68 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Travel Bandung

satisfactionist
post Sep 22 2010, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Sep 16 2010, 06:57 PM)
I am chinese, will they suspect me as malaysian ?
nope..as long as u speak english and not saying malay language smile.gif
Listiani
post Sep 23 2010, 11:55 AM

Both hotels mentioned below are not near to factory outlet. Grand Serela is near to Jalan Riau & Jalan Martadinata (both streets are famous for factory outlet area). Got some budget hotel also around that area.

On another note, make sure you visit Rumah Mode outlet. That is one of the best factory outlet in Bandung.

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 8 2010, 08:37 AM)
any hotel to recommend cheap ones near factory outlet?

staying at Sukajadi Hotel / Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment / Aston Braga Hotel & Residence Bandung  is it near to those factory outlets? walking distancE?

Added on September 23, 2010, 11:56 amBoth hotels mentioned below are not near to factory outlet. Grand Serela is near to Jalan Riau & Jalan Martadinata (both streets are famous for factory outlet area). Got some budget hotel also around that area.

On another note, make sure you visit Rumah Mode outlet. That is one of the best factory outlet in Bandung.

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 8 2010, 08:37 AM)
any hotel to recommend cheap ones near factory outlet?

staying at Sukajadi Hotel / Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment / Aston Braga Hotel & Residence Bandung  is it near to those factory outlets? walking distancE?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Sep 23 2010, 11:56 AM
stimix
post Sep 23 2010, 12:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm gonna pretend I'm from Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore or Taiwan biggrin.gif

Well I hv fooled Balinese b4...They always wish my family koniciwa everytime I passby any restaurants in Kuta biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Sep 16 2010, 07:57 PM)
I am chinese, will they suspect me as malaysian ?
lysa5448
post Sep 23 2010, 02:01 PM

any ladies going to bandung next weekend?
need partner...
xacrifizer
post Sep 30 2010, 11:08 PM

130 posts

Just came back a day ago. Weather is cool and windy. The apparels are cheap there. Girls will be a extreme shopaholic right there!
SUSb3ta
post Oct 2 2010, 04:34 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

gona be flying there. anyone knows what to expect for the fare from the airport to the city? planning on taking bluebird. and do they have taxis there at night? say round 9pm

also, does anyone have experience taking the public transport to tangkuban perahu volcano? angkot + bus. how much should i expect and how long does it take to get there?

*im gona go undercover and pretend to be indo tongue.gif*
Argiope
post Oct 3 2010, 12:10 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Oct 2 2010, 04:34 PM)
planning on taking bluebird. and do they have taxis there at night? say round 9pm
When i was there i noticed there weren't many Bluebirds around. And if you are lucky you manage to find one, most of the time it's occupied. That was my experience in Jalan Cihampelas. I'm sure taxis are still available at 9pm.
SUSb3ta
post Oct 3 2010, 02:51 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Argiope @ Oct 3 2010, 03:10 AM)
When i was there i noticed there weren't many Bluebirds around. And if you are lucky you manage to find one, most of the time it's occupied. That was my experience in Jalan Cihampelas. I'm sure taxis are still available at 9pm.
really? is it hard to flag down blue bird taxis in bandung? maybe i'll have to call to reserve a cab 1st hmm
sweegoh
post Oct 3 2010, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(b3ta @ Oct 3 2010, 02:51 PM)
really? is it hard to flag down blue bird taxis in bandung? maybe i'll have to call to reserve a cab 1st hmm
take BlueBird or GR.
hotels can call for you or (022)7561234 (BB) or 4217070(GR)
SUSb3ta
post Oct 4 2010, 05:29 PM

685 posts

thanks for the info

i'll probably call for a taxi if there's none waiting there

anyone had experience going to tangkuban perahu by public transport?
fusionnetx
post Oct 8 2010, 03:46 PM

255 posts

yeah anybody took public transport to tangkubang perahu ? i'm travelling alone next week tongue.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 9:55 amthreads is dead or what ? haiyoo..

