5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 03:15 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:24 AM)
Can provide result for 30% fan and 100% fan? rclxms.gif
wa... i'll try to do that lo... but need to wait after around 2 weeks because currently my exam is just around the conner.. isnt your too??
TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 04:47 PM

I
6,583 posts

imo idle could be the same but ccf will perform better during high temp and i dont think zalman can do that... for me, the most important is the on load temp.

even my ccf idle temp fluctuate a lot.. but during on load, it will be more constant...
TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 09:25 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:20 PM)
ham revilo , your E6550 @ what vcore.
u mean stock vcore?

its 1.3375v bro....
TSham_revilo
post Sep 1 2008, 02:57 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(prince024 @ Aug 31 2008, 09:38 PM)
does this CCF should fit with GA-965P-DS4, i think the silent pipe will disturbing the HSF to fit on the mobo..
to be honest, its hard to say judging from the pics from google. imo the worse thing could happen is you may need to push the mosfet heatsink a lil to fit it in.

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Sep 1 2008, 03:27 AM
TSham_revilo
post Sep 1 2008, 03:56 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 1 2008, 03:20 PM)
[attachmentid=576596][attachmentid=576600]
my casing  antec 900. 2 front intake fan, 1 outtake top fan, 1 intake sidepanel fan, 1 outtake rear fan

please click the spoiler for my pics thanks! please point out anything i did wrong  notworthy.gif

nice lapping on your proc bro...

hope to see some result brows.gif
TSham_revilo
post Sep 1 2008, 04:35 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Sep 1 2008, 04:28 PM)
ooo i was talking bout in intel platform i mean if both are on intel platform it does suck,the core contact freezer wins by miles...nah sorry i left amd long time ago so doesnt really keep my eyes on it...anyway shouldnt this ccf will be also better on amd platform?
surely its does. if you have really read alive88 review, the ccf perform better on high temp compare to archilles
TSham_revilo
post Sep 2 2008, 11:06 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 1 2008, 03:20 PM)
[attachmentid=576596][attachmentid=576600]
my casing  antec 900. 2 front intake fan, 1 outtake top fan, 1 intake sidepanel fan, 1 outtake rear fan

please click the spoiler for my pics thanks! please point out anything i did wrong  notworthy.gif

bro, have you thought of lapping your ccf?? i think it would be a better match with your lapped proc laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Sep 2 2008, 11:06 PM
TSham_revilo
post Sep 7 2008, 03:21 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 6 2008, 04:19 PM)
damn guys this ccf cannot fit wif dfi p45

any one have use it n if can fit can u tell me how
bro, can google and show us the exact pic of your mobo...

anyway i found one but im not sure its your mobo or not...
is it this hmm.gif ?

anyway did u try putting the ccf upward where the fan is facing upward toward the top of your casing? and what is blocking the heatsink? the bracket, the fan, or the ccf's heatsink itself??

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Sep 7 2008, 03:23 AM
TSham_revilo
post Sep 8 2008, 12:37 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 7 2008, 09:57 PM)
just to inform u guy this cooler just syok2 install wif my intel badaxe mobo...

haizzzzzzzzzzzzzz
meaning it can fit into your intel board but cant fit into your dfi mobo?

maybe u can ask tkh_1001 to exchange with killer whale... since now he have promo now for killer whale brows.gif
TSham_revilo
post Sep 8 2008, 08:33 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 8 2008, 05:35 AM)
yeah he know d... cannot exchange lar bro he said to me sell 1st then buy K.W.

hehe but nvm lar i just wait another cooler enter in market then buy it lor...

waiting for xigmatek double decker heatpipe brows.gif
u mean the Xigmatek Skeets S9686? it looks very nice but there isnt any review for it so still cannot judge how good is the cooler tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSham_revilo
post Sep 9 2008, 12:20 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(mengong @ Sep 8 2008, 10:47 PM)
Received my CCF this evening. Can fit with my MSI P43 Neo3. No problem at all accept i have to move a bit my PSU and put it back once the installation is finish. Space is ngam2 between PSU and CCF.
if can post some pics or result ya brows.gif

good to hear that there is no mobo issue thumbup.gif
TSham_revilo
post Sep 9 2008, 12:22 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 7 2008, 11:25 PM)
TRUE only shine with at least FM123 fan,preferably something like delta/panaflo kind of fan brows.gif
but the price including the fan will be expensive tongue.gif
TSham_revilo
post Sep 9 2008, 06:55 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 9 2008, 06:46 AM)
oow really.. hehe hope they can solve it cause wanna see how it actual performz. hehe
i found a link about the Xigmatek Skeets S9686...

