124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

Kyl3
post Aug 30 2008, 03:14 PM

1,221 posts

How far should I disassemble my PSP to if I want to take out the trim?
I cant remove the wifi and power button currently.

Just manage to remove the LCD screen, don't really dare to go on further, need some clarification first.

This post has been edited by Kyl3: Aug 30 2008, 03:55 PM
TSwetfusion
post Aug 30 2008, 06:38 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:05 PM)
haha,wetfusion tak kisah kau lelaki ke perempuan,dua-dua dia accept mwahaha
wtf... oit... mengata aku eh... hehehehe
RCrex
post Aug 30 2008, 06:46 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

u ppl r PSP pro TT.TT

i using my psp around 3 years stil dono u ppl here can play til so high end

TSwetfusion
post Aug 30 2008, 06:59 PM

285 posts

who?
us?
no la.... just so so je...
heheheeh
TSwetfusion
post Aug 30 2008, 08:47 PM

285 posts

***update***
problems when modding
sound fuse and backlight fuse location
BlueBerry~
post Aug 30 2008, 08:58 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Aug 30 2008, 06:46 PM)
u ppl r PSP pro TT.TT

i using my psp around 3 years stil dono u ppl here can play til so high end
Nah. Not pro. Just better than the average joe. The real pros are D_A and the gang who cooked up those custom firmwares and so on. We just learn from them.
penmarker
post Aug 31 2008, 03:16 AM

2,017 posts

next project: --->user posted image

joking2. laugh.gif
hey, this thread slowing down eh.
htpkevin
post Aug 31 2008, 06:24 AM

1,052 posts

looking at all sifu mod, really make me cannot resist myself to hardmod my psp. But i afraid i will spoil my psp coz i am not that good in soldering>.<
Playboy21
post Aug 31 2008, 09:33 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 31 2008, 03:16 AM)
next project: --->user posted image
joking2. laugh.gif
hey, this thread slowing down eh.
haha,nice one xD
PSPTransformer
Kyl3
post Aug 31 2008, 10:03 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 30 2008, 03:14 PM)
How far should I disassemble my PSP to if I want to take out the trim?
I cant remove the wifi and power button currently.

Just manage to remove the LCD screen, don't really dare to go on further, need some clarification first.

TSwetfusion
post Aug 31 2008, 10:43 AM

285 posts

morning all... ahh.. its warm today... i like the feeling in the morning... with a glass of coffee.. looking at the palms near the beach... feel the morning breeze... just realize its good to live in malaysia... so this morning marks our 51year of independence...
and i just cant forget about my ex girlfriend...
manage to finish the psp faceplate... drilled the two balck holes and i put some black grills for the speaker.

want i luv about this psp is it doesn't shout for attention.. looks simple.. rolleyes.gif , and i just luv the sparkle effect on the ring smile.gif
so now,just have to wait for the purple leds to arrive....

for sai who's studying in maktab perguruan teknik cheras
luv you forever wub.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 10:49 am
QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 31 2008, 10:03 AM)
Anyone? laugh.gif
you can just search the local electronics store..
for the led you buy them from AllGap in lowyat garage section
use the search fuction icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wetfusion: Aug 31 2008, 11:36 AM
Kyl3
post Aug 31 2008, 01:45 PM

1,221 posts

Forget those parts first, can I pry out the wifi button directly?
Or i have to disassemble to this level http://www.llamma.com/PSP/repair/images/co...tal-housing.jpg

Sorry ya, this will be my first hard mod.
isaaclimhw
post Aug 31 2008, 04:35 PM

436 posts

http://www.acidmods.com/Wiki/tiki-index.ph...20Trigger%20Mod

is this the wan to do the LED?
i don't wanna do the amplifier..
i just wanna do the sound..
hehe

Added on August 31, 2008, 8:06 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=777692&hl=

is this suitable for the LED MOD?

Added on August 31, 2008, 8:06 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=777692&hl=

This post has been edited by isaaclimhw: Aug 31 2008, 08:06 PM
penmarker
post Aug 31 2008, 08:25 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:45 PM)
Forget those parts first, can I pry out the wifi button directly?
Or i have to disassemble to this level http://www.llamma.com/PSP/repair/images/co...tal-housing.jpg

Sorry ya, this will be my first hard mod.

sorry, you cant pry it directly. and that link you gave dont give me the permission to enter. gotta register first eh? sweat.gif
the wifi switch is soldered onto the motherboard, so you'll need to take the psp apart since its located on the underside of the motherboard.

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Aug 31 2008, 04:35 PM)
http://www.acidmods.com/Wiki/tiki-index.ph...20Trigger%20Mod

is this the wan to do the LED?
i don't wanna do the amplifier..
i just wanna do the sound..
hehe

1st Q: i think that is the one, but i dont know about the model. burned my led once. try asking him about 0603 SMD leds. i think he got that kind of led. icon_rolleyes.gif
2nd Q: yes it is. nod.gif but its advisable to keep the led number below 4 for each speaker if you wanna do stereo led mod. it'll affect the sound quality.

isaaclimhw
post Aug 31 2008, 08:30 PM

436 posts

haha i'm confused..
T.T
i think go hardware shop buy easier le..
solve all my problem..
where u from penmaker/
penmarker
post Aug 31 2008, 08:44 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Aug 31 2008, 08:30 PM)
haha i'm confused..
T.T
i think go hardware shop buy easier le..
solve all my problem..
where u from penmaker/

haha, yeah i think you should. but idk whether they sell 0603 LEDs at hardware stores. nod.gif
im from perlis. you?
Kyl3
post Aug 31 2008, 08:48 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 31 2008, 08:25 PM)
sorry, you cant pry it directly. and that link you gave dont give me the permission to enter. gotta register first eh? sweat.gif
the wifi switch is soldered onto the motherboard, so you'll need to take the psp apart since its located on the underside of the motherboard.
1st Q: i think that is the one, but i dont know about the model. burned my led once. try asking him about 0603 SMD leds. i think he got that kind of led. icon_rolleyes.gif
2nd Q: yes it is. nod.gif but its advisable to keep the led number below 4 for each speaker if you wanna do stereo led mod. it'll affect the sound quality.
So I just take out the motherboard then ok rite?
penmarker
post Aug 31 2008, 08:57 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 31 2008, 08:48 PM)
So I just take out the motherboard then ok rite?

what are u trying to do actually?.
if you're using the wifi switch as the speaker/led switch then you should take the motherboard out to solder on the pins. smile.gif

oh wait doh.gif sorry i didnt read your pervious posts. yeah the wifi switch can be pryed out without taking out the motherboard. just be careful doing that. the wifi switch is kinda small and quite vulnerable.

**added
you are just gonna paint the trim right?

This post has been edited by penmarker: Aug 31 2008, 09:00 PM
Kyl3
post Aug 31 2008, 09:14 PM

1,221 posts

Ya, planning to paint the trim first before doing any other mods.
I think it's better to remove the mobo 1st, just in case biggrin.gif

isaaclimhw
post Aug 31 2008, 09:20 PM

436 posts

i'm from PJ>.
hehe..
but sadly very few modders here..
so i shall be the guinuie pig..
><

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top