5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

TSham_revilo
post Nov 24 2008, 06:59 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 24 2008, 05:42 PM)
Higher vcore = more heat isn't it? @@
nod.gif more heat will be generated if vcore goes higher

TSham_revilo
post Nov 24 2008, 07:09 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 24 2008, 07:03 PM)
And one more thing I notice, CCF perform very well at higher vcore, meaning the temperature will not boost too much even at higher vcore. Well thats for me of course tongue.gif
agree on that bro. i also notice that, many top end coolers tend to perform better at higher temp smile.gif

TSham_revilo
post Nov 26 2008, 01:06 AM

I
6,583 posts

imo if u put super silent fan usually the cfm wont be high so i dont think there is much effect.

but if u put some high performance fan on it, the noise will annoy you till death laugh.gif
TSham_revilo
post Nov 26 2008, 03:17 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Nov 26 2008, 02:42 AM)

doesnt look really neat so im gonna redo it, want some ideas on how to improve it. and the sturdiness of the 2nd fan is just about same as the first fan being held by metal clips so its good enough to hold. anyway, this is just a proof of concept, anyone else who has done something similar, pls share, thx.
wow.... its looks promising bro... any result? although it looks un-neat but what is important here is the result brows.gif

btw, good idea bro thumbup.gif

imo try testing out which fan has the highest cfm and let that fan be in front blowing into the heatsink. i think you can get a better result by doing so.

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 26 2008, 03:20 AM
TSham_revilo
post Nov 26 2008, 03:21 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Nov 26 2008, 03:18 AM)
oh, no results yet. i dun have mobo to test, maybe during the weekend. think i will try with stock fan first, then only try 2 deltas. later i post results.
great bro... will be waiting for the results icon_rolleyes.gif
TSham_revilo
post Dec 1 2008, 06:17 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Dec 1 2008, 02:35 AM)
does it fit with Asus P6T Deluxe?
u mean X58? i kinda doubt it does coz it's still using a 775 socket bracket. unless sunbeamtech comes out with a new bracket to support the new 1366 socket brows.gif

TSham_revilo
post Dec 1 2008, 05:41 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Dec 1 2008, 09:24 AM)
1366 same socket bracket as 775? perhaps it shud fit well without any prob...
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2008, 09:53 AM)
I think if the 4 mounting holes position the same, it will probably fit the CCF though.
i dont think the 4 holes positioning of socket 775 and 1366 is the same. coz other brand like thermalright has came out with different mounting kits for 1366. but so far i havent heard that sunbeamtech has come out with any newmounting kit to support socket 1366 proc. smile.gif

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Dec 1 2008, 11:51 AM)
Would not want any more push pin setup for my new coming i7 processor hehe...  ! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
actually sumbeamtech do produce bracket with screws for socket 775 rather than push pin. too bad its not available in malaysia sad.gif .

QUOTE(neehyan @ Dec 1 2008, 05:15 PM)
Hi all,

I just bought a new ccf and based on forum sharing. I had lapped the heat pipe for the first time.

Just to share the lapping result that i have done. Enjoy!
drool.gif drool.gif
nice lapping bro thumbup.gif
a few question here though.

1. what grit of sandpaper did u use for the whole lapping process?
2. what is the temp difference before and after lapping?

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Dec 1 2008, 05:43 PM
TSham_revilo
post Dec 1 2008, 05:43 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:42 PM)
Can anyone shoot the picture of CCF with ruler beneath it...i want to measure whether it will fit inside my mobo or not...
what mobo are u using?

TSham_revilo
post Dec 1 2008, 05:53 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:45 PM)
Look inside my siggy...
bro, im sure your mobo doesnt have any problem with CCF thumbup.gif

TSham_revilo
post Dec 1 2008, 06:11 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:59 PM)
You really sure? because ram slot is quite close with the processor.
yup nod.gif shouldnt be a problem. i think even with active ram cooler on, there wont be problem too.

TSham_revilo
post Dec 3 2008, 02:18 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(neehyan @ Dec 2 2008, 10:59 PM)
Make sure you buy a good quality sandpaper as some cheap sandpaper show grit 2000 but in actual fact it may only 1500 only especially made from China one.
another thing is, good quality sand paper are more durable. you can use it to lap longer unlike those cheap ones.

