muix
post Jan 27 2013, 03:19 PM

13 posts

ada nak jual patches??
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 2 2013, 10:47 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Dec 30 2012, 09:21 PM)
say whaaaa?? Biar betik. Megadeth pun got bannedfrom malaya. Sembah setan katanya. This time destruction summore? Wow to good to be true la.

lets go guys!! Bang ur head!!
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 2 2013, 10:47 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

i can see silkhannas name there
cradle0fFilth
post Feb 2 2013, 07:16 PM

666 posts

I ll b at metalcamp 6. Plan to buy the tix once its out. I m heading to soundwave perth, and planning to go to hammersonic as well. Cradle of filth headlining.. so is dying fetus and epica..

Anyone?
adlirazali
post Feb 3 2013, 10:11 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 2 2013, 07:16 PM)
I ll b at metalcamp 6. Plan to buy the tix once its out. I m heading to soundwave perth, and planning to go to hammersonic as well. Cradle of filth headlining.. so is dying fetus and epica..

Anyone?
Untunglah got so much monaayy buy this tix that tix walaoo i jellllyyyy uu. Kim salam awek epica smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 4 2013, 10:10 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Air Hendrix
post Feb 4 2013, 11:23 AM

342 posts

Some new bands to look up to tongue.gif

Angel of Deth
post Feb 8 2013, 11:28 AM

1,242 posts

BLACKGATES Adds Female Guitarist - Feb. 7, 2013

BLACKGATES — the East San Francisco Bay Area metal outfit featuring drummer Paul Bostaph (ex-TESTAMENT, EXODUS, SLAYER, FORBIDDEN) and guitarist Jeremy Von Epp (THE VENTING MACHINE) — has announced the addition of second guitarist Melissa Evila (pictured below) to the group's ranks.

Comments Bostaph: "Melissa came out to our first show and afterwards suggested that we get a second guitar player. Eventually, we listened to her home demos and we quickly realized that she and Jeremy write very alike. Her material is heavier than hell and she has an amazing amount of energy. She's a true metalhead and a kick-ass guitar player!"

Adds Jeremy Von Epp: "Melissa is a fantastic metal guitar player and songwriter. Her contribution to writing and even her producing skills will prove to be a great asset to the band. Watch out, this dudette can shred!! Stay tuned for some new music with this new collaboration very soon."

Former ANTHRAX singer Dan Nelson recently left BLACKGATES to concentrate full time on being a father to his newborn son along with focusing on his own musical endeavors.

BLACKGATES is actively seeking a new permanent lead vocalist. The band states: "We're looking for a full-on metalhead who can sing with some serious melodic power and edge, with a bit of gravel on the top."

Vocalist submissions in the form of demos, links and videos can be sent to Blackgatesvox@yahoo.com, subject: "VOX SEARCH."

BLACKGATES made its live debut on May 5, 2012 at Rooster's Roadhouse in Alameda, California as part of the Cinco De Mayo Metal Throwdown with guests MUDFACE, FALLING TO PIECES and ANOTHER VOID.

BLACKGATES last year parted ways with bassist Uriah Duffy (ex-WHITESNAKE) and replaced him with Luis Barillas (THE VENTING MACHINE).

BLACKGATES's first demo was recorded in the San Francisco Bay Area with producer Tim Narducci (SYSTEMATIC, SPIRALARMS). You can check out three of the tracks in the ReverbNation widget below.

http://www.blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode...wsitemID=185965

//click on the link above to listen to the demo. It's pretty good, as expect coming from these guys.
scorps
post Feb 22 2013, 11:59 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Slayer Drummer Dave Lombardo Dismissed From Australian Tour After Financial Dispute

Legendary Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo has just detonated a pipe bomb regarding the thrash band’s business dealings and internal turmoil. One week ago, on Valentine’s Day, Lombardo was notified by the band’s lawyers that his services behind the kit would not be needed for Slayer’s upcoming Australian tour dates. The entire story feels beyond odd and incredibly cold, and Lombardo has detailed the sudden decision in an official statement.

According to a Facebook post from Dave Lombardo’s personal account today (Feb. 21), the drummer alleges that there have been shady practices from the individuals who handle the business of Slayer. Lombardo explains that his efforts to secure more money for the band members themselves led to a butting of heads with guitarist Kerry King, and reveals he was ultimately dismissed from the Australian dates, which primarily consist of their run on the Soundwave Festival.

Lombardo posted the following on his Facebook page:

I want to personally apologize to all of our fans in Australia who have bought tickets for the tour expecting to see me in my usual place on the drums.

