bump problem. going twice. any1? (im lonely)
edit. eheh.. new problem. app support did not work. phone and sms app will crash after lunch
This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 02:05 AM
Winpwn 2.5.0.2! Unlock/Jb 1st & JB 2nd Gen iphone!, Pls read page 1 first before proceeding!
Aug 31 2008, 01:56 AM
319 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
weird.. most of them got lag issue but still, i already pimp my iphone even with video theme, full 600+ contact and yet no lag at all
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bump problem. going twice. any1? (im lonely) edit. eheh.. new problem. app support did not work. phone and sms app will crash after lunch This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 02:05 AM |
Aug 31 2008, 06:51 AM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
QUOTE(kinetic @ Aug 31 2008, 12:40 AM) @ bro Corvinux @Kinetic thanks bro, now my iphone is back to normal, can receive signal liao will winpwn it again n this time will be trying expert mode ( even thou i'm not expert will report back in a while after i pwn it Added on August 31, 2008, 1:04 amYa, successful pwn with 2.5 now n no more "no service" problem... i think i might have done something wrong during my 1st attempt on pwning, during the DFU more where i need to hold home for 30sec but i let it go before i see the message "you mat now let go of home button", but this time i hold the button until i see the massage n its all go well.. thanks bro Corvinux for all the advise n help glad things are back to normal for u Singtel Aifontriji? @Nokia sshhhhhhhhhh later ppl asked me to pawned for them and belanja kenny rogers...die la @Frozz iks mana ada...im like help desk/call center..all scripted in front of me hehe @potion errr |
Aug 31 2008, 09:36 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Tried going for 2.0 and it went succesfully, but after trying winpwn to jailbreak my firmware, i couldn't update it.
It gives me an error (6) I'm on an ipod touch though. And everytime i tried to update it, it resets everything on my ipod and if the pwnd firmware couldn't update (which it couldn't in the first place) i had to re-install the 2.0 firmware. Now I'm stuck with 2.0 firmware with nothing :s So long my msn on wifi~ Any ideas on how to fix this? Or anyone has pre-pwnd firmwares? I doubt it'll make a difference though, or i'll just undo everything and go back to 1.1.4, and considering all the data loss and troubleshoot i went through in these 2 hours, it'd be a bad choice -Fixed- This post has been edited by Jackie-Cham: Aug 31 2008, 10:34 AM |
Aug 31 2008, 10:18 AM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Lag free now !!
1st upgrade complete, i click the Backup restore in itunes, its take a long process, to restore all my msg,setting etc. Re-pwned again, no restore backup. Only sync contact,song,video,application. No lag! |
Aug 31 2008, 10:42 AM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Aug 31 2008, 10:18 AM) Lag free now !! nice one feizaiII1st upgrade complete, i click the Backup restore in itunes, its take a long process, to restore all my msg,setting etc. Re-pwned again, no restore backup. Only sync contact,song,video,application. No lag! good to know ure doing good..i jes pwned my phone for the..i dont remember how many times in 3 days hahaha jes doing some experiment on the lagging issues ..so far now seems good.. |
Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM
3rd attempt of cr8ing custom firmware and restoring the new firmware 2.0.2. result
lag free as usual. appstore seems to be running. fixed! app support still giving crash after applied! any other good suggestion, opinion or idea? This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM |
Aug 31 2008, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(potion @ Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM) 3rd attempt of cr8ing custom firmware and restoring the new firmware 2.0.2. result hmm im hving problem of downloading from iTunes to my iPhone..any suggestions?lag free as usual. appstore seems to be running. fixed! app support still giving crash after applied! any other good suggestion, opinion or idea? said i dont hv the permission to do so |
Aug 31 2008, 11:40 AM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(potion @ Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM) 3rd attempt of cr8ing custom firmware and restoring the new firmware 2.0.2. result hmm so, if u open the settings, does it took 2-3sec to load?lag free as usual. appstore seems to be running. fixed! app support still giving crash after applied! any other good suggestion, opinion or idea? |
Aug 31 2008, 12:02 PM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hey guys, just a simple question.
