128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V4<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.net

BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 28 2008, 02:02 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Dec 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
Can I know whether the new waja campro meter (white) can be fitted into the older waja (red) one?? How much the new meter cost? And installation? Any mod need to fix it into the old waja?
can , it can be fixed. i dont think there is any differences in both of it. i mean ... campro and campro.
TSsquareballs
post Dec 28 2008, 02:24 AM

4,331 posts

Why not u try out The EL meter, looks nicer than Campro ones.
BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 28 2008, 03:05 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

in my openion , EL meter might not be everyone's taste .
most EL out there are too flashy ... blue lightes every where . the worst thing is the meter pointer isn't in the same colour .
waja meter is epic , really classy .
TSsquareballs
post Dec 28 2008, 09:25 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 28 2008, 02:02 AM)
can , it can be fixed. i dont think there is any differences in both of it. i mean ... campro and campro.
which campro and which campro?
zenwarlord
post Dec 28 2008, 05:47 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 28 2008, 09:25 AM)
which campro and which campro?
Let's make it simple, as long it is waja meter, it can fix to all version of waja.

mao2
post Dec 28 2008, 07:36 PM

118 posts

square.. the mini turbo good meh? u got installed in ur car?
Oly
post Dec 28 2008, 07:52 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 27 2008, 09:33 AM)
im using 205/55/16 tyres, wat about u guys? I like to attack corners. Pls share..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
55 is quite thick...go for 50 series...low profile...im using 205/40/17...re001...
rockstar teddy
post Dec 29 2008, 10:49 AM

796 posts

guys/sifus..
im getting my dad's waja in 2weeks time(coz his car is new comin that time also)..damn excited
stil undecided on what i need to do on that car yet..1st thing i knw is i wan to tint it
hahah

karim_effendy
post Dec 29 2008, 01:42 PM

204 posts

i've one fella selling the white campro meter. he said can't be use for the mitsu waja. i donno why.
avars
post Dec 29 2008, 05:27 PM

292 posts

hi guys, its me again, im in a process to get a loan approval for the waja, as soon as i get my waja i would like to tint it, even though the new waja comes with a tint i dont think its sufficient right? so i need suggestions on which brand n type should i use. i would like it to be cool inside the car as the seat is leather or ill burn my back, must be legal (jpj approved), i have a budget around RM700-800. kindly suggest the place to get also. Thanks in advance!

p/s: already tried my luck in the tint thread but no one replied sad.gif
rockstar teddy
post Dec 29 2008, 05:30 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Dec 28 2008, 07:52 PM)
55 is quite thick...go for 50 series...low profile...im using 205/40/17...re001...
how much for 4tires?
GeneJin
post Dec 29 2008, 05:49 PM

279 posts

Changing to 2 X Bridgestone Potenza G3(used left 50%) and 2 X Michelin Pilot Preceda 2(used left 50%) + 2 used 17" rims on 31st =) Damage? RM500 for all. Kekeke.. btw it's a deep dish rims and weighing oni 6.5kg each. Have to trade in my old BSA rims.. Worth every penny... keke

Changing 2 only cos 2 really bent beyond repair, the rear 2 piece still usable.. lolz..

This post has been edited by GeneJin: Dec 29 2008, 05:50 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 29 2008, 08:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Dec 29 2008, 05:27 PM)
hi guys, its me again, im in a process to get a loan approval for the waja, as soon as i get my waja i would like to tint it, even though the new waja comes with a tint i dont think its sufficient right? so i need suggestions on which brand n type should i use. i would like it to be cool inside the car as the seat is leather or ill burn my back, must be legal (jpj approved), i have a budget around RM700-800. kindly suggest the place to get also. Thanks in advance!

p/s: already tried my luck in the tint thread but no one replied sad.gif
The new Waja doesn't come with a tint, but the glass itself can filter out UV rays (it called UV glass). This is necessary because UV will damage the leather seat, the same way UV can cause us skin cancer. Because it only filter UV, but not IR, you will still feel hot without tinted. As for your budget, I think you can afford Ecotint (I'm using it now) and the sho[p is at Taipan USJ. One word of advice, if you going for a coloured tint, the resulting colour (after installed) might be different (slightly) as the UV glass in kinda greenish already. nod.gif
Chester
post Dec 29 2008, 09:06 PM

2,380 posts

how much tyre pressure u all pump for ur car if using 15" stock ?
avars
post Dec 29 2008, 11:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 29 2008, 08:08 PM)
The new Waja doesn't come with a tint, but the glass itself can filter out UV rays (it called UV glass). This is necessary because UV will damage the leather seat, the same way UV can cause us skin cancer. Because it only filter UV, but not IR, you will still feel hot without tinted. As for your budget, I think you can afford Ecotint (I'm using it now) and the sho[p is at Taipan USJ. One word of advice, if you going for a coloured tint, the resulting colour (after installed) might be different (slightly) as the UV glass in kinda greenish already. nod.gif
yay thanx man, wut is the shop name?
BouncyBall
post Dec 30 2008, 12:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 29 2008, 09:06 PM)
how much tyre pressure u all pump for ur car if using 15" stock ?
210spi front 190psi back

This post has been edited by BouncyBall: Dec 30 2008, 12:37 AM
shamsay
post Dec 30 2008, 03:14 AM

606 posts

how many km's u get if pump rm50 fuel?mine about 320km's
zenwarlord
post Dec 30 2008, 08:10 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Dec 29 2008, 10:49 AM)
guys/sifus..
im getting my dad's waja in 2weeks time(coz his car is new comin that time also)..damn excited
stil undecided on what i need to do on that car yet..1st thing i knw is i wan to tint it
hahah
use the car for a month or 2 before you start to mod it. That is to avoid you from modding things that is not necessary.

Added on December 30, 2008, 8:14 am
QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Dec 29 2008, 01:42 PM)
i've one fella selling the white campro meter. he said can't be use for the mitsu waja. i donno why.
campro got white meter? hmm...did that fella tried to fix it before?

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Dec 30 2008, 08:14 AM
karim_effendy
post Dec 30 2008, 08:55 AM

204 posts

i don't know i trust him because he is a seller. Want to sell his things off. if can, why he did't want to sell it to me? thats why i trust him. anyway, got anyone who use the white campro meter on mitsu waja before? please share.
zenwarlord
post Dec 30 2008, 09:37 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Dec 30 2008, 08:55 AM)
i don't know i trust him because he is a seller. Want to sell his things off. if  can, why he did't want to sell it to me? thats why i trust him. anyway, got anyone who use the white campro meter on mitsu waja before? please share.
maybe he thought can't be used so he don't want to sell. Honest seller anyway. I'm start wondering the wiring looms could be different since the ECU is different, but usually car maker will reduce cost by maintaining as much common part as possible. If the connector is the same, then very high possibility it can be use for 4G18 Waja.

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:11 AM