17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Winpwn 2.5.0.2! Unlock/Jb 1st & JB 2nd Gen iphone!, Pls read page 1 first before proceeding!

potion
post Aug 31 2008, 06:16 PM

319 posts

@davidgary73
thanks for your consideration davidgary73. going to try it out!
thanks again.

Added on August 31, 2008, 6:52 pmconfirm! it work.. sorry 2.0.1, im leaving u tongue.gif
thanks a million to all u guys especially gengstapo, Corvinux, frozzbyte and davidgary73 concerning my problem.

here what i've gone to.
-delete winpwn 2.5 and fix the registry (use either cc cleaner or tuneup utilities) and reinstall it back.
-re-download 2.0.2 firmware (i think theres no different on the firmware) and repwn.
-last, after finish pwning, i install openSSH and straight away apply davidgary73 number templates plist.

hope this info help most of the crash on sms and phone due to unsupported app support. will staying on 2.0.2 at last! ^^

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 06:52 PM
yujin86
post Aug 31 2008, 07:15 PM

1,737 posts

wanna ask.......
can i unlock iphone first gen wif Winpwn 2.5?
if i unlock using Winpwn 2.5 den i can insert my maxis sim card directly into iphone?

the interface for iphone 2g and 3 g is the same right?
the diff is just 3g and gps isn't it?
gengstapo
post Aug 31 2008, 07:27 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 31 2008, 05:41 PM)
bro u had the same problem as gengstapo sad.gif
could be 2.0.2 issues ere..
back to 2.0.1?  nod.gif
i thinks so
so far been pwning the same fw 2.0.2 with pwnage, but still result as previous
sometimes loading apps. lil' slower, took around 2~3sec
haih.. kinda lazy to revert into 2.0.1 -.-

QUOTE(potion @ Aug 31 2008, 05:59 PM)
@gengstapo
usually it load up no lesser then 2 sec for setting. and, what do u mean by massive lag? is it by open up application, typing, or scrolling? or maybe turning the device on or off?
not really massive la, but kinda took long time to loads, upto 2-3sec only the content appear
sms/ safari ok but settings.. loading like goat lol
davidgary73
post Aug 31 2008, 07:28 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:15 PM)
wanna ask.......
can i unlock iphone first gen wif Winpwn 2.5?
if i unlock using Winpwn 2.5 den i can insert my maxis sim card directly into iphone?
Yes you can. U can insert the sim card while doing the process of unlocking the iPhone. Download all the important files before you porceed and there's a guide. Do follow the guide closely.

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:15 PM)
the interface for iphone 2g and 3 g is the same right?
the diff is just 3g and gps isn't it?
Correct. icon_rolleyes.gif
capricorn81
post Aug 31 2008, 07:55 PM

39 posts

Gengstapo, I was never on FW 2.01 anyway. So, I don't know the difference. If compared to FW 1.1.4, I think the speed is similar. smile.gif

This post has been edited by capricorn81: Aug 31 2008, 07:55 PM
harmeet15
post Aug 31 2008, 10:46 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

david....
got my i3g...
gonna play with da virgin set for a while then pwn it to 2.0.1....
manny ppl dun like 2.02 maaa
davidgary73
post Aug 31 2008, 10:51 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Aug 31 2008, 10:46 PM)
david....
got my i3g...
gonna play with da virgin set for a while then pwn it to 2.0.1....
manny ppl dun like 2.02 maaa
Super cool...Congrats bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Have fun and take your time before you pwn your phone. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

harmeet15
post Aug 31 2008, 10:54 PM

2,729 posts

wondering shud wait for 2.1 or pwn now...
how ah?
davidgary73
post Aug 31 2008, 11:01 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Aug 31 2008, 10:54 PM)
wondering shud wait for 2.1 or pwn now...
how ah?
You can if you want. Keep the phone as it is for now.

Actually, you don't have to worry about unlocking but if you wanna jailbreak your 3G iphone on fw 2.1, might have to wait for dev-Team to come up with an update.

harmeet15
post Aug 31 2008, 11:04 PM

2,729 posts

tat is another thing...
jailbreak...hmm
nt gonna worry for nw...
gonna use da virgin set for nw...
i've got da firmware, winpwn 2.5 all installed n downloaded...if hands itchy...
maybe wud jb la...
bought sm apps n games frm appstore...hv fun with tat first...smile.gif
frozzbyte
post Sep 1 2008, 12:23 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

well harmeet ... in your case u don't need to do the pwnage process by restoring ... all you have to do is just quickpwn since u only need jailbreaking. Much easier that restoring the phone.
geo-milano
post Sep 1 2008, 01:41 AM

237 posts

so..after playing around with 2.0.2, is that good? Recommend to upgrade to 2.0.2? Point ur guys view.
If there much different with 2.0.1? i thought it is speed up for 3g iphone for 3g network only...correct me if i wrong... tell me more about 2.0.2 changed.
harmeet15
post Sep 1 2008, 09:44 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 1 2008, 12:23 AM)
well harmeet ... in your case u don't need to do the pwnage process by restoring ... all you have to do is just quickpwn since u only need jailbreaking. Much easier that restoring the phone.
tats a good option 2...
thx bro,
i'll keep tat route open 2...smile.gif
goldieboy
post Sep 1 2008, 03:06 PM

160 posts

Thx guys for the info..
Manage to JB the 2.0.2..
Everything is running smoothly...
harmeet15
post Sep 1 2008, 05:14 PM

2,729 posts

sweet...
wud jump to 2.0.2 by 2day i tink
lcwei85
post Sep 1 2008, 05:43 PM

118 posts

Can I use this to jb my Iphone from 1.1.4 to 2.0.1 in windows?I use to sync my Iphone in my macbook,but now when i connect my Iphone into Windows Vista,the iTunes will not detect my Iphone ,Windows Vista just shown as external hd.I need help ~!My Iphone can't called out ~!There is no problem receiving call,receive/send sms.When I took to s.wang ask for solution,the seller said is s/w problems,need to charge me RM150.
TSCorvinux
post Sep 1 2008, 07:07 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(lcwei85 @ Sep 1 2008, 05:43 PM)
Can I use this to jb my Iphone from 1.1.4 to 2.0.1 in windows?I use to sync my Iphone in my macbook,but now when i connect my Iphone into Windows Vista,the iTunes will not detect my Iphone ,Windows Vista just shown as external hd.I need help ~!My Iphone can't called out ~!There is no problem receiving call,receive/send sms.When I took to s.wang ask for solution,the seller said is s/w problems,need to charge me RM150.
hi lcwei
yes u can use it to activate/jailbreak your 1st gen iphone smile.gif np with that and erms wondering why your iphone cant call out.. hmm.gif
u used zibri's before?
Well for RM150 its expensive coz many are charging RM100 but when u can do it on your own..why should u pay RM150 smile.gif

If u need help on pwning your phone..u can pm me smile.gif i only charge ketupat 2.gif laugh.gif

samlee860407
post Sep 1 2008, 07:56 PM

4,631 posts

yea yeap...ppl here are very knowledgeable and will help you as much as they can....

david, Corvinux, nokia and blackchides all helps me alot...

and yes, pawning my phone now..hopes its smooth lol
TSCorvinux
post Sep 1 2008, 08:01 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 1 2008, 07:56 PM)
yea yeap...ppl here are very knowledgeable and will help you as much as they can....

david, Corvinux, nokia and blackchides all helps me alot...

and yes, pawning my phone now..hopes its smooth lol
good luck bro! thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif sweat.gif
nokia2003
post Sep 1 2008, 08:03 PM

5,786 posts

my payment is a starbucks drink? LOL

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled