10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

zio
post Sep 22 2008, 10:24 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Sep 22 2008, 10:23 AM)
uiks, why?  shocking.gif  blink.gif
wehehehe because the D90 is coming tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 22 2008, 10:35 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

quit photography? NEVER! tongue.gif Even if i have to shoot with a PNS, Ill continue shooting smile.gif
zio
post Sep 22 2008, 01:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I thought the rumour was that it will cost RM2k and above.

The Sigma 50mm f1.4 is already above 1.5k right?
zio
post Sep 22 2008, 02:28 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

sigma already RM1850, then Nikon confirm won't be cheaper than that kua tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 22 2008, 04:20 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(fizbone @ Sep 22 2008, 04:13 PM)
Hi everyone.. I just brought a D40.. hope can learn something from u guys. thanks
Selamat datang smile.gif do share your pics here.
zio
post Sep 22 2008, 10:39 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I dont use the green dot. The green dot is quite useless in macro photography tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 22 2008, 10:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 22 2008, 10:43 PM)
Then what you use ? your eye with view finder ? tongue.gif
Lol tats correct smile.gif The green dot flickers so much that you won't even know when the shot is in focus so might as well count on the trusty eye.

Now if they have split prism for D90 tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 23 2008, 10:55 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I think someone needs to define D200 and above. Technically it can mean that above D200 are the D2, the D3, the D300, the D700 or it can also mean any camera newer than the D200 which means the D40 falls into the category smile.gif
zio
post Sep 23 2008, 11:34 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Err he has a budget of 1k, wouldn't the 17-50 burst his budget by another 1k?
zio
post Sep 23 2008, 11:41 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 23 2008, 11:34 AM)
Well, good for you if you can be satisfied with manual focusing. I just find the LCD and small-ish viewfinder of the D40 to be more suited for auto-focusing. Same goes for the terrible focusing rings of the current AF lenses. But that's just me.

TakNak Chimping has nothing to do with manual focusing, but more towards metering, unless you use a manual focus lens as well during that outing.
Ehh dont know anything about manual metering but SA's TakNak Chimping requires you to do manual focusing. just needed to point that out. The rest of the argument is too deep for me.

All I know is... macro is manual. Haha only way to check sharpness is to keep zooming in after every shot smile.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 23 2008, 11:35 AM)
Tamron 17-50 RM 1,2xx only for grey set  smile.gif
Second hand around RM 1,xxx smile.gif
Ahh so cheap only eh. Hrmmm...
zio
post Sep 23 2008, 12:26 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I believe some people say its better to keep both your eyes open when shooting.

I've seen some macro photographers say that lol but I can never get used to it biggrin.gif
zio
post Sep 23 2008, 04:27 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Is it just me or is there some fringing on the portrait posted by ebernie? I see green fringing around the subject's shirt.
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 12:33 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ermm while you two continue with your argument, can I just interrupt for a moment?

Did you say YL is essentially selling the D90 kit for RM3650? That is possibly the cheapest price possible for the D90. Unless you meant its RM2950 for the body and additional RM1k for the lens. That would put it to market price.
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 12:42 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 24 2008, 12:38 AM)
Yes, I have the 10-20. http://www.flickr.com/photos/eng-bernie/se...57607356533273/
The link is for all the newest photos with the 10-20. Please, take a look at the badly distored pics. I take portraits with that lens too btw. So how's that for distortion?

zio, sorry for hogging the thread tongue.gif

Yes, YL offered 2650 for body only. It was initially offered at 2850. Additional 1K for the lens. They posted it at MIR. I didn't call to confirm though (there was a phone number there) because I didn't intend to buy one.
Ahh ok. There are a number of fake MIR postings with YL's number. Started a few days back actually. Oh well, glimmer of hope that it will still be cheaper smile.gif

And go back to shooting you two. Err not each other, photos smile.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 09:38 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Sep 24 2008, 01:24 AM)
okay i did some googling of images from both lenses. the tokina looks very normal whereas the sigma is awesomely distorted. haha!! since i'm not a professional, so i don't have to make people look pretty in my photos. tongue.gif

thanks for the info, i might get this smile.gif
Meh you are better off with the 10.5mm fisheye tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 09:48 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha well he said he liked the distortion and I feel that if you want to distort, you go all the way tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 10:12 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I... never had a love/hate relationship with the fisheye. It was love all the way tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 11:01 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(zsuperc @ Sep 24 2008, 10:51 AM)
there are specific kind of lense for for specific kind of shots..how many type of lens r they actually?
eh? there are standard zoom, telephoto, macro, ultra wide-angle, fisheye, portrait. ada lagi kah?
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 11:42 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(zsuperc @ Sep 24 2008, 11:36 AM)
what r these lens for?

fisheye?
ultra wide?
standard zoom?
telefoto?
makro?

erk..ada lagi ka?

oh ya....ada tak lens yg gabungkan zoom dan wide lens skali?erm..is tis a dumb question? sorry..still learning icon_question.gif
that will be ur all purpose lens. 18-200mm usually smile.gif
zio
post Sep 24 2008, 02:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Sep 24 2008, 12:31 PM)
fisheyeeee biggrin.gif although i love it but i think it's way out of my budget. even the sigma, i won't be able to get it until probably by the end of this year. that and skyports. after that, wait half a year before splurging again on my expensive hobby. hehehe!!
Its in the 2k range smile.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0812sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:53 AM