AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V10, ~overcooking ur proc here~
FuiLo
Oct 6 2008, 05:33 PM

Hi sifus out there, i know it is an unrelated topic but i would like to know who have encounter this type of problem. My rig is running the same setting as shown at my signature. But problem come when i left my computer off for two days and now everytime i turn on there will be three option during bootup 1.Press F8 to enable system configuration 2.Press F9 to select the boot devices after the post 3.Press Del to enter setup so it means i have to press F8 to continue the POST or else it will stuck there, i try setting all the things back to default but problems still exist, what could be the problem, it was very strange and never happened before This post has been edited by FuiLo: Oct 6 2008, 05:51 PM
Liuteva
Oct 6 2008, 05:43 PM
Hi guys and girls.
Anyone clocking X2 5000 BE using stock AMD fan?
TSxixo_12
Oct 6 2008, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 6 2008, 05:43 PM) Hi guys and girls. Anyone clocking X2 5000 BE using stock AMD fan? there is a lot of ppl clocking using stock.. try look at first page
Liuteva
Oct 6 2008, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 6 2008, 05:45 PM) there is a lot of ppl clocking using stock.. try look at first page Ok Anyone can share me the temp for idle and full load?
TSxixo_12
Oct 6 2008, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 6 2008, 05:47 PM) Ok Anyone can share me the temp for idle and full load?  bro, a lot of ppl will get ridiculous temp, brisbane aite
Liuteva
Oct 6 2008, 06:07 PM
Yea. Brisbane G2
FuiLo
Oct 6 2008, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 6 2008, 06:07 PM) Yea. Brisbane G2  Brisbane has spoilt DTS so the temp is not dependable bro
Liuteva
Oct 6 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Oct 6 2008, 06:29 PM) Brisbane has spoilt DTS so the temp is not dependable bro  Oh ya.. Forgot about this Anyway to check the right temp?
X.E.D
Oct 6 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 6 2008, 05:11 PM)  Bro XED..what thing 4.3?You mean Deneb 4.3Ghz on Air?  Dur Dur Dur. On a Scythe Mine, a rather "lame" custom cooler (normally for fanless use).
ah_khoo
Oct 6 2008, 07:13 PM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Oct 6 2008, 05:33 PM) Hi sifus out there, i know it is an unrelated topic but i would like to know who have encounter this type of problem. My rig is running the same setting as shown at my signature. But problem come when i left my computer off for two days and now everytime i turn on there will be three option during bootup 1.Press F8 to enable system configuration 2.Press F9 to select the boot devices after the post 3.Press Del to enter setup so it means i have to press F8 to continue the POST or else it will stuck there, i try setting all the things back to default but problems still exist, what could be the problem, it was very strange and never happened before  bro, try to do a load optimized default (save & exit)... then set d setting u want (save &exit again) & lastly do a cold boot(shutdown & on). i'm not sure 770 board has this kinda issue but 790gx do need a cold boot for d settings to get effective. This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 6 2008, 07:20 PM
FuiLo
Oct 6 2008, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 6 2008, 07:13 PM) bro, try to do a load optimized default (save & exit)... then set d setting u want (save &exit again) & lastly do a cold boot(shutdown & on). i'm not sure 770 board has this kinda issue but 790gx do need a cold boot for d settings to get effective.  When i first saw the message i try to reset back my bios to optimized default setting and let it boot and set back to my previous setting load again still the same have to keep F8 to continue the post or else it stuck there..i think i gonna try using the jumper way see how things go 1st..very strange
digswell
Oct 6 2008, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Oct 6 2008, 07:54 PM) When i first saw the message i try to reset back my bios to optimized default setting and let it boot and set back to my previous setting load again still the same have to keep F8 to continue the post or else it stuck there..i think i gonna try using the jumper way see how things go 1st..very strange  Do not know when to start on time in accordance with mad by the F8, note that if you are a USB keyboard interface may be boot did not know the keyboard, a solution, buy a USB to PS / 2 interface to the exchange or a PS / 2 keyboard.
TSxixo_12
Oct 6 2008, 09:17 PM
please move to the new thread, i'll close this thread starting now as i can't handle due to working and a lot of outstation
best of luck to new TS