Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

penmarker
post Aug 31 2008, 09:20 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 31 2008, 09:14 PM)
Ya, planning to paint the trim first before doing any other mods.
I think it's better to remove the mobo 1st, just in case biggrin.gif

great choice. you can learn about the insides better too. nod.gif

nik_krizalid
post Aug 31 2008, 10:27 PM

222 posts

im going to start painting the trim first too...
mine white phat psp
getting guide from c-fu wetfusion...hehe
isaaclimhw
post Aug 31 2008, 11:22 PM

436 posts

SOUND REACTIVE LED'S

penmarker..
that wan if i use the guide exacly like the 1st page..
the mono wan..
it'll be like the youtube vid in there rite?
means the light will follow the beat.
if it's correct then i think it's pretty simple..
cause i went to acidmods..
there they show together with speaker..
i duwan.

penmarker
post Aug 31 2008, 11:52 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Aug 31 2008, 11:22 PM)
SOUND REACTIVE LED'S

penmarker..
that wan if i use the guide exacly like the 1st page..
the mono wan..
it'll be like the youtube vid in there rite?
means the light will follow the beat.
if it's correct then i think it's pretty simple..
cause i went to acidmods..
there they show together with speaker..
i duwan.

yea2 follow the 1st page's tutorial and you'll do ok. nod.gif its very simple and the result will be like the youtube video.
of course, that light on from the umd door is because he drilled a hole there. so the light inside will show through.

5zal06
post Sep 1 2008, 10:37 AM

195 posts

can i do this on the fat psp (psp model 1000)the first model ??

i might do this when im 18 and when the psp slim price is cheaper

hopefully they still sell the 2000 model..since the 3000 model is about to release..
TSwetfusion
post Sep 1 2008, 11:43 AM

285 posts

fcuk... penmarker.. you told better use 100K n 100K then 191K n 30k setup.

i triewd it last night,it didnt work.. the led didn't blink at all. the led doesn't have the same brightness
some led become hot, then the solder tint melts..

then for a few second later my psp mampus..

for everybody else.. dont use 100K n 100K setup

Kyl3
post Sep 1 2008, 11:53 AM

1,221 posts

Mampus as in mobo short circuit?
Sorry to hear that.
TSwetfusion
post Sep 1 2008, 11:56 AM

285 posts

i think dunt hav any chance to revive it...
maybe just a short... will check later
just a reminder to all of you guys, use 191K and 30K setup
or just solder them directly to the speaker point..( if you want to use these, bridge the sound fuse 1st)

penmarker
post Sep 1 2008, 02:17 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Sep 1 2008, 11:43 AM)
fcuk... penmarker.. you told better use 100K n 100K then 191K n 30k setup.

i triewd it last night,it didnt work.. the led didn't blink at all.  the led doesn't have the same brightness
some led become hot, then the solder tint melts..

then for a few second later my psp mampus..

for everybody else.. dont use 100K n 100K setup

what? me?! how should i know, i only read the posts in the forum. that dude said its better, im just quoting what he said. i myself havent tried it man.
toottut89
post Sep 1 2008, 02:30 PM

704 posts

oh oh, sounds like trouble
TSwetfusion
post Sep 1 2008, 02:35 PM

285 posts

fortunately that wast my purple psp. it was my new 2nd hand psp that i bought from my friend.. well the led was 'on' for a moment.
but then the psp acted weird.. dunno. penmarker also got a prob with led getting smoked.. mayb its about the quality of the items that you use?

penmarker
post Sep 1 2008, 02:45 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Sep 1 2008, 02:35 PM)
fortunately that wast my purple psp. it was my new 2nd hand psp that i bought from my friend.. well the led was 'on' for a moment.
but then the psp acted weird.. dunno. penmarker also got a prob with led getting smoked.. mayb its about the quality of the items that you use?

i guess. where did u buy the leds?
TSwetfusion
post Sep 1 2008, 02:46 PM

285 posts

allgap. red
Playboy21
post Sep 1 2008, 03:11 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Brand new theme by joomla12,check this out.
http://www.consolespot.net/forums/psp-them...ector-cell.html

Screenshot :

isaaclimhw
post Sep 1 2008, 03:57 PM

436 posts

wetfusion..
so sorry to hear that..
then how now yr psp?
gotta find a mobo to replace it?
penmarker
post Sep 1 2008, 04:41 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Sep 1 2008, 02:46 PM)
allgap. red

bought from him too.. i guess theyre not 0603.
isaaclimhw
post Sep 1 2008, 06:26 PM

436 posts

aiyoyo..
kena la..
owh i need opinion from you guys..
should i get another solid colour psp full housing replacement or should i get the transparent wan?
i'm so confused..
or maybe the camo wan?
penmarker
post Sep 1 2008, 06:34 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Sep 1 2008, 06:26 PM)
aiyoyo..
kena la..
owh i need opinion from you guys..
should i get another solid colour psp full housing replacement or should i get the transparent wan?
i'm so confused..
or maybe the camo wan?

depends on your personality n choice la. smile.gif
for me, transparent isnt really my thing. can see al the insides n kinda berserabut.. camo also good what. ahaha. got camo pants, cap, sweatshirt, selipar. tongue.gif i love camo.
toottut89
post Sep 1 2008, 07:08 PM

704 posts

camo everything and play your camo psp and play inside tall tall thick thick bushes.
isaaclimhw
post Sep 1 2008, 08:38 PM

436 posts

after much consideration i think the transparent look kinda cheap..
the camo psp looks much more classy..
haha..
i think i'll just stick to that..
and i'll b goin to mod my psp 2molo or wednesday!
haah wish me luck..
looks easy..
hopefully wont' screw up..
sorry for the lost of wetfusion's 2nd psp..
we'll learn from it..

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:52 AM