoKenzaki, other than me, who else share the same nick?
De LoNelY
post Sep 29 2008, 03:57 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 29 2008, 03:45 PM)
De lonely aka DL : U better get a small cage for travelling if u wana go outstation ya, better make sure u travel during their sleep time, less stress for them. So, its in the morning time u have to travel.. Very far izit? Bring some fruits [sweet ones], mealworms n water.. Give to him/her during the journey in intervals ya.. Learnt my lesson well that day when my Letika gone bye bye.. Huhu cry.gif
i think the best way its better dont go rite?? so nonit to stress my joey..
he can enjoy staying at home..
honestly i scare to stress him sad.gif becoz of him i stay home:( flex.gif flex.gif

Added on September 29, 2008, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 29 2008, 03:55 PM)
wink.gif wink.gif wat things ar? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Sep 29 2008, 03:57 PM
kelvin_faye
post Sep 29 2008, 03:59 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

DL : Sacrifice for ur Suggie ya!! Haha smile.gif GOOD!
De LoNelY
post Sep 29 2008, 04:05 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 29 2008, 03:59 PM)
DL : Sacrifice for ur Suggie ya!! Haha smile.gif GOOD!
yeah .. i think that the best for him and me ..

thx Kelvin_faye @ka good fella . hahahahaha
electroyid
post Sep 29 2008, 04:10 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 29 2008, 03:55 PM)
u tried..??
no bite mark...??

Added on September 29, 2008, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 29 2008, 03:45 PM)
after wat happen to u... i realy2 phobia n so..sooo.. woried of my glider...
learn a lot frm u...
now... evtime i go out...go shoping or even go to pasar ramadhan... i will bring my sling bag...
inside i include their dried fruits... sum meal worm...water bottle... wet tissue... n face tissue...
huh...
unsure.gif

This post has been edited by electroyid: Sep 29 2008, 04:13 PM
kelvin_faye
post Sep 29 2008, 04:20 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Haha.. Me too!!
electroyid
post Sep 29 2008, 04:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 29 2008, 04:20 PM)
Haha.. Me too!!
hows ur cairo..???

kelvin_faye
post Sep 29 2008, 04:36 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Doing well so far.. hehe tongue.gif U got a new joey d rite? Congrats
electroyid
post Sep 29 2008, 04:41 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 29 2008, 04:36 PM)
Doing well so far.. hehe tongue.gif U got a new joey d rite? Congrats
yup... its a male.. n his name is fudo...
ikeyz named it...
his doing fine... n abit manja alrdy...
rclxms.gif
eat alot...
hazzy
post Sep 29 2008, 06:36 PM

479 posts

This has been a very sad few days for me and once all of you read what I have discovered, I am sure you will be sad and angry too.

First and foremost, I would like to thank Reanne for giving me the idea to do this as she mentioned in the hamster thread about consulting a nutritionist.

A few weeks ago, there was quite a lot of commotion here with regards to the calcium intake within the GliderSlurp. If anyone recalls, crazymouse did say that you can feed as much slurp as you want. I did not want to say much about this then as I was scolded by her when I mentioned that a glider cannot take too much calcium.

So, I began to suspect that there was no added calcium in the slurp. I bought a container and decided to send the slurp to the lab to test for calcium levels. When I opened the slurp, I also noticed a few black dots in there. My first thought was added supplements but I could not think of any supplements that looked like that. So, I began to suspect that the maker did not de-seed the apples and those black dots were apple seeds.

As most of you know, apple seeds contain cyanide and ingestion of cyanide can be fatal to humans if administered in large doses. (Please google to find out more about cyanide poisoning.)

I then sent the slurp to lab for testing and the results have just come out, which I have attached below. The flavour I sent was Orange Carotene. Carrots have an almost 1 to 1 ratio. Orange has a 2 to 1 ratio. If the report says almost 1:1, means the calcium shown on the report comes from the fruits. Even yogurt has calcium in it, so technically, if there is yogurt in the slurp as claimed, there should be higher ratios of calcium even without the Rep-Cal. This also brings us to why the phosphorus levels are so high. If it is from fruits alone, the phosphorus levels should not be that high.

I have spoken to some experts and let me briefly tell you what the report means. There is NO added calcium supplement and perhaps NO yogurt in the GliderSlurp as well. The calcium is not even enough to cover the phosphorus in the slurp let alone all the phosphorus your glider is ingesting from meal worms!!

When a glider has insufficient calcium intake, it has no choice but to draw calcium from its own bones. I am sure you know what this means.

The cyanide testing was also sent to the lab and as the report below shows, there are rather substantial amounts of cyanide in the slurp. Cyanide attacks the nervous system and can kill. I have been informed that once cyanide had been ingested for more than 2 hours, it CANNOT be reversed. This means the poison remains in there forever. THIS MEANS OUR GLIDERS ARE BEING POISONED SLOWLY.

If you Google about cyanide poisoning, you will find that sometimes the effect does not come immediately. It may come much later which means that the glider will have much shorter lives and the glider will suffer when the nervous system is attacked!

My Mika was on GliderSlurp previously and it really saddens me to know that she may have toxic in her body which cannot be removed. My friend has helped me to check with Hands and Paws on what can be done and they too have basically said that not much can be done cry.gif

All of you may or may not believe all this but it doesn't matter. I just want to tell all the real glider lovers to be careful. For those that do not believe this report, I plead with you to send any EXISTING slurp in your freezers at home to the labs.

