QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 22 2008, 11:37 PM)
launch d prog, go to row 0D0 & row 04, change d value from C8810F25 to

1. C8810F24 > nb multi = 8
2. C8810F23 > nb multi = 7
3. C8810F22 > nb multi = 6

& etc...  smile.gif

[attachmentid=602770]
thx lot.. i oledi try,.. its work..!!!
hw u noe which addrs to edit 1? got any guide can post to us..?
if got guide for BAR EDIT,, thn sure it vy usefull for everting..^^

Added on September 23, 2008, 12:31 am
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Sep 22 2008, 11:22 PM)
cpuz SS please
anyway thx..^^

i seem dunid put the ss for b4 1,..

wait after i oc it,, i will post it to share for every 1.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Sep 23 2008, 12:31 AM
ameque
post Sep 23 2008, 01:03 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Sep 22 2008, 11:49 PM)
What the hell is that? rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
i also wanna ask.. rclxub.gif

that is y i believe ahkhoo will NEVER retire from OC.. hehehe..

sarahlah
post Sep 23 2008, 01:22 AM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

of coz he will never retire.. one a ocer, always a ocer..

argh hard to find the diff in oc between fxb and gx.. haih.. still early i guess..
digswell
post Sep 23 2008, 08:11 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ameque @ Sep 23 2008, 01:03 AM)
i also wanna ask..  rclxub.gif

For phenom proc and is for adjust NB freq which for the mobo bios no hv this option. icon_rolleyes.gif
u need da if come to oc phenom
ah_khoo
post Sep 23 2008, 09:03 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Sep 23 2008, 12:26 AM)
thx lot.. i oledi try,.. its work..!!!
hw u noe which addrs to edit 1? got any guide can post to us..?
if got guide for BAR EDIT,, thn sure it vy usefull for everting..^^

Added on September 23, 2008, 12:31 am
anyway thx..^^

i seem dunid put the ss for b4 1,..

wait after i oc it,, i will post it to share for every 1.. smile.gif
well, i just follow what they did in xs, don't really know other functions. if u have d white paper regarding d architecture of phenoms, u can play around w/ d software alot. btw, BAR = Base Address Register... IIRC... smile.gif

QUOTE(ameque @ Sep 23 2008, 01:03 AM)
i also wanna ask..  rclxub.gif

nah... i'm retirin bro... tongue.gif

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 23 2008, 01:22 AM)
of coz he will never retire.. one a ocer, always a ocer..

argh hard to find the diff in oc between fxb and gx.. haih.. still early i guess..
fx is still d highest end chipset, so it should clock better/give better latency. gx is for mid-end but w/ d additional cost for d sideport mem, i would rather go for fx if d price diff is not so big. wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 23 2008, 03:26 PM
OcGURU
post Sep 23 2008, 10:49 AM

30 posts

Guys...by default x2 6000+ voltage is at 1.4 correct me if im wrong..whats the highest safes voltage the sucker can go?
digswell
post Sep 23 2008, 11:51 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(OcGURU @ Sep 23 2008, 10:49 AM)
Guys...by default x2 6000+ voltage is at 1.4 correct me if im wrong..whats the highest safes voltage the sucker can go?
Yes default vcore is from 1.35v to 1.40v .....high voltage ?? i think below 1.5 should be no problem..only the temp will more to care bout it
Yours 6000+ is F3 or G2 ??

F3 = http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K8/AMD-Athlo...6000CZBOX).html

G2 = http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K8/AMD-Athlo...6000DOBOX).html

This post has been edited by digswell: Sep 23 2008, 11:55 AM
OcGURU
post Sep 23 2008, 12:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 23 2008, 11:51 AM)
Yes default vcore is from 1.35v to 1.40v .....high voltage ?? i think below 1.5 should be no problem..only the temp will more to care bout it
Yours 6000+ is F3 or G2 ??

F3 = http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K8/AMD-Athlo...6000CZBOX).html

G2 = http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K8/AMD-Athlo...6000DOBOX).html
Mine is the F3...well i just want to know how far i can push the voltage...as of now i set to 1.45v running @3.3ghz stable...i've tried to get it to 3.4ghz at 1.45v and i was unable to boot properly...so i tried 1.5v and it boot to windows but it crash on gaming...the only probs now i think is the heat its producing...with better cooling is there any problem upping the voltage to maybe 1.6v for stability.?
-pWs-
post Sep 23 2008, 01:17 PM

