even Zaward Gyre loss kau kau... doesnt really make sense
[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!
Oct 16 2008, 09:11 PM
6,583 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i kinda agree with storm88.... it looks and sounds fishy about that review
even Zaward Gyre loss kau kau... doesnt really make sense |
Oct 18 2008, 01:45 PM
Oct 18 2008, 03:20 PM
Oct 18 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 18 2008, 03:48 PM) My poor CCF like kena "dera" by the postman >.<. Fins slightly bent at the edges and the rubber piece from the far was all over in the plastic casing so kesian bro Nevertheless, I tried to become a doctor and "treated" the fins as much as I could. Haven't tried anything hardcore like the rest of the review here. 3.6GHz 400x9 @ 1.225v, 10 runs of Intel Burn Test at 3.2GB memory usage. 60C on both cores. It was 72C or so on my Intel HSF. Idles at 41/42 roughly. I didn't try higher because i'm only running on KVRDDR800. And P43 Oh yea, this was done in a semi naked CM690. I striped the top and front and the mobo side cause initially I wanted to cable manage. But cannot tahan to see the results so I went to fix everything and tried it. The other side panel was put on though. I had to direct the fan upwards instead towards rear exhaust. The clip sort of clash with my northbridge heatsink. I think can force it.. but sakit hati la. But putting this way also good, I've exhaust fans on top, and 14cm fan blowing from the side panel. Thing now is, I didn't have alchohol or articlean or whatsoever when cleaning off the AS5 from my intel heatsink.. I just used a cloth with a bit of water to wipe. Dang hardware shop nearby my house didn't have alcohol for sale These numbers were taken using Tjmax=100C. Speedfan, realtemp, coretemp, hwmonitor, everest all showing the same reading. I'll try and upload some pictures later on. luckily, the box of ccf is quite strong.. or not i think the cooler terus hancur edi btw, your temp improve alot from intel hsf |
Oct 22 2008, 02:51 PM
Oct 24 2008, 01:46 AM
Oct 31 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Oct 24 2008, 06:33 AM) anyway bro, really really sad to say that CCF wont be able to fit this board... the mosfet cooler will be blocking the bracket been some time since i replied in this thread » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Oct 31 2008, 11:52 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 02:39 AM
Nov 2 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Nov 2 2008, 11:46 AM) Thanks bro..i oso found out about that on newegg, where a dissapointed customer had to do some DIY modifications on his UD3R mobo sink to fit in the CCF..but not sure how he did it..btw i already ordered an Asus P5Q Pro instead..got it for only usd89.99 after usd45 discount when combo with patriot viper rams.. for me, i think it wont be worth it if you need to mod the heatsink. ud3r heatsink is so nice and its a waste if it is modify. anyway for your new p5q pro, ccf shouldnt have a problem fitting into it. QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Nov 2 2008, 12:38 PM) All cooling solutions except stock HSF will have some sort of compatibility issue somewhere on the boards agree with you bro. but so far i see those air cooling hsf that come with sskit type mounting doesnt cause any problem. iinm, water cooling also uses similar kit right?PS. I only delete threads which are of no importance/use la, for example, moved threads punya link, locked threads of no use, etc etc This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 2 2008, 09:35 PM |
Nov 4 2008, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 4 2008, 08:40 PM) My idle also not much difference. Improved about 5C on idle, but massive 15C or so on load yup, usually idle temp doesnt differ much This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 4 2008, 11:24 PM |
Nov 5 2008, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(5w33 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:28 AM) Just finish pasang the CCF on my rig. bro, welcome to the club AMD X2 3800+(Windsor) Biostar TA780G 4 x 1GB Balllistix Tracer DDR2-1066 Idle temp around 30C and full load only 40C. i think if the ccf's fan is blue colour, it will be perfect for your rig QUOTE(ReeNz @ Nov 5 2008, 09:01 AM) My CCF juz arrived today..but still dont hav the chance to try it..got to buy a proc, gfx, and hdd first..arrgghh..my hands are so itchy.. hurry hurry get a proc and fire the ccf up QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 5 2008, 10:21 AM) Dont think my PSU able to take the hot air away, cos my psu does not have a fan below it. Well still have not installed all the fans for my casing yet. So I believe the ventilation not so good. Was thinking of changing the fan as well, but the stock fan that comes along with CCF seems pretty powerful already, unless I can something more "oohm". maybe you could add a powerful fan like delta at your dvd rom area to blow the hot air out to the rear of your casing. or not just take off the side panel and use stand fan to blow Yesterday night did an IBT test run of 3.6ghz on 1.28vcore. Max load was 77c , non air conditioned room. Hope can break 4ghz barrier using air cooling ==" PS: Anyone have stacker830 and able to do nice cable management with it ? Unlike CM690 where you can hide most cables behind. |