if i'm still on 1.1.4, how should i go about to install 2.0.2? Should i download the firmware through itunes first, or create the custom IPSW then put the phone to recovery mode? Which one goes first? Thanks |
Aug 31 2008, 12:03 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(potion @ Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM) Try this..read post 86.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/747611/+80 Added on August 31, 2008, 12:05 pm QUOTE(wzseow @ Aug 31 2008, 12:02 PM) hey guys, just a simple question. See the first post of this thread... if i'm still on 1.1.4, how should i go about to install 2.0.2? Should i download the firmware through itunes first, or create the custom IPSW then put the phone to recovery mode? Which one goes first? Thanks This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 31 2008, 12:05 PM |
Aug 31 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 31 2008, 12:03 PM) Try this..read post 86. Yeah bro i've read through the first page. It doesn't specifically say which one should i download first... firmware 2.0.2 or Custom IPSWhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/747611/+80 Added on August 31, 2008, 12:05 pm See the first post of this thread... |
Aug 31 2008, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(wzseow @ Aug 31 2008, 12:10 PM) Yeah bro i've read through the first page. It doesn't specifically say which one should i download first... firmware 2.0.2 or Custom IPSW There's no "custom firmware" for you to download mate. You need to download the original firmware(by apple) from post #2 of this thread. Then you can custom the firmware via Winpwn 2.5 thus producing the Custom ISPW. Then follow the instructions as winpwn will guide you thru the process. Read the guide provided. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 31 2008, 12:19 PM |
Aug 31 2008, 12:21 PM
okay.... i got it then.
Thanks a lot =) |
Aug 31 2008, 12:32 PM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hey guys, thanks for all the tutorials here. I have successfully ported my FW from 1.1.4 to 2.02 using Winpwn 2.5. I feel 2.02 has been quite good so far
Aug 31 2008, 12:38 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(capricorn81 @ Aug 31 2008, 12:32 PM) Hey guys, thanks for all the tutorials here. I have successfully ported my FW from 1.1.4 to 2.02 using Winpwn 2.5. I feel 2.02 has been quite good so far izzit? i feel the performance lil' slower compared to the 2.0.1its has more random crash, but not everytimes, sometimes laa saving games progress also slower, i can feel it |
Aug 31 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 31 2008, 12:38 PM) izzit? i feel the performance lil' slower compared to the 2.0.1 Hi geng!its has more random crash, but not everytimes, sometimes laa saving games progress also slower, i can feel it wah sounds so geng hehehe I went back to 2.0.1 as had the same problem as yours n massive lagging too Happy with 2.0.1 now.. Bout iTunes..i forgot to authorized my new iTunes on my lappie ROFL.. |
Aug 31 2008, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 31 2008, 11:17 AM) hmm im hving problem of downloading from iTunes to my iPhone..any suggestions? connect your iphone, on the itunes go to store tab and there is an authorize computer.. there u gosaid i dont hv the permission to do so *my problem again...* I've downloaded new firmware and try to rePWN it again and see how it does on my 4th attempt. so far 2.0.2 is lag free for me. performance is far more better then 2.0 and more reliable compare to 2.0.1. i manage to install app support on previous just like other did but on newly pwn 2.0.2 it crashes all the time when opening sms and phone function. edit: just wondering, where u guys download the 2.0.2 firmware? is it from itunes it self or othet website? This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 05:29 PM |
Aug 31 2008, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(potion @ Aug 31 2008, 05:27 PM) connect your iphone, on the itunes go to store tab and there is an authorize computer.. there u go bro u had the same problem as gengstapo *my problem again...* I've downloaded new firmware and try to rePWN it again and see how it does on my 4th attempt. so far 2.0.2 is lag free for me. performance is far more better then 2.0 and more reliable compare to 2.0.1. i manage to install app support on previous just like other did but on newly pwn 2.0.2 it crashes all the time when opening sms and phone function. edit: just wondering, where u guys download the 2.0.2 firmware? is it from itunes it self or othet website? could be 2.0.2 issues ere.. back to 2.0.1? |
Aug 31 2008, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 31 2008, 05:41 PM) yeah.. thinking of converting to 2.0.1 again this is my last attempt. fyi, i download the plist for the app support using firefox, IE, safari (default) and IDM and all give the same result... @gengstapo usually it load up no lesser then 2 sec for setting. and, what do u mean by massive lag? is it by open up application, typing, or scrolling? or maybe turning the device on or off? |
Aug 31 2008, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(potion @ Aug 31 2008, 05:59 PM) yeah.. thinking of converting to 2.0.1 again hey potion..try this as i have used it. this is my last attempt. fyi, i download the plist for the app support using firefox, IE, safari (default) and IDM and all give the same result... File attached below. Attached File(s)
PhoneNumberTemplates.plist.zip ( 3.06k )
Number of downloads: 13 |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:04 PM |