8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

benwong88
post Nov 13 2008, 02:22 PM

time : 3:30pm (i start work at 3 lol, so can meet u there.. and yeah, i work there)
date... any time lah. i work 6 days a week lol
benwong88
post Nov 14 2008, 01:19 AM

awesome!

Added on November 14, 2008, 1:21 ameh.. from old klang road go pj very near ler.. lorong sultan, beside the pj a&w, opposite amcorp mall

This post has been edited by benwong88: Nov 14 2008, 01:21 AM
benwong88
post Nov 14 2008, 11:11 AM

wtf.. u only got 1 pair of hands! how to play so many
benwong88
post Nov 14 2008, 11:18 AM

eh make a special cabinet then put them up as displays...
with revolving stand. xD

everyone else put trophy to show off, u put custom modded psp loh
benwong88
post Nov 14 2008, 03:46 PM

lol dudes.. i understand the general idea of themes.. but i wanna make ctf ones and also customize my boot screen plus the sounds.. i have no idea how.

any homebrews & apps to highlight?

i now got rcoeditor, xflash (to flash my stuff into thing), resurssiklunssi (rco file decode/encode etc.),... no idea how to use them though, will study more when i get back from work.

i wanna make my boot screen like cheewin's phone last time.. turn on only no SE loading screen, all words saying stuff like

loading... /asd/123.jpg
loading... /asd/111.mid

and a whole lot of jumbled white text on a black screen lol.. just a like a developer machine. xD

going for STP.. er.. that the right direction?

This post has been edited by benwong88: Nov 14 2008, 03:57 PM
benwong88
post Nov 15 2008, 03:04 AM

then wait lu~after 3 weeks? everyone MUST come with psp....

This post has been edited by benwong88: Nov 15 2008, 03:05 AM
benwong88
post Nov 15 2008, 04:44 PM

just say amcorp mall & taman jaya lrt.. alot will know
and yes, shah village is a few feet away from a&w, behind.. or beside, whatever lol

but shah village here might not have enough plug points though..
can sit in the restaurant.. order 1 teh tarik (RM6.50++) then sit whole day if u want muahaha

and i'll go too, since i'm already there most of the day working.. heh.

PSP phat cfw 5.01 m33-3, no custom theme..("I still have the vision of making my own.")
going for STP (stock tapi power)

oh and i can flash any problematic psp/update firmware.. first time meet, special dc. cool2.gif

cant do the TA-88v3 boards.. oh this board is in the few last batches of slim. soli
benwong88
post Nov 16 2008, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 12:35 AM)
Last time there are monthly gathering being held in KL, they are giving out free service of upgrading/unbricking sharing games etc.

I think it is not good if you charge for the pandora service during the gathering. Just my 2cents~~
that's them, me is me, your 2 cents are rejected~~ rclxms.gif
if u make me like you enough, i might not charge at all

eddy.. what u mean i coming.. i work there!
or if u guys decide to meet at a&w i'll just ponteng a few minutes & run over.. close nia biggrin.gif
benwong88
post Nov 16 2008, 11:46 AM

!!
memory slot problem?
i have the same problem also.. playing half way the thing will as me if i want to quit. quite bothersome too... it never happened last time, when i just upgrade the firmware. maybe something is loose..

benwong88
post Nov 17 2008, 01:24 AM

kanasai la u all.. i go to work u guys use MY NAME to flame... grr

i already flashed a slim for cheewin lah.. oh right, that one got complaints? i pop it to 4.01 m33-2 only.. the most stable for now. (no memory card slot bug, if there is one.)

screw those chicaman(example) type thinking, dont need to explain to them, if they have a brain they can deduct the logic of the 'fee' that is charged. end of story.

u dont want me to flash i wont force u. if u dont wanna pay, i'll break something on your body, then i'll be happy. biggrin.gif . if my flashing does not work, (in this case, mortarAK47's slim with the TA-088v3 board), i wont charge anything or break anything (on you). heck, i might even belanja u coffee or tea as an apology. i charge only if the flashing is successful, not before, only after.

oh and your topic ah.. discuss la WHAT GAME TO BRING. tak kan we just sit whole day sipping on RM6.50 (not inclusive of tax) teh tarik just talking & chatting.. with psp there must be GAMING! (yeah i know this is a gathering for soft/hard modders.. BUT)
so i recommend...

racing : Juiced2 (up to 6 players in a game! )
fighting : streetfighter alpha3, tekken. (eh no fair! rematch~!)
adventure/action : monster hunter freedom 2 (hell yeah)
misc : flow (damn addictive for no apparent reason at all)

yeah u guys can recommend some games..
bring a laptop or something to exchange games or whatever wink.gif

This post has been edited by benwong88: Nov 17 2008, 01:28 AM
benwong88
post Nov 18 2008, 12:06 PM

eh i prefer little girls ok, dont like little boys..

and cheewin works in malacca but comes back to kl almost every weekend.

i have a laptop btw biggrin.gif

playboy i rarely see u on msn.. amacam?
benwong88
post Nov 18 2008, 01:10 PM

he could just sell or loan a psp off.. i know he wont miss it, got so many to keep him company already.
benwong88
post Nov 18 2008, 03:39 PM

budak.. u know what is PONTENG?

yes, in english it's called truancy, an experience that everyone will acquire sometime in their school life, no matter what-the-model student you are

wink.gif

oh and i could fetch you on that day too, but you'd have to get back on your own tongue.gif
benwong88
post Nov 19 2008, 11:04 AM

psp3k hacked huh.. an ic chip on the battery? since changing the battery's serials to a service battery doesn't work anymore..

hmm... must i BUY the damn thing?
benwong88
post Nov 20 2008, 11:11 AM

maybe it's just to con people... how much is one damn thing?
benwong88
post Nov 20 2008, 12:27 PM

heh... i might wink.gif it might be fun
benwong88
post Nov 21 2008, 01:05 AM

shit.. themes.. mine still the original untouched. just change wallpaper only xD
benwong88
post Nov 21 2008, 12:32 PM

face plate ah.. just take off the ori casing & spray.. lol

cheewin's psp will say "your p-zhai is ready to serve" on cold boot. lol that's what i could remember.
i wanna make my cold boot screen become the black screen with white words.. commonly seen while upgrading firmware from 3.5x to 3.71. xD
benwong88
post Nov 22 2008, 02:24 AM

PSP Gathering List

Date : 6/12/2008

Time : 12pm till whatever time we like ... whistling.gif

Venue : A&W or Shah Village Taman Jaya PJ

1. jacster (PSP Phat, CFW 4.01 M33-2, no mod, no custom theme "I still have the vision of making my own.")
2. cheewin88 (PSP phat, my P-zhai)
3. benwong88 (PSP phat cfw 5.01 m33-3, no custom theme, STP(stock tapi Power)
4. eddy230379 (PSP Slim Final Fintasy Crisis Core Edition, CFW 4.01 M33-2, Being modded by bro Wetfusion right now)
5. irkuysm (PSP Status Unknown)
6. efisherman (PSP Slim, CFW 3.71 M33-2, No mod(planning to), No custom theme(because haven't mod)
++

GTB (Games To Bring) :

racing : Juiced2 (up to 6 players in a game! ), initial d
fighting : streetfighter alpha3, tekken DR. (eh no fair! rematch~!)
adventure/action : monster hunter freedom 2, Monster Hunter Portable 2nd G
FPS : Medal of Honor Heroes 2, Killzone
sports : Pro Evolution Soccer
misc : flow, DJ max.
benwong88
post Nov 22 2008, 12:30 PM

eh cheewin drag huei huei along.
maybe FF also

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top