Click the spoiler below to see proof!
(Lab report and sample of slurp)

This post has been edited by hazzy: Sep 29 2008, 10:51 PM
sharil_routh
post Sep 29 2008, 06:40 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

WTF!!!

GLIDER SLURP POISON!!

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Dats mean our glider have been poison by glider slurp all dis time....?
How it can be like dat?? how the maker do glider slurp?? are the maker really do a research?? or just do sambil lewa??

Or The maker doesnt know anything about glider supplement?? just want to make a profit?

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Thanks to Reanne coz her 'brilliant' mind make us aware of dis... notworthy.gif

Dis is pathetic.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Sep 29 2008, 06:50 PM
tee_jay
post Sep 29 2008, 06:50 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Sep 29 2008, 06:36 PM)
This has been a very sad few days for me and once all of you read what I have discovered, I am sure you will be sad and angry too.

First and foremost, I would like to thank Reanne for giving me the idea to do this as she mentioned in the hamster thread about consulting a nutritionist.

A few weeks ago, there was quite a lot of commotion here with regards to the calcium intake within the GliderSlurp. If anyone recalls, crazymouse did say that you can feed as much slurp as you want. I did not want to say much about this then as I was scolded by her when I mentioned that a glider cannot take too much calcium.

So, I began to suspect that there was no added calcium in the slurp. I bought a container and decided to send the slurp to the lab to test for calcium levels. When I opened the slurp, I also noticed a few black dots in there. My first thought was added supplements but I could not think of any supplements that looked like that. So, I began to suspect that the maker did not de-seed the apples and those black dots were apple seeds.

As most of you know, apple seeds contain cyanide and ingestion of cyanide can be fatal to humans if administered in large doses. (Please google to find out more about cyanide poisoning.)

I then sent the slurp to lab for testing and the results have just come out, which I have attached below. The flavour I sent was Orange Carotene. Carrots have an almost 1 to 1 ratio. Orange has a 2 to 1 ratio. If the report says almost 1:1, means the calcium shown on the report comes from the fruits. Even yogurt has calcium in it, so technically, if there is yogurt in the slurp as claimed, there should be higher ratios of calcium even without the Rep-Cal. This also brings us to why the phosphorus levels are so high. If it is from fruits alone, the phosphorus levels should not be that high.

I have spoken to some experts and let me briefly tell you what the report means. There is NO added calcium supplement and perhaps NO yogurt in the GliderSlurp as well. The calcium is not even enough to cover the phosphorus in the slurp let alone all the phosphorus your glider is ingesting from meal worms!!

When a glider has insufficient calcium intake, it has no choice but to draw calcium from its own bones. I am sure you know what this means.

The cyanide testing was also sent to the lab and as the report below shows, there are rather substantial amounts of cyanide in the slurp. Cyanide attacks the nervous system and can kill. I have been informed that once cyanide had been ingested for more than 2 hours, it CANNOT be reversed. This means the poison remains in there forever. THIS MEANS OUR GLIDERS ARE BEING POISONED SLOWLY.

If you Google about cyanide poisoning, you will find that sometimes the effect does not come immediately. It may come much later which means that the glider will have much shorter lives and the glider will suffer when the nervous system is attacked!

My Miko was on GliderSlurp previously and it really saddens me to know that she may have toxic in her body which cannot be removed. My friend has helped me to check with Hands and Paws on what can be done and they too have basically said that not much can be done  cry.gif

All of you may or may not believe all this but it doesn't matter. I just want to tell all the real glider lovers to be careful. For those that do not believe this report, I plead with you to send any EXISTING slurp in your freezers at home to the labs.

HOLLY COW...!!!

Pls do not joke with this kind of matter..!!

my babies all along having slurp as their meal...!!
saramic
post Sep 29 2008, 06:50 PM

236 posts

OMG OMG
i've just received a new container of slurp....
luckily didn't feed my Z or the rest of my babies yet....
i will send my slurp in for further testing to find out if this is true....

Added on September 29, 2008, 6:58 pmfrom google
cyanide is deadly if there's only 0.05mg of cyanide per 100 mililiters of blood in humans....
imagine our small babies....
this is manslaughter man!!

This post has been edited by saramic: Sep 29 2008, 06:58 PM
sharil_routh
post Sep 29 2008, 07:01 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(saramic @ Sep 29 2008, 06:50 PM)
OMG OMG
i've just received a new container of slurp....
luckily didn't feed my Z or the rest of my babies yet....
i will send my slurp in for further testing to find out if this is true....

Added on September 29, 2008, 6:58 pmfrom google
cyanide is deadly if there's only 0.05mg of cyanide per 100 mililiters of blood in humans....
imagine our small babies....
this is manslaughter man!!
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Dont say dat.... dats bulls***...
I'm not forgive to those maker if bad thing happen to my gizmo becoz of dat poison slurp.... vmad.gif

Again.. thanks to reanne becoz of u... u open our eyes... nod.gif
Ur philosophy is true, karma exists when the sleeping dogs lie... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Sep 29 2008, 07:17 PM
De LoNelY
post Sep 29 2008, 07:15 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Sep 29 2008, 06:36 PM)

My Miko was on GliderSlurp previously and it really saddens me to know that she may have toxic in her body which cannot be removed. My friend has helped me to check with Hands and Paws on what can be done and they too have basically said that not much can be done  cry.gif

pity them who had buy slurp. . . sweat.gif sweat.gif

121 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:14 AM