142 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

edmund90
post Oct 16 2011, 05:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(LittleBetta @ Oct 15 2011, 01:38 PM)
Need some advice. My betta's fin has some tears after flaring yesterday. It didn't show any rotting before this. Will it repair itself or do I have to add some fin rot med?
it is advisable to add in little bit of salt
LittleBetta
post Oct 17 2011, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 16 2011, 05:48 PM)
I use Tensiongon, Betta Relax and salt. I don't see any fungus. I'm suspecting he's biting his own tail caused by reflection at the bottom of the tank.
edmund90
post Oct 17 2011, 05:40 PM

171 posts

betta relax = ketapang + salt.. so if got use betta relax no need add salt already..
tingwei000
post Oct 17 2011, 09:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 16 2011, 05:48 PM)
disease ohmy.gif
LittleBetta
post Oct 17 2011, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 17 2011, 05:40 PM)
betta relax = ketapang + salt.. so if got use betta relax no need add salt already..
Thanks for the info, Edmund. I just started him on NutraFin Betta Plus and added salt. I suppose this too will already contain salt. So I better stop making salted fish.

It started the day after I made him flare. I don't know if it's stress or fin rot. But the other betta is reddish and he seems to be trying to fling his tail to his face so that he can bite the red part of his caudal fin. His dorsal and anal fins are ok. Gosh, I really hope it's not disease.
z.koon
post Oct 18 2011, 12:00 PM

hi, i'm newbie here~will upload my betta pics here after i took their pics
teongpeng
post Oct 18 2011, 04:45 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

i like ugly bettas.

wtf is wrong with me
smobu
post Oct 18 2011, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 18 2011, 04:45 PM)
i like ugly bettas.

wtf is wrong with me
lol
z.koon
post Oct 19 2011, 12:35 AM

male betta

male betta

female betta

My bettas tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z.koon: Oct 19 2011, 12:36 AM
edmund90
post Oct 19 2011, 12:42 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(z.koon @ Oct 19 2011, 12:35 AM)
Thx for sharing.. Take good care of them.. especially fish #1..

Added on October 19, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 18 2011, 04:45 PM)
i like ugly bettas.

wtf is wrong with me
there is no right or wrong loving wat type of betta.. as long as u like it and happy with it then everything is just fine.. ^^

This post has been edited by edmund90: Oct 19 2011, 12:43 AM
z.koon
post Oct 19 2011, 12:51 AM

yup will take good care for him coz i love him so much..he is my 1st betta~
but i dunno the breed~izit 2 tail?

teongpeng
post Oct 20 2011, 05:46 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(z.koon @ Oct 18 2011, 12:00 PM)
hi, i'm newbie here~will upload my betta pics here after i took their pics
why dont u take their pics first before u post this post so u dont have to make this post proclaiming you will take their pic?

Added on October 20, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:42 AM)
there is no right or wrong loving wat type of betta.. as long as u like it and happy with it then everything is just fine.. ^^

will ugly betta give ugly babies?

This post has been edited by teongpeng: Oct 20 2011, 05:48 PM
edmund90
post Oct 20 2011, 10:39 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 20 2011, 05:46 PM)
why dont u take their pics first before u post this post so u dont have to make this post proclaiming you will take their pic?

Added on October 20, 2011, 5:48 pmwill ugly betta give ugly babies?
what u mean by ugly betta? any pic?
z.koon
post Oct 21 2011, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 20 2011, 05:46 PM)

Ops~I'm too excited until cannot think of that already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z.koon: Oct 21 2011, 11:12 AM
LittleBetta
post Oct 25 2011, 10:35 AM

Have hidden my other delta so that the tail biter don't see him (use to place their tanks far apart, didn't know their eye sight is so good). Seem to stop the biting but he tried to bite again in his temp tank during WC. So based on my first personal experience, my Imbellis and Plakat are not so fussy like this fella, always like hungry and frustrated. The other delta is happily making bubbles but this fella just want to see if I'm walking pass!
edmund90
post Oct 27 2011, 11:34 PM

171 posts

no betta pic to share??? wanna see you guys collection leh...
nicotine
post Oct 28 2011, 01:44 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

I had some red delta and multi color plakat too let go biggrin.gif
anyone interested before I offload all of theml to lfs tongue.gif
fastreader
post Oct 28 2011, 02:19 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:34 PM)
no betta pic to share??? wanna see you guys collection leh...
i tried breeding my male and female..but without success..no idea why... cry.gif cry.gif i saw the male blow some bubbles and i let both of them together and they still dun mate..left them for around 2 days..no luck...guess just keep them as pet.. smile.gif
bentlee83
post Oct 28 2011, 10:26 PM

17 posts

newbie reporting in! just got bitten by the betta "bug" and on a shopping fever now.. these are my first pair, a super red HM n a super red HMPK.. got yhr red HMPK as a gift. coz im more of a HM, DT person.. loves when they flare n show off those fins.. heres a few pic from my phone i snap while "[laying" around with them.. in the mids of setting uo my aquascape tank so my HM's can take turns to swim in it

my first HM.. knew i had to had him..

my HM's flare mate, this one i got for free.. anyone interested can be negotiated for trade

this beauty's sibling is on the way! i wanted this initially but it was sold, anyone who has a salamander dragon HM line here can pm me,
edmund90
post Oct 29 2011, 12:39 PM

171 posts

MArimo.. hehehe.. anyway nice red u have there...

Added on October 29, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 28 2011, 02:19 PM)
i tried breeding my male and female..but without success..no idea why... cry.gif  cry.gif i saw the male blow some bubbles and i let both of them together and they still dun mate..left them for around 2 days..no luck...guess just keep them as pet.. smile.gif
did u condition the female properly?

This post has been edited by edmund90: Oct 29 2011, 12:40 PM

142 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:33 PM