So that you all know the truth, as of the end of the business day on February 14th, I was notified that I would not be drumming for the tour in Australia. I’m saddened, and to be honest I am shocked by the situation.

Last year, I discovered 90% of Slayer’s tour income was being deducted as expenses including the professional fees paid to management, costing the band millions of dollars and leaving 10% or less to split amongst the four of us. In my opinion, this is not the way a band’s business should operate. I tried rectifying it by letting my band mates know, and Tom and I hired auditors to figure out what happened, but I was denied access to detailed information and the necessary back up documents.

I spent the Christmas and New Year holidays realizing I had toured all over the world in 2012, but yet, had not been paid (except a small advance) or provided a proper accounting for a full year’s sweat and blood. On top of this, I was told that I would not be paid until I signed a long form contract which gave me no written assurance of how much or on what basis management would deduct commissions, nor did it provide me access to the financial budgets or records for review. It also forbade me to do interviews or make statements having to do with the band, in effect a gagging order.

Last Monday, I sat down with Kerry [King] and Tom [Araya] to rehearse for Australia and to propose a new business model that I felt was the best way forward for Slayer to confidently protect itself so we could do what we do best . . . play for the fans. Kerry made it clear he wasn’t interested in making changes and said if I wanted to argue the point, he would find another drummer. On Thursday, I arrived at rehearsals at 1 pm as scheduled, but Kerry did not show. Rather, at 6:24 pm I received an email from the lawyers saying I was being replaced for the Australian dates.

I remain hopeful that we can resolve our issues. But once again, I sincerely apologize to all of our fans in Australia who spent their money expecting to see the 3 of us original Slayer members.
I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dave Lombardo

http://loudwire.com/slayer-drummer-dave-lo...ntract-dispute/
carpathia
post Feb 22 2013, 10:33 PM

2,619 posts

well.... am i the only one really tired with all these old timers breaking up due to money issues ? black sabbath , queensryche, slayer...the list is never ending man....

time to move on - i am hooked on arcturus now....its....very different approach to metal..... hint of old pestilence style of progressive/jazz but also quite modern riffs like therion....ehheeh

TRUNASUCI
post Mar 2 2013, 05:05 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 2 2013, 10:47 AM)

lets go guys!! Bang ur head!!
I'll be there too.. just for DESTRUCTION!

TRUNASUCI
post Mar 2 2013, 05:11 AM

832 posts

NEXT IN LIST:

LOCK UP Live In Seremban
GRAVE Singapore
OBITUARY singapore

and few more..

will post here their flyers..

carpathia
post Mar 2 2013, 01:57 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TRUNASUCI @ Mar 2 2013, 05:05 AM)
I'll be there too.. just for DESTRUCTION!
what time will destruction play ?

quite keen to see grave and obituary in spore but the exchange rate...2.5 now...too damn high
TRUNASUCI
post Mar 3 2013, 09:55 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 2 2013, 01:57 PM)
what time will destruction play ?

quite keen to see grave and obituary in spore but the exchange rate...2.5 now...too damn high
No idea, since I'm not the organiser, but they're my friends.. possibly since DESTRUCTION is headliner, they will play last la kut? ehehe

other show:

SICK OF IT ALL live in KL
https://www.facebook.com/events/11656793869...dab8d29bda3066a

This post has been edited by TRUNASUCI: Mar 3 2013, 10:01 AM
carpathia
post Mar 3 2013, 10:35 AM

2,619 posts

Destruction will definitely be last..... question is what time will they start their set....heheheeh

on another side note...i think our brader cradleoffilth is having his time of his life in perth music fest now
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 3 2013, 10:28 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening.

If you're free at the moment; 'Rock it' on Traxx.fm.

Till 12.00am

http://www.rtm.gov.my/filtering/traxx.php

TRUNASUCI
post Mar 4 2013, 12:25 PM

832 posts

adlirazali
post Mar 4 2013, 12:46 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(TRUNASUCI @ Mar 4 2013, 12:25 PM)
Woo jelly with u singaporeans / have mani to go there.
Aku anak kampung tiada apa2. Wayang kulit sahaja. Memang tidak padaaaaaan.
carpathia
post Mar 5 2013, 09:40 PM

2,619 posts

WTF...both COF and OBITUARY going to SPORE!!!?!!

knn ccb.....
rEDs
post Mar 6 2013, 05:25 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

Just returned from perth with cradleoffilth. awesome. getting picture and autograph with duff mckagan & dragonforce was insane. watching metallica was epic.
crossfaith played prodigy's omen and next two week i'll be listening to omen by prodigy itself. I'll be heading to hammersonic for destruction lock up, obituary and CoF under one festival smile.gif

150 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:00 AM