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Dec 2 2008, 11:48 PM)
hdt lapping not risky meh?
there is always a risk when u lap HDT. that's y usually ppl use higher grit sandpaper to start with. Before this, when i lapped my RS, i started off with 1000grit and finish off with 2000grit.

for those normal base heatsink, some ppl start off as low as 200grit which i think will "kill" HDT heatsink laugh.gif

btw, imo 3M brand's sandpaper are one of the best but it's hradly sold here in my area sad.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Dec 3 2008, 02:25 AM
TSham_revilo
post Dec 3 2008, 11:30 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 3 2008, 03:33 PM)
One direction, circular motion might eat into the metal too fast.
=/ CCF base is quite flat enough already ma, just need to make it more flatter. So I suppose 2000 onwards is enough.
imo, only using 2000 grit for lapping wouldnt have much difference in performance. coz 2000 grit is too fine to make the base flat (due to those metal thingy). i think start lapping with 1500grit is better and finish off with 2000grit biggrin.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 3 2008, 08:02 PM)
It is not easy to find 2000 grit 3M sand paper in Melaka le... The shops I went to only had 1000 sad.gif. Still finding!
use those cheapo sand paper lo. just that u need keep replacing new sandpaper which is very troublesome laugh.gif . iirc, 3M sandpaper comes in bundle and its not cheap too.

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Dec 3 2008, 11:31 PM
TSham_revilo
post Dec 4 2008, 01:33 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(guess1805 @ Dec 4 2008, 12:58 AM)
Hello everyone smile.gif
Reading this thread sure makes me wanna join the crew.. but Im afraid it wont fit my ASUS p5n-d..
It seems the NB heatsink might block the bracket.. wat do u guys think?
QUOTE(guess1805 @ Dec 4 2008, 01:11 AM)
Glad to hear it!! rclxms.gif
I may join the club later oo! icon_rolleyes.gif
imo, your board shouldnt have a problem fitting ccf bro thumbup.gif
anyway, hurry go get this cooler and post some pics and result icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Dec 4 2008, 01:34 AM
TSham_revilo
post Dec 4 2008, 07:25 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(rd33 @ Dec 4 2008, 02:03 PM)
I wonder can CCF fit on I7 proc? can fit x58 board still?
imo the heatsink can be use on those new board but i dont think that the bracket use to mount the heatsink will fit.

TSham_revilo
post Feb 10 2009, 01:56 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(looqsonline @ Feb 10 2009, 10:18 AM)
hey guys .. need some tips on where to buy from lowyat plaza and at what price thanks!
look for tkh_1001 bro. he is selling it at garage sales smile.gif

TSham_revilo
post Mar 1 2009, 01:58 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 28 2009, 08:12 PM)

Plan to get a CCF soon , do u guys think it can fit in Striker Extreme without any problem?
erm.... really hard to say bro. imo if the bracket is able to fit into the mobo, then there might be a slight chance. usually the problem cause by the bracket and the clips

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Mar 1 2009, 01:46 AM)
Latest news.

CCF Price drop,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/949542

Seller is the reviewer himself lol.
thanks alot for that bro notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 1 2009, 02:00 AM
TSham_revilo
post Mar 1 2009, 03:42 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Mar 1 2009, 03:12 AM)
nah this cooler not strong enough for i7 use it before on my rig temp differ arround 7-10c with true push pull config..
u mean the ori CCF or the 92mm version CCF?

TSham_revilo
post Mar 16 2009, 10:33 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(rain_skywalker @ Mar 15 2009, 05:38 PM)
u think geygey ud3p can fit????
the mosfet heatsink too big. so the bracket wont be able to fit in it sad.gif

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 16 2009, 08:06 PM)
how about cm690 casing with core i7 mobo such as x58's
i think can as long as you have a 1366 bracket for the ccf

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Mar 16 2009, 08:36 PM)
is there any easy way to install and take off this hsf?

took  me and 2 guys pasang this thing

wanna spray my casing le
for me, i'll take off the mobo first before removing the ccf. if not it will be a lil hard smile.gif

TSham_revilo
post Mar 24 2009, 07:04 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 18 2009, 04:33 PM)
ham revilo,

i saw u did a review of temp difference on i7 system (overclockers united) section for

Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120

vs

Sunbeam Core Contact Freezer

what is the price difference for Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120 with SCCF ( refering to your sales at rm150 )?
TRUE is around RM2xx and CCF is RM150. i guess i'll let you make that judgement yourself tongue.gif laugh.gif

btw, i just found out that CCF now comes with anti-vibration rubber thumbup.gif with the rubber on, the fan mounted on the heatink wont move around unlike the previous version where the fan and be move upwards and downward.

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 24 2009, 07:07 AM
TSham_revilo
post Apr 1 2009, 05:25 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(iostream @ Mar 31 2009, 09:51 PM)
the following is my mobo:

actually, i paid for the CCF already, and waiting for the shipment now...
just realized it may not fit in the mobo sad.gif
anyone can tell me whether it can fit, please?
bro, i think you should ask xk2. maybe he bought CCF too and install it on his Asus SE. if SE can fit your mobo should be okay. but imo, the chances are slim sad.gif coz even on my UD3P which is something like your mobo, CCF also cant fit cry.gif

for mobos like this go for xiggie with SS kti or if you have extra budget then TRUE is okay too brows.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Apr 1 2009, 05:27 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0307sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:58 PM