http://www.frostytech.com/permalink.cfm?NewsID=68631
TSham_revilo
post Sep 14 2008, 02:56 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Trill_Scull @ Sep 14 2008, 02:01 AM)
this from my rig....

m2n32 sli delux wifi
ocz reaper

ccf
it fit in just nice... looks cool with ccf in it but like tkh said... u need cable management laugh.gif

anyways hows does it perform in your rig? some screen shot maybe? smile.gif
TSham_revilo
post Oct 14 2008, 01:03 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 14 2008, 12:44 AM)
no problem fitting into a p5q pro cos i'm using it myself...

hi all,

for my processor xeon 3320, the idle temp is around 50 degree celcius without any overclocking. dunno wat i did wrong... any advice?
what software are u using to measure the temp? could it be software bug?
TSham_revilo
post Oct 14 2008, 01:32 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 14 2008, 02:26 AM)
i'm using core temp 0.993

my os is vista x64
hmm.... how did u mount your ccf bro? imo your proc shouldnt idle should be that high...

maybe you could ask those who are using X3220.....
TSham_revilo
post Oct 14 2008, 09:05 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 14 2008, 05:40 PM)
oh luckily i din overclock it yet...

the mounting i will take pics of it when my camera comes back.

i apply the thermal paste on the gap between the heatpipes, then put also put two thin lines on two sides of the cpu.... dunno wrong or not... noob here...
bro could be your push pin too.. try checking whether all 4 pins are inserted properly or not... press it down with a lil force to ensure its perfectly fitted in...
TSham_revilo
post Oct 15 2008, 12:27 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 14 2008, 11:18 PM)
thanks bro...

had just noticed that my idle temp and load temp almost the same... load temp as in after playing crysis and during playing crysis also the temp is around 50 to 58 celcius... maybe the software is really buggy...

thanks for the info
actually to really see the load temp is it always better to use stressing software like prime95, OCCT, Intel burn test, etc...
TSham_revilo
post Oct 15 2008, 06:27 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Oct 15 2008, 08:33 AM)
yeaup...i second that...and btw, the temps in coretemp and realtemp isnt so accurate...compared to the ones in bios...rite?
suppose to be almost the same... just make sure your coretemp or realtemp software is up to date smile.gif

btw, happy birthday bro bday.gif wish.gif cheers.gif

QUOTE(C2DExpert @ Oct 15 2008, 05:10 PM)
ocz vendetta 2 got review at lowyat forum???
yup... there is... here u go bro...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...991&hl=vendetta
TSham_revilo
post Oct 16 2008, 02:10 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(hkspower @ Oct 15 2008, 11:56 PM)
http://www.frostytech.com/permalink.cfm?NewsID=70921

according to newest frostytech Best CPU Cooler Performance - Q3 2008

ocz vendetta 2 pwned sb core-contact  cool2.gif
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 16 2008, 12:25 AM)
lolz....u see terbalik liao... the one at the bottom is the winner tongue.gif
actually im kinda confuse with the result rclxub.gif ... from what i see is ccf is been beaten badly... kinda hard to believe hmm.gif

btw, i just found out that the result is from another website... http://benchmarkreviews.com/index.php?opti...d=203&Itemid=62

it seems like CCF is not even tested in that review... the test products includes:
*Cooler Master Geminii S (RR-CCH-PBJ1-GP)
*Cooler Master V8 (RR-UV8-XBU1-GP)
*Coolink Silentator
*Evercool Transformer 6 (HPI-12025)
*OCZ Gladiator Max (OCZTGLADM)
*Thermaltake V14 Pro (CL-P0471)
*Vantec AeroFlow FX 120 (VAF-1225)
*Xigmatek Apache XP-CD901
*Xigmatek HDT-S1284
*Zalman CNPS9300 AT
*Zaward Gyre (ZCJ010)

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Oct 16 2008, 02:11 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top