Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

htpkevin
post Aug 30 2008, 09:34 AM

1,052 posts

need some help here, i installed the cxmb plugins, but after i put the ctf file in theme, my psp cannot detect the theme. Anyone can help??

Found a solution, that is i have to go to cxmb folder, the conf.txt there, everytime i wanna change to theme i need to rename the default.ctf to the name of the theme i wan. Can anyone tell me why only me have to change like that@@? Why my psp cannot auto detect the themes... And besides that, although i can apply the theme, but only the icons and stuff work, the background picture does not>.<

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 30 2008, 11:18 AM
htpkevin
post Aug 30 2008, 11:51 AM

1,052 posts

err, i solve the problem ady, coz i forgot to uninstalled the theme in flash0, no wonder psp cannot detect all the ctf themes. Now my psp can detect all the ctf themes ady, still, for some themes the back ground remain white, but some working, i assume this is theme's problem?
htpkevin
post Aug 31 2008, 06:24 AM

1,052 posts

looking at all sifu mod, really make me cannot resist myself to hardmod my psp. But i afraid i will spoil my psp coz i am not that good in soldering>.<
htpkevin
post Dec 28 2008, 08:37 PM

1,052 posts

Guys, is firmware 5.0 stable ady? Can anyone provide me a guide for the update to 5.00??
htpkevin
post Dec 28 2008, 09:17 PM

1,052 posts

lol thx for the guide, but now still not stable u mean? 5.00...
htpkevin
post Dec 29 2008, 12:46 AM

1,052 posts

but i heard some ppl say when they are halfway thru updating then suddenly brick@@

Added on December 29, 2008, 2:34 pmanyone have any software that can read pdf files on psp? mind provide me with a link?? tq

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Dec 29 2008, 02:34 PM
htpkevin
post Jan 19 2009, 03:29 PM

1,052 posts

izzit possible to play ps2 games on psp? coz that day when i was in midvalley, if not mistaken i saw one guy playing ff10 on psp@@

0.0404sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:49 PM