16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Crossroads Mylarone Bijou, <<<HOT item>>>

squallexexex
post Aug 30 2008, 10:11 PM

106 posts

just got my one today...quite satisfy with it..i think after burn in will be even better..

This post has been edited by squallexexex: Aug 30 2008, 11:05 PM
scy320
post Aug 30 2008, 10:58 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(huntx @ Aug 30 2008, 05:35 PM)
Bijou owner here.  brows.gif

I cannot do any comparison to other model because this is my first audiophile level earphones.  tongue.gif

First, the vocal of the singer can be hear clearly including the background music such as drum beats and etc etc.  tongue.gif
My Bijou bass level is 3 too, and for me the bass is deep but still not enough for me. I prefer deeper bass  unsure.gif maybe I should take the level 2 one.  unsure.gif

Overall I still love this baby.  wub.gif  cool.gif
hoping for more review after burn in.
huntx
post Aug 30 2008, 11:00 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Aug 30 2008, 10:58 PM)
hoping for more review after burn in.
any good source to test the earphones ? recommend some. biggrin.gif
grandspy
post Aug 31 2008, 12:23 AM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(huntx @ Aug 30 2008, 05:35 PM)
Bijou owner here.  brows.gif
I cannot do any comparison to other model because this is my first audiophile level earphones.  tongue.gif

First, the vocal of the singer can be hear clearly including the background music such as drum beats and etc etc.  tongue.gif
My Bijou bass level is 3 too, and for me the bass is deep but still not enough for me. I prefer deeper bass  unsure.gif maybe I should take the level 2 one.  unsure.gif
Overall I still love this baby.  wub.gif  cool.gif

QUOTE(squallexexex @ Aug 30 2008, 10:11 PM)
just got my one today...quite satisfy with it..i think after burn in will be even better..

That's fast!!! You guys must be the proud owners of the very first batch eh? rclxms.gif
Yes, they will get better after proper running-in, as with all other IEMs.
walabies
post Aug 31 2008, 01:37 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ Aug 29 2008, 11:27 AM)
boss yuheng n boss wallabies?
i want to ask, what is the difference of this mylarone bijou with the mylartwo and mylarthree??
which 1 the sound quality better?
Get the newer one. Done some improvement and tweaks. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Aug 30 2008, 12:01 AM)
so what type we will get from the bulk?? all type 3?? n gunmetal is it??
Yeah currently I only got one colour and one level. That colour is pretty and '3' is the most hot bass level I guess.

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Aug 30 2008, 11:53 AM)
ya..different types of level..Just hear some comment.And no.3 is just like the X3i..but the bass is overpower, song become mud...i just wonder yuheng or walabies got try the No.4 one.. brows.gif
Bijou needs quite long time to burn in. Later on the bass will turn tight and deep.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Aug 31 2008, 08:41 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Aug 30 2008, 01:23 PM)
there's a long waiting list at the bulk section..wonder how many will get for next week
i'm very patient to wait. to many headphone/earphone is my head now haha...
vixxiee
post Aug 31 2008, 02:07 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(huntx @ Aug 30 2008, 11:00 PM)
try hear the same song that use by walabies to review the Bijou...then can know u have the same or different opinion
huntx
post Aug 31 2008, 03:32 PM

112 posts

Here is the review after 8 hours burn-in. biggrin.gif

Shuang Jie Gun - The beats of drum are clear and the other instruments are played nicely. cool.gif Seriously, this time I can hear what Jay Chou is singing, I mean I can hear the words and understand it. laugh.gif Normally, I don't know what is he singing and just enjoy the song. tongue.gif

Bei Pan by Gary Cao - The vocal of singer is crystal clear and I can feel the sadness in it. thumbup.gif

The bass of the BiJou significantly become deeper and tight after burning-in. But, I notice some of the songs, the parts of the vocal become sharp. unsure.gif
syarat
post Aug 31 2008, 03:36 PM

325 posts

i'll wait for the bijou #1 because it is comparable to Xbi which is the one i am using now.
scy320
post Aug 31 2008, 04:15 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(huntx @ Aug 30 2008, 11:00 PM)
maybe can try some jazz vocal music in lossless format
walabies
post Aug 31 2008, 07:40 PM

6,934 posts

More poisonous photo... Maybe can put in first page... brows.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Aug 31 2008, 07:45 PM
walabies
post Aug 31 2008, 07:43 PM

6,934 posts

And more reviews from Jaben.net:

From nystalia:

Hi, I am going to do a review of this canalphone (CrossRoad MylarOne Bijou 3). Grin

First impression
New design, solid build quality, smaller in size, cables are much better and less prone to damage!
Material used now is Metal, not Plastic. Packaging box is in bigger sized now, I prefer smaller packaging.
New XS tips! good for girls that usually have small ear canal, like my smaller sister.
HippoWrap is included also, only thing that is not in the packaging is the Airline Adaptor used to have it last time, it have been removed from the package. The "Gunmetal" Color is Metalic Silver Blue. Personally, I prefer this design!

Sound Quality

Source: iPod Video 5.5G > CrossRoad MylarOne Bijou 3
Song Used:

Chinese Song (Jay Chou - 阳光宅男, 距离(我不配), 菊花台, Fish Leong - 我还记得),
English Song (The Click Five - Happy Birthday),
Japanese Song (Ai Otsuka - Hamawari, Ayumi Hamasaki - Love~Destiny~,)

Treble
It is there, does not spark but very comfortable roll off.

Mid range
Mid range is nice and smooth! Slightly forward, have the 3D holographic image. Female vocal is...... WOAH!

Bass
Deep, Mid bass is more emphasized, a little bit boomy but it TUD TUD style! Good for Techno, Trance, Chinese Songs, English Rock.

Soundstaging
Wide, more on left and right panning. Instrument separation is rather good.

Overall Verdicts
It is a fun sounding Canalphone.You can listen for long period without fatigue.
Emphasized more on Mid and Bass, Sound signature is similar to UM1s but stronger bass.
Price/performance is Fantastic for its similar priced canalphones!
Bulid quality has improve a lot from previous X3i, sound quality is better overall also.
Ultimately, let your ears decides! (Poison, hehe. Grin)

jacklsw86
post Aug 31 2008, 09:11 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

whoa kena poison liao after looking. seems like the wire enclosure will be more durable than x3i tongue.gif
MadCow
post Sep 1 2008, 02:04 AM

371 posts

what does ruby, gunmetal, pink and black means?

moniqee
post Sep 1 2008, 10:47 AM

7,864 posts

it's the colours for the IEMs....
MadCow
post Sep 1 2008, 02:06 PM

371 posts

aah icic. that's what i thought. thanks

enCORe
post Sep 1 2008, 05:44 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Is the material built stainless stell/ aluminium or plastic-made with silver color coated ?
walabies
post Sep 2 2008, 09:30 PM

6,934 posts

It's stainless steel/aluminium. I can feel the icy cold earphones when u first wear them in an aircon room.
grandspy
post Sep 2 2008, 10:27 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 2 2008, 09:30 PM)
It's stainless steel/aluminium. I can feel the icy cold earphones when u first wear them in an aircon room.

metal casing eh? Just like MS2i? Interesting...
vixxiee
post Sep 3 2008, 11:07 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

cant wait for the IEM..when is the 2nd batch will arrive cry.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:35 AM