150 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Music Metal! V2, LYN Headbanger's Lounge

Tienhoven
post Jan 12 2012, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 12 2012, 02:15 AM)
Anybody still enjoy Van Halen? I'm not really familiar with their music, kinda have glam metal vibe. Chorus heavy song structure.

Timeless music. Well glam was popular back in the 80's and with David Lee Roth's outrageous strip dance moves can't help but to feel that vibe.

cradle0fFilth
post Jan 12 2012, 04:14 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Tienhoven @ Jan 12 2012, 03:57 PM)
Timeless music. Well glam was popular back in the 80's and with David Lee Roth's outrageous strip dance moves can't help but to feel that vibe.

i LOL whenever the part " hey u! who said that..."
keeying
post Jan 12 2012, 11:45 PM

34 posts

wow... didn't know got this thread in lowyat forum... <bookmarks>
anyone going to Rock Im Park this June? This year's line-up looks drool.gif to me...

anyone's been there before?
Angel of Deth
post Jan 13 2012, 12:36 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Tienhoven @ Jan 12 2012, 03:57 PM)
Hahaha, David Lee Roth. Is this just his gimmick or his true lifestyle?

low7
post Jan 13 2012, 01:51 AM

169 posts

Black Sabbath's Tony Iommi has cancer. sad.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/artic...d-lymphoma.html

rEDs
post Jan 13 2012, 04:32 AM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(keeying @ Jan 12 2012, 06:45 PM)
wow... didn't know got this thread in lowyat forum... <bookmarks>
anyone going to Rock Im Park this June? This year's line-up looks  drool.gif to me...

anyone's been there before?
I'm waiting for the final line up for download festival(metallica full black album setlist) to be announce starting probably 16 jan before putting decision what to do this year. else saving for next year, the headliner for next year wacken should be announce on every last day of festival . hope to see sepultura again on grand stage next year feat eloy casagrande.

p/s...hope you guys have a blast for sepultura in KL icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rEDs: Jan 13 2012, 04:43 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 13 2012, 11:09 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Jan 13 2012, 04:32 AM)
I'm waiting for the final line up for download festival(metallica full black album setlist) to be announce starting probably 16 jan before putting decision what to do this year. else saving for next year, the headliner for next year wacken should be announce on every last day of festival . hope to see sepultura again on grand stage next  year feat eloy casagrande.

p/s...hope you guys have a blast for sepultura in KL  icon_rolleyes.gif
rEDs tak pigi ke? alahh.. ingat nak ajak u minum teh tarik after sepultura @ KL Live.
hehe
rEDs
post Jan 13 2012, 04:33 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jan 13 2012, 06:09 AM)
rEDs tak pigi ke? alahh.. ingat nak ajak u minum teh tarik after sepultura @ KL Live.
hehe
aku takde kat mesia time tu. lain kali la..
Tienhoven
post Jan 13 2012, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(low7 @ Jan 13 2012, 01:51 AM)
Black Sabbath's Tony Iommi has cancer.  sad.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/artic...d-lymphoma.html
Slay the dragon!! Already lost Dio, this sucks.

Sammy Hagar was also once Van Halen's frontman. Quite the jokers they are.

Here is something in modern day to compare to those silly yet awesome videos. En-fcking-joy!
Warning this might explode your stomach

This post has been edited by Tienhoven: Jan 13 2012, 04:40 PM
mydyory
post Jan 16 2012, 10:53 AM

183 posts

No brutal death/slamming/gore fans here?

i got 1 shirt to sell
check it out here
SUSbe7a
post Jan 16 2012, 01:49 PM

161 posts

so dream theater is playing jakarta in april

pokai woi pokai
miniskewl
post Jan 16 2012, 06:25 PM

This may be a tad bit late. But some pix i snapped during Iron Maiden concert in Jakarta 2011. F**kin awesome show!

These 50+ Y.O. rockers puts most younger bands to shame. Energetic and superb showmanship!

Up the Irons!

The legends. Minus Nico (he's hiding somewhere behind the drum set. heh)

Dave & Adrian rockin' it out!

Best bassist ever! Stevie boy!

Pilot of Ed Force One singing his lungs out!

Eddie Maiden in action (Damn that BB for blocking my shot!)

This post has been edited by miniskewl: Jan 16 2012, 09:36 PM
keeying
post Jan 16 2012, 07:44 PM

34 posts

^ cool! didn't know Eddie makes appearances at the concerts!
Tienhoven
post Jan 17 2012, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(miniskewl @ Jan 16 2012, 06:25 PM)
This may be a tad bit late. But some pix i snapped during Iron Maiden concert in Jakarta 2011. F**kin awesome show!

These 50+ Y.O. rockers puts most younger bands to shame. Energetic and superb showmanship!

Up the Irons!

Dave & Adrian rockin' it out!

Best bassist ever! Stevie boy!

Pilot of Ed Force One singing his lungs out!

Eddie Maiden in action (Damn that BB for blocking my shot!)
That BB censored Eddie's private part.
I went to their Bali concert, it was crazy good too. Time machine to 80's
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 17 2012, 09:42 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(Tienhoven @ Jan 17 2012, 01:19 AM)
That BB censored Eddie's private part.
I went to their Bali concert, it was crazy good too. Time machine to 80's
that concert was my highlight of the year.

will be down there for Judas Priest as well next month. Life is great =)
fragglerock
post Jan 17 2012, 11:39 AM

37 posts

who's up for

opeth @ spore on feb 9

Kvelertak @ spore on March 07, 2012

this year i'm def heading for toe, dillinger escape plan

scorps
post Jan 17 2012, 02:25 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(miniskewl @ Jan 16 2012, 07:25 PM)

Up the Irons!

err.. why they got 3 guitar players? rclxub.gif
miniskewl
post Jan 17 2012, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 17 2012, 02:25 PM)
err.. why they got 3 guitar players?  rclxub.gif
what's wrong with 3 guitar players? foo fighters have 3 as well (can't wait to see em)... the more the merrier...

Short version: Adrian left. Then Janick joined. Then Adrian rejoined. I think rest of the fellas kesian wanna chuck Janick out of the band, so they kept him. LMAO. Janick is a good guitarist nonetheless... smile.gif

I used to be a hardcore metal fan. but now sudah tua. so mellowing down to mere rock n roll... hehheh... hence, why i am giving up all my electric guitars & gears to an ukelele... kekekeke
scorps
post Jan 17 2012, 03:45 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(miniskewl @ Jan 17 2012, 03:46 PM)
what's wrong with 3 guitar players? foo fighters have 3 as well (can't wait to see em)... the more the merrier...

Short version: Adrian left. Then Janick joined. Then Adrian rejoined. I think rest of the fellas kesian wanna chuck Janick out of the band, so they kept him. LMAO. Janick is a good guitarist nonetheless... smile.gif

I used to be a hardcore metal fan. but now sudah tua. so mellowing down to mere rock n roll... hehheh... hence, why i am giving up all my electric guitars & gears to an ukelele... kekekeke
nope, just asking since usually only two guitar players on the band
well what the job scope of guitar tech? they will change the effect guitar while the band making live performance ? it's right? hmm.gif hmm.gif
xnobys
post Jan 17 2012, 04:10 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 17 2012, 03:45 PM)
well what the job scope of guitar tech? they will change the effect guitar while the band making live performance ? it's right?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

That's during the show. Their work also consists of before and after the show.

150 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:03 PM