21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

mois
post Aug 27 2008, 05:56 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

This heatsink can fit in Biostar Tpower i45 perfectly?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 27 2008, 06:24 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Cant wait for AMD Processor review..I wonder how it performs..
D-Zire
post Aug 27 2008, 09:57 AM

560 posts

i was waiting for someone to comment on whether this heatsink will fit nicely into a gigabyte p35 board...thanks for the info...but one question, is it necessary to take out the board to install the heatsink? its quite leceh to take it out as u have to unplug all the power cables, sata, ide, gc card, unscrew mobo....zzz
redscott
post Aug 27 2008, 01:36 PM

28 posts

Why post another core contact freezer review while there is another same review thread by kaiser_falco? rclxub.gif Anyway, below is my comment quote from kaiser_falco thread :

My pc is in a non air conditioned room, so usually the room is very warm. But this cpu heatsink can keep my cpu temp to run at 35-36c. Another great thing is after I improved my case air ventilation, the temperature drop down to 33c-34c. Nice CPU heatsink! thumbup.gif
TSham_revilo
post Aug 27 2008, 04:39 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 27 2008, 09:57 AM)
i was waiting for someone to comment on whether this heatsink will fit nicely into a gigabyte p35 board...thanks for the info...but one question, is it necessary to take out the board to install the heatsink? its quite leceh to take it out as u have to unplug all the power cables, sata, ide, gc card, unscrew mobo....zzz
to be honest its easier to take your mobo to install the cooler. that is what i did and i think it will be difficult if you were to install it with the mobo in the casing. but at last you will feel it satify because the performance is surely to be good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(redscott @ Aug 27 2008, 01:36 PM)
Why post another core contact freezer review while there is another same review thread by kaiser_falco?  rclxub.gif Anyway, below is my comment quote from kaiser_falco thread :

My pc is in a non air conditioned room, so usually the room is very warm. But this cpu heatsink can keep my cpu temp to run at 35-36c. Another great thing is after I improved my case air ventilation, the temperature drop down to 33c-34c. Nice CPU heatsink!  thumbup.gif
i wanted to do more detail review on this cooler. hope you dont mind bro smile.gif

anyway mind telling me what mobo are you using?
hilmiangah
post Aug 27 2008, 05:22 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

bro when can u finished this review????
cant wait anymore for the result.....
TSham_revilo
post Aug 27 2008, 05:40 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 27 2008, 05:22 PM)
bro when can u finished this review????
cant wait anymore for the result.....
hopefully by tonight coz im still waiting for a xigmatek S1283 bacause mine was already lap.

anyway thanks for waiting bro icon_rolleyes.gif
hilmiangah
post Aug 27 2008, 05:41 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

a new one??
so want to let go the old one????
im interested....
Cyclone87
post Aug 27 2008, 06:05 PM

1,254 posts

I just install my Core contact freezer . The result is pretty good, but not as good as i expect. I run Intel Burn test 10 loops and use Real Temp to get the maximum temp. My X3320 was running at 3.33ghz and the max temp i get is 72C . My Ex heatsink is Thermaltake sonic tower pair with delta triple blade give me almost the same result which is 74C.

But overall, i still love this CCF due to easy mounting . I dont have to take out my whole board when i want change processor. smile.gif
darude87
post Aug 27 2008, 06:52 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Aug 27 2008, 06:05 PM)
I just install my Core contact freezer . The result is pretty good, but not as good as i expect. I run Intel Burn test 10 loops and use Real Temp to get the maximum temp. My X3320 was running at 3.33ghz and the max temp i get is 72C . My Ex heatsink is Thermaltake sonic tower pair with delta triple blade give me almost the same result which is 74C.

But overall, i still love this CCF due to easy mounting . I dont have to take out my whole board when i want change processor. smile.gif
but what i read from another forummer saying its near to impossible to mount the hsf without removing the board from casing hmm.gif
somehow i'm a bit phobia to clip type edi after my friend's BT VX's mounting giving trouble rclxub.gif
redscott
post Aug 27 2008, 09:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Aug 27 2008, 04:39 PM)
to be honest its easier to take your mobo to install the cooler. that is what i did and i think it will be difficult if you were to install it with the mobo in the casing. but at last you will feel it satify because the performance is surely to be good  thumbup.gif
i wanted to do more detail review on this cooler. hope you dont mind bro smile.gif

anyway mind telling me what mobo are you using?
my mobo model is in my sig: Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 smile.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 27 2008, 10:05 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 27 2008, 06:52 PM)
but what i read from another forummer saying its near to impossible to mount the hsf without removing the board from casing  hmm.gif
somehow i'm a bit phobia to clip type edi after my friend's BT VX's mounting giving trouble  rclxub.gif
ok bro...just tried just now....

i am quite sure this cooler will fit perfectly on ur mobo no problems altho the heatsink for nb is a lil bit tall, but actually the fins of this cooler is kinda slightly bent upwards at the bottom....

just checked the clearance, it will be touching but still it is mountable.... but it will surely come into no clashing with whatever things if it is mounted to exhaust upwards the casing instead of conventional rearwards exhaust....

but for those mobo with mosfet cooler fitted..they might be able to fit only with exhaust upwards setup....

as the retention bracket is oval in shape, it might come into blocking with the mosfet cooler...i will explain more with pictar when updating my review post smile.gif
OC4/3
post Aug 27 2008, 10:25 PM

4,746 posts

To TKH and all,i want to see some of these data:
Scaling to cfm(70,120 and 180cfm or something like that)
Scaling to vcore(Temp difference between vcore,say .05 increment,1.25v-1.5v) thumbup.gif

alive88
post Aug 27 2008, 10:39 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 27 2008, 10:25 PM)
To TKH and all,i want to see some of these data:
Scaling to cfm(70,120 and 180cfm or something like that)
Scaling to vcore(Temp difference between vcore,say .05 increment,1.25v-1.5v) thumbup.gif
cfm scaling may be hard abit, but if according to fan speed, it is possible..
and yes,scaling vcore, but through difference clockspeed..thats what im gonna do.. biggrin.gif
OC4/3
post Aug 27 2008, 10:44 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Aug 27 2008, 10:39 PM)
cfm scaling may be hard abit, but if according to fan speed, it is possible..
and yes,scaling vcore, but through difference clockspeed..thats what im gonna do.. biggrin.gif
CFM scaling just take time.Find 70cfm,110cfm and 180cfm fan,plug molex and stress test and get the temp record icon_idea.gif
That what i want to see thumbup.gif

alive88
post Aug 27 2008, 11:17 PM

1,406 posts

that may be a problem for me, coz i dun have all the high cfm fan except my delta 120..
furthermore, would like to see how it performs on stock fan..
OC4/3
post Aug 28 2008, 12:46 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Aug 27 2008, 11:17 PM)
that may be a problem for me, coz i dun have all the high cfm fan except my delta 120..
furthermore, would like to see how it performs on stock fan..
Provided you are in kl,i got Yate Loon 70cfm .3A and Delta 150cfm .9A rclxms.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 28 2008, 01:02 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 28 2008, 12:46 AM)
Provided you are in kl,i got Yate Loon 70cfm .3A and Delta 150cfm .9A rclxms.gif
u provide the fans...we will do tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
alive88
post Aug 28 2008, 01:19 AM

1,406 posts

but u need to post it to melaka lor..haha laugh.gif
syahirax
post Aug 28 2008, 03:46 AM

anomie!
562 posts

sunbeam seems awesome,too bad it couldnt fit in my motherboard sad.gif

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top