Nov 5 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(5w33 @ Nov 5 2008, 06:02 PM) LOL, I consider to change the fans to blue LED one. yup Damn lots of blue LED fans in my casing. Btw, any comments about the airflow? Coz I got 2 x 14cm fans on top for exhaust. Not sure whether it's correct or not. |
Nov 6 2008, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(chanws8 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:37 PM) The best heatsink? Does ccf perform better than thermalright 120 extreme? according to frosty tech and several other reviews, the CCF beat TRUE. |
Nov 6 2008, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Nov 6 2008, 02:19 PM) Yes they have bro.. fast fast bro. i want see some result btw, its ham_revilo not ravilo QUOTE(rd33 @ Nov 6 2008, 02:21 PM) But how about THERMALRIGHT 120-Extreme + 120mm Fan vs CCF ? what fan are you talking about? if both CCF and TRUE are using the same fan, i believe CCF beats TRUE which 1 better ? QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2008, 05:12 PM) I'm getting confused. I thought there is the Ultra 120 and the Ultra 120 extreme right? One with more heatpipes? iinm, according to frostytech review, the old ultra120 beat the extreme version. actually what is suprising is that, TRUE isnt in the top 10 list of frostytech best cooler. in fact, the old ultra120 is in itThe one reviewed in frostytech.com is the Ultra 120 instead of the extreme version isn't it? EDIT: Nevermind, found it. Was wondering cause the Ultra 120 instead of Extreme was on the top 5 list. This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 6 2008, 06:28 PM |
Nov 6 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 6 2008, 06:41 PM) Cos the TRUE was not lap yet. If lapped TRUE will definitely beat the old ultra 120. Whether it will beat CCF or not, I am not sure. But even if able to beat CCF, the degree of difference would not be alot. But the price different is RM100 (this have not include the fan cost, since TRUE does not come with a fan) imo, it is unfair to compare a lapped cooler with an un-lapped one. To compete fairly, all the cooler needed to be lapped. But still im not sure who will be the winner if all 3 lapped cooler (CCF, TRUE, and Ultra120) is to compete. But if all 3 where to compete for price Vs performance im sure CCF will be the best This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 6 2008, 09:41 PM |
Nov 6 2008, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2008, 09:49 PM) CCF and KW both can fight in the price/performance segment that's the reason why they always perform better when they are lapped. The very same reason why coolers nowadays are pre-lap. KW for example But the Extreme did have not very "flat" base anyways =/. I remember seeing pics of them putting a blade at the base and can see the edges @@. Same goes to the monster IFX-14. |
Nov 7 2008, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(maxburnz @ Nov 7 2008, 12:14 PM) yup... look for tkh_1001 thread. here is the link:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...870&hl=tkh_1001 |
Nov 8 2008, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(5w33 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:38 AM) imo, what is important is the flatness of the base. mirror finish is for self satisfaction. CCF to me, consider very flat for a HDT cooler edi bro This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 8 2008, 01:47 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 14 2008, 01:05 PM) hmm... i tried asking zer0hour and he said his old tpower can fit ccf even with the mosfet cooler fan is attach. maybe you could pm him for comfirmation This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 14 2008, 08:07 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Nov 24 2008, 05:26 PM) Yeah..the idling is quite low..i wish i could get full not more then 50 too but seems like my first core failed me..do u think re-sitting the ccf will help? or maybe i should try lower vcore.. did u mean higher vcore? imo resitting the ccf wont have much difference. at most maybe around 1-2c only |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:13 PM |