Added on October 15, 2010, 10:07 amGetting to Tangkuban Perahu
From Bandung Indah Plaza (BIP), take an 'angkot' heading to "CICAHEUM - LEDENG". The angkot will stop you at Terminal Ledeng (IDR 3000). From the terminal, take a mini van or 'Elep' towards Subang and get down at Tangkuban Perahu (IDR 12000). From the entrance of Tangkuban Perahu, it's another 4-5km hike up on a really bad road. I've been told you could hire 'motorcycle cabs' to bring you up though I have not verified that information. If you can ride a motorcycle, it's a lot easier to rent one to get there.

MANAGE TO GET BY MYSELF - wikitravel source..!

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Oct 15 2010, 10:07 AM
TSmarshmellow
post Oct 15 2010, 10:20 AM

41 posts

better dont go to tangkuban perahu, nothing much, its just a scenery.

they will force you to buy their souvenier and its not cheap.

they keep following you until u buy it, kinda pissed off with them.

fusionnetx
post Oct 15 2010, 12:38 PM

255 posts

then go where ler ?
stimix
post Oct 22 2010, 08:03 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I hv just completed my 2D 1N Bandung trip from Jakarta Airport. Now back to Jakarta.

From Jakarta airport to Bandung you can either take Primajasa (Further right from Ciptaganti Kiosk) or Ciptaganti express (Beside A&W). The fare is at 75K rupiah The trip suppose to take 3 hrs but due to the jam at Jakarta and even worst after Bandung Toll gate at Purbaleungyi, the trip can be as long as 4hrs!! sigh. Train ticket is cheaper at 55K rupiah/pax but you need to goto Gambir station. Lotsa delay due to the current raining season. I even hv to cancel my return train ticket to Jakarta Y'day bcos of landslide!! - Took the station taxi to Jakarta instead for 70K/pax..no choice..

Within 2D1N, we visited atleast 3 factory outlet i.e Rumah Mode, Fashion City (Beside Rumah Mode) and Summit at Jln Riau. Using Bandung bus system is cheap alternative at only 3,000 rupiah .pax...just ask around or flag any angkutan kota van on how to go & where to switch van..

On 2nd day, I rented one of the train station taxi for daily trip ~ Bandung for 350K rupiah Visited Tangkuban Prahu Volcano (A must!! - Will post the volcano pics soon..), We also round the Lembang area & passing by lotsa nurseries..just like in Cameron but ppl in this highland is more populated Temp on top of the volcano rim at 1830M is rather dissapointing actually...I dun reallly feel cold compare to Cameron Highland..

Those factories outlets....haizzz...I dun buy anything!! It's expensive to me!! Nothing cheaper than 100K rupiah even their Polo T-shirt!! I was expecting Rp30K Tee but all >Rp100K!! sad.gif ..KL cheaper liao..

Added..Tangkuban Prahu Volcano. Taken at the rim of the volcano:

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 22 2010, 08:19 AM
proxymate
post Oct 22 2010, 10:48 AM

67 posts

my flight will be on this Tuesday 26th oct with 3pax. dun have any plan yet but will be staying 5D4N there. i tot wana go for a shopping spree but stimix, u disappointed me. polo tee for 100k? i rather go to bundle instead of bandung. after reading stimix post, maybe i will go to jakarta at the first 2 day. yet i still dunno what to do there. dem! what say u? bandung->jakarta->bandung.

hows the night life there? syiok or not?
jamesblunt
post Oct 22 2010, 04:07 PM

26 posts

my flight to Jakarta this 5th Nov, will arrive around 2000hrs smile.gif

thinking about take train straight to Bandung after arrive. stay there one night & then back to Jakarta.

any night train from Jakatra to Bandung?

stimix
post Oct 22 2010, 05:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

It's expensive bcos all branded polo..Versace, Hugo, & etc thus prices will not be below rp100K. You probably can get certain non welknown Tee at ~ rp89K I think that's the cheapest. Also very dissapointing actually..Ended I din buy anything sad.gif ..Got souvenir Tee on top of Tangkuban prahu Volcano for rp30K each or RM10/ pc biggrin.gif

I was at Mangga Dua mall, Jakarta this Morning till Afternoon...Yeah the cloths & souvenir tee here much cheaper than KL and any factory outlet in Bandung rclxms.gif ..Tee for only rp25K, office pant ~ rp50k & more..very gigantic Sg Wang Plaza...I think roughly 2X Sg wang liao & the Mangga Dua IT centre also huge and probably 2 X Lowyat Plaza too! But the complex dun look modern-lah..only very big!!

A suprise too at IT ctr..The price of notebook, Netbook there slightly cheaper than KL shocking.gif

QUOTE(proxymate @ Oct 22 2010, 10:48 AM)
my flight will be on this Tuesday 26th oct with 3pax. dun have any plan yet but will be staying 5D4N there. i tot wana go for a shopping spree but stimix, u disappointed me. polo tee for 100k? i rather go to bundle instead of bandung. after reading stimix post, maybe i will go to jakarta at the first 2 day. yet i still dunno what to do there. dem! what say u? bandung->jakarta->bandung.

hows the night life there? syiok or not?
proxymate
post Oct 22 2010, 08:33 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 22 2010, 05:55 PM)
It's expensive bcos all branded polo..Versace, Hugo, & etc thus prices will not be below rp100K. You probably can get certain non welknown Tee at ~ rp89K I think that's the cheapest. Also very dissapointing actually..Ended I din buy anything  sad.gif ..Got souvenir Tee on top of Tangkuban prahu Volcano for rp30K each or RM10/ pc  biggrin.gif

I was at Mangga Dua mall, Jakarta this Morning till Afternoon...Yeah the cloths & souvenir tee here much cheaper than KL and any factory outlet in Bandung  rclxms.gif ..Tee for only rp25K, office pant ~ rp50k & more..very gigantic Sg Wang Plaza...I think roughly 2X Sg wang liao & the Mangga Dua IT centre also huge and probably 2 X Lowyat Plaza too! But the complex dun look modern-lah..only very big!!

A suprise too at IT ctr..The price of notebook, Netbook there slightly cheaper than KL  shocking.gif
thanks. made me wana spend 3day in jakarta now. biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 23 2010, 09:12 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

just take extra caution in bandung...
ytd newspaper got a news that a msian student died in bandung...
hope ntg to do with msia-indon relationship...
stimix
post Oct 23 2010, 03:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Dun worry-lah...Nothing dangerous here. Very friendly ppl everywhere. The only problem in Bandung is the never ending traffic jam..getting worst ~ Noon to Evening! Even during weekday.

If wanna be more prudent, try to act as Singaporean as what my friendly taxi driver in Jakarta was telling me Y'day. Try not to tell you you're from Malaysia but Singaporean. Anyway, most of them suspect me as Singaporean biggrin.gif .

There are huge Chines communities both in Bandung & Jakarta, so chinese M'sian dun really feel alienated here..Infact I'm now typing from one of Taman Angrek Mall..To my suprise, 80% of visitors in this mall are Chinese Indon... shocking.gif

BTW, avg food pricing in Bandung & Jakarta almost similar to KL wth prices of food ~ rp13K to Rp18K for simple Bakso, bakmi & etc.

Sundanese food, my driver brought me to a local famous ampera or something in front of railway station.. Very famous Sundanese restaurant. Lunch for 3 ~ Rp75K or ~ RM26

Also famous here is the Holand sounding brownies & tarts...not far from Railway station & few places in Bandung...A must actually according to locals. Price of brownies ~ 25K to 28K & tart ~ 40K..not cheap but nice.

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 23 2010, 03:40 PM

68 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:19 AM