13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Moderator Ianho abusing power!, Try to cover up by deleting my posts.

vincent_audio
post Aug 22 2008, 06:13 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2008, 06:09 PM)
The Terms and Condition, whenever you download and wanted to use a firmware update, states this, zehtahs. Whenever you modify the firmware to suit the unlocking procedure, that is already against the TOS.

Apple however,as well as our three major carriers, are forcing our hands here, by not doing anything in getting the iPhones legally into the country.
So you are now agreeing with me that unlocking is illegal. So it shouldn't be discuss at all.

sorry, i still don't get it, who forced u to get it into the country ? anyone using a pistol to force u ? it's all u and yourself and you want to show off that get you into this.

This post has been edited by vincent_audio: Aug 22 2008, 06:13 PM
moonstone13
post Aug 22 2008, 06:17 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2008, 06:12 PM)
Those are notable quotes, moonstone13.

I already have hinted about the corruption in the moderating system here in LYN. This is just but the tip of the iceberg, already festering at the roots. And it is us, common forum members who are at the whims of this injustice.
Kudos to your courage and initiative to actually point this out.

I mean, how many people would actually go through all the sweat and toil of wrestling with a Mod (the deleting, clicking, posting, getting deleted again...cycle) with one's account on the line.

This is a positive thing (in my opinion anyway).
wei
post Aug 22 2008, 06:18 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

If LYN ever so sensitive about legality. Why there's an active Hackintosh thread? Aren't that illegal as well?
Seaedge
post Aug 22 2008, 06:21 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

to further the explaination... read HERE
davidgary73
post Aug 22 2008, 06:21 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@vincent

Do you own an iphone?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 22 2008, 06:23 PM
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 06:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Aug 22 2008, 06:13 PM)
So you are now agreeing with me that unlocking is illegal. So it shouldn't be discuss at all.

sorry, i still don't get it, who forced u to get it into the country ? anyone using a pistol to force u ? it's all u and yourself and you want to show off that get you into this.
If you claim it so, then your post here is directed to all the guys here who owns an iPhone. Tell them that in their faces and see what kind of response you get.

What showoff lah, brader? If I wanted to show off, I would just get the iPhone for myself and let others simply lick their lips drooling for it. I offered help through the Tumpang, helping them get the iPhones as well, but guess what? The mods here like to stick a fallen tree up my path. They dont want me to help others get their iPhones? Think before you post please.

zehtahs
post Aug 22 2008, 06:22 PM

85 posts

sorry pal i dont get u ur yalking about Apple r TS
Seaedge
post Aug 22 2008, 06:24 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

Is phone unlocking illegal?
Skip content

No, there is nothing illegal about unlocking your own phone so that it can use the SIM cards of other providers. What is illegal is trying to make a stolen phone work, say by changing its IMEI code. However, if the phone is your own property then you are allowed to unlock it.

One thing to be aware of is that you should not try to unlock a phone that has been justly blocked by the network. For example, if a phone has been stolen, then trying to rewrite the IMEI number is illegal. The phone will be blacklisted and you should not attempt to unlock it because the phone will not work. You should report any suspicion you have, that your phone may be blacklisted, to your Service Provider and help to cut down on mobile phone crime.

for the sake of clearing unlocking issue doubts..
zehtahs
post Aug 22 2008, 06:25 PM

85 posts

If you claim it so, then your post here is directed to all the guys here who owns an iPhone. Tell them that in their faces and see what kind of response you get.

What showoff lah, brader? If I wanted to show off, I would just get the iPhone for myself and let others simply lick their lips drooling for it. I offered help through the Tumpang, helping them get the iPhones as well, but guess what? The mods here like to stick a fallen tree up my path. They dont want me to help others get their iPhones? Think before you post please.

bro juz ignore n carrie on wt ur work gd job ur doin here.

Seaedge
post Aug 22 2008, 06:26 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

again for mr vincent to have another thought in mind before taking out his gun.... ever.

TSstringfellow

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I think this is an attempt at thread derailment. The issue at hand here is still unanswered. I have reported and PMed the Powers That Be here, but seeing how it is one of their kind that are causing all this mayhem, I doubt there is much resolution that will take place. People usually take care of their own kind first.
kazasho

カザショ!
1,964 posts

Lets have a by election for Apple Byte! I vote stringfellow smile.gif

Nway, main desk,feedback<--post it here too lo
Seaedge
post Aug 22 2008, 06:27 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

do vincent need more clarification of unlocking issues? i still have tonnes of information thanks to uncle google... wait... vincent, U NEVER USE GOOGLE BEFORE KA??
jakesean
post Aug 22 2008, 06:28 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Aug 22 2008, 05:48 PM)
HACK IPHONE IS NOT ILLEGAL STUFF. YOU PAY YOUR OWN MONEY. YOU USED NOT FOR PROFIT OR MAKE PEOPLE SUFFER.
oke lets go get some smuggled ferarries in.. use our own money to buy, other ppl wont suffer.. right? if that's what u mean..

Seaedge
post Aug 22 2008, 06:28 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

now lets back to the real issue rather than non related issue thanks to vincent..
nokia2003
post Aug 22 2008, 06:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2008, 06:26 PM)
I think this is an attempt at thread derailment. The issue at hand here is still unanswered. I have reported and PMed the Powers That Be here, but seeing how it is one of their kind that are causing all this mayhem, I doubt there is much resolution that will take place. People usually take care of their own kind first.
it's a poor attempt unfortunately as that bloke clearly has a mentality of a child. furthermore, to question/challenge something like that in an iphone forum, clearly reflects his underdeveloped feeble brain.
Fighteden
post Aug 22 2008, 06:34 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

How come i am not suprised by all these?

Corrupted or selfish moderator exist in almost every forum, but getting caught red handed is really lame and stupid..

About the smartass who trying to argue if unlocking iphone is illegal, go ahead and try make this a case by reporting to the authority, and lets see who is willing to entertaint your agenda..

In the other hand, if hacking a bank is the same, how come i can walk around freely with my "hacked" iphone?

The joke is on you dude..
TSstringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 06:36 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Aug 22 2008, 06:26 PM)
Lets have a by election for Apple Byte! I vote stringfellow smile.gif

Nway, main desk,feedback<--post it here too lo
I dont want a post around here. I dont want to be like THEM.

QUOTE(jakesean @ Aug 22 2008, 06:28 PM)
oke lets go get some smuggled ferarries in.. use our own money to buy, other ppl wont suffer.. right? if that's what u mean..
Look, we either have paid for the item via tariff, taxes, or in the case of buy-outright iPhones from NZ, the GSTs. These are already taxed items. Items are by law taxable IF you are making a business out of it, and if you do avoid tax because you are importing these items illegally by smuggling them in, then you are breaking the law. SO to those making a business out of this SELLING iPhones here in the forum, you are , by law, required to pay taxes.

I am not making a business out of my Tumpangs, I am helping folks around here getting their iPhones.

But please, the more we deviate from the issue at hand here, the happier "a certain quarter" here feels. Burying this issue under heavy derailment is not out of the question. That is how things are done in Malaysia anyway, misdirection, misinformation and submergence of evidence.
hendra86
post Aug 22 2008, 06:39 PM

295 posts

ohhhh...no wonder u didn't appeared so much..

i thought u were busy or something...instead..hmm
moonstone13
post Aug 22 2008, 06:41 PM

509 posts

Just to be fair, I'd like to add that most of the mods are doing a fine job.

Let's not be hasty to condemn the whole lot over a few bad apples. Try to just point the gun (as Vincent likes it) at the Stalins, Hitlers and Mao's.

To add, those who've has similar experiences should speak up as well. This will serve as a collective reminder (the very least) to the Powers-that-be.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:22 AM