Winpwn 2.5.0.2! Unlock/Jb 1st & JB 2nd Gen iphone!, Pls read page 1 first before proceeding!

frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 01:32 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

What do u mean by 'contact feature is a bit laggy'? Care to elaborate more?
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 01:39 PM

3,657 posts

Mmmmm ... i'm not facing that problem or maybe coz i only have few contacts.
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 01:50 PM

3,657 posts

Mmmm ... i have tons of apps from Cydia and few from App Store. No laggs whatsoever. It snap to the letter that i select as well scrolling is smooth.
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 01:52 PM

3,657 posts

Just wait for winpwn 2.5 and fw2.1 next month. Save the time and hassle to upgrade later.
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 01:56 PM

3,657 posts

Yeah ... i was bored stiff last night that i've even think to move to 2.0.2 but luckily my mind was swayed away by winterboard theming. If not today is another day will be spent to re-organize everything back.
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 02:01 PM

3,657 posts

2.0.1 on 1st gen and it's not jailbroken? Legit iPhone from AT&T or EU?
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 02:09 PM

3,657 posts

Aiyak ... forgot about the ability to maintain activated and unlock after upgrading (not restoring) the fw. Only fw2.0 for 1st gen have the baseband upgrade while fw2.0.2 have baseband upgrade on aifontriji. That explain the unlock state and avtivated even after upgrading. Still feeling fuzzy after sleeping at 4am last night.
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 02:22 PM

3,657 posts

And that what makes aifonej a rare item. Now we can get aifontriji almost everywhere but only few are unlock OTB ... until Dev team found a software unlock la.
frozzbyte
post Aug 23 2008, 09:38 PM

3,657 posts

Actually what's wrong with your winterboard JasLyn?
frozzbyte
post Aug 25 2008, 11:35 AM

3,657 posts

@JasLyn
Did u use bosstools to relocate stuff? The themes symlink should be in /Library/Themes and the real folder located in /private/var/stash. Maybe the symlink got screwed up thats why its not detected properly.
frozzbyte
post Aug 25 2008, 01:52 PM

3,657 posts

I was wondering why do we need bosstool since Cydia already taken care of the relocating those folder thingy. Hope this time your phone no more gay.
frozzbyte
post Aug 26 2008, 02:54 PM

3,657 posts

Haaa now ur phone no more gay ... go straight already.
frozzbyte
post Aug 26 2008, 03:08 PM

3,657 posts

I don't find the itunes backup usefull to me since i do my backup manually. If i have a stock phone (unlock OTB n unjailbroken like string) then it would be usefull. Everytime I restore the phone, i'll just set up as new so the junk from last backup don't corrupt the system. Remember, the backup from itunes are meant for stock phones, not the jailbroken n heavily mod phones.
frozzbyte
post Aug 26 2008, 05:35 PM

3,657 posts

@davidgary
Correcto Mundo. Thats how i've been doin since day 1.
frozzbyte
post Aug 26 2008, 06:00 PM

3,657 posts

Well it's not my secret .. post it and share with all.

"Sharing is caring"
frozzbyte
post Aug 28 2008, 08:27 PM

3,657 posts

CMW didn't pay the hosting rental? Muahahahahahaha
frozzbyte
post Aug 30 2008, 11:11 AM

3,657 posts

@feizaiII
That was when winpwn was in its infancy. Now the tool already evolve to a point that u can restore directly to your desired FW. I would recommend using winpwn 2.5 but I my self have not use this so u need the guidance from Corvinux which have tried it. Like CMW said "Use at your own risk". BTW fw 2.0.2 is more stable than 2.0.0.

Happy pwning guys.

p/s - september 9 is not that far away for the new 'stuff' and hope winpwn support it.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 30 2008, 11:12 AM
frozzbyte
post Aug 30 2008, 12:13 PM

3,657 posts

@feizaiII
Yup hopefully they will release the new 'stuff' this september. About the 3G unlock, it's better to get the officially unlock once since we can get it from our neighbouring country. One less hassle to wait for the unlocking software and waiting for the green light if can upgrade or not. Remember last time about the unlock for 1.1.2? How long did we wait for it, 2 months or 3 months?

Added on August 30, 2008, 12:14 pmbtw I'm playing with winpwn 2.5 right now just to get the 'feel'.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 30 2008, 12:14 PM
frozzbyte
post Aug 30 2008, 01:57 PM

3,657 posts

Hahahaha ... pwned king Corvinux. I've just played around with winpwn 2.5 just now. Very intuitive and sexy GUI, as sexy as pwnage tool. Just hope it will evolve into something more awesome.

OT - waaaaa sudah shopping raya. Anak bulan x nampak lg dah settle shopping. Hehehehehehehe.

Added on August 30, 2008, 2:10 pmAnother OT - I also shopping ... in appstore only la. Now already burn USD 24.02 on apps n songs. Haiyaaa ... mau kena reload la like this.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 30 2008, 02:10 PM
frozzbyte
post Aug 30 2008, 02:30 PM

3,657 posts

Well actually u can. I just bought USD30 of apple gift cert from a seller at Giant Kelana Jaya.

Here's the thread. Good seller too + friendly.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=769083

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 30 2008, 02:30 PM

0.0234sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:49 PM