8,545 posts

I think the sweet point for K8 is around 3.2- 3.3GHz. smile.gif

-pWs-
digswell
post Sep 23 2008, 01:21 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(OcGURU @ Sep 23 2008, 12:19 PM)
Mine is the F3...well i just want to know how far i can push the voltage...as of now i set to 1.45v running @3.3ghz stable...i've tried to get it to 3.4ghz at 1.45v and i was unable to boot properly...so i tried 1.5v and it boot to windows but it crash on gaming...the only probs now i think is the heat its producing...with better cooling is there any problem upping the voltage to maybe 1.6v for stability.?
No only ur F3 crash at 3.4....most of low speed or low cache proc also crash at 3.3ghz or 3.4ghz like 3800 /4600 F3 ...becoz the heat is quite hot at da speed ...air cooler is no enuf to cooling down when the proc is under loading (like when gaming). if u really wan to go higher .WC or other high end cooler DI or LN2 is only choice
cdlim87
post Sep 23 2008, 02:24 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

[SIZE=7]Attached Image

aft i can tune the NB freq,, i OC my phenomx3 8450 to 2.46GHz..

everyting is stable nw,,.. mayb can OC more aft this...

but b4 that i need change my cpu cooler to make sure its temp not going too high..

since i use lousy casing,, i cnt use too big cpu cooler,, it will not fit for my casing(powerlogic futura 250)

but if i dun OC too much,i thk it will ok for me to oni add on side panel fan for it,,,(80mm&120mm)

ah_khoo
post Sep 23 2008, 03:31 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:24 PM)
[SIZE=7]Attached Image

aft i can tune the NB freq,, i OC my phenomx3 8450 to 2.46GHz..

everyting is stable nw,,.. mayb can OC more aft this...

but b4 that i need change my cpu cooler to make sure its temp not going too high..

since i use lousy casing,, i cnt use too big cpu cooler,, it will not fit for my casing(powerlogic futura 250)

but if i dun OC too much,i thk it will ok for me to oni add on side panel fan for it,,,(80mm&120mm)
glad that there's improvement after d nb multi adjustment. mine stop when htt reach 255, hope u can fetch higher w/ ya chip. smile.gif

bkful w/ d volt even ya board can support 140w chips, 2 mosfets for each phase aint gud enuf for moderate oc imo... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 23 2008, 03:32 PM
sarahlah
post Sep 23 2008, 03:49 PM

1,149 posts

ho ah_khoo.. thanks for the explanation.. notworthy.gif
ah_khoo
post Sep 23 2008, 04:11 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 23 2008, 03:49 PM)
ho ah_khoo.. thanks for the explanation..  notworthy.gif
i did nothing but explain what's BAR is full bro... a simple google only... laugh.gif

life w/o phenom is free from h.ache, but i think i luv h.aches... tongue.gif

vista w/ single core athlon is really sweat.gif ... never imagine proc plays a big role even for normal activity like net surfin, movie watchin & etc in vista... doh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 23 2008, 04:13 PM
sarahlah
post Sep 23 2008, 04:22 PM

1,149 posts

eh.. when i using 3000+ s754 dont have any prob with vista..
gaming oso can.. witl 1gb of ddr ram..

i mean the fxb and gx thingy.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sarahlah: Sep 23 2008, 04:24 PM
ah_khoo
post Sep 23 2008, 04:25 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 23 2008, 04:22 PM)
eh.. when i using 3000+ s754 dont have any prob with vista..
gaming oso can.. witl 1gb of ddr ram..

i mean the fxb and gx thingy.. biggrin.gif
really... hmmm... it could be driver issue then... coz i just plug & play d hdd w/o fresh install new os after chagin from 790gx to 690g... tongue.gif

lazy to install windows all over again... laugh.gif

as for fx vs gx thingy, it was my wild guess only bro... blush.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 23 2008, 04:26 PM
sarahlah
post Sep 23 2008, 04:36 PM

1,149 posts

eh.. then u have 2 mobo driver on 1 hdd ?
ah_khoo
post Sep 23 2008, 04:39 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 23 2008, 04:36 PM)
eh.. then u have 2 mobo driver on 1 hdd ?
no, i didn't install any chipset driver since everything bootin fine... surprisingly i didn't even encounter any bsod upon my 1st boot... that's why i didn't bother to remove d gx chipset driver & install d 690g driver. mebe i should try that... i'm lazy too tweak my system. until i get my hands on b.e chip & fx board, for this moment, i'll just lay low... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 23 2008, 04:42 PM
sarahlah
post Sep 23 2008, 05:02 PM

1,149 posts

be ? 9950 be isit ? or 9850 ?
wow~!!

65 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled