142 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

spirit of demon
post Mar 4 2010, 07:24 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jan 17 2010, 08:56 PM)
Hmmm, any sifu here mind to help? the setup of the Betta Fish tank need how much galons of  water? and etc?

i just bought 2 female and 1 male betta... they seems cant eat pellet food... i giv them, they bite then vomit it out then bite then vomit again.. and the 2 female they dont even take a bite... how >.< scare they will hunger to death...

Added on January 18, 2010, 11:27 pmuser posted image
My newly bought Male Betta  biggrin.gif .

and 2 female betta ^^ the tank kinda big lolz... dont know what to put...

what type it is? lolz don't know how to differentiate
from the puicture above.. it is a fighter...

and somehow i felt your tank is too big for spawning purpose... i suggest you to get a standard 1 footer, it speed up process of spawning..
get your fish acclimatise first before feeding.. i guess they are feed on lives foods before hand.. so, u have to slowly train them to pellet feed.
zildjian_77
post Mar 5 2010, 08:23 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Mar 1 2010, 02:28 PM)
saiz ikan ni dah ready ke utk bertelor?
ikan saya ni jantan la
anak dia dekat beratus ekor dah

saya ada lebih kurang 50 ekor baka black copper
dan tengok2 mcm ada 3 atau 4 ekor baka gold
saiz baru 2cm shj
lama dia nak membesar

yg jantan ni saya kawinkan dengan betina warna biru
anak dia dekat beratus ekor

kennt0312
post Mar 5 2010, 08:54 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(laughalot @ Mar 3 2010, 06:55 PM)
yeah.. remove the fmale only coz she eat the egg... male will take care the egg.. not remember how many days,arter the fmale stop releasing her eggs you can take away the fmale... dun worry i sure you can see the egg  nod.gif  nod.gif .... may i know what kind of betta?? just curios..    biggrin.gif
Hmm, male is that kind of long tail 1, is it Thai betta? & female is short tail, Thai or Msia female betta also short tail right? So i not sure. Sorry cause i don't know differentiate kind of betta. >.<

Is it Thai cannot breed with Msia betta?

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Mar 4 2010, 07:11 AM)
normally it take 1-3 days for the spawning process to take place.. if after 3 days still no eggs under the nest.. u need to recondition the pair...

the spawning process will take place under the bubblenest.. and the male will pick up the eggs and put it under the bubblenest..
after spawning.. the male will chase the female away from the nest.. So, if u saw there is eggs under the nest and the female is being chased away(means they finish the business d).. it is the best time to remove the female..

Thanks for information. smile.gif
laughalot
post Mar 5 2010, 09:05 PM

i dunno what is your betta type because you give not much detail.. but maybe it is a veil tail(im just guessing)..if you interested in betta then join betta society malaysia... thumbup.gif (http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/).. theres lot of sifu2 that can help.. also can buy nice betta there.. smile.gif smile.gif
Darksyde
post Mar 7 2010, 11:06 AM

250 posts

Hikari dried bloodworm need to put into fridge after open the seal?
kennt0312
post Mar 9 2010, 07:43 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(laughalot @ Mar 5 2010, 09:05 PM)
i dunno what is your betta type because you give not much detail.. but maybe it is a veil tail(im just guessing)..if you interested in betta then join betta society malaysia...  thumbup.gif  (http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/).. theres lot of sifu2 that can help.. also can buy nice betta there..  smile.gif  smile.gif
Thanks a lot ya bro. smile.gif
enfenete
post Mar 23 2010, 10:22 AM

209 posts

my fish tail torn after he try to fight with himself (mirror reflection). he bite himself for the second time.
louis2103
post Apr 5 2010, 10:52 PM

399 posts

May know where to find a better quality betta withink klang valley?? any shop recommended by member here/???
laughalot
post Apr 6 2010, 01:23 AM

klang valley donno la... i suggest u buy on9... smile.gif
louis2103
post Apr 6 2010, 10:42 PM

399 posts

buy on9 can meh? the postage timing can be on time o not?? scare delivery time then inside package too long will die o..
Daniel Chok
post Apr 8 2010, 04:23 PM

Whos Selling? im from Sandakan. =D
findmelah
post Apr 9 2010, 02:29 AM

35 posts

u can to forum betta society malaysia to search for betta fish there.... got good quality fish...
the delivery u no need to worry, the fish can live for more than one week if the pack nicely.... all the ppl in this forum is expert in deliver fish throughout malaysia.... so no need to worry bout the delivery

if u still not trust the delivery, u can arrange for COD (cash on delivery)... since u stay at klang valley, u can arrange to meet up at somewhere to take the fish....

hope that can help you ^^v
Daniel Chok
post Apr 9 2010, 08:43 AM

This is my Betta i named it "Kroy". Heh Heh, its been with me since im still in college, now its like 3 Years 5 Months. Sry, my pic too blur.. lol

laughalot
post Apr 9 2010, 04:49 PM

yes.. findmelah is right... the chance 2 fish die is little since they are expert..
louis2103
post Apr 9 2010, 11:45 PM

399 posts

oic.. but i believe in my own eye sometime.. picture sometime is not as accurate as seen by eye...
coz i buy the guppy by post b4.. but the quality i get as not as i wish when i receive the fish...
so i think i better COD lor...

teongpeng
post Apr 10 2010, 12:28 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

can anybody recommend a plant for my betta tank? i kinda like the floating kind. can we just throw some moss in there and let it float around? will the moss live in still water?
louis2103
post Apr 14 2010, 02:00 PM

399 posts

anyone knw how to cure the betta lost tail??
my half moon betta sudden kena virus n the result is the tail keep on lost untill very serious.. anyone can teach me how to cure it.. sad.gif
Daniel Chok
post Apr 14 2010, 10:01 PM

U can try put a slice of Banana leaf.. o.O
looseand
post Apr 16 2010, 01:41 PM

28 posts

Go to the shop , and get Yellow Medicine ( Japanese Powered Medicine )
louis2103
post Apr 22 2010, 02:43 PM

399 posts

got the photo sample for reference o not?? it still kepp on drop off its tail.. jus like kena virus.. haih...

142 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:34 PM