Winpwn 2.5.0.2! Unlock/Jb 1st & JB 2nd Gen iphone!, Pls read page 1 first before proceeding!

potion
post Aug 30 2008, 10:38 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 30 2008, 10:26 AM)
so, u running on 2.0.2 right now?
does urs have lagg problem?
wanted to know here either.

good news indeed *node*. (back to my reading mode)

potion
post Aug 30 2008, 01:27 PM

319 posts

@Corvinux

what do u mean by "2.0.2 seems lagging"?
potion
post Aug 30 2008, 02:15 PM

319 posts

going for 2.0.2 right now and see if i have any problem. btw, u done shopping ady? so fast!

Added on August 30, 2008, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Aug 30 2008, 01:57 PM)

Added on August 30, 2008, 2:10 pmAnother OT - I also shopping ... in appstore only la. Now already burn USD 24.02 on apps n songs. Haiyaaa ... mau kena reload la like this.
if only i can purchase app on appstore using mol point. if can sure i do so...

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 30 2008, 02:17 PM
potion
post Aug 30 2008, 02:48 PM

319 posts

hey thanks frozzbyte. will consider bout that.

ok, i finish restore to 2.0.2 and manage to retrieve my last backup from 2.0.1 and so far i have no lag at all. tried on sms, contact scrolling and safari. smue jalan clean and smooth smile.gif

going to download buch of app and see how it going
potion
post Aug 30 2008, 10:17 PM

319 posts

theres still no software method for unlocking 3g iphone. correct me if im wrong.

and yet, i found some problem with this new firmware which is it doesn't manage to sync any application from itunes which is appstore that i already downloaded. it even delete the application it self. here is my situation. i have remote (free app from appstore) and the app is already on my phone. then i sync all downloaded application which is including remote, tomatos, flashlight etc* but it left with no app on my phone. is someone out there have the same problem?.

i found that there is a patch for appstore 2.0.2 firmware which is i dunno what the function is. maybe the patch fix this problem?
potion
post Aug 31 2008, 01:56 AM

319 posts

weird.. most of them got lag issue but still, i already pimp my iphone even with video theme, full 600+ contact and yet no lag at all thumbup.gif

bump problem. going twice. any1? (im lonely) sweat.gif

edit. eheh.. new problem. app support did not work. phone and sms app will crash after lunch

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 02:05 AM
potion
post Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM

319 posts

3rd attempt of cr8ing custom firmware and restoring the new firmware 2.0.2. result

lag free as usual.
appstore seems to be running. fixed!
app support still giving crash after applied!

any other good suggestion, opinion or idea?

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 10:51 AM
potion
post Aug 31 2008, 05:27 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 31 2008, 11:17 AM)
hmm im hving problem of downloading from iTunes to my iPhone..any suggestions?
said i dont hv the permission to do so  rclxub.gif  doh.gif   sweat.gif
connect your iphone, on the itunes go to store tab and there is an authorize computer.. there u go

*my problem again...* sweat.gif
I've downloaded new firmware and try to rePWN it again and see how it does on my 4th attempt. so far 2.0.2 is lag free for me. performance is far more better then 2.0 and more reliable compare to 2.0.1. i manage to install app support on previous just like other did but on newly pwn 2.0.2 it crashes all the time when opening sms and phone function.

edit: just wondering, where u guys download the 2.0.2 firmware? is it from itunes it self or othet website?

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 05:29 PM
potion
post Aug 31 2008, 05:59 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 31 2008, 05:41 PM)
bro u had the same problem as gengstapo sad.gif
could be 2.0.2 issues ere..
back to 2.0.1?  nod.gif
yeah.. thinking of converting to 2.0.1 again sad.gif
this is my last attempt. fyi, i download the plist for the app support using firefox, IE, safari (default) and IDM and all give the same result...

@gengstapo
usually it load up no lesser then 2 sec for setting. and, what do u mean by massive lag? is it by open up application, typing, or scrolling? or maybe turning the device on or off?

potion
post Aug 31 2008, 06:16 PM

319 posts

@davidgary73
thanks for your consideration davidgary73. going to try it out!
thanks again.

Added on August 31, 2008, 6:52 pmconfirm! it work.. sorry 2.0.1, im leaving u tongue.gif
thanks a million to all u guys especially gengstapo, Corvinux, frozzbyte and davidgary73 concerning my problem.

here what i've gone to.
-delete winpwn 2.5 and fix the registry (use either cc cleaner or tuneup utilities) and reinstall it back.
-re-download 2.0.2 firmware (i think theres no different on the firmware) and repwn.
-last, after finish pwning, i install openSSH and straight away apply davidgary73 number templates plist.

hope this info help most of the crash on sms and phone due to unsupported app support. will staying on 2.0.2 at last! ^^

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 31 2008, 06:52 PM

0.0239